219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Klint Safford Memorial RV Park (The Iron River RV Park) was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (906) 265-3822
CGID3379

Klint Safford Memorial RV Park (The Iron River RV Park)

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   8   10   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
Nice little campground, nice people and a good place to relax. The bike or walking trail to Caspian is at the back of the campground and is 2.5 miles. Iron River is a quiet little town where the 2-3 local eating places don't open until 4 pm. We stayed a couple of days because it was so peaceful. Sometimes being away from the noise is the best place to be. We did not see showers or bathrooms. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
We have stayed here now for several years and will keep staying here when we return to the area. Park has all the amenities one could ask for in a small but well maintained park. Area is has plenty of things to see and do but require you to drive around to get to them. Shopping is limited, but groceries and laundry are close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
This is a small but very nice park. The roads as well as the sites are paved. There is good space between the sites and the hook ups were good. The Wi-Fi and cable TV were both excellent. There was an great walking path right next to the park which made the stay enjoyable. There isn't much in town to see but this is a hidden gem. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
Great RV park with everything you need including a paved walking/biking path right next to the park. WiFi was excellent and groceries, laundry and restaurants are within easy walking distance. Park host was very helpful and friendly. Park itself is very quiet, super maintained, roads and sites are paved. We will stay again whenever we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Nice level, paved parking area on sites. Campground hosts on site. Convenient hook-up location, located along multiple use hiking trail. Very good value for reasonable cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Nicest city park campground we have stayed at, Thanks to the great hosts that are helpful & friendly and keep the grass groomed like a golf course. Large deep sites with level asphalt parking pads. Plenty of room for big rigs. The park adjoins a paved hiking and biking trail along the river. You can walk to downtown & McDonalds. There is also an ATV trail nearby. The picnic tables could use a coat of paint but other than that everything was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Excellent little park in downtown Iron River, close to everything. Site is paved, level and had full hookups; host lives in park. Site #1 has 50 amp service. Electricity stayed at 115-120v, even under load. Chamber of Commerce office is at park entrance and the staff is friendly and eager to assist. Restrooms are clean. A paved walking/biking trail is adjacent to the park. They say Wi-Fi has been approved for next year due to the demand. Wi-Fi is available nearby in the meantime. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This was a lovely campground located right in town. It was neat, clean and the sites were well groomed and paved. The camp hosts were very friendly. We would like to see more 50amp sites as there was only one available but we plan to come back again and spend a full week. WiFi would be a nice upgrade. We would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
we would highly recommend the park. The grounds are well groomed, the restrooms and showers are sparkling clean and the sites are paved and level. We have camped here twice, once a couple years ago with friends and then again this July. The Iron River runs along one side and is picturesue and there is a nice hiking or biking trail running right through it as well as an ATV trail running by just above it on the hill. The camp host staff are always friendly. If you don't need full time sewer, partial hookups with cable are available for less money . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2003
$14
This was a very nice city rv park. We planned to stay overnight, but it was such a pretty place with grass, flowers, shrubs & small trees, we decided to stay another night. It is within walking distance of the business district, but not much going on. There were several restaurants. The roads were paved. The sites were large, level and paved. The park is very well maintained. It is big rig friendly. We would stay there again if traveling thru the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com