223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Snowy Peaks RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 62 user reviews. Phone: (719) 395-8481
CGID3396

Snowy Peaks RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   9   9   9   9   8   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$48
Very disappointed in this park. Drove out of our way to stay here; never again. Seemed like an owner was there when we checked in but was training someone who took forever. Maybe he could have stayed to help her instead of disappearing. On top of that we were supposed to get our Passport America discount. Owner or manager said no, they were in the prime season. That is not what it says in their advertisement for Passport America. It was snowing the day we stayed there and very minimal traffic with plenty of vacancies. On top of that, at our site the sewer line was so far to the rear you would have to back up with your towed vehicle to dump your tank. Find another place to stay, overpriced and disorganized. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
This is one of our favorite places to stay. Mature trees and manicured grass in most of the sites make this a great place to stay. The views are wonderful. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Good clubhouse area and showers are available. We come here at least once a year, usually more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Grassy sites with full sun and some with shade. Nice grass that they keep green and watered. Laundry was good. We have stayed in a few others over the years and so far this is the best in the area. Satellite is available, but not in all sites - so make sure you ask. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
This was our second stay at Snowy peaks. We had a larger site this time Site 60. It was very well maintain and pet friend some thing rare in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$51
This is a lovely park. Everything worked well, even the Tengo Internet. Cable was wonderful with 65 channels. The price seemed a bit high, and they offered no discounts, but the young lady who took my reservation told me that she couldn't guarantee a 50 amp hook up unless we had a premium site. It seems the standard sites are shared hook ups with only one 50 amp between the two. So if someone has already taken the 50 amp connection, only a 30 amp is available. One reason we came here was because this is the only park anywhere around that has cable, and after a month of nothing but ABC with its reality shows, PBS, which shows the same thing over and over, cooking channel, and Spanish channels, we were ready for something else when we came in at night after sight seeing all day. Park was immaculately clean, and we enjoyed our stay. Will definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
We stopped here for 3 nights on our way over to Ouray for some Jeeping. This is very clean and well kept campground. We had a big site with lots of room and grass outside our door. There are several people here staying the entire summer, but their sites are also well maintained. We had a problem with our MH and they recommended a shop just up the road which took care of our problem in a couple of hours. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
We stopped here for the night on the way to Estes Park. The park is very full, lots of summer folks. Check in was good. Office person was ok. We were led to our site. Site was long pull through. We stayed hooked up. It was level gravel, had a pretty good size lawn and table plus fire ring, spacing between these sites was very good. Utilities worked good, WI-FI was Tengonet, but actually worked ok. Verizon signal was weak. Cable TV channels were very clear. All in all, a very nice park with amazing mountain views. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Really nice park, well maintained and cared for. There has been a change in ownership, but the new owners are friendly and do a good job continuing what has always been a great place to stay. The Wi-Fi and cable work great, and there were plenty of activities within the park that allow campers to get acquainted with each other. The area is ripe for great adventure - river rafting, hiking, fishing, ATV or Jeep rides, enjoying the hot springs, or just exploring the area. Nearby is St. Elmo, Cottonwood Pass, Independence Pass, and Leadville. The 14ers are majestic - you can't go wrong with a view like that. We keep this park on our A List!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
We love this campground. This is probably our 4th summer visit. The new owners are as nice as the previous owners. Beautiful views of the Collegiate Peaks from many sites. Older sites have big shade trees. Gravel roads and pads. The restrooms/showers/laundry are VERY clean. This campground makes a good home base to do lots in the area: fishing, rafting, kayaking, jeeping, hot springs, and touring ghost towns. There are good restaurants in Buena Vista, Leadville, and Salida. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$48
We were greeted by a friendly staff and checked in quickly. The deluxe sites are long and bordered on the sides by grass. The regular pull through sites are close and side by side hookups. The seasonal campers are separated from the short term sites. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked well. The 4 outside restrooms/showers are older and clean, but two of them were closed (for winterizing?) which made the other two pretty busy. There are two more in the clubhouse. The park is quiet and well maintained with good electric and water. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$44
