223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Gulf Breeze RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 51 user reviews. Phone: (251) 968-8462
CGID34

Gulf Breeze RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
267
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   9   8   9   10   8   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
Nice quiet campground, located near shopping, restaurants , movies and 4 miles to public beach. RV sites have grills and picnic tables. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$16
Rate reflects a the monthly rate. This campground is very cliquey. If you are an outsider, you are treated differently. For Example: They made me move my tow dolly because it was partially parked on some grass. I really don't mind this rule, but I DO mind when I'm the only on who has to follow it. As I was bringing my dolly to storage, I noticed 8 entire cars parked on the grass. Remember, its cliquey...different rules for outsiders. There are plenty of other RV parks to choose from and if you have a RV longer than 36ft, you'd be well advised to go elsewhere. Roads are tiny. The streets are so skinny that two RVs probably couldn't pass one another if going opposite ways down any of the roads. This RV park sure does the absolute minimum for there guests. Enjoy your 700 yard walk to the only one location to bring your garbage. Shorter walk if your lucky to get a spot on the NW part of the property. Site RV pad is only 9ft wide and roads are only 19ft wide. Offensively high speed bumps with chunks on concrete taken out of them. The concrete patio was set way back so we got to enjoy tracking wet grass, wet leaves, and wet yard refuse into our rig. Stepping out right on the constantly wet grass. Luckily our time there is over and done. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Husband and I stayed here late October, early November. This is a large park that appears to have many "snowbirds" stay in the winter; however, there were still some nice sites to choose from. Yes, there are speed bumps but they did not bother us and are a good deterrent for speeding. The grounds were well maintained, as were the buildings on site. What impressed us was the space between each site and the sites behind each site were offset to give a roomier feel. Our back-in site was very deep, which gave us ample room to park our tow truck. The pads were concrete with an extension on the side for the picnic table. Three bathhouses with laundry facilities which were neat and clean. We did not use the clubhouse, hot tub or pools. The park upgraded their TV cable and although the numbering system was a little confusing, it worked great. The Wi-Fi was good, although in the evening it seemed a little slow. Overall, a great stay. We hope to be back in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
A large park with a well kept landscape. Several bath houses that are kept clean, although a bit dated. Hookups worked well and tables & BBQ stands at most sites. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Large outdoor pool was welcome and several ponds around the park added to the atmosphere. Only 2 negatives of mention. The dumpsters are located on one far end of the park only and the speed bumps are numerous, especially when hitched to your trailer. Overall, a nice park, although "resort" is a bit of a stretch, in my opinion. Rate was for a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Campground staff is friendly, but they do not have someone available to help with backing into a site so we requested and received a pull-through which was in a wetter section of the grounds. There had been so much rain prior to our stay and while staying, the grass was in need of attention but certainly no fault of theirs. No trash pick up, but trash containers were conventiently located. Sites are paved but rather narrow especially if the ground is saturated and you do not wish to wade in water/mud ankle deep. Nice amount shade available at sites. Convenient to various attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Cable TV was snowy at this park. Paved sites, paved roads, and a great location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
We stayed here for a week. This is a decent park with generous spacing between sites, sufficient length for bigger rigs and good concrete pads and patios. It's close to the beach (4 mi), major shopping (2 mi) and lots of restaurants. Access roads are in good condition, paved and wide enough for easy back-in. While there are a few park models, the majority of sites are for RV's and the park is a favorite for the Snowbirds. Grounds maintenance in the park was good and the entrance was nicely landscaped. The main common building held an indoor heated pool / hot tub, activity rooms and a kitchen/hall where we enjoyed a great breakfast on Saturday morning sponsored by the Snowbirds. The outdoor pool was closed due to complete renovation. The ground around our site was quite saturated from previous rains so it was soft and we tracked a bit of mud for most of the week. While we didn't see any fire ants, there were numerous inactive hills around our site which still raised concern. The shower rooms were clean, nicely sized and attended to daily. However, as we later discovered, repair maintenance was slow. A heater/fan in one bathroom had been inoperable for some time as well as the shower in another room. The one thing that drove us crazy was the speed bumps. The park speed limit is 5mph and it is enforced with a generous hump at least every 10 car lengths or so. All in all, we liked the park, the people we met and its location. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
