223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Paradise Island RV Resort was rated 4 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (954) 485-1150
CGID3389

Paradise Island RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
232
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   6   2   4   5   2   8   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Sites are very small. Not big rig friendly at all. We barely fit. Location is next to a Walgreens & across from the main post office. Not really pet friendly since the grass area was a strip of grass next to the medium. Lots of toads& carriers parked there. There was a small patch of grass next to one of the community rooms. I don't know why it says it's kid friendly it is not. A lot of residents aren't friendly to passers through. Pros the staff is very friendly. Wouldn't come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
First, it's in Ft Lauderdale, which in itself is an urban area. The campground is located between a Walgreens and a strip shopping. Across the the street is one of the main post offices. You turn into the campground, which is not a private road. The road is shared with an assisted living facility. This campground was not crowded it was overcrowded. Most of the spots were barely big enough to accommodate the RV. Tow vehicles, trailers and toad vehicles were parked along fences and grass areas. In order to walk our dogs, we had to use the median strip of the public road. So, I wouldn't call it pet friendly but they do accept them. The residents weren't very friendly. They kept to their own groups (which 80% French Canadians). The staff was very friendly. The roads were paved but maneuvering was difficult due to the cars, etc. parked on the side of the road. The spots were level. There were a lot of activities even though they were gearing down for the season. The pool was clean. I wouldn't camp here again. I gave it a 5 because of the staff and the activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$39
Conveniently located park just off I-95 and Oakland Park Blvd. Has clubhouse, rec room, and newly resurfaced pool. Showers, laundry room, rec facilities are key locked as is the gate to Walgreen's next door for security purposes. Park should really have security gate as there were thefts from vehicles during the week. Wi-fi service is slow and at some places and times has weak signal. Good Verizon broadband cell service. Sites are close, some with small concrete patio, those which are well kept are by seasonal renters. Transient sites are not as clean. Neighbor kept outside radio blaring all day and until 10:30 pm whether present or not. Large number of seasonal sun-birds, most were french-speaking Canadians. Mix of fifth-wheels, trailers, park models, and all classes of RVs. Scheduled activities primarily for seasonal residents. Showers are large, tiled, with plenty of hot water. Laundry requires chip card with $5 increments. $1.50/very small load wash and then dry. There is good lighting around the park. Sites near the entrance will hear more road and I-95 noise, sites near the rear of the park will be quieter. Many seasonal renters have motorcycles. Small ants are a problem with seasonal residents spraying for themselves to control them. Office personnel are friendly and helpful, escorted to site with assistance in backing in tight spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
Very old RV park. The sites are extremely tight. When slides are extended out, difficult to walk or sit between units. May very old units in poor condition. Many motorhome parks would NOT permit these units in. While we stayed only a few days, not a friendly group. Mostly French Canadians from Quebec who did not want to speak English. I would NOT stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
Nice and convenient to beaches of Fort Lauderdale. Very crowded campground. Difficult getting into spaces. Very few pull-throughs. There was an abandoned vehicle, camper, and trailer in front of my site which made it very hard to back into (I'm NO expert). Staff was friendly and helpful. More than half of the campers were from Quebec and not the friendliest group. Just used the bathrooms twice to check out for review. Both times, less than desirable. Will NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
Very tight fit for a motorhome. The entry to the park and the site itself was extremely difficult to maneuver. Would not be our first choice if passing through here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
We camped her with a 38' fifth wheel trailer. The rates mentioned reflect the Passport America rates. We were escorted to our TINY site. Even thought it was a pull through site we barely fit even though our new neighbour moved their vehicle to give us room to maneuver. We were warned not to walk our dog outside the park after dark, advice we definitely took to heart. Most of the guests here speak only french and ignored those of us that speak only English. Fortunately our immediate neighbour spoke English and were friendly. We left earlier than planned (after our friendly neighbour moved his car so we could get out. We definitely will NOT return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$17
After reading reviews of rude staff and small spaces, we were reluctant to stay here. We ended up really enjoying it. The roads were narrow, and it took help form the very nice neighbors to get in, but since we were there for 10 days that was OK. The pool was nice, the staff were very polite and helpful (even brought us an extra table and chairs within about 5 minutes of us asking). As other reviews have stated, many of the guests speak mainly French, but they were all very pleasant to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2012
