206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Lakeside RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 138 user reviews. Phone: (225) 686-7676
CGID3391

Lakeside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   8   10   7   9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
Stopped in on a Thursday night and got the Passport America rate. The rate is not available on Friday or Saturday and only for back-in sites. Very nice place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
Except for the previously mentioned road noise if parked near the road, this is just about the perfect park. Staff are great, sites wide, clean, and well kept. Wi-Fi works, but difficult to get hook-up the first time. Note: If you want to work two computers, ask for additional login sheet. We were here to get our coach repaired, and the staff did everything they could to accommodate us. The place stays "full." Road noise is a problem, as mentioned before. Don't expect much from the town, which is about five miles away, it is tiny, but there is Hammond some 17 miles east, and a WalMart 10 miles west off exit 15. MAKE sure you have reservations prior to arrival, as the park stays full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
This is a very nice RV park and very clean. The roads and sites are concrete and the sites are level. The park has a beautiful lake and there is a sidewalk around a large part of it. Restrooms were very clean. The back-in sites were angled to the road making it easy to back in. The staff was friendly, helpful, and they guide you to your site. The park has a daily trash pick at your site. There is a nice children’s playground and also a game room near the pool area. I would definitely use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
We agree with previous posters about all the good things - double wide, level pads, trash pickup at site, beautiful lake with path, nice pool area. We were here for a rally, and the facilities were excellent. However, we backed up to Frost Rd (Hwy 63) and it is extremely loud! I have no idea where all the large trucks, etc. were going, but they started around 4:30 am and went until quite late. We would only stay here again if we could be guaranteed to be away from the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$16
Our stay here was wonderful. The park is very clean and has a friendly, helpful staff. There are few trees so satellite service is no problem. While the pool was not open, it was crystal clear. Very big rig friendly. The lake is full of fish. Would recommend this park for either short or long term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
A nice park with mostly snow birds. Campground is small. Sites are small and close. We stayed in a 40 footer, overnight. Owners are very friendly. We would stay overnight, again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$38
Really liked this park. Were not sitting on top of each other. Sidewalk around the lake made great walk for dogs. Also, they had a nice dog park. We will definitely go back when we need to go back to Baton Rouge area. Quick drive in to LSU. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$37
Nice, quiet campground surrounding a small lake, but with no significant shade. Most spaces are back ins with a few pull through sites. Somewhat narrow concrete access roads (room for a car and rig to pass, but questionable for two rigs to pass) leading to mostly level concrete sites. Pull through sites are very long. Power ok, water pressure a bit low (30psi) and the water is very soft, sewer ok, wifi fairly decent for Tengo, moderate Verizon cell signal, no problem with satellite access. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$15
This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in for the $. Very nice paved sites at 45 degrees for easy back-in. Friendly staff. Great Wi-Fi. Only one mile off of I-10 with easy on and off. Nice dog park. We were only here for one night,but under different circumstances would stay longer. Rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
Stayed here for an overnight. Pros: Roads and grounds in excellent condition with long, level concrete sites with good grass between, easy access for big rigs, and escort to site. Cons: Few shade trees, no cable, very long walk from most sites to pool, restrooms, and laundry. Lugged two bags of clothes to laundry only to find three other people in there fully occupying the six washers/six dryers. The park seems very busy. There are only 13 pull-throughs, so you best reserve in advance if you need one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
Park is one of the nicest in which we have ever stayed. Directions from I-12 were accurate, easy to find. Staff so nice and friendly, most helpful with information on area. Spaces are wide, with cement base and ample parking for unit and vehicle. Shade trees throughout the Park. Grassy area everywhere for dog to walk, but Park has a great dog park. We used PPA for the two days that we stayed. We will absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
Just an enroute overnight stop for us. The park is okay and looks to be pretty new. Paved roads and sites, situated on a small private lake. No shade – just a few scattered small trees. $37 for 50 amp FHU. No cable. They have a much more reasonable PA rate, but were informed at check-in that the PA rate is only good for back-in sites, which were too short for us to leave the rig hooked up for an easy early departure (at least according to the check-in clerk). We paid the higher rate, but kind of disappointed – especially when we found out from the guy that guided us to our site that the cable TV “isn't available yet”, even though the connections are in place. All in all, over-priced for what we got. Felt a little “baited and switched”. Probably won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
The park had an excellent package of documents for us, who arrived late without a reservation. The office was closed, but a person with a "STAFF" t-shirt greeted us and led us to the site. All roads and sites are concrete. Sites are level with good placement of hookups. Grounds are well manicured. The park was relatively full, but quiet. There are few trees. Sites are close together, but it didn't feel cramped. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
This park is Great! It was very well maintained and very clean. We travel with two dogs and they had pet cleanup stations in multiple locations as well as a large dog run area. The site was level concrete with good hookups. The lake is good sized and made the views really pleasant. All the grass was mowed and edged. They have a paved walking path along lake also. The office was well organized. We arrived after hours and there was a complete packet waiting for us with Wi-Fi password, space, and a nice map that was highlighted with directions. They did curbside trash pickup also. It was plain to see that the park staff puts a lot of effort into maintaining the park. We very much enjoyed our stay at this park. We had no complaints at all. The park is bit of a drive from attractions. However, it is centrally located between Baton Rouge, New Orleans and Slidell, which all have nice attractions to visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Great over-night location between Houston, TX and Florida. We've stayed here before and it maintained a clean, neat appearance, friendly, and helpful in all aspects. Plenty of pull-through site and all sites are concrete. Easy access off I-12 and the office supplies perfect location information. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Lovely campground. Far enough off I-10 to be quiet. We stayed on our way to and from Gulf Shores, Alabama, and would definitely stay anytime we are in the area. Only complaint is no cable and couldn't pick up but a couple of local tv stations. The staff were super nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
This RV park is one of the nicest we have stayed at. It is about an hour from New Orleans. Campsites are concrete and level and they surround a pretty lake. The grounds are well maintained and nicely landscaped. There is a pretty pergola placed on a concrete pad with two porch swings, two rocking chairs and two large planters potted with pretty flowers overlooking the lake.The roads are paved and there is a paved walking trail around the lake. The dog run actually is a grassy area with a picnic table for the owners to sit. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$17