This is a very friendly and well maintained park about 4 miles from the sugar white beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. All sites are parked on a concrete pad. Interior roads paved, the only issue is they have very large speed bumps about every 30 yards. The power was very good, good free Wi-Fi at all sites. All sites are full hookup. The price reflects the monthly rate. The spa does not have air jets so it is like sitting in a bath tub. The indoor pool was a little cool. Park is pet friendly with a lot of things to do in the area. Will use again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
What a nice park. We are a young family, with teens, and this park was so friendly! The elders were always happy, and when we went to the beautiful pool/hot tub every night, we always had a great time! The pond is so nice, and the location of the park is very convenient to everything. We were in 402 and loved it. I'll definitely use this park again, and I think the staff are awesome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
This is the 2nd time we've stayed here. We really like this area and the people. There are only a few spots for transients. Seems most people are fairly local and just leave their rigs here for months at a time and come when they can. We would love to work-camp here or stay here for several months. The spots are all cement pads; lots of foliage and grass and several bath houses and plenty of facilities. They do not give any discounts. The park is right off Hwy 59 close to Gulf Shores and just south of Foley and the Tanger Outlet Mall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
This is a great park and excellent location. Cement sites level, has parking for 2 vehicles. Beautiful indoor and outdoor pools. Approx 5 mi from beach - close to restaurants and shopping. Definitely deserves 10 rating. Camped in motorhome and will be back - what we saw this is best in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
This is probably one of the nicest RV parks we have ever stayed in. The sites are large with grassy area between sites. The sites have level concrete pads with adjacent concrete patio, picnic table and grill. Many sites have trees that are kept trimmed so as not to interfere with RV. Roads are wide and paved. Very clean, nice friendly and efficient staff in office. I don't think I have ever given a park a 10 rating before. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
Rate listed reflects the $450 monthly cost. This is a neat place. It's well groomed, paved roads and sites. Some speed bumps but I guess they're needed or they would not be there. Lots of various activities along with two pools and a hot tub. Bathroom/showers are private rooms and are clean. Not spotless but still OK. Never ran out of hot water and I take long showers. The laundry uses water saving Kenmore washers and they use very little rinse water, not enough for me so I took the waste basket and filled it with water and added it to the rinse cycle - it works great! The Wi-Fi is iffy, sometimes it works very well and other times it logs off every few minutes. I found the staff to be about average - not the best but certainly not the worst. There were a few ant hills - I keep my own supply of ant granules (Spectracide from Lowe's) and after treating once, they never came back. Anchors Aweigh Resort is about two miles north of here and in my opinion, they are both very good places. More trees here but Anchors Aweigh has better Wi-Fi and it's the newer of the parks. I would stay at either place again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
A great park. We had planned only a few days and stayed two weeks. Friendly and helpful staff from checking in to help with local attractions and stores. Clean well maintained grounds and all facilities. Individual showers and restrooms. There are several buildings with restrooms and showers and laundry rooms conveniently placed through out the park. Interior roads and each site is paved. The location of the park is wonderful. Close to the beach and just about any store you would need. Only drawback to this park would be the location of the one dumpster. Would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
We were visiting friends so this RV park was convenient. We had beautiful weather, but had we had rain I would have been happy to have the cement pads. We stayed for a week. Checking in, one lady was a little reluctant to give me the long, big rig pull through (I have a small trailer) but another lady in the office said it was okay. I could have put another truck and trailer on the site with room to spare. The park is convenient to everything. For a unique dining experience try Lamberts Cafe'-Home of the Throwed Rolls. There's a nice Coleman discount place nearby and we also passed a Camping World on the way in. The state park is great for biking. Bathrooms were self contained and clean as a whistle. We liked the ones over near the dog walk. There are other bath houses, and they clean them at different times so there are showers always available. For an "urban" RV park, this was just the ticket we needed. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
This is the nicest RV Park in the area. It is in a very nice section of Gulf Shores. It has all of the amenities you could ask for. Our pull-through site was long enough for us to park our 40 ft fifth wheel and still had room to park our crew cab dually on either end of the fifth wheel. We were here in October so there weren't many kids, very quiet. If we ever come back to Gulf Shores, we will definitely stay here again. I just wish there were parks like this everywhere. The price is based on a weekly rate of $192. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
This campground has some of the longest, most level and nicest concrete slab sites of any we've stayed at in the last 2 months. It has all the amenities like 2 pools, one in and one out, spa and is close to the beach yet away from the hustle bustle if one just wants the quiet. Lots of trees and grass. A 9 plus park as far as we're concerned. The only drawback, if there is one, is that all the dumpsters are in one area, too far to walk to so we have to change our exit route when going out for the day to drop off our trash. We would love to come back here and stay for an extended period; it's that nice a park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
