214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Country Village RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (970) 249-6382
CGID3362

Country Village RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   6   5   7   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
This CG is now a Jellystone Park campground. Clean facilities and well laid out. Close proximity to Montrose. The hosts went out of their way to include our children in camp activities (hay rides, nature walks, crafts, etc. Very nice people for sure. Clean laundry facilities, showers, and bathrooms. Game room was more my speed- pool tables, ping pong, shuffleboard (not a bunch of video games) kept the kids busy. The pull through sites are easy to get in and out of. Most of the trees are fairly young and will take a few years to provide large amounts of shade. Most of the sites are wide open which was ok. It seems like new ownership and they are working hard (and doing a good job) of keeping the place up. Nice clean playground with picnic areas. Unfortunately a fire ban was in effect so no campfires, but they do have community set ups for it. My only gripe was the pool water temp. I presume it was early enough in the season and they had not gotten the system up and running at full speed. Water temps were 68-69*F. Rather chilly by my standards, but the kids still put up with it. Plenty of things to see in the surrounding mountains, kept us busy for a week. Would come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers. The pool and hot tub were also well maintained. We stayed and attended the Night Vision festival in Olathe, CO. We will stay again for next year’s festival. Rate was with AAA discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
New owners trying very hard to improve this park. From long term residents I understand that previous owners let the park deteriorate badly. We found the owner to be friendly, the sites were very large, WiFi worked, got a few local TV stations using our rig's antenna. Conveniently located for anyone who wants to see Ouray, Silverton or Telluride but doesn't not want to take their big rigs to those locations. We hope that the new owner is successful in building back the clientel who used to enjoy this convenient location. We would stay here again should we ever return to the Montrose area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
The new owner was remodeling the pool room, otherwise it would have been open. They are in the process of updating, remodeling and cleaning the qudraplex cabins. Great views of the mountain range. Wi-fi was good based upon where you were parked. Over-all a good experience. The park should be a treasure next Spring when all of the re-modeling has been completed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
The campground has recently reopened with a new owner and under new management. The reception was downright grouchy. We wanted to use our Passport America (PA) membership, but we were told that this discount is only available on the sites next to the highway. These sites have only 30 amp. So we chose a premium site. For all sites you can get a 10% discount with Good Sam Club. We were escorted to our pull-through site. They have obviously put new gravel on the roads and some sites. There was more weed than grass between the sites. The sites are level and the pull-throughs long. Electric and Wi-Fi worked good. It was quiet during the night. They allow tents now. The whole campground needs a lot of improvements to deserve the term RV-Resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$5
We tried to stay here in June 2009 and found this park is closed for business. Do not know if it will reopen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$14
We stayed here under our Coast to Coast membership. Rate should be $10 a night but they have added a $4 surcharge for electric (30 amp) My opinion is that the surcharge is to make the rate the same as the Passport America rate. At check in we were told that they are encouraging people to use PA rather than other memberships. The park roads are gravel as are the sites but they are large and will easily accommodate any size rig. The pool & spa were both closed during our visit in late September. Located about 9 miles south of Montrose and 25 miles north of Ouray this park is convenient to the local attractions. It does offer up some great views of the San Juan mountains but it is off Hwy 550 so traffic noise is a little distracting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Great views of the mountains if you get the sites up top. Since it was not crowded we could get lots of space around our site, which was the main advantage since sites are quite basic. There is some construction going in that may diminish the views. Go now! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$14
This was a fairly nice campground located near Montrose, Co. Although we booked it through Coast-To-Coast which was supposed to be an all-inclusive fee, the owner chose to add on an additonal $4.00 fee for electricity. The hot tub, which was listed, was broken and had apparently been so for a ling time as the room it was in was being used for storage. The bathroom facilities and laundry were very clean and well kept. Management was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$14
This rate is Passport America. Therefore, we were in the budget sites rather than the premium. That was not a problem because we were only over-nighting. There is a surcharge for utilities but that was included in the PA rate. The lady checking us in was very friendly and escorted us to our site. They have a barn with activities going on sometimes, a pool (both indoor and outdoor) and other facilities. The site was gravel and level with a strip of grass next to it. If someone had been next to us, it would be close, but there is room for slides. Good satellite reception. No cable but 4 or 5 local stations. Wi Fi is a good free connection. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$24
Well kept and clean. Laundry with television and computer area. Sites were spacious and level. We were not full time RVs at the time but will stay there a month later in the year. Easy driving distance to many good sites to the South; Ridgeway,Quray,Teluride, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$14
We camped here using Passport America so our rate was half price otherwise I am not sure the full rate would have been worth it as most of the facilities were closed for the season. This park could be a really nice park, but it needs some TLC. The manager was grumpy and whenever we asked a question about where things were she said she had no idea. A good manager should be able to help guests with information about the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$31
We don't require an RV park that provides a complete entertaiment package, but rather use it as a base camp for other activitiess. We have stayed at this park in other years and like it. It has a great view of the mountains to the south, and is relatively close to other places that we wanted to visit like Black Canyon of the Gunnison, Ouray and Box Canyon at Ouray. We also went to Silverton and Durango but elected to stay in a motel at Durango, so we could get an early start on the Durango Silverton Railroad. Montrose is a nice city with the old reliable Wally World on the south side of town. By the way there is a great 50's dinner near the Wally World that is lots of fun. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2004
$20
This is a Coast to Coast & Passport America park. Sites are gravel, some level, some not so level. Sites are large enough for big rigs. Roads are gravel & wide enough. There are a few trees, but they do not cause a problem. It is a good place to stay while sightseeing in the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com