223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Big Bear Shores RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (909) 866-4151
CGID336

Big Bear Shores RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   6   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$80
Beautiful location, right on Big Bear Lake. However, it's a few miles from town. Each space is privately owned, from basic to elaborately developed. Sites are large. We chose our site based on photos on the website, but we're disappointed to find out the BBQ was out of service, no cable or Internet available (unless you want to walk up to the office, get a password and use theirs). The owners of our site, #55, must of had a hard line sewer connection because the connection was located 12" above grade in a planter bed, making it difficult to drain my tanks. We would stay there again at a different site, only after verifying the all amenities are available and working. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$122
Expensive and exclusive site with entirely privately owned pitches, some of which are rented out by their owners. Very smart and well maintained with concrete pitches. Being privately owned the pitches were generally very well cared for, many with manicured gardens. Not proper camping really but very comfortable and a lovely pool. Felt like we had to be on our best behaviour! Stunning location next to the lake. Only irritation was lack of Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$51
We had a little difficulty at first but the staff was very helpful and helped us into our site in no time at all. We enjoyed being so close to the lake and they activities for all. We stayed for a week and will come back in the the spring. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$70
THE GOOD: Very nice park, large spaces (privately owned and rented out), each nicely built out with amenities like BBQs, decks and shade trees. It is right on the lake, nice breeze, and there is good access to hiking. THE BAD: We made confirmed reservations in February, balance due $280. When we drove in on July 8, we were told that the owner of our assigned space had pulled it off the rental list, but fortunately they had two other spaces available (we were never notified). The one we chose was nice enough, but did not have a view of the lake like the originally-assigned space. One other item: someone had "painted" a Picasso in one of the men's toilets which remained there all four days for everyone to "enjoy." I guess they only clean the heads once a week. THE UGLY: 1. When we checked out on our last day, we were presented with a bill for $420!! We were then told that the space we had been switched to was a premium $100/night space(instead of our originally-confirmed $70/night) AND they added on another $5/day for electricity. This was never mentioned when we checked in. After four subsequent contacts with the manager (actually a broker, since they are trying to sell the spaces), they refunded $80 (instead of $140) to my credit card. A month later, I'm still fighting them on this. 2. The owners of the space behind us had major rework going on all 4 days we were there - jackhammering out a concrete slab the first day, bringing in sand, gravel and pavers the 2nd day, tamping the ground and installing the 3rd day, and more grinding, cutting and chiseling out rocks on the fourth day. The noise and dust really ruined our vacation, and we had a dusty mess inside and outside of our RV. After complaining to the manager, he assured us that he would give us a night or two for free as compensation. We haven't heard zip on this offer yet, and don't really expect to. BOTTOM LINE: Make sure that you get the full 411 when you check in. Also, there is a very nice, quiet Serrano campground (some hookups) right across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$80
Great Park!!! Each site is individually owned and the landscaping is tremendous. The staff was very helpful in check-in. They escorted us to our site and assisted in backing in (probably to ensure that the "renters" don't damage anything!) Great experience, view was tremendous. Only complaint is that there is no boat launch ramp and the swimming pool was heated to an uncomfortable level. Plenty of things to do in the area. Hiking/bike trails, etc. I would certainly camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$80
This resort is our new favorite. What a gorgeous setting and the people who manage it are so courteous and accommodating. I called while we were on the way to see if we could check in an hour early. We had reserved a standard site, but in order to accommodate another party, the manager asked us if we wouldn't mind switching to a lake front with all the bells and whistles and they would pay the difference. Who could say no to that? It was incredible; a huge deck/seating area with built in BBQ, sink, oven, fire pit, etc. We were happy. The resort is maintained nicely, with squeaky clean restrooms/showers. They even pick up your trash once a day. The kids enjoyed the pool and I had my eye on the tennis court (just not enough time). The only thing that could have been better was the Wi-Fi. We couldn't pick it up from our site because of the trees. All sites are owned; some were for sale. They're all very large and wide to fit any size plus vehicles and toys. The manager gave us a tour with no pressure and patiently answered our questions. We didn't buy one, but we will definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$39
Great place to camp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$70
Big Bear Shores is the ultimate RV resort. It is an Owners park, where they allow renters to use spaces that are available when the owner is on travel. They have a swimming pool, two spas, Tennis court, horseshoe pit, private marina and boat launching, near by Hiking and riding trail access and Security Gate with card access. Have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com