I've been camping since I was a kid and now I'm camping with my husband and our children. Gulf Breeze RV Resort is one of our favorite places of all time. There was a very nice man who kindly took my reservation about 6 months before our stay. When we arrived, we were greeted by more friendly people in the office and were introduced to everything in the area since we'd never been to the Gulf before. The sites were spacious, the paved driveway and pads were great. There are 2 swimming pools, one indoor and one outdoor. The outdoor pool was great for kids, as it was not very deep in the most shallow part. Both pools were well kept. There were 4 washers and dryers in each bathhouse so you didn't have to haul your laundry to one location. The price of the laundry was reasonable. The park was very clean. It's convenient to everything the Gulf coast has to offer. We liked it so much that we will return with our entire family in 2 years! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
We found Gulf Breeze RV Resort to be very nice. We experienced no rudeness from the staff. In fact, the two ladies in the office could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The sites were concrete and level. Gulf Breeze is centrally located near shopping, restaurants, and beaches. The TV cable and Wi-Fi worked great. The park has two pools, one indoor and one outdoor, nice clubhouse, fishing pond, and playground. There is a mixture of travel trailers, 5th wheels, RVs, and park models. With it's pools, fishing ponds, and playground, Gulf Breeze is a good location for families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
The park is nice: clean and kept up nice. However, I will agree with other posts, the office staff is very rude. I had to wait several minutes before the two women even bothered to look up and speak and when they did there was no smile, no warm welcome, and it was obvious they couldn't care less if we were here or not. Every time we called or stopped in it was the same way. They frown at children and are rude to everyone. If you are looking for a park close to the beach, this is not the park for you. We left after the first night and stayed at one closer in. We will not stay at Gulf Breeze again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
I have been RV-ing for over 15 years most of which has been full time. These have been the rudest, dumbest, uncaring staff of individuals I have ever come across! There definition of a hot tub was nothing I ever heard of before. The Wi-Fi never worked the entire time I was there, and to add insult to injury, when I had to leave because my brother took a turn for the worst in the hospital and later died that night, they never even thought to remove that day from my bill. That was the coldest thing I ever experienced. And they told me they were extremely flexible, I guess that follows their definition of a hot tub, they just don't know the true meaning of that word means, along with the word common decency! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
For 3 years we have been RVing in the Gulf Shores area and heard about Gulf Breeze. My problem was that I could not get past the rude people in the office. We have called and stopped by several times regarding making reservations. The people in the office immediately tell you they are full, No Openings, No Wait List, No Hope of getting a Reservation in the near future. Their office staff needs a lesson on providing Excellent Customer Service. We have heard the above experience from many people. Looks like a nice park with indoor pool, close to shopping and beach, and sites are nice. The biggest problem is trying to get a reservation to stay in the park We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
We camped in Gulf Breeze for two months and enjoyed every minute of it. Lots to do, very friendly people. Far enough off the main road you don't hear a lot of noise, but close enough to everything you need. The place was full of dogs, but you never heard one bark. The only thing I didn't like was the speed bumps, but I guess no place is perfect. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$14
This is an excellent park. They have lots of activities. There is plenty to see and do in the area. There are 2 Wal-Marts within 5 miles and lots of restaurants in the area. The park is laid out like a small town with streets. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Gets a little soggy when it rains a lot but not too bad. Rate reflects the monthly rate which includes electric. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
My wife and I have stayed here numerous times, but for some reason, I wasn't impressed with this last stay. Likely the incredible amount of rain and the love bugs, which the campground cannot control. The old guy running around on the golf cart bitching at my friend and I that we were doing 10mph and the speed limit is 5mph, when I can point to the sign that says 10mph, was a bit irritating. Later, my friend has three dogs outside his RV in a dog pen, all small well behaved, but when he stepped in to get a drink for maybe 5 minutes, he suddenly gets a phone call that he dogs cannot be unattended? I bet it was that guy in the golf cart. My biggest complaint is that this part has an absolutely terrible problem with ants! They offer you a bag of ant killer at the front desk, but they should be spraying the grounds for the ants and mosquitoes, which they don't, and the grass upkeep has gone downhill as well. There are too many other nice RV locations opening up so they need to improve their on-site housekeeping!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