Used Passport America for the $16.65 rate. Nice park. Good 50 amp service, concrete pad, had a back in site. Pleasant staff. Close to I-12. Wonderful for a one night stay while traveling from one place to another. Roads somewhat narrow, so hook up when leaving in the morning out beyond the office or you will block traffic flow. Had a great view of the lake even though we did not have a lake side lot. Not too many folks in the park at this time of the year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
Very clean, well maintained, very friendly & accommodating staff. Level, open, concrete roads and large concrete sites with nicely mowed grass between. Campground is thoughtfully laid out. Small lake in middle to fish or boat. Pretty. Looks brand new. Big rig friendly. Only used laundry which was immaculate. Trash pickup at site. Check web site for other amenities which will all be just as first-class. Strong free WiFi. Nice, wooden fence against road. Someone takes a lot of pride in this campground. Small details make this a standout. Paid $33 for back-in site which feel is a value because everything is so nice. Will definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$19
We stayed here for five weeks. This was the best RV experience we've had. Friendly staff. Very clean grounds. All concrete pads with ample grass. Nice lakeside walkway. I would recommend this park to anyone and will stay here again when in the area. Rate reflects long term rental. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
Stayed 2 nights using Passport America paying $33.30 ($30 plus 11% tax). We were in the front section and Hwy 63 is a very busy road with lots of truck traffic. We had a double wide site, but there is only about 3' of grass between most sites. With our slide out one of the 3 slide compartment doors could not be opened because of the picnic table in the site next to us. Sites are angled sharply so take a few minutes positioning or you may have trouble parking the second vehicle or may end up too far from the sewer. The Wi-Fi was very good during our stay. The people are very nice, everything was clean and overall we had a nice stay and would gladly stay again. Try Crazy Dave's across the street for food and drink. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$39
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. The roads and sites are level and paved. Each site has a picnic table and although some of the sites are close together, there is extra room behind sites, at least on the highway side of the park. Road noise was evident, but traffic was light at night. There is a nice-sized dog park near the office, as well as several dog walk areas with disposal bags and trash cans. There is a sidewalk along the lake going from one end of the park to the other. A fishing license is not required for fishing in the small lake. The park provides free Wi-Fi, but not cable. We were parked near the lake where there are fewer trees so satellite worked well. The office has a small supply of food and camping items. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. We did not use restrooms, laundry or the pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$26
Our rate of 26 dollars a night is a weekly rate, along with a "lake view." We spent two weeks here. The lake view option gave us a "bigger spot/area." The laundry area was immaculate. The office staff was very friendly! And, since we spent two weeks here, we even got to be a part of the park's Mardi Gras "parade" and other activities. The nice walking path along the lake. Made it ideal for our dogs. The lake is stocked with fish, and the park is very clean. We would definitely stay here, again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$19
We stayed here for one month, January of 2013. This just happened to be one of the wettest January's on record. It was also a month filled with tornadoes and a night or two with snow in the forecast. With this being said, the RV park was wonderful! The park is situated with a nice foot-path on three sides of their lake. Cement pads are level and approximately 20' wide and have varying lengths. We stayed in site #105, which is a back-in space that abuts one of the "pet areas". Trash was regularly picked up by staff; the office had available, complimentary, fresh brewed coffee. As mentioned, we received many inches of rain and the grounds drained very well. I also made note that they had some of the best potable water we have encountered on the road. Although the campground is cable free, many of our neighbors had satellite and our over-the-air reception from Baton Rouge and New Orleans was clear and offered many channels. They also have a "Campers' Lounge" that has satellite TV and is quite comfortable. The laundry facilities were also clean and adequate. I gave this park a rating of 8, due mostly to their location. Not much going on in Livingston and the next place to grocery shop (Walker) was not much better. All in all, we would definitely return. Staff was great and if the pool was heated in the winter months they would have received a 9+). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$18
Lakeside RV is a nice park with concrete roads and pads. The sites are wide with grass between the sites. There are some picnic tables and trees. There is a nice lake we backed up to. The Verizon cell and Mi-Fi worked great, but their Wi-Fi was provided by Tengo internet service which we had trouble staying on, so we used our Verizon MI-FI. We stayed at the Passport rate of $18.00 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$36
Jewel of a park 1 mile south off I-12. Everything as nice as could be, including long, concrete pull-throughs. Docked a point for no cable (all be it possibly not available by provider) as well as not honoring Passport America for overnight pull-throughs. Very impressive setting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
We stayed overnight in a corner large pull-through. This is a very nice campground and very clean. Bathroom and shower facilities are located at the pool area at the front entry of the park. It's a long walk from the rear of the park. The park is well lit at night, and the lake is very pretty. The electric and sewer connections worked well. We would definitely use this park for one or two night stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Price cited is with PA. Modern, nicely laid out and groomed. Good dog park and Wi-Fi. Sites have electric/water/sewer and concrete pads. There is a walking path by the pond. There is some shade. On a busy state road. Sites by road had traffic noise from pulp log trucks. Note there is a charge for both early check-in and late checkout. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$16
We spent two nights here and the rate reflexes a Passport American discount. This park is clean with level concrete sites and patio. The antenna worked well and the wifi was great. Daily garbage was convenient and the staff was friendly. The reason I did not give this park a 10 is this. We arrived 30 minutes prior to "check-in" and were charged a $2.00 early check in fee. I don't care about the money, but I think it is lousy customer service! We had reservations and the park was not full. We've been on the road nearly 2 years as full timers and this is the first time we have encounter an issue when arriving at a park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
Interior roads and sites are concrete. The sites are bordered by grass. Breakfast is served in the club house. Good Wi-Fi signal. We stayed overnight and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$21
Very nice park with concrete slabs and grass. The lake is peaceful. We had a pull-through site which was great for our overnight stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and bathrooms were very nice and clean. A very dog friendly park with a large dog run and plenty of areas for dogs to walk and do it. I do not have children, but they had a nice playground as well. This is a place I will come back to when traveling through Louisiana. It is not far from I-12, but no noise. Price reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Very nice and clean park. Lake is beautiful and fishing is allowed. Pool looked clean, but we weren't here long enough to use it. The sites are level and concrete. Plenty of water pressure and electricity. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