$41
VERY tight turn getting into the park. Difficult to make in a 40' motorhome with a tow. We were led to our spot and given help backing in. Unfortunately, our spot was at the corner of the park, at the intersection of 2 very busy roads. It was VERY noisy until after midnight and the traffic noise started again early each morning. We came here for a family reunion, otherwise we would have left the next day. We would return only if we had to visit relatives in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$45
The park was friendly with good amenities. The neighborhood outside the park is low income, but they did not bother us. I would recommend this park to others and may come back with an annual commitment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
The name is a little exaggeration. We needed a 30 amp site. Site we were given had only 50 amp receptacles. We had to wait an hour for someone to bring us an adapter. Sites are too close. Park is not in the best part of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2011
$45
Most of the time this is a nice park. The problem is when it gets dark, the thieves stop by with their bolt cutters and steal the bicycles. Mine was just outside my coach's bedroom window, about 10 feet from me. Two days later he was back at the coach next door. Everyone here says this happens almost EVERY NIGHT. Stay away. At least Wal-Mart has better security. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2010
$44
Far too many sites, Very difficult to drive around park, People are allowed to park anywhere, would not visit this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$21
Very friendly staff, clean but with cramped sites. This park is mostly occupied by long term sites. It has a very limited dog area. We stayed overnight one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
Older park in a very busy part of town. Staff was very friendly but sites were small, internet you had to pay for and it wasn't all that great. A lot of permanent sites. Roads are EXTREMELY narrow so getting in and out can be tricky. A lot of road noise 24/7. If you just need a stop over, this is fine but definitely not a destination. As in being in a bad part of town, I don't judge by the "ethnicity" of my neighbors. I walked a few blocks to get my nails done and everything seemed fine to me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$21
This is an older park with a lot of full timers. We parked here for a week and looked around the area and then left our motorhome here for a discount the following week while we took a cruise. This park IS NOT in a good part of town. We made sure everything was locked up tight. On Friday nights there is a lot of extra noise from nearby party people. We were woke up at 2 a.m. on a couple nights by loud radios and did not appreciate it much. Fairly close to FLL beach but we did not think much of the area. Wi-Fi is extra and not cheap!!! Probably would not stay here again. Did not use pool because did not feel all that safe. Mostly just pulled in here to get some business done and plan for the next couple weeks plus it was cheap to leave the coach while we took our cruise and that was the real reason we stopped here in the first place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
Very close sites with no shade. You must secure your stuff. Nothing is left out, even by the permanent guests. The Wi-Fi is not free! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
Park is clean. Mostly back-in spots and narrow. Internet is $18.00 a week and poor signal. Lots of rules. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$31
Older park. Space on each side is wide, maybe 15 feet each side. Not in a good neighborhood. Shell station on the corner has bulletproof glass to protect the worker. Lowe's a mile away and 2 Super Wal-Mart within 4 miles. Good location to base from to see the area. Office mgr very nice. Pool clean. Office mgr says safe place in park to walk at night IF you stay in the lighted parts. Wife walks in morning about 7am and no problem then. Lock up what you have and should have no problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
We stayed in this campground for 19 days with our 29' motorhome and tow car. Everyone here was very nice and friendly. There are full time residence, snowbirds and vacationiers, like us. We paid the listed price for CCUSA of $17.50 for our stay. The manager said it was changing from 21 days max to 14 days stay for CCUSA. The pool was the best. We swam everyday. Laundry was $1.25 for wash and $1.25 for dryer. They had a clubhouse with movies and books you could borrow. There was pool tables, card tables and shuffle board. We visited the entire area, down to Miami and up to Boca Raton. There is a great YMCA in Boca, we visited every other day. This RV park was a nice location, good access and we enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