I don't remember the price. This place was a first class RV resort. Our site did have ants but who doesn't? Asked front desk for poison and they gave it to me and it worked. Bathrooms were nice and clean. The baby pool was being repaired while we were there so the kids did not get to use it. Nice staff and nice place. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
This was our first stay at Gulf Breeze and we enjoyed it very much. We were 6 / 8 minutes to the Gulf Shores Beach. For the most part, the park appeared to be totally full, but I think several sites were “weekend” occupied. Their year round storage area is fenced and is huge. We walked our dogs around it several times and might consider taking advantage of it next year. The Internet and cable were good. The grill at our site was gone, but our friends that we camped with had one…. Their outdoor pool is bigger than most parks, which is a plus. The weather was perfect, so we did not have to utilize the indoor pool. The staff does make everyone abide by the rules. My 14 year old was asked to get out of the hot tub (must be 18) and got busted for riding a bike after dark, but I totally understand enforcement of rules. The speed bumps are a bit crazy, but again….I can see the need. We will definitely plan to camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
Nice park. We're going to try the year round storage and let them move it to a site. My DH doesn't like to camp so now me and kids can do our thing. Outdoor pool large. Grassy sites with concrete pads. Much nicer than other parks in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
This is a very well kept park. It is quiet at night, and the staff are helpful. They have on site storage, and we keep our travel trailer there year round. The voltage is good, water pressure is good, and cable and wifi are acceptable. We will return for June and July. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Pros: Heated indoor pool, 37' long for lap swimming, Yeah! Fantastic lake view (because we were one of the overflow spaces) yeah! Friendly people, especially if you're from MICHIGAN (like 2/3s of the park). Cons: wifi impossible. 32 lines coming in, but 500 old folks on the net playing games and uploading photos all day long means if you aren't RIGHT BESIDE a tower, you will be kicked off again and again; hot tub has no jets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Was told their nightly rate was $30 per night without Goodsam's discount. We were over charged for our stay - were charged $35 per night, even though we are Good sams. Tried to get them to refund the difference as we were over charged by them. Office manager (very, very rude) said no - no refunds. Even when they over charged us. Tried to put it as credit for a return stay. We will not return - this park and its people are just thieves We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Fire ants – tons of them, everywhere. We had near 20 mounds on our site. After being bit numerous times while trying to set up, we went to the office to ask what could be done. They gave us a very small plastic bag with fire ant killer in it and instructions. The instructions stated to pour ½ cup of this stuff over the mound and lightly water. We measured the stuff in the bag they gave us, it was not even ½ cup. Not to bad if you had only one mound, we had nearly 20 mounds. Seems this park only wants to do as little as they have too. When we checked it, was told they have WiFi but when we got to the site, it did not work. Called office and was told that the router had been down for a few days so it was not working (could of told us that when we checked it). Stayed seven days, never got WiFi. Will not ever stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
We weren't crazy about this campground. It was clean and the folks were friendly, but the bathrooms were too few for a campground this size. We probably would have been happier close to to the beach, but having never stayed in this area before, we didn't know what to expect. Overall, it met all the needs we had, but don't think we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
We stayed at this campground in June 2008. The best I have come across. We had our 2 daughters with us age 8 and 7;we felt very comfortable. Very clean rv park; well maintained close to the ocean and we were treated very well. Got sun burned at the ocean on first day and had to use the indoor pool during the daytime for the rest of our trip. Indoor/Outdoor pool couldn't have been better. I will definitely stay at this park again whenever I am in the area. My favorite park so far. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
This is a very well maintained park with a good layout. Our 42' MH had no problems. Excellent satellite reception. The roads are paved, and the sites are cement with bbq grills and picnic tables. Lots of families, which is nice, and it is very quiet at night. The campground is close to shopping and restaurants. The beach is about four miles distance. From I-65 it is approximately one hour. We stayed longer than expected as we were enjoying the campground and area. The staff is very pleasant. For those interested there are tennis courts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
Campground was clean with good facilities. They allow multiple vehicles beyond one camper and additional vehicle at a site. This makes entry and exit very difficult at times. Even though we had pull through site, had to back out because of extra vehicles in front where we needed to turn when exiting site from the front. Very friendly office staff, and helpful whenever asked questions. We would return next time in the area. Be careful when driving in park since many children on bikes present during all hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Good large,level concrete sites with more spacing than usual. Convenient to attractions and beach area. Lots of good restaurants that are reasonably priced. Management good. Good voltage and water pressure. They have 3 restroom/laundry buildings. The have an indoor and outdoor pool. They have a very reasonable monthly rate that includes electricity. We stayed 10 nights but will be back for a month next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