We stayed here for just one night. Arrived after 7 p.m. The sites are concrete and level. The Wi-Fi worked well. The sites are little close together. It was a very clean park. There is a nice paved path to walk along the lake. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This was one of the best RV parks we stayed at during our 2 week vacation. This park had everything anyone needed; it was quiet, nice and beautiful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Heavenly, especially after previous KOA. This park is spacious, clean, attractive, accommodating, and QUIET. Far enough from I-10 to be peaceful, close enough for convenience. Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay at this well-planned, well-executed RV park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
Lakeside RV Park is a great place to stop over or for an extend stay. With all concrete roads and generous pads that were designed by someone who understood how a good RV park should be built, it is easy to get into the sites, even in the dark. They have lake side sites, but in a motorhome, that puts the lake at your back; they are also a little more expensive. The park is well maintained. Verizon service is good. The park is about a mile south on 83 from the Interstate; about the time you think you missed it. Their entrance on your left does not stand out well at night. When you pass the small plant complex on your right, slow up. We have stayed there multiple times and will use this facility again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Excellent park, clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Laundry and wi-fi available. No cable. Easy in easy and out sites. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$37
We stay here 1 or 2 times a year as we travel I-10. Lovely park. Check-in is taken care of quickly and park staff is always friendly and helpful. Pull-thru sites are long, paved and level. Utilities are in well-situated posts with lights. Trash pick up at site is a nice feature. Nice pathway around the lake to walk whether you have a pet or not. Definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
We were here for a rally and found it nice. We came back a week later and it was as nice as before. Depending on where you park you may have to go by your site and go around a turn around and come back. The turn around was well designed as our 45 ft plus toad went around it with no problems. Do be aware that office is a stickler for the cancellation policy and probably the early or late arrival charges. We came in a day late due to the good weather where we were and the tornado warnings for them. Still owed for the day. It is what it said and didn't bankrupt me but had hoped the weather would have been taken into account. The park is still a 9, but weekends may be noisy during high season with families packed into RV's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
Clean, organized and well kept. Well-lit at night. Dog friendly with pet disposal stations. Concrete sidewalk around lake make good walking area. Usually filled to capacity on weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$26
Really enjoyed staying here, a very well laid out park, concrete pads, roads and walking trail. Sites are close, but the staggered design makes it where you don't walk out and trip over the neighbors sewer connections. Good design of this park. Very well kept, clean and neat. Yes, it has some monthly residents, but you have snowbirds wintering there and people working in the area. I really loved this park and everyone that I encounter was great. Only negative I have is the lack of cable TV, but might not be offered in the area. The road noise for one side of the park is there, but you can't have everything. Close to I-10 for overnight stays and central location for visiting Baton Rouge or New Orleans. Will definitely return if in the area, or might even just go for a month next winter. Love the sunrise over the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$34
Spaces are tight, we're in a back in and I don't know how one gets a pull through which appear to be across the lake. We are parked alongside a fence adjacent to Frost Road which is very noisy with traffic at all hours: like being on an interstate. Obviously they cater to families of locals: the place is packed with them and all have yapping dogs and kids all over. Quiet time is not enforced; the first evening, Thursday the space down from us had a party till late hours. No onsite management at night evidently. Loud noisy trucks from the 5th wheels at all hours or night inside the park are annoying. Lack of cable TV at these rates shows they care not about travelers but want campers. As empty netters and retired RV'ers who travel, we would not choose this family friendly place again. It must be great for families: not my cup of tea at these rates. We booked 4 days to do things in the area, a mistake but we will live through it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$36
We have never been treated so wonderfully by a park's staff before. We came in for an overnight and were having electrical problems. A man on the technical staff spent an hour checking our electric circuits and changing out a GFI outlet. After that, he and his wife went out to get pizza for us as we had no means of transportation. The location of this park is perfect for an I-10 stopover and it is very clean with cement sites and roads. Lots of permanent residents but spotless sites throughout. Beautiful lake views and fresh green grass throughout. At first we felt that the price was a little high but, after the great service we got, we have not a single complaint. Would definitely stop here again and stay longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$16
Great park double paved site so you could pull the car in alongside the RV plus the roads were all paved. Place is only 8-years old very clean including laundry room.. Our rate was Passport America. Would stay again very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$16
Great campground off I-12. Spacious sites, clean restrooms and showers. Friendly staff and free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$36
Nice park, easy to get to from I-12. Staff very friendly and helpful. Escort to site. All cement sites. You can fish in lake, no license needed. Pet friendly with enclosed pet park. Will stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$36
Arrived late on New Year's Day so office was closed but the self check in process was easy. Lots of seasonal camping but campground had designated sites for short stays. Nice small lake. Sites were all cement. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
This camp is not immediately off the highway, but there are traffic noises from side streets. Neighborhood is light industrial and residential mixed. Concrete campground with contiguous concrete closely spaced campsites, but property is fenced with trees lining park periphery; no noticeable shade. Immaculately clean restrooms and laundry room without smelling of bleach. Lake is a man-made and stocked lake; staff and personnel were friendly and helpful. We stayed while our travel companions had their rig repaired. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$34
Passing through on I-12 so we only stayed one night. Attendant was very friendly. Campground was very clean and appeared to be well kept. Great local Louisiana food near by. Large sites. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$18
Our Passport America site was a back-in and because our motorhome has no back window, our view of the lake was out the front windshield, hence the cheaper site near the passing exterior street instead of lakeside. The noisy exterior street is not a freeway, but there was a lot more traffic traveling at higher speeds than what we had expected. We would still have picked the same site just for the lake view. This is a nice park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$17
We consider this to be an excellent RV Park. We do not feel it was a near perfect RV park for us as indicated by Good Sam. It is a good value at the Passport America Rate. The concrete pad sites are situated around a lake. Even though there are 140 sites the place does not feel crowed. The lake sites cost more. The best sites for a motorhome are the off-lake sites. Pay less and back-in to one of those for a good view of the lake. There is no clubhouse, no library, no exercise room, and few on-site activities. The Swan is a big plus on the lake. It’s an excellent place for an overnight stop. We will likely stay here again in the future. We stayed here in a Motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$37