We had seen the poor review, but didn’t connect on it mentally until after we had arrived. It was a Passport America campground and we felt like it was a good value. It is a very old campground and the town has grown up around it. Sites are small as that’s how they were back in the old days. Facilities were nice and well maintained. They appear to use work campers which usually makes for a friendly staff. The driving lanes were a little tight, but we went slow and had no trouble in our 33 ft motor home with toad uncoupled. Staff took us to our site and helped us back in. Our site was about 30 feet wide and had enough room in the front to park the toad sideways as we normally do. It was too cold for the pool, but it was nice. It is just a few miles to I-95 or the Florida turnpike. About half of the park were French Canadians which is what you will find in the winter in South Florida. Nothing specific about this park. We found the people to be friendly. When we went to an attraction in the area, we found there were very few English speakers around. This is a reflection on the dollar as compared to other currencies, not this park. One negative I did have was that the ad said WiFi available which should have been a dead give away that it was not free. I check with my had held WiFi detector and saw it was an open network. When logging on, I discovered that only the welcome page was open and you had to pay for WiFi. I did as we hadn’t had it in a while, and I needed to do some computer work. I was getting the site of half price, so it wasn’t too bad. I did note that the campground has two sides and the person who had the horrible review may have been on the other side. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$42
Arrived without a reservation and the management went out of their way to locate a site for us due to our mix up (thought we had booked here). The management was going to allow us to park near their site and run and electric cord to our motor home but located a vacant site where the owner had departed for a day. Many thanks to the folks who work at this park and went out of their way to be help us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$37
Older park, very cramped,roads, narrow, sites very small, Staff very friendly and the park is very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2008
$40
This has got to be the worst park we've ever stayed in. Believe the reviews; the spots are so tight that your neighbor has to move their vehicle if you want to set up camp. When we arrived, our neighbor wasn't here, but his Dualie was blocking part of our space. Management insisted that we try to park anyway. We tried to get them to move us, and they wouldn't. We had to sit in front of the office in our rig until the neighbor showed up. Don't waste your money, it ain't worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2007
$36
This park has exceptionally tight sites. We were unable to open awnings completely. Our site was right next to I-95, bring earplugs. The park borders an undesirable part of town and is actually in Oakland Park, not Ft. Lauderdale. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$36
Clean, comfortable. Had a very loud group (drunk) two spaces down and before I could go to the office to complain, they took care of the problem. The roads are very, very tight. You have to really pay close attention to turns, some RVs are too big for the sites they are in. We had a very nice space and adequate for our stay. $36.00 a night with the FMCA discount is in my opinion a great bargain for November in this area. I would have no problem staying here again unless I got a corner spot that put my RV in harms way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Paradise Island? I wondered why they would give a place like this a name like that. Then I realized it was an island--in the middle of the hood. Held my breath trying to maneuver the tiny street to get to our site. After 15 minutes of maneuvering in an alley had to ask a neighbor to move his car which was out in the tiny street. He said he might if I got my damn truck out of the way. Turns out his name was Charlie & he lived & worked there picking up trash. Backed up rig to abandoned rat infested paint factory. Needless to say left as quickly as we could to never return again!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2007
$40
Reserved a pull thru for 14 days. When we arrived we got a sardine can back in instead, that I was lucky to get into without damage. I had to walk under 2 neighbors awnings to traverse me rig. In order to get the car out of the street had to park next to a tree that then blocked entry from the passenger side. I complained the next morning but the manager was used to complaints I am sure. To summarize he said tough luck, go somewhere else, no refunds of deposits. We left immediately. I will not return ever. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2007
$38
This place should be renamed to "Paradise Island Trailer Park" as it fits the bill for a center city trailer park. The sites are so close together that I couldn't open my canopy because of the rig next to me. When I asked for another site with more room I was told none were available. Yet throughout my stay here were several bigger sites that were unoccupied. When I questioned this I was told they were only for one night stays and that I couldn't have one. When I asked if I could move to one and re-book it each night I was told to leave the office. The staff is rude, the rest rooms filthy and the Ambulance traffic in and out of the park to get to the nursing home with-in the park is very unsettling in the middle of the night. I'll opt to stay in a Wal-Mart parking lot before I return here!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2005
$38
It is located in a city - not one I'll go back to. Small sites. You need a key to get into the bathroom, showers, laundry area - how safe is this area? Shower floors very slippery! You have to walk to the other end of the Rv park to throw out your trash. In the back of this park is a Nursing Home - so you get to watch and hear the ambulance sirens come and go day and night. Not much here for what they are charging! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com