This place is on the A-list. Nicely landscaped campsites with large mature trees and grassy areas. The site was far enough away from highway 24 so that the highway noise was not an issue. The staff was friendly and helpful. Dog friendly. The store clubhouse and shower area were clean, well stocked, and in pretty good shape. We had a very pleasant Labor Day weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$43
This is an outstanding park. The sites are wide, long, and level. Site have a grassy area between them. There are fire rings and picnic tables at the sites. Cable is good with over 50 channels. The staff is great with a escort to the site and aid in getting you lined up in the site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
I had no problem with the campground other then their incessant watering. Staff go to great lengths to keep water hydrated, sometimes irregardless of how this may impact those camping near by. My concern has to do with billing practices. Doesn't seem to matter what your reservation confirmation says, the amount charged can increase, without your knowledge, even after your departure date. Your signature on increases isn't required once you sign the initial entry forms. Campers: BEWARE!!! Wi-Fi was intermittent as was the cable access. Some fellow campers never did receive a signal. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
This is a nice park. The sites are well spaced and there are quite a few trees. The cable TV works well. The staff is friendly and helpful. All the hookups work well. This is a somewhat older park with gravel, but level sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
A nice enough park, with pretty little plantings scattered around and conveniently located to town. But it was very expensive (compared to two other places we stayed at in BV, one of which at least was much nicer in our opinion), very crowded, only has one 50 amp hookup available for two sites (so if you get there after your very close neighbor, you only get 30 amp), and there's no really good place to walk your dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Nice older park in a pretty location and convenient to area sights. Staff friendly and very helpful. Sites are narrow and difficult to access with our 40' rig. We had half of a double side-by-side pull-through site, which made for close proximity to our neighbor. Quiet and lots of shade trees. Recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
This was a great park. The staff was great as well. The grass was so green and the view of the mountains was awesome. We will recommend this park to all RV'ers we talk to. We stayed nearly 3 weeks and next year will stay 2 mos. if an opening comes available because they are booked up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
We found this park very nice. The camp hosts were very helpful and friendly. The sites and interior roads are gravel and well maintained. The Premium pull through site that we stayed in was plenty long enough for our 40' toy hauler. The space between sites was fairly narrow with well maintained grass. The restrooms/showers are the individual type and were kept very clean. There are just 4 showers for the park but since most of the people staying here are probably self-sufficient this didn't appear to be a problem. The Wi-Fi was excellent with easy access and impressive speeds. It was not crowded when we were here so we can't speak for how it operates when the park is full. We use T-Mobile cell service and it was also excellent in this area. The restaurants we ate at were good, with a couple being outstanding. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Nice campground, staff very friendly and helpful. Park is maintained and clean. Several seasonal campers, but everyone we met was very nice and friendly. Easy access from highway and convenient to town. No road noise. Couple items you need to be aware of. Some of the pull-through sites share the pedastal for power, one side gets 50 amp, the other site gets 30 amp. One camper pulls in one way, the other camper pulls in the other direction. That means your slides/windows could be about a foot apart like ours was. Very cozy. And they water the area between the sites on a regular basis. If they don't get .3 inches of rain, they water. You can't put mats out on the grass, so you might be stepping out of your rig into wet grass or mud. Lots of large trees and where they parked us our satellite would not work. But they do have very good cable and our Verizon air card and cell phones worked well. All in all, nice park, might stay here again, but would select a different site if possible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Excellent campground. They watered grass (2 or 3 times a week) between sites, so was lush. Some shade at our pull -through, but it looked like longer term sites had more shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
This is a well-maintained park with a friendly staff. Everything is clean and for the most part, spaces are adequate. The wife said the laundry was one of the best she had used. Wi-Fi was good and there are places in the park you can get a satellite signal. I would have given it a higher rating except the trees and other things obstructed the view of the surrounding mountains which is what makes Buena Vista a special place to stay. Also the sewer fumes were the worse we have encountered. We eventually had to close our valves to keep the fumes out. Loved the park but will stay somewhere else on our next visit so we can enjoy the scenery. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