Just an overnight stop while passing through for us, but this is a nice clean, quiet, well-run park. Paved, level pads, not crammed together but no spacious either. Didn't use the pool, stocked lake, or other facilities, but they look well maintained. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
What a pleasant surprise. Lakeside in Livingston is a great way point when bypassing New Orleans and traveling along I-12. Lakeside is only about 20 miles east of Baton Rouge and an easy on & off the freeway. The park is well laid out and sites are roomy and wide. Pull throughs easily accommodate the biggest of the big. The couple down from us were driving an 80' rig overall - and they fit nicely. There are some live-ins but the park is very clean and well maintained. Everyone seems to take pride in keeping the park uncluttered and clean. All facilities are good and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We were only going to stay one night - extended for three. The park is built around a small lake and there is a paved dog friendly sidewalk by the lake. They also have an enclosed leash-free area for pooches to romp. Recommended whenever you are traveling in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$17
Rate reflects Passport America, and this is our second time here. Very friendly beautiful park. Escort to your site. Will stop again when going through the area. Stayed two nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Clean; friendly;large concrete site; easy in and out; no trees but nice central pond; grassy area between sites; pet friendly. Our nicest over-night/short stay campground we have ever used. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
Nice campground. We met some friends here when we found out we were both going to be in the area at the same time. Well kept and we met some really nice people! Wi-Fi a bit up and down but we know that is really not the parks fault, our one at home is the same! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
As others have mentioned, easy access from I-12 but far enough away that there is no traffic noise from the interstate. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The park is very clean and well-maintained. There are quite a few long term residents that contributed to some early morning activity. However, all the sites are very neat. The main reason for a lower score is the Tengo Internet. The internet is up and down constantly. Slow, then fast, then nothing all in a matter of minutes. I suspect it is due to, and I quote, "bandwidth shaping technology to govern your connection speed." In two years of traveling, we have yet to have a good experience with Tengo Internet. And now, I step off my soapbox. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$34
What a gem: beautiful landscaping, immaculate, overlooking an 18 acre lake. Has a pool, friendly staff who escort you to your site, spotless bathrooms and laundry, level concrete pad, picnic tables and daily garbage pick up from your RV. Has a dog run with clean up bags and a free gift of dog biscuits when you check in. Just off 1/12 so easy on and off, but far enough away to be quiet. We highly recommend this CG, it is easily a 10/10. The owner and management have great pride in their campground, and it shows. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
Park is easy to get to from the freeway, but far enough so no noise. Roads are paved, sites are cement, level and wide. Some shopping and restaurants in Livingston. No shade, but sat friendly. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) were good. The campground was clean and the small lake has fishing available. We would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$37
We stayed in this park overnight on our way from Texas to Florida. It is a beautiful and well-maintained park, nice facilities and pool, pretty lake with a paved walkway. Pet cleanup bags and disposal cans are readily available. All staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay in this park again. Price paid does not include Good Sam discount, of which we took advantage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
The Wi-Fi is very slow. But a great safe park. We stayed for 4 months. We left camper here for 3 weeks and flew to CA. All was still here. (Hitch etc.) Will definitely stay here again!! They have a propane fill station. Also has trash pick-up and propane bottle pick-up from your site daily! WOW!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$36
We stayed here one night. It was very peaceful. A nice lake to walk around. The staff was friendly and they guide you to your site. All hookups worked. Not sure about the Wi-Fi because we have a Verizon air card. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$42
Have reviewed this park before, a year ago, but there have been some not-so-good changes. They used to have great Wi-Fi, provided free with your stay, and for over $40 a night, I expect it. However, now they have gone away from providing the service, and gone to a Tengonet service. Its a weird set up...you have to register even if you are already registered...and then pay after the first day or two depending on your stay length. However, we tried for over an hour and could not get Tengo to give us access. It kept saying we had an account, which we do, but you can't use your previous account with Lakeside's service...but it won't let you register. Very frustrating. We used our Verizon card for the weekend. Then there was a very loud bass beat thumping party in the pavilion Saturday night that went on until after 11PM. Heard several people complain about it. Plus, the kids of the party goers were running thru the park screaming and tearing thru campsites until nearly midnight. Lakeside needs to tighten it back up...it used to be a nice place. But not going to spend $42 a night (with discounts) to be disturbed by wild kids, parties and not even get the internet. Sadly, this may be off our destination list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$27
One of the nicer parks I have stayed in: neat as a pin. Staff was friendly, and we were escorted to our site. The electric hook ups were great and up to par. Had wide concrete pads on the pull through sites. The picnic tables double as a bench, but the tops were not stable. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
Very nice, clean park, which is local for us. The other positive things: Cement, level sites. Some shade for couple hours day. Nice cement walking sidewalk around lake. Household trash picked up at your site. Negatives: We felt like we were constantly being watched for infractions to their very strict rules. No parking in extra sites, even for an hour. NO dogs unleashed at all, but they don't enforce the barking, which was quite annoying! We paid for an extra site for extra parking for guests only to be told SIX people complained. We will think hard before we visit again. I dealt with four different staff, none were friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$17
This is our second time here and it is just as nice as the first time. Very clean, well maintained, RV park with a little lake. Our rate was the Passport America rate. The staff is great and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
This is a lovely, quiet park around three sides of a small lake with almost all sites either on the lake or one back. Very nice level concrete pads that are large enough to park your vehicle next to the RV. Garbage is picked-up in front of your site daily. Group camping is along one side of the park separated from the rest of the park. The grass goes down to the waters edge and is well maintained. A white and black swan will come over to get fed if you are by the water. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$16
