206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Kings Acres Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (306) 522-1619
CGID3366

Kings Acres Campground

Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   5   8   6   1   7   4   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
30 amp power pedestals have only one female plug. There was little voltage drop even when I was using 3400 watts. The Wi-Fi worked well, but the park is not exactly bursting full with clients at the moment. Showers are $2.00 for 8 minutes. Laundry was $2 for the washer and $2.25 for the drier. Both areas were clean. The water system is off for the winter, but there is a dump site and a way to refill with fresh water. They have a "thing" about not parking on the grass. Staff were friendly and easy to work with. Roads and pads seem to be in good condition. They charge $1 less for a 15 amp site, and $2 more for a 50 amp site. Snow removal on the roads was done promptly. There is a small store in the office with convenience type foods. I will stay here again. Office hours in the winter are from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
I found the campground using my GPS and it was accurate and easy to find. The staff we encountered was friendly and very helpful. Great DVD lending library. The campground is physically a bit tired and apparently does lease out some space in the rear to some individuals with pick-up trucks. The site we stayed in was extremely spacious. Despite its proximity to Route 1, the noise was not an issue. Extremely practical if visiting Regina. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
The lack of a physical address to input into a GPS made the location difficult to find. There was confusion when we arrived, the site we were assigned was already taken. The clerk on the desk did not seem to know what he was doing and did not really seem to care. The sites are close together and to get to them you needed to traverse lots of potholes. The WiFi kept dropping out or was extremely slow. The location is good for a short visit to Regina. We spent two nights at this site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
This campsite is just at the edge of town, and a very nice and clean campground. Very clean and well kept. Wifi was good and had no problems. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We got the last spot on a Friday night prior to 4th of July. The site was a back in but was easy to get into, with nice grass area and picnic table on the site. It was full hookup. The restrooms were clean and large. The showers were $, 1 loonie for 8 minutes I think. It did seem that there were a lot of seasonal or local weekend visitors in the park. As busy as it was, it was not noisy and it is far enough away from the road that road noise was not an issue. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
All the campgrounds in the area were full so we had to take this one with water and 15 amps.  15 amps wouldn't even keep our refrigerator going, so we were on generator and inverter over nite.  The transient sites are around the perimeter which provides a little breathing room in a rather tight layout.    The space between the sites is nice grass with a picnic table.  The Wi-Fi was pitiful and wouldn't hold the Internet.  Most of the sites were occupied by local workers. Would not stay here again unless desperate like we were this time.  $30 was steep for an over nite with water! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
The campground was neat and very clean. The only thing is we could not put our mat out on the grass. The sites were very close together. The washrooms and showers were very clean. The campground is very close to the highway and was a bit noisy. This campground is good if you were staying for a short while. The owners were very accommodating. We will stay here again for a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
It's good for a night if you're passing through. Not a destination campground, way to crowded. Typical commercial campground, STACKED. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
Site was a gravel back-in with electric and water only as all the sewer sites were for monthly residents. Games room has a couple of computers which have a requested limit of 15 minutes for each user. WiFi worked well from the games room as I did not trust it working well enough from our site. No cable and the local TV was good on a couple of channels only. Laundry has four washers and five dryers and they are used a lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
We stayed here for 4 days. Don't bother staying unless you need a quick overnight stay with a shower. If you have a shower in your rig, then boondock in the Wal-mart parking lot across the hiway. The bad: Wi-Fi was not working. The waterslides and race track mentioned on website have been closed for years and are overgrown with grass and weeds. Our site was under water as it rained the day before. They overbooked the campground: placed tenters on our site and charged us both the full rate for each day. No campfires are allowed. The campground was full of huge RV's but was deserted. Seems trade workers stay here while working in remote areas. There was nothing for the kids to do. The good: They had clean bathrooms and showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
I would echo the other comments below. We also had the added adventure of torrential thunderstorms that left our two sites (27 and 28) under 6 to 8 inches of standing water. While the ownership was not responsible, they never asked how we were doing either. The Wi-Fi also never worked and they seemed to tire of being asked why. It appears that they have been waiting on "the network guy" to come out to fix it for quite a while. Maybe all summer. If I had to stay a night here, I would, but no longer than that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
The campground is located on the east side of Regina on the Trans Canada Highway 1 so quite a lot of road noise. Signage to campground good but junction to turn down service road to campground a little confusing so watch for sign. Limited area to park and register. Office staff efficient and friendly but only take cash or check. Access road to sites wide but could do with a some maintenance in places. Flat wide sites with full hook-up with some shade mainly back-ins. Have electricity and water sites at back which are large, flat and wide but only have 15 amps and no shade. Very hot when we were in Regina and 50 amp electricity was not very stable. Water pressure good. WiFi good. A compact and very busy campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$26
Good park adjacent to freeway. 50 amp sites were back-ins. Plenty of room for big rigs. Free WiFi that worked well at our site, which was a long way from the office. Pleasant staff. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2003
$26
Nice park with playground, nice staff. Not far from McDonalds < 1km. We happened across this place and stayed the night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com