220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake End Park Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (985) 380-4623
CGID3387

Lake End Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
167
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   8   9   8   8   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Not a very big park. Set on lake verret. Airboat races are fun to go see. Rv spot are the creation after katrina but with no shade. Friendly atmoshere. Fishing is good all the way around We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
This is a beautiful municipal park. It is new and modern with full service sites, marina, beach and other amenities. The sites are close together (but not unbearably close), level, and the hookups are convenient. The roads within the park are easy to navigate. The sites are along the edge of a beautiful lake. There is a very nice paved pedestrian path throughout the park. We stayed here on our way to another engagement. If we hadn’t been in a hurry we would have stayed on another day or so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Agree with other reviews; this is a very nice park. However,when it rains it can get not so nice, but acceptable. The city has done a great job with this very large park, which is city owned and operated. We arrive here with a Fantastic RV tour, so not sure what our rent rate was. If you stay here make sure you visit the oil rig museum, it will be well worth your time.Stayed here in a 34 foot motorhome, and it is worth noting that though the camp is rated for big rigs, be "very" careful if you're driving anything over 40 feet. There are some turns on narrow roads lined with big oaks that could cause you a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
A beautiful park located on the shore of Lake Palourde. Spaces were good even for our 45 foot RV and the park is a great spot for bird watching, kayaking, fishing, and walking. The rate is based on monthly rate. We would have given a rating of 9 but the WiFi did not work, and there were no plans to get it fixed any time soon. If in the area we would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
This is a beautiful park, but over-priced for a municipal park. The "kids" who worked in the office were adequate, but more concerned with their personal dramas than customer service. The park itself is wonderful, though, with beautiful views, lovely walking trails, and lots of wildlife to watch. Check out Rouse's supermarket in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
My wife and I stayed here while I attended a school for the company I work for. This is a beautiful park. The site we had was real nice had plenty of shade. My wife enjoyed the abundance of squirrels. My only complaint is: no cable and the WiFi was slow at times but it that was really no problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$38
We stayed here because we had a fishing tounament at Doiron's marina, a few miles away. The sites are grass/limestone but pretty level. The staff was nice and helpful. There is a boat launch and slips for fishing the area. There is a sand beach area for swimming that is off-limits to boats. The only drawback is that the park is run by the city and locals can use the beach area on the weekend for a fee. This brings in alot more people during the day but they are gone by late afternoon. Overall, it is a good place to go to relax and fish for a while. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
OK, I have been camping at Lake End park at least 5 times. I used to like the place overall. The last time I booked a site, I had to cancel. Instead of charging me the one night fee, they charged me instead for the entire reservation.(which was $80) They claimed the entire reservation was the weekend. I was extremely upset and I WILL NOT be back. Also, the people who work the front desk are rude and very unfriendly and the tent camping section can be very rough at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$65
Great place to camp big lake with fish or you can just do some boating close to town in case you forget something. Staff very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
Very nice campground. Could a boat dock on the new side. Clean park and clean beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$37
Located just NE of town, at the north end of large Lake Poularde, this is a beautiful well kept spacious paved road campground with many large trees, green grass, walking path, small marina and fishing. Great for biking about. It is a bit expensive at $37/night. I would stay there again. This is a gem of a campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$36
Wonderful location and very helpful staff. Beautiful grounds, lots of bird life, plenty of space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
This was in the beginning of our camping days (fall of 2010) and we were still learning. Very bad highway traveling from our home in central Louisiana, 2 1/2 hour trip. Pretty easy to find on Map Quest. Little pricey. Course as a Good Sam first time user, we were reimbursed $25 on first night camping. Beautiful campground; we had a nice spot on a hill facing the marina. No pool, but they do have a sandy beach and campground is spread out with little shoots of campers. Lots of moss on trees. Wi-Fi was not free, $2.00. All water, sewer, electric were all good; picnic tables and fire holes. Nice place. Don't know if we'll be back though, kind of pricey and the state highway is very bad going in that direction. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
This is a nice park with plenty of space on each camper spot. The access to the lake is easy and there are plenty of areas to just sit and fish on the side of the bayous. The lake also has a sandy beach area that is nice for the kids to play in the lake. The campground is very clean as well as the bath house but I found them be a bit old and run down. The cost was the most surprising part; at $40 a night I found that to be kind of high considering that they have no pool, cable TV or internet access. I was told by a fellow camper that they had just gone up on the price it had been $30 for a very long time. Even so, we still enjoyed our weekend and would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