This is a true resort. It has a beautiful fishing lake complete with swans, big nice sites with concrete pads, a pool, a dog park. The Wi-Fi was excellent. The grounds were immaculate. The previous reviewers, who gave it a bad review, did so because it's in the middle of nowhere. That shouldn't reflect on the resort. It's a top drawer place. Now, the downside for me. The price is the Passport America price. If you have PA you cannot have a pull through or a lake front site unless you pay full price. Meanwhile, since it was Sunday there were plenty of both pull-throughs and lake front sites sitting empty so I don't really understand their thinking. It made me feel unwelcome, and I never feel that in other PA campgrounds. Also, they charge 2.00 an hour if you arrive before 2:00 PM. In 11 years of fulltiming, that was a first. There are two bad sites in the whole campground, and with lots of empty nice sites, the woman put me in one of the two. I don't know if they make PA members use them deliberately. Again, the place is a 10, but I think the owner might want to rethink some of their policies. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Probably one of the nicest parks I have stayed at. Staff was outstanding with check-in and helping with getting setup at your site. Park is very clean and well maintained. Large concrete pads with picnic area and fire ring for when the weather gets cooler.. 50% of the sites seem to be monthly rentals located on the opposite side of the lake. We would absolutely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Easy on and off; clean, large sites. Friendly staff, Wi-Fi good. Over air TV good. Road noise in AM. Restrooms, showers, laundry clean. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
Very nice park with friendly staff. Nice level concrete sites, with Wi-Fi, nice swimming pool, paved roads, and a nice concrete walkway along parts of the lake. We stayed for two days and would stay here again for sure. We payed the Passport rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$16
Check in personnel were way too helpful. Park was noisy due to sites next to busy highway and lawn mowers running all day. Roads and sites were paved nicely. Could not sleep well due to bright lights on poles next to office shinning through windows. Will bypass next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Park has very friendly employees, nice concrete sites, a huge lake, easy in and out, a pool, clean bathrooms and private showers. Store was stocked as well. Stayed one night (40f MH) as we were passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$14
Rate is Passport America. Very clean & well kept. Easy in & out with a 42' motor home & tow. We had a back-in, but plenty room to maneuver. No cable at our site, but picked up New Orleans on antenna & no trees to block satellite. Would sure stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$16
Resort-quality park, and at a phenomenal price for CampClub USA or PassPort America members! Laundry, rest rooms, & showers are clean and air-conditioned. Sites are immaculately groomed. Hookups are on the cutest little integrated pylons, very handy! No cable, but fine over-the-air signal. Free wi-fi, strong and nicely distributed. Absolutely gorgeous lake. Stayed here two weeks ago; liked it so much we came back on the flipside. This one is on my "must stay" list for future trips down this way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
Very clean and well run. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice little camp store. Much better class of clientèle than the average campground. I appreciated how neat a clean everyone's site was. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$32
Has paved streets and pads surrounding a small lake. Quiet park, but still about 1/2 mile from I-12. Easy on/off access: much easier than up the road at exit 10 with it's congestion. Pull throughs are long enough to stay hooked. A lot of monthly campers so you might want to call ahead. No shopping or food at the exit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
Spacious concrete pads and pull-thru sites, very clean and well maintained. Peaceful and friendly. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
Wonderful overnight stop, office staff very kind and friendly, they made sure we had a guide to our site and asked if there was any way they could help us. We will stop there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$33
Very nice campground, staff very friendly , concrete from front throughout the park, large pull-thru site, good access to site, Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$14
This park has paved roads and double wide paved sites. Very clean park, bathrooms and laundry room. Camp workers lead you to your site. Our big complaint is the advertised free Wi-Fi. Park would have received a higher rating if the Wi-Fi worked. It was constantly up and down with poor and unreliable workability. Our rate is based on Camp Club USA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$15
One of the nicer parks we've been to. Staff very friendly, guided us into the spacious spot. Our rig is 44 feet long, truck & travel trailer. The internet had several connections. We chose the one with the most bars and it was the slowest Wi-Fi I've ever experienced. We switched to one of the other connections and the net speed picked up to 700 - 800K. Park is clean. We would stay here again, for short or long term. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
We arrived on a Friday, expecting a Lakeside spot. That did not happen, because they were full and the reservation said that our reservation wasn't for a Lakeside spot. Well my fault, I did not look the reservation confirmation over as well as I should have. Regardless, I was told that I would be on the lakeside. Okay, things aren't starting out well, but not a big deal at this point. While getting set-up and hooked-up, I fooled with the cable TV hook-up for a while. I mean till my fingers hurt from trying every different cable I had, thinking that one was bad. They gave me a list of channels that you get with the sign-in paper work. So I am steady trying to hook it up. There is an outlet at the utility station, what am I suppose to think. I got cable and it will not work. Okay, after 1-1/2 to 2 hours of trying, I called the front office. I explained the situation and asked if anyone could come help me troubleshoot the problem. The answer I got blew me away, she said that off the lake sites on the Interstate side of the park have no cable TV. I was hot! I mean, why was that not told that to me to begin with. Why would you have a hook-up there and it not work and it appears that you would mark it "out of service." We won't be back, and that is that. We just purchased a dome for the rig, and we won't miss another important event on TV due to lack of communication. Oh yes: no offer at all to accommodate us and make the situation right. Not even an apology for the inconvenience. Rude! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
This is one of the best RV parks in Louisiana. From when you enter the facility there is concrete. The sites are long and double wide at the front so you can park 2 vehicles side by side. They have about a 10 acre lake with a sidewalk around it. The bathrooms are super clean. It is only a mile and a quarter south of I12. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. We think this park is one of the top 5 in the state. We used it as a base for 2 weeks while checking out things around Baton Rouge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
Nice campground, all sites are concrete pads, the pull thrus are very long but pretty narrow. Staff is excellent and very helpful. Great park for dogs, they have a nice dog run plus a walk around the lake. The negatives are that the sites are close together, this is a big park and the one set of bathrooms can be a long way from many site and, it is hard to believe that a nice CG like this does not have cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Very clean, nicely landscaped. The walkway around the pond is scenic and enjoyable. Staff very nice. Almost all of the coaches and RVs in the park are upper end/well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Very nice campground. Paved roads and sites, sites are big and level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
This a great park. OK there is no shade but they make up for it. There are paved roads in the park that are very wide. There is an escort to your site. Sites are wide and long--no problem with a toad. Lake was great as my teenagers went kayaking a lot. Pool is clean and the restrooms were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay again, and knowing it is close to the interstate helps. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