Close to a perfect park. The Wi-Fi does not work well in the back area of the campground and they could probably fix this with a few more antennas. Other than that, a very nice facility and we are booked for January/February of next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
Very nice clean park, large sites with concrete pads & patios with table. Lots of grass, shrubs, & some trees. Indoor pool was good. Hot tub had hot water, but no air being injected. Lots of activities during winter, everyone is friendly. Five miles from Gulf, lots of restaurants, shopping, etc nearby. One hour from Mobile, less to Pensacola. Very acceptable monthly rate. We'll be back for 3 or 4 months next winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Great place to camp. Close to beach, sites are nice and spacious. Not shaded though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
Very nice, big sites but not a friendly park. People stay within their groups and do not socialize much. Made some friends that were new. Disappointed that outdoor pool was not open. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$28
We were very pleased with this attractive facility. The area is very quiet, but only a few minutes from the Gulf Beaches. The management were very friendly and offered us a temporary site if they did not have a full hookup site. Fortunately, this was not needed, but greatly appreciated. We would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$28
Very efficiently run. We arrived after official check-in time, but there was an envelope waiting for us with our site information, etc. We spent four nights at this CG and we were very pleased with all the facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
This is a large campground with paved roads and paved sites. There is grass rather than sand between sites. The campground has a lot of amenities and is clean but could use more shade. The wi-fi is hit or miss. There were many times when the signal was so low that I was unable to use the internet. The people who work at the campground are not very friendly or nice, especially the security guy and the older lady at the front desk. In a way, this detracts from the campground. There are several bath houses but I only used the one closest to our site. I like the set-up where there are four private toilet/sink/shower rooms. Unfortunately, the same trash was on the shower floor for the entire week. Also, the toilet bowls were not cleaned for the entire week. In one there was no hand soap and in another there was no toilet paper, again, for the entire week. Overall, we like this campground but it does have it's problems. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$27
Very nice park. Everything was clean and in working order. Easy access to highway 59. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$60
Gulf Breeze is by far the best RV park around Gulf Shores. Sites are beautiful and amenities are excellent. However, MOST of the employees that I came in contact with while here, were hateful!!! The ladies in the front office, as well as a security guard that watches for misconduct, actually made me feel like I was a teenager on probation. I realize there must be rules to keep a campground like this nice. I also realize that behind me are ten more trying to get my reservations. But PLEASE loosen up some. Enjoy life and let us do the same. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$18
I used this campground as a week-long getaway. While we were here, we traveled to Florida to Louisana. The campground was a downright steal for the money. It offered everything but a phone line. It also included concrete pads. I went in May and the campground was around 40% capacity. I found out I was there in the offseason. I also could not get over how clean the restrooms were. You could do the white glove test. The campground was also very quiet. This campground is the furthest I have traveled to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Spent 7 nights here in April 2003. All sites had concrete pad beside parking spot for your camper so you exited your rig onto concrete, oh soooo nice. About 1/2 the sites had concrete pad plus the drive for the TT and tow vehicle were also all concrete. Trres were small and few sites had big enough trees for shade. We saw very little area without grass. Campground was immaculate, very clean outside and very nice and clean facilities for showering, laundry and restroom. Recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$32
The place is gradually getting worse. No grass at all now. Sand spurs all through the area where we tried to walk our dog. Maybe it was a busy summer? I can't understand why they can't maintain the facilities/grounds a little better. No shade at all. If it wasn't for the seafood restaurants and beach I'd proably never return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$22
This park is great! We stayed over spring break, 2001. The facilities were clean and well maintained. There are also rental cabins. They have beautiful indoor and outdoor pools. Our family got to use both of them because we had warm weather. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions, etc. Lots to do in the area: Foley has shopping and Lamberts, Mobile has the battleship, Dauphin Island has the estuarium and ferry ride our kids loved. You can't forget Gulf Shores with the fun go cart rides, great restaurants, and our favorite - The BEACH! This park would receive a 10 if it had some shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$22
No shade, otherwise excellent. Very clean facilities, well maintained, campground store, two group meeting buildings, paved sites and patio, golf course across the road, very close to major outlet shopping mall and 5 miles to Gulf Beaches. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com