This is a very nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. The sites are spacious, not huge, but plenty of length and width and space between sites. The view is breath taking. The campground is well cared for and the owner is on site and even picked and sang for us at the campfire. We had reservations for a week but stayed longer. This park was very comfortable for us and we were made to feel welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Overall this was a very nice park; however there appears to be two sides to this campground. The southern half of the campground had trees and grassy areas and the northern half resembled more of an RV storage lot. Unfortunately, we were on the northern half and wished we were on the other side. As a side note, we recommend you take the tour of the goat dairy only 1 mile north of the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
This park could be outstanding. It has great amenities, great views and lots going for it. However, our stay was impacted by the lack of staff training for customer. Some of the men on the golf carts were very inflexible, adhering to their schedule in watering, creating mudholes for us to walk through to get into our rig. It is a busy park and traffic is not slow going through it, including the staffers in their golf carts who whipped around the park and through the vacant spaces. These issues, which seem small compared to some, cause us to rate this park more average than it could be. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$19
Very nice park with the cleanest private showers I have ever seen. A+ We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$13
We moved here from another park in Buena Vista since we weren't getting good cell reception. Very well kept and beautiful park! Very friendly staff also. We are staying here for the winter until we can sell our house. Cell reception is excellent and so is the wi-fi. Huge site available for us with lots of room for our 2 vehicles. Plenty of pet areas with clean up stations throughout the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
This campground is without a doubt the cleanest, family friendly campground in Colorado and very high on the list for best nationwide. We have stayed here in the past and will continue to return as long as the park is open or we give up camping. My wife and I cannot say enough good things about the park, staff, other campers that come here, the city of Buena Vista, etc. Do not miss staying at this campground, you will not be disappointed unless you have to have a swimming pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
This will sound like I have an axe to grind, and I do. I will say that the restrooms and showers were clean and that the price was reasonable for the area. The slot provided was very tight, so tight that you cannot walk between the two units when the slides are out. You share your patch of grass (about 4' wide and the length of the pull-in) with your neighbor on the other side. Upon arrival, we found a dead (and stinky) rat in the common area grass next to our slot. We asked to move, but were told "that's all we have." Like many, we took our dogs with us on vacation here. From looking around the campground, there appeared to be many, many dogs who were vacationing with their owners. While sightseeing, etc. during the day, we leave the dogs in the rig. A "neighbor" two slots over complained to management of our dogs barking during the day (which they are apt to do when they think someone is outside near the trailer). Management's "option" was to kennel them ("dog-sit") with their daughter for $32/day. When I declined, I was forced to leave. The "complaining neighbor" appeared to be a long-term resident. Money talks, so I had to walk. To management's benefit, they did refund the remaining two nights we had pre-paid. We moved to another park in Leadville, CO which turned out to be terrific, more space, friendly staff (and neighbors), and better views from our campsite (much better than the run-down house which dominated our view at Snowy Peaks). There are better options in the area--especially if you have dogs which may bark and "offend" other campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
Nice park in a beautiful part of Colorado. Staff was as nice as any I have ever encountered. We were surprised with the amount of trees in the campground as well as the patch of grass in front of every site. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This is our second time staying here at Snowy Peaks. The folks here go out of their way to help you in any way. We were late in making our reservation and got a water and electric site only as that was all that was left. It was 30 amp power, but seemed adequate, as it powered all of our coach with the exception of the second air conditioner. It was not hot during our stay so that wasn't much of an issue. Our site was in a back corner, and much harder to back into, but the owner stayed right with me until we were comfortably parked. The roads are gravel, but were leveled with a tractor. We used the laundry which worked fine. We need to call ahead next time to get a sewer site, so we could stay longer. This park is centrally located to many area attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
This park was very well operated and the staff was very pleasant to deal with. I would stay here again if I were in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