I stayed here while working in the area. I was here for three months. Everything about this place is wonderful. Whether you're staying for a night or a month, it's well worth it! If you're gonna be here longer than a week, call ahead. You have to fill out an application. (Keeps out the rif-raf.) If I'm ever back in the area, I will definitely stay here! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Very attractive park with nice, long paved pull-throughs and back-ins on lake. Sites are level and electricity and water pressure are good. Only problem with this park is that the overnight sites are out of range of wi-fi and the wi-fi is terrible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
This is a great campground for "big rigs". Escort to site, concrete roads, pads, etc.. Ample space between sites, nice walking path around park. Plan to come back here on the way home! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Beautiful park. Great service. Easy off and on I-12. Lovely setting on a lake with swans( Midnight and Snowflake). Paved all over park, so easy access to your site. Daily garbage service. Just set your trash out at your site. Assistance in finding your allocated site. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Lakeside RV Park in Livingston is a beautiful park. The staff is very helpful and friendly. There is an escort to your site when you arrive. Also, they provide garbage pick up at your site. The sites surround a small lake with two beautiful swans, Midnight and Snowflake who grace the lake, which make it a great place for a long walk. Fishing is allowed on the lake as well. I have only one problem with this park and that is no cable and the television reception is very poor. Even with digital signal, we were only able to get 2 stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
Great park and they take Passport America. We stayed two days to meet some friends and were really impressed. Park is well run and spotless. The only draw back is the width of the park roads if you get a back in site. They are a little narrow so some maneuvering is required if it's crowded. Once in you may want to stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$39
Very clean and well kept park. One of the best parks along the I-10/I-12 stretch of LA. Roadways and pads are concrete and pads were very level. We didn't need to use levelers at all. Not much at this exit and about 10-15 miles to exits with restaurants, stores, etc. Very quiet from traffic noise and residents. There appear to be many seasonals. This campground has been added to our preferred stops in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
Very nice park, clean and very well maintained. Management is on site and involved. If you're on the road side, there is some traffic noise including larger trucks. Nice lake you can fish in or ride a non-motorized boat. Sites are a little close together, but it's a quiet park at least during the week. We weren't here over a weekend. We definitely plan to visit here again for a longer time, we could only stay one night this time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Very nice, clean park. Staff friendly and helpful. Easy to navigate with a large rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
The campground is clean with a nice 17 acre pond stocked with fish. All sites are level with concrete pads. Free Wi-Fi works, but when park is full there is limited connection. There are some activities for special holidays during the year. The park also has 2 pavilions that you can rent for special occasions and parties you would like to host. We have been to this park no less than 20 times. However, there have been times when certain staff members have been down-right rude and patronizing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
We were on the far west end across from lakeside spaces. We still had a great view of the lake and the two swans. It was a very good stay (3 nights). We really liked the nice BIG concrete pads scenery. We were very pleased that they picked up garbage several times a day up until 5 p.m. We had no problems with the Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
We checked in on Thursday, and was very impressed with this park. Our site is right across from the laundry and bath house which was very convenient. Our site is also directly beside a community pavilion. The park has nice concrete pads, very nice lake with walking/biking trail, garbage pickup daily. We were pleased with the amenities until Saturday when there was a party at the pavilion with a lot of traffic and very little privacy for us. Then Saturday night there was a dance at the pavilion for teenagers. The music was so loud that our RV was vibrating. I called the emergency number, and was told that absolutely nothing could be done and that quiet time did not start until 11:00pm. The manager/owner would not even be available to talk to me about my complaints until Monday (when we are leaving). If you want a quiet, family-conducive environment, this park is OK during the week, but definitely not on the weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$32
The park has some bad rules. We invited wife's mother and father to have diner with us, which is why we chose the park. We were then informed that we would have to pay $3.00 each for them to visit us. I understand the general reason for the rule, to keep people from bringing in ten people. Like the family next to us they snuck them in, but it was foolish not friendly regarding honest guests. Rather than eat at the park we took them out to diner. Additionally the wi-fi did not work which negated the computer work I wanted to do.Will not go again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
Nice little park. Several permanents, but all very well kept. 1.2 miles off I-12. Propane on site, easy access. Staff was great. Escort to site. We use Verizon aircard. Signal was good. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
Great park especially for big rigs. I would stay here again anytime. Loved the large cement pads and the walk way around the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$31
There is easy access off of I-10. The staff is friendly. The park is quiet and very clean with nice wide concrete road and pads and nice all-in-one electric and water pedestal. It is great for big rigs; we were in a 45' motorhome, towing, and there was plenty of space. We were escorted to our site. The lake has a nice walking path around it and is a great place to walk your pets. There are several pet stations with bags if you need them. We would definitely stay here again. We camped for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$19
Stayed here for 5 months. Nice park with large paved sites. Owners are on site and take pride of their park. On some weekends they have parties in their shelter building. Wet and humid area though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
We stayed here for the Halloween weekend because of all the activities. There were events planned for most of the weekend such as trick-or-treating, site decoration contest (which we won), costume contest, a haunted house, and a dance. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, with an escort to the site and help in backing in. The small store at the office had a small selection of groceries and supplies. Sites also had fire rings and picnic tables. We had seven campers in our group and they were able to spot us all together. This made everything so much easier. We really had a great time and will return next year, hopefully with more campers. Would have rated it a 10 but our side of the campground backs up to the highway and log/gravel trucks can be noisy at times, but that was minor. There is a wood fence separating campground from the highway. This shouldn't deter anyone from staying here. It really is a great place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
We stayed here two nights. This is an outstanding Park, very clean, easy access to each site, trash pick up at your site,warmly greeted upon arrival and very helpful escort to your site. We would definitely stay here again and this would be an excellent Park to spend a "snowbird" winter in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Park is very clean, well planned out and far enough off I-12 to be quiet. The staff is helpful and does escort you to your site. I would have rated the park higher except the power is very low, only about 109 volts. We stayed here 2 different nights on our trip from Texas to Florida and back. WE will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