Our third time staying here. We like the beach area a lot. Nice walking path and views of the lake. The downsides are the traffic noise from LA 70, and the older facilities. Nice park overall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
This city park is set up in three parts. The south side (94 sites) has large cypress trees to park under and some open sites as well. North side (53 sites) is an open (full sun) parking lot with hookups. In center you have a large day use park for public use with playground equipment. Next to that you have 20 tent only sites with bathhouse in center. RV sites are in different sizes. All are gravel, wide, level, water, sewer, table, fire ring and 30/50 amps. Office will try to get you into the correct size site to match your unit. No tents on an RV site. Lake Palourdeis very large and 5-1/2 miles across. Good size boats are in marina here. You have a lots of ducks around the marina but they do not come into RV park. If you like to fish you will like this place. A one mile walk around the park is nice. You can pick up a number of TV channels over the air but most are weak. Wi-Fi did work one day but was dead the other days. Verizon cell and air card worked well. Road noise from Hwy 70 day and night but not to bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$28
Most excellent RV park, on the Lake, big sites, lots of room, the people running the place were top notch. Satellite available from most sites..pull thru sites were fine and mostly level. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
One of the prettiest venues for a campground in the state. There is something for everyone. For swimming there is the lake with white sand beach area. Camping sites of your choice. It is gig rig friendly. The picnic and game playing area is large and maintained well. They have a one mile walking trail around the park which leads you through various landscapes and views. Those who like to fish have ample places to try your luck. Hospital, restaurants, places of worship, casinos and shopping places are all close to this park. The staff is always so helpful and friendly. A must try if you've never stayed. You will keep coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
This place has a beautiful setting, as others have noticed. There are good hookups and trash receptacles. There is noticeable security (which was probably needed as this looks to be a major party campground, with its large pavilion that had a big party the Fri. night we were there, despite the 30 degree temps). The showers/restrooms, while clean, were old, prompting my partner to encourage me to use the RV shower. Try to get a spot closer to the lake (and farther away from the LA-70 road noise). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Excellent park. the cypress trees with the moss are throughout the park. looks like the grounds of an antebellum home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
We had a wonderful time at Lake End Park. The campground was very clean. The beach area is really nice. The campsites on the "peninsula" are perfect for a nice water view. Only problem was the bugs at night, but this is Louisiana. We will be back soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
We stayed here 7 days/nights. Interior roads are paved, sites are gravel. There are some new sites that the roads and sites are all gravel. Some of the sites in the new area were used for FEMA trailers at one time. Weekdays were nice and quiet, but Saturday night was a little noisy with people playing radios very loud. Fortunately after 11 PM it was quiet enough to sleep. Did see a police officer on an ATV earlier in the evening so maybe that had something to do with it. Was told by a park employee that during the summer it's busy and noisy 7 days a week. Would have been easy in, easy out with our HDT and 35 ft trailer if they would cut back on some of the tree branches. I did like the walking path around the campground and city park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Very nice campground. This is a city / parish owned campground. Some of the sites are kind of close but overall a nice place to stay. Only down side is that the only swimming is in the lake. They do not have any pool. Really nice campground; bathrooms are clean but older could use some changes there. But for the price it is a pretty good deal. Other issue is that they do have trees on some of the sites but not all. The spots that are lakeside have NO trees and during the summer this is very hot in the after lunch hours to early afternoon. We will go back, for the price and location this is a good deal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
Our children had a good time here on the sandy beach, riding their bikes around the campground, and playing in the big playground. The campground is right off the highway and not as secluded as I would like, but we had a nice time here. This campground is a great place to camp for the weekend; the campground is close to home and a fun place for the kids to enjoy. I would rather they have more shaded campsites, however know that will come in time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
This was our first trip with our new 5th wheel. Campground is very nicely kept-up. Staff was helpful and friendly. The campground was almost completely full our first night, but was amazingly quiet and peaceful after dark. Sites are a little close together in some sections. In all this City of Morgan City owned park is definitely worth a trip. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2005
$20
This is a beautiful campground. Some sites are along the bayou, you can sit in your lawn chairs or on benches provided and fish. There is a boat ramp and a small sandy beach. There is also a mile long walking/jogging path around the perimeter of campground. There are back in waterfront sites up on the levee, they look out over the marina and the lake beyond. There are also canoe rentals. I would definitely recommend this RV park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2004
$18
We stayed at this park while on a caravan of big rigs. It is a very nice well maintained city owned park. Roads were paved/gravel and wide enough for a big rig. Sites were gravel, level and large. Some sites have trees, others do not. The park is on Lake Palourde. We would stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com