The RV sites are divided into 9 categories, ranging in price from $26 (basic water & elec) to $55 (for the single "premium" site). Our rate of $34 reflects a "standard" pull-through with CATV. The sites are side-by-side, and each of the sites in this category has a small section of grass and shade on the door side of the RV. On the other side, you and your neighbor's hookups are all in a row, so your slideouts can get pretty close (although the staff does stagger where you park). The staff is very friendly and helpful, and are always busy around the park keeping it clean and organized. We looked at other parks in the Buena Vista area and chose this one. We were concerned that the RV park is right next to a set of railroad tracks, but in our week-long stay, we never heard a single train. The only caution we would pass along concerning this park would be for the sites that are close to the highway. These can be quite noisy. Otherwise, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return. Buena Vista is a great location for recreational activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This park has several different rate structures depending upon the site, location and utilities. Roads are gravel and wide. Sites are all gravel. Sites were separated by a grassy area and some areas were larger than others. There is a small rec hall. A pool table is available for a fee. There is a book and video exchange. One computer is available for use. Laundry onsite was expensive. There are six showers and bathrooms and they were very clean. Verizon aircard and phone worked well. Even though the park is located right off the highway, it was quiet at night. In looking at other campgrounds in the area, this park appears to be a good pick. The premium spots really didn’t warrant the extra money. Go for the standard site to fit your rig. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Decent park but near the highway. Road noise could be a problem for those sensitive to this. Park advertises "Wi-Fi at your site" but what they don't say is that while it may be at your site, it may not be available in your coach. We could not receive the signal in our coach and had to go to the clubhouse. Bathrooms, while clean, are postage stamp size. Toilet and showers are combined together so good luck trying to find a bathroom in the morning when people are showering. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Very friendly people getting us checked in and helping me back into my site. Wide interior roads with gravel parking. The sites have a curb between the grass and gravel, which makes for a very nice looking park. They do warn you that they water the grass so if you have anything you don’t want wet pick it up before they water. Overall it was a very nice park, and we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
We dropped in w/o reservations on June 30th to stay a day and liked it enough to stay a week. Staff was very nice with organized events. We attended the 4th of July fireworks, a car show and a street dance in the City of Buena Vista. The way the staff parks you, you do have a long ways to the hook-ups, but the view is worth it. We found it very quiet and pleasant (even when full), plenty of shade, level lots and wide streets. The only shortcoming was the poor WiTi. BTW: there is excellent fresh baked, french bread at City Market every afternoon at 4,5, and 6pm. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
We were pleased with this park. It was close to many areas that we wanted to visit at that time. The only negative for us was a group of 2 coaches in a site next to us who were noisy beyond curfew time and also had left barking dogs in their vehicles. Other than that our experience was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
I reserved site 18, which is a full hookup with shade trees and plenty of length for fifth-wheel, cargo trailer and pickup. All sites have a very nice grassy area and they work hard to maintain the grass (watered, mowed, trimmed). The owner is very courteous and the staff is friendly. One reviewer complained about the distance from the hookups and we agree, but the owner brought us additional sewer hose and an electrical extension at no charge. The reason for this being they stagger the RV's in the long pull-throughs so you aren't directly across from your neighbors on each side of you. Has plenty of shade trees and nice views of the mountains. Roads are well maintained (they filled in the low spots with fresh gravel after a rain.) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
We camped in the water & electric section only. Santi Dump is available. Utility hookups were at the back of the site. Very clean and well kept sites; very friendly and helpful staff. Spaces are tight, but there is grass and a picnic table between each site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
We were very pleasantly surprised by the staff and the beautiful condition of the grounds. We will consider coming here again and staying more than just a couple of days. There sure is a lot to do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
The woman at the front desk seemed quite confused. Spaces were staggered but all of the connections were at one end in the section we were in. We were unable to get reception with our satellite dish because of the trees. If we stayed positioned in the space the way we were led in by the camp host, we would have needed 3 sewer hoses to reach the connection. Spaces were narrow and it was tight maneuvering in the park. Of the 5 restrooms all were locked but one, except during office hours when you could access the one in the main building. The laundry was expensive and small. The trees were dropping some sappy debris that stuck to everything. The ground was covered with them. They stuck to your shoes and then to the gravel, carrying them into your RV. They left yellow sap where they landed on the truck and coach. While we were here, they were using a concrete saw to cut out the sidewalk on one side of the restroom/laundry building. Very noisy and lots of cement dust. We could have been placed away from this as there were plenty of spaces available. Many camp workers were speeding through the park on their carts, easily exceeding 20 miles per hour. Posted speed was 9.5 or 10 depending on where you read it. They watered excessively and sometimes were not careful enough to avoid watering vehicles and RV's. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