My husband and I have been at this park since April 08. At first the staff was very friendly and helpful, but the longer we stay here the less I'm thinking that. Frankly the manager is a Witch! My husband works 6 days a week, 12 hours a day. On Sunday, his only day off, she knocks on our door at 8am waking him up, just to tell us our picnic table is in the grass. Now I would understand completely if it was all the way in the grass or something like that, our pinic table was 1/2 inch in the grass. She has a sour attitude and was very rude. When we didn't answer the door the first time she knocked because we were sleeping, she continued to knock until we answered! The park is very clean and some people that stay here are very friendly. Even some of the staff is nice. Be prepared to wash your camper every 2 weeks. They we leave a note on your door telling you to clean it!! Even if its not dirty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Excellent park. Staff very helpful. Staff leads you to site. All concrete sites, long pull throughs. Ample space between sites. One of our top 5 parks. if you get a chance stay here. convenient to I-10 will stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
Have used this park for overnight stops for a couple of years on trips between FL and TX. Used Passport America on available days per their agreement with no problems. Be advised that the park has changed the Passport America(PA)rules but neglected to advise me of this when I made this reservation, nor have they changed the PA Directory. PA discount is now valid only for back-in sites, no pull-thrus, and payment is cash only. Still a nice park, but not nearly the deal for overnight stop that is has been. And lack of new PA info when making reservation, since I was already in their computer, and not updating PA Directory is not good business practice. Back-in site for an overnight forces me to look elsewhere on future trips. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
Clean park with small private lake with easy access from I-12. The $28.00 daily rate is for off-lake ($150 weekly). Lakeside rate is $32.00 ($170 weekly). Their website does not advertise rates. The off-lake sites, which are close to the highway, are noisy. Friendly, efficient staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
This park is all they say in previous post. Very nice and spacious sites. Clean, sparkling, modern bathroom. Workcampers go above and beyond to make you happy. No cable TV but is wired for it. Expect it sometime this year. Big rally room. Pretty swans and birds on the lake with a nice sidewalk that goes around lake. Some permanents in park and they leave early to work (main road workers), a little noisy, but not real bad. We will recommend and return. Take Passport for 1 night only Sun-Thurs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$30
We really like this park. Nice large sites - concrete. Wide roads and very clean. The only complaint is that while the rules for dog owners - including the leash rule - are in bold print, the managers allow their own dogs to run free, unsupervised. It seems that the manager would want to set an example. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$32
I don't give 10's, no one, including me is perfect. This place is great. Two gathering areas, a 20+ acre lake, small pool. It is not a park to spend a vacation because of the small sites. Cement pads eliminate mud and mess. If you want to hold a barbeque at your site, or have a beer party, and make a lot of noise then this is not the place for you. The rules are normal and it does make a great base from which to go to all the local events and attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$15
We are full time RV'ers and 'wintering' at Lakeside, before 'summering' in the mountains. This is the cleanest park we've ever stayed at. Yes, the park has concrete streets and wide concrete sites. It sure beats stepping into a pool of water or worse yet - mud. The Manager and staff are very friendly, and go out of the way to assist in all phases of our stay. If previous reviewers had a problem with the Manager and staff it had to be something the reviewer was doing - you only get a highlighted note on your door if you break the rules more than once. All parks have rules - it's the rules that result in a clean and safe park, rather than allowing trashy people to come in and trash the park. No cable, but if you have satellite it's no problem. Our rate is based on a monthly rate for a lakeside site. We will winter here every year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2008
$38
If you are looking for a concrete slab, here it is. The park is very clean. The staff is horrible. The manager is the worst witch ever. The list of rules is very long. They don't like you being outside of your camper. They will not allow a trailer in the park, nor a boat. The golf carts fly by all hours of the day or night. The golf carts are actually a 4 wheeler type thing with a gas motor. Noise. No trees, no shrubs, nothing to do. They ride the park looking for something to complain about. No cable. If you are caught breaking the rules, and not there, they will duct tape the rule sheet to your door. The offense will be hi lighted in yellow. Do yourself a favor, drive on by! The note I mentioned was a picnic table violation. The lawn crew moved the table leg from the slab on to the grass. I had a note taped to the door to put it back on the slab. The lawn crew also mowed my patio mat. The mat was torn beyond repair. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$15
Excellent overnighter for the I-10 traffic bypassing New Orleans on I-12. Just off I-12, Exit 22, it is just a few minutes east of Baton Rouge which has plenty of sights, activities, malls and some really great restaurants. We have stayed here several times. We use it as one of our regular stopovers on our way from Florida to Texas. Outstanding people, outstanding sites and hoop-ups. We've considered going there just to sit and relax for a few days and see the sights. The only thing we find lacking is the lack of cable. A park this good really needs good cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$18
I have never stayed at a TEN rated RV park before and we full time. This one has to be the best, cleanest, people orientated, friendly park we have ever stayed in. Its just fantastic. Don't hesitate to stay long term or short term here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
Couldn't find a nicer place! Friendly, clean, all paved pads, and quiet. I can not understand the previous review, 1st class place, nice friendly people, a great place; although I wouldn't come here in the summer, then I wouldn't be in La. in the summer! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
If you need a campground that is basically just slots, this is for you! They is maybe 2 feet of grass between each sites and when we pulled in we were told the few spots we were able to choose as the rest are for long term campers; better known as "residents". There is nothing to do except fish in a small lake or swim in a very small pool. No shade at all. Although staff was friendly they make it known that they cater to their long term guests! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$14
Brand new, wide paved streets, wide concrete sites, picnic tables, spotless facilities and nice pool. Bathrooms/laundry are made of concrete blocks (we were here in tornado season). Passport American Sun-Thurs so we paid $13.88. Friendly, helpful staff. We will definitely return when in this area. No mosquitoes when we were here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
EXCELLENT new park with wide paved roads, wide spacious sites. Friendly management providing a clean facility. Livingston is close to any of the major Louisiana cities - Baton Rouge, New Orleans and Hammond. While staying at Lakeside be sure to visit Wayne's BBQ up Hwy 63 - some of the best brisket, ribs and pork you'll ever find. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$29
Stayed one night on our way to FL. Nice CG with excellent paved roads and nice wide sites. Unfortunately no trees and unless you were in a back-in, no fire rings. Friendly owners and we were escorted to our site. Would definitely stay again and for longer period. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$23
