223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Gas City Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (403) 529-8158
CGID3365

Gas City Campground

Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   6   9   6   8   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
We stayed one night at this RV campground on our way West. What a delightful surprise. This is a small but delightful RV campground. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed. We were in the 'outer circle' looking out over the ridge and valley, we stayed up just to sit outside and catch the lights and the skyline, what a view. The front office was great. The washrooms and shower were very convenient, air conditioned and impeccably clean. All in all this RV campground was so great that I just felt like staying there and finishing of my vacation. Great location, everything you could possible need in the way of shopping, services all right there, just a stone's throw away. The sites are open, but they're done up right and there is plenty of space between RVs. The park is laid out beautifully. The flowers on either side of the park gate are very welcoming. Sweet, sweet RV park, try it you'll love it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
This city run RV Park is very clean - grounds, restrooms, office and laundry room. We found it very convenient to downtown Medicine Hat. The shower room even has a heater which is great on cool Spring mornings. The only problem is the fact that the poplar trees are dropping little yellow seed coverings which are sticky and possibly destructive. If they stick to your vehicle's paint, scrub them off immediately! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Friendly staff. Nice shaded site, quiet despite proximity to town. Had a nice swim a nearby quarry. Some litter in the public areas. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
Peace and quit can be hit and miss. Some stays we've found it to be quiet at night. Other times its been a complete circus at night with teenagers running around and riding bikes until 2 or 3 in the morning. There is a security guard on duty but when I complained about the noise at 1:00 AM the security guard was too scared to say anything to the partiers. The campground is often used by ball teams during summer tournaments. This can be very noisy as they sometimes stay up into the early morning hours drinking and partying. The campground office closes in the evening and you are on your own. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
The grounds are well kept and while the sites are fairly close together they are efficient. We had a pull through site looking from a bluff over the town. It was very nice and the reservation and check in process worked well. The WiFi signal was weak. It came and went. I installed a repeater that helped somewhat but it still dropped out. A good stopping point along our trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
This is a nice park, BUT our site was very messy and garbage was smoldering on the fire pit. The first site they gave us had a low overhanging large branch so we couldn't get in that one. Very expensive park as there is an $8 reservation fee added to the rate so our cost was $55 for 1 night. There is not much choice if staying in Medicine Hat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
Very nice park. The sites are well separated, the drives are level, all sites are nicely shaded and they now have wireless internet throughout the park. The park is on the east bank of the river, towards the west side of town. There are good signs on the TransCanada highway, on both sides of 6th ave SW. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$50
The first problem is that this is NOT on 1st street, which is downtown. Be sure to ask specifically for directions, but even the verbal directions presume you can see the campground from a restaurant, which you can't, so you still have to drive around for a while "discovering" this area of Medicine Hat. The park itself was nice, although the showers need to have some hooks and "dry" areas for clothes. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
Excellent campground. Friendly staff. Very Clean. Great tree coverage. Close to fantastic bike path. All round, highly recommended. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Located in city of Medicine Hat and maintained by the municipality. Very nicely treed, room between rigs and terrific walking/hiking trails adjacent. My only complaint was that the 30 amp circuit would not allow my A/C to work on a very hot day. However when we stopped on our return, at a different site all was fine with A/C. Very well maintained family oriented RV park. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
We liked this campground. Other than the aphids (bugs) driving us nuts, but they did not seem to bother other people so maybe it is just us. (We hate ANY and ALL bugs that try and climb in your mouth nose and eyes!) It is a little (just a little, like 1/2 mile) out of the way which is a bonus. Who wants to camp by a highway??? The name is a little deceptive, it did not sound "campgroundy." We thought it might be in the parking lot of a gas station or something. This park would be 10 out of 10 if they made these updates: (1) Wi-Fi: everybody has it these days so why not get with the times. (2) CABLE TV: A lot of campers like to kick back and watch TV late at night when other camper-mates have gone to sleep. (3) A POOL: not really necessary but such a nice park would be AWESOME with a pool. (4) Open the store at 7 am instead of 8 am. A lot of old "fuddy-duddy" campers get up quite early, so a coffee from the store would be nice at 7 am instead of 8 am. On departure day, a lot of travelers are gone by 8 am. Nice park, keep up the good work. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
This is a municipal campground above the river in Medicine Hat. Signage to campground good. Area to park and register. Office staff friendly and efficient. Well maintained paved access roads. Gravel and grass large pull-through flat sites with full hook-ups (30amp). Some tree cover. Electricity was solid and water pressure good. Access to good walking path just outside campground. Expensive for quality of campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
The campground was clean and neat; however, the cost of this campground is quite high. The thing we were really disappointed in is the fact they charged us an extra $6.50 for making a reservation. It is not the amount, but the fact that at no time did they inform us of this extra charge at the time of making this reservation. We will not stay at this park again as we felt this was a case of gouging. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$37
Nicely shaded RV Park with reasonable grassy separation between sites. Little difficult to find, on south-west corner of the city about half mile south off the TransCanada highway but its worth finding since the alternatives seem to quite poor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
Very nice city-run campground on the north edge of town. We arrived right after they had experienced one of the worst wind storms they had seen in years. Broken branches were everywhere. The campground, however, is very, very nice. Lots of space between sites, lots of trees to provide shade, and quiet and peaceful. The pull-through site we were in, was more than long enough for our 41 foot MH and towed vehicle. if you are going to Medicine Hat, this is the place to be. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2003
$9
Nice campground with a great playground. Nice office/store/arcade and friendly staff. We stopped through here on a treck across Canada without reservations and ended up in their overflow area, and said we could run the generator anytime. Overflow was in a field next to the campground but accessable only through the campground. Dump station and water were easy to get to from the overflow area. We would stay here on a return visit to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com