The facilities were excellent: easy access for a big rig, cable and internet worked well, clean bath house and laundry facilities. The rate quoted reflects a 50% discount through CampClubUSA. The owners are very gracious people and went out of their way to be helpful. The only reason we cannot rate the facility with a '10' is due to the limited access to restroom/shower facilities. Only one per gender was available during our stay. While we understand the need to winterize the campground, there were several occasions that the wait in line for the facilities was very inconvenient. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
We have stayed here several times over the last few years. We stayed here for two weeks this year using it as a base for hiking and ATVing. Has resident RV repair guy. Didn't use him. Owner/staff is friendly and helpful. Many seasonal residents who stay all summer or come up from Denver/Colorado Springs area on weekends. Many renters plant flower to spruce up their site. Variety of site types. Most have shade and grass. New area is mostly gravel, but they are working on it. Our daily rate reflects staying in a new one-of-a-kind site. My steps landed within one inch of a redwood deck that had a large cottonwood tree. Deck had comfortable, new plastic wicker chairs, glass top table and settee. Also had a good and hot gas grill. Extra cost was worth the comfort. Put out the hummingbird feeder and had a great place to relax after a day of hiking. Free Wi-Fi worked great. Only had a few hours of trouble early one morning when their router obviously needed rebooting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
This park had a very nice set up and the staff was extremely friendly. There was nice spacing with grass in between pads and the Wi-Fi service was strong. This park sits on the north end of town, and, though it is not on the Arkansas River, it does have very nice mountain views out all sides. It also has a nice play scape and swing set for kids, and has some neat cycle-carts you can rent for them. I would definitely camp here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We have 41 foot coach with four slides. We had what I would call: a premium delux, pull through site which was long and wide enough for any size coach or 5th wheel. These sites are are fairly new and located next to the campground's storage area. Sites and roads are gravel and level. Our site had a very large nice yard including a medium size tree. There are not many planned activities. Traffic noise is not really a problem even though the campground is next to the Hwy. 24. My only complaint is the sprinklers came on every night getting water spots all over our coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
This is an excellent place to stay near Buena Vista. There are a variety of sites that range from shaded back in sites to pull throughs. The one drawback is that a number of the sites have shared hookups and can be tight for big rigs. We were fortunate to have a roomy pull through site. Management of the campground is excellent. We would definitely recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Park is right on highway so traffic noise was very irritating, day and night. Baths lockable private rooms with stool, sink and shower. We had trees, but most do not. Sites are close. Each site has picnic table and some have grass. We did not feel welcome as the two ladies that checked us in were unfriendly and did not greet us or thank us. Another incident was when I went into office to inform them of a problem we had and the lady stared at me and then said "I don't know, I'm just a workkamper". She was of NO help in solving our problem. We went into rec room for pancakes ($4.00 each) and the owners ignored us when we walked in and said hello. Customers go where they are welcomed and return to where they are appreciated. We felt neither, so won't return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
This is our second time staying here and we've decided this is just a nice little park. Friendly staff and nice large level sites. Lots of things to see and do within a 50 mile radius. Close to Highway 24 but not an issue with traffic so much at night. It was plenty quiet for us and we are picky about noise. A good choice for all campers from singles, couples or families,to big rigs or tents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$19
This is a very nice park. Sites are gravel, but ours was perfectly level. We had grass on both sides of our site and plenty of room for our toad, slide and awning. There are plenty of large trees in the park although not right over our site. We had site #48 which is considered a premium pull through. Our nightly rate was due to 50% discount from Camp Club America. Included in that was full cable (58 channels) and free Wifi that was excellent. Electricity and water were good too. The area is very scenic with many snow capped 14,000+ foot mountains. Also a good location for day trips to places like Vail. It is the off season right now since skiing is done, but real summer is not here yet so most parks were pretty empty. However, this one appeared to be nearly full. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
This is a very dusty campground, however the staff are friendly and helpful. It is right on Hwy 24, so there is some road noise. The sites in back were much quieter. The spaces are close together and I would imagine when it is full, there is very little room between you and your neighbor. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$15