Easy access from I-12 & SR 63 (South Frost Rd) - good signage & directions. Escort & assist with parking on long, level cement pads with adjacent patio and vehicle parking. Although the pads were slightly narrow, there was plenty of room for our 37’ 5th wheel and 1-ton dually. With slides deployed there was very little cement remaining on the street side and back of the unit. Aside from cement roadways and site pads, all else is surrounded by well-cared for lawn, which becomes quite muddy when it rains – which is often. The park is close to a fairly busy local roadway, intermittent traffic noise somewhat disturbing - not the worst we’ve ever heard but certainly there. Daily garbage pick-up at the site. Very friendly & helpful staff. The campground will accept guests’ incoming mail. Two great common buildings, both with AC. Nice pool, adequate laundry & showers and propane is available on site. Most of the 143 sites are back-in with one row of 13 pull-throughs and there are four good-sized rental cabins (park models). There are young trees, a fire ring and a picnic table at each site. WiFi is provided by Tengo – a pay service with a slightly hefty price tag ($34.95/mo) but an excellent signal where we were. We stayed in site # 121 on the west side of the 18 acre lake and closest to the water’s edge – fishing is free and no state license is required. The south side of the park (the longest side of the slightly rectangular lake) is surrounded by thick woods and swamp area. Fun to watch & feed the water birds including a swan, mallards, coots & even an unusual black swan. A bald eagle occasionally swoops in for a little fishing. This is laid out like a commercial, cookie-cutter type park, but the friendly staff and the natural ambiance of the area, raise it above many that we’ve seen. We enjoyed our 2-week stay - the only reason we gave this park a “9” is that the sites are slightly close to each other. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2006
$15
Other reviews about staff being rude, and high-handed rules are true. If you like mosquitos, you'll love this place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$16
The $14.50 (+ tax) Passport America rate for full 50 amp sites made this a real bargain. The park is mostly cement, with grass between the sites and around the small lake. We had a level pull-through that must be 80 feet long. The grounds and facilities look new. They are perfectly maintained. Most of the sites are taken with long-term residents, but they are almost all newer, well-maintained motor homes and 5ers. It is only about 1.5 miles from I-12. A terrific overnight stop at this price. They don't allow Pit Bulls, Dobermans, or Rottweillers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
It was a blessing to find a nice, well-maintained park that was not right on I-10! The short distance south of the interstate allowed us to enjoy the surroundings without all the interstate noise. We camped on the lake and appreciated the concrete pad and patio area. For people who are looking for a nice park without all the planned activities, this is a definite place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$29
Excellent park, very clean and the staff is very friendly. Not a lot of shade but there are young trees planted so eventually there will be. Sites are level and the concrete pads are large. It is amazing how well kept up this campground is. Would recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
The campground has become a permanent trailer park. There is no activities for the campers that is allowed to use limited sights. The campground has changed since they first opened and needed campers to come in now they don't need them weekend campers they only cater to the permanent residence of the Lakeside Trailer Park. I will not go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
If you are planning on camping here, make sure you check all of their rules. This was the worst camping trip I ever experienced and I will not return, nor will any of our friends. First of all they made us move our golf cart trailer twice. They do not allow trailers in the grass, so the day attendant moved it for us to the concrete next to our vehicle, then the evening attendant told us we had to move it to the front. We didn't bring our locks for the trailer, so we refused to move it unless they would take responsibility for the trailer if it was stolen. They refused to take responsibility, so they let us keep it on the concrete. But they do let the buses keep their car trailers on the grass. Another reason I will not return is that the children cannot ride their battery operated four wheelers and cars. It is against their rules. I was told by the manager that they could ride their bikes, and when I told her my 7 year old nephew was handicap and he could not ride a bike that is why his parents brought his four wheeler, she told me and my husband that "you just have to understand that some kids will be left out of things no matter where you go". Talk about a low blow. How can you feel that way against a child that is handicap? What a heartless person. The final reason I will not return is that when I told the manager this was my first and last visit there, she told me it didn't matter because they are booked every weekend with waiting list, so I guess they don't need people like us there. I doubt they are booked up every weekend, because this weekend (4th of July weekend) they had 20 sites open on Sunday night. We were told by the manager that it was for the child's safety not to let them ride their battery operated four wheelers. In that case it is not safe for them to ride their bikes either, because they can ride out in front of a car with a bike just like a battery operated toy. I can understand that if you are not watching your children it is a hazard. But my nephew was riding behind his camper on the grass with four adults supervising him. They had many upset children that couldn't ride their battery operated vehicles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$29
We only spent the night here while traveling cross country. The pads are all concrete with cable tv. The campground looks very new. Clean, secure and close to interstate (but far enough to not hear it) makes this campground a place to stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
This park has the friendliest staff I've ever encountered. We experienced a mechanical problem with our MotorCoach and the Staff went above and beyond to try and help. They constantly checked to see if we needed anything and oftened stopped by just to visit. A very clean pool, clean and well maintained park. We're looking forward to a return trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$27
Clean park nice people running the camp ground very clean campground site, the camp sites are a little close together but a nice lake and pool play ground for kids and some activities planed. Stayed there in August in a travel trailer and will plan another trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$28
The campground is very well managed. I would have to give management a 10. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Although the sites were very level and clean, they were too close together. The pool was too small for the number of sites. There is absolutely no shade. It's a nice commercial campground. I thought the nightly rate was a little too expensive considering there is no cable hookup. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2005
$25
A very clean place. There isn't much shade. The sites were paved and leveled. The owners were nice. We camped Easter weekend, loved the planned activies all weekend. Nice large pond to fish. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2005
$27
Very, very clean campground, friendly staff, phone & cable not yet available. Has WiFi. Not much shade but beautiful place overall with stocked 17 acre lake. All concrete streets and pads. Lots of activities for children and adults. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2005
$29
Allows Passport America Sun-Thurs; concrete interior roads and pads, grass between sites, level sites, bordering small lake which is clean. Daily garbage pickup at site and dumpster available. Pleasant/friendly employees and park appears to be well managed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com