217661 User submitted reviews online!!
North Karick Lake Recreation Area was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (850) 957-6140
CGID3400

North Karick Lake Recreation Area

Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   10   7   7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
Price reflects disabled discount of 50'%. We have camped here several times in various motorhomes we've owned. We live in Milton and the relaxing drive and scenery is like being further from home than the 40+ miles to get there. Oh, and when you get there...WOW!! Yes, it can get crowded, but if you come in mid week, your sure to find something...maybe not lake front, but usually something. There is shade depending on the time of day for almost all spots [a few are treeless because of recent removals but all in all most are shaded at some point in the day. Yes...people do 'hold' spaces for long weekends or holidays [and hunting season], but that is not the usual behavior. There is a large open area in the middle of the camping 'circle' where children can play, however, there is not any playground equipment. Restroom are older, but usually well maintained. Fishing is good, but does have its times when nothing is biting. There are birding trails in the area and you can walk to the south side which also has camping, but was closed due to a septic problem the last time we camped a couple months ago. You can see deer which are often brought in by the campers who feed corn. Lots of birds, armadillos, too. Great place for kicking back and resting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$15
Great little campground. We visit here to go fishing quite a bit and occasionally camping (if we can find a spot). Not much extra to do except fishing and hiking. No playground for the kids. The biggest problem is availability. From March to November it is very difficult as local people place a tent or something else to reserve the spot, sometimes for several days or all week just to camp one or two nights that weekend. There are no reservations so unless you know someone that can go up there to "reserve" a spot, you will be out of luck 9 months out of the year. The camp host refuses to do anything about it most of the time. The mens showers had one of 2 stalls broken for over a month, I am not sure if it is fixed here several months later. The lack of availability and playground are big strikes against an otherwise great campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$8
We camped here for a week in the rain and it was great. Caught some fish too! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$15
I loved it. We had a beautiful site right on the water. My kids loved that we had a huge site to just run around on and everybody got to go fishing! The bathrooms were ok, but they had definitely only cleaned the showers as little as possible. Loved it anyways We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$15
This is a great campground. Nothing real exciting, it is just relaxing. The only thing that there is to do is fishing but we still enjoyed it. The bathrooms are extremely clean. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$15
This campground is very nice. There is a trail that goes around the lake for 3.5 miles and the woods are nice. Fishing is good and the bull frogs and water fowl sing during the night. Access is easy and the rest rooms are very nice. Very nice place to stay. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$13
This campground is surprisingly nice. All the sites are paved and are very large. All the facilities are well maintained. It was very hot when we camped here, so the fish were not biting. However, we will definitely come back when the weather is cooler. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2005
$14
Great park located in the Blackwater River State Forest. There is a campground on both the north and south side of the lake each with 15 sites and about half of those are waterfront. Fishing, hiking and canoeing are available at this gem. Sites are paved and large, very level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com