Very friendly staff, nice grassy area next to our motor home. Reasonably wide spaces in our section, but other sections share a common pad and are tighter. I would guess this to be the nicest RV park in the area, and Passport America discount makes it cheap, too. Nice showers and bathrooms. Next time through I'll stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
This is a family oriented CG with all the facilities. The owner spent the evening giving rides to the campers with his Model A Ford firetruck. Then in a group campfire, he played guitar and several of the campers, sang with him. Mostly country type songs. The sites are a bit tight, and some are back to back with common utilities, but they are fanatical about each sight having green grass. Wi-Fi was provided free. The roads and sites are gravel or it could have been a higher rating. This is a good choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
OK for an overnight stopover. We noted that they only had a single men's and a single women's shower/bathroom, so you might be waiting in line to use either. Also, there really wasn't anything for the kids to do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
We stayed here over Father's Day weekend. Wonderful experience. Gene guided us to our pull-through site. He even trimmed a tree branch because it was too close to our front door. He said it wasn't an issue for him to cut the branch because if it was too close to our door, it would be too close to others. The sites were newly completed. At 7:30pm on Friday's Gene plays guitar around the campfire. Great time. 60's and 70's songs. The office staff was very friendly. They gave us great suggestions of fishing. We caught several fish at Clear Creek Reservoir. We highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
We stayed here for three nights while looking at real estate for retirement relocation. Very nice family owned and family oriented campground. Many seasonal residents who maintain their plots including green grass. Some spaces are a bit tight for big rigs. They provided expert guided assistance on some tight turns. When my site wouldn't accommodate my rig, they gladly moved me so slides and awning would open. They stagger you in so that you have additional room. Nice long pull through sites, some back in sites and nice isolated tent camp sites. Free Wi-Fi that works very well. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$16
What a great little park. Very quiet and comfortable. Lots of ATV's but no noise or dust. Passport America. Wireless is Tangointernet $$$. Verizon worked good. Staff very helpful. Lots of seaonal campers. Nice pull through sites were 47-54. Other pull throughs share a yard. Staff was very helpful. No more trees! More trees would mean less satellite access! They don't have cable TV. Would definitely stay here again. Call first, as this is a very busy park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
Owners here are some of the most friendliest you'll ever meet. Campground is nice, would like to see more trees, but that takes time. Would very much recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
Most of the sites are very close together. For the pull-through sites, you park side by side with your neighbor and there is not any space between the opposing slide-outs. When we were here, they had a torrential down-pour and part of the campground was flooded in places with a foot of water due to a drainage problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$8
Super nice campground with shaded, level sites. Folks here are very friendly and helpful. Beautiful view of Snowy Peaks for sure! Don't miss the prime rib and filet at Quincys Restaurant in town! Definitely due for a return visit. One of our best buys ever through Coast To Coast at only $8 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
The roads in this campground are gravel, but we had a nice grassy site for our W&E hookup. Johanna welcomed us and was always happy to answer our questions. The host couple was very nice, and all hosts contributed their efforts to a Sunday morning pancake feed. The campground also had a campfire complete with singing on Saturday night. It is right on US24, but we were not at all bothered by highway noise - we were back and there are trees to block the sound. The awesome Collegiate Peaks are right across the road. You must pay extra to a private contractor for WiFi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
The owners are very nice. The work campers are out of this world, so friendly. The office store just has minimal supplies, not a lot. The Wi-Fi is just a nominal fee with a strong signal throughout the park. All sites are level and grassy. The bathrooms are for individuals and very, very clean. The laundry is also neat and clean. Didin't use, but the clubhouse looked adequate. Very easy ingress and egress. For a nominal fee, you can wash your rig on site. (Nice touch!) Will frequent this park OFTEN!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2004
$22
This was a nice park. Roads and sites were gravel. We had a pull through site that was hard to get in to due to trees, large decorative rocks and the RV that was in the next site. The RV was close because of the side by side hookups. Once parked, we had a large grass yard with trees and flowers. Most of the pull through sites were similar to ours. Another area of the park had back ins that were easier to get in to. The park was clean and well maintained. There were some seasonals. All in all, we enjoyed the park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com