214502 User submitted reviews online!!
Countryside RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (480) 982-1537
CGID3367

Countryside RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
560
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   5   9   7   5   9   8   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$38
Tight spaces, not level and extremely cramped. Wi-Fi is available but is extra cost. No cable, must use your own satellite or on air antenna (got about 10 local channels). Lots of activities for returning snow-birders. "Dog park" consists of key to gate to walk on leash outside property. No full time security but gate locked when office closed and on weekends. Friendly check-in staff and park host helped us get backed in. Hookups are at back of site so bring more than 25 ft hoses for water, electric, and sewer. Rate reflects membership discount. Due to cramped sites, I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$3
TTN Rate Reciprocal. Two major issues. 1) Sites are too close together. 2) Customer service is terrible. Some upgrading and road repair took place during our stay this time. Twice the water was shut off to the entire CG for system repairs. Water pressure is poor even after repairs. Manager is very helpful and friendly person but that doesn't make up for the "attitude." Site #542 is not a quality location. A Gas Station and Diner are right over the 6 foot concrete wall and vehicles have access to the quality sites. Overall, we enjoy our stays here but given a choice would prefer an interior site over the perimeter. 24 hours a day noisy and raucous going and coming to and these businesses. Short term visitors don't have access to quality sites. Given a choice, we would prefer an interior site over the perimeter sites. We enjoy our stays here and look forward to returning next winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
This is an older Snowbird park and is starting to show it's age. It was well kept and properly maintained. Space was level, clean, and larger than a lot of other parks. All of the normal activities. Most of our neighbors were long time visitors and were friendly. Our only complaint was the management. They seemed to have a 'fat cat' attitude and you could take it or leave it. Maneuvering inside the park was easy and so was parking. Road noise from outside was minimal in spite of the parks location on a busy hwy. We would not stay here again due to the manager's attitude when one of our cats 'escaped' for about 30 minutes. She was both rude and quick tempered over the incident. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$3
TTN Rate. This time we set up in #442, an interior site well away from Idaho Rd and much quieter. The park offers a number of activities for residents and guests, planned and hosted by members. The Snake Hole Golf Course has been updated since our last stay but still sand golf at its best. Snowbirds are migrating into the Resort now but there is plenty of room to move around and navigate even a big rig. Interior sites offer ample room to park a 40' coach or a 5th wheel, with concrete patio and additional parking for toad or tow vehicle. Staff is friendly and courteous, stays on top of issues that need fixing or diplomacy. Maximum 2 week stay with TTN and reservations can be hard to come by. Facilities and amenities are well maintained and clean. There is new equipment in the gym and exercise rooms. Wi-Fi isn't very good but most wireless cards will pull in a strong 3G or 4G signal and 50+ HDTV over the air stations. We enjoy our stay here and will return in the near future to connect with migrating friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$3
Rate for TTN reciprocal. This is definitely a snow bird resort community. Roughly half of the spaces are park models, the rest are for visiting RVs, both short and long term. Our assigned space, #96, is immediately inside the gate and less than 100 feet from Idaho Road which is afflicted with constant traffic noise, sometimes barely tolerable, beside the constant flow of RV's and vehicles entering and leaving the resort. There is plenty of room to back a big rig into place, had no difficulty with the 34 ft fifth wheel. Park the RV on the crushed rock and park the "toad" or tow on the concrete pad. Lots of room for patio and entertaining. Join the Snakehole Golf Country Club for $10 and play unlimited sand golf on the 9 hole course across the street. Organized activities abound, social stuff, pool, spa, golf tournaments and road trips to sites of interest. We found the staff friendly and helpful and they kept everything clean and neat. Except for the location of site #96 we would have rated this resort higher and we will return here in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
This is a large, suburban park whose focus is on the snow-bird and long term RVer. The vast majority of the narrow spaces are devoted to park models. The roads are paved, although narrow, making maneuvering a 40 foot coach into the tight spaces very difficult. Each space has a large palm tree at its entrance, again making parking even more difficult. The park is clean and well-kept. The utilities are reasonably located. The only available dumpster was clear across the park from us. We had to use the car to reach it. Walking our small to medium sized dog was forbidden within the park. There is a dog-walk which must be accessed through a locked gate and is outside the park. My wife did enjoy the weekly farmer's market. It appears that there are lots of activities available for those staying at this park. We stayed here using RPI and would probably not choose to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
This is an older park but maintained to the highest standards. Clean sites, concrete pads, paved roads. Large pool, heated, and clean. Lots of activities in a huge rec center. No cable TV but I received 24 channels on the antenna. Wi-Fi available in the computer center for $10 a month. The only negative is the entrance. Be AWARE if you enter on Idaho Rd. going north, it is a very sharp right tight turn into the park. You would be best to move to the inside lane and swing into the park.The $20 rate is with Coast to Coast discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
We stayed here visiting friends who live nearby so location was a plus. This is almost all a snow birders full time park with lots of park models. A few open spaces are rented out to short term visitors. All are back in spaces and can be tight to get into. Staff and people very friendly. Park is clean and well maintained. Rate reflects a club rate with $3 added for their resort fee. Electric was included for over nighters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2009
$50
We have stayed here for 3 winters. The 4th winter we paid almost $500.00 a month. We found out that other RV'ers paid only $300.00 a month, so we moved on. When we were going to pay our electric bill, it was double from the last month. Seems during the summer they had trouble with the electricity, so to run the office, they used the electricity from the space we used for the last 4 years. I think they were upset because we did not stay 4 months, so they doubled my electricity bill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$19
Nice park great pool older park so the spaces are a little tight good Wi-Fi (extra Chg). Friendly helpful staff have stayed here twice this winter and will be back! Price was PA discount! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$15
We stayed at this park under Thousand Trails and loved it. The ladies in office were a lot of help. There is a special area for those with pets and those without pets. The site has a pad for your rig, you have a patio, and an area for your vehicle. Loved it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$10
We stayed here on a special Thousand Trails membership rate. We had reservations for a month. The first week we had to use our generator as power was down or reduced. Temperature was "hot" but air conditioners weren't allowed due to electrical problems. We moved to another park for two weeks. When we came back the electricity had been fixed. This is a park mainly for snowbirds to spend the winter in. It's like a neighborhood and some people would love it. There are lots of park models and the RVs are squeezed in between them. Spaces aren't very large. Even though the park allows pets, we did not feel it was really pet friendly. You're given a key to the "dog run" and actually the gate just opens to the road behind the park. The park was nice and staff friendly but not the type of "campground" we enjoy. Our electricity was metered but felt our charge for the days we were able to use the park power was a little excessive: probably because they forgot to tell us about the setup fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$15
Got a great rate through our TTrails membership: $15.00 a night. TTrails does have some slots here, but they were all full. This place is probably very neat in the winter, we were here the end of April when most of the snowbirders had left. We enjoyed it and someday hope to come back during the winter. Beware of the entrance: 40ft RVs just take it easy and swing hard to come in. Luckily, Idaho St is not a very busy street and you should be able to swing very wide coming into the sharp entrance and small gate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$17
"Nightly rate" based on "monthly". Not the newest place on the block, but totally acceptable. 2nd "snowbird" visit. Neat, clean, well run, LOTS of activities. Staff is very friendly, any complaints are taken care of almost immediately. Wonderful people, too. Made us feel quite at home. Convenient location to Mesa and Phoenix, hope to winter here again, if I'm lucky. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
We came to this park from La Hacienda RV Resort in Apache Junction where we stayed two nights. La Hacienda caters to primarily park models and permanent residents. We had planned on a two week stay, but left because we were in a 5th wheel travel trailer and did not feel welcome at all. We found Countryside the day after arriving at La Hacienda and moved here immediately. While visiting to see what Countryside had to offer we found friendly folks and almost all of the amenities offered at the much higher priced La Hacienda RV Resort. Countryside is gated, has friendly helpful management and is clean and well maintained. We have two small poodles and have taken advantage of the nice walking area just outside a gate close to our site. TengoNet offers wifi for a nominal charge and works great. We will definitely come back again to Countryside. It's convenient to anything you need in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$16
Nice park close to freeway with no noise, park is 50-50 with RV's and park models, wi-fi costs extra, restrooms were clean, Management was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2005
$24
This is a very nice park. Even during the Snowbird season they honored our Passport and kocked off $5 on the daily $29 rate. We had no telephone hookups but were able to use our Verizon cell phone to get on the internet. While we're 32' long, I was a little shocked at the tight turn into the park off the main road (they even put up a stonewall in the middle to make it more exciting). The roads in the park are narrow and the turns are a bit tight. The sites are about the usual width but with 2 big 5th wheels beside me with their slideouts engaged, it feels a little cramped. This park is loaded with park models and seems to be more of a full-time winter place and not so much a motor home spot. It's got a great location and the staff is very friendly. The park is also clean and tidy. Since we couldn't get a phone hookup for our stay and since the roads and sites are a bit narrow, I'd probably look at staying at another park in Apache Junction on my next stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com