206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Campground at Barnes Crossing was rated 8 out of 10 based on 116 user reviews. Phone: (662) 844-6063
CGID3401

Campground at Barnes Crossing

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   8   8   10   10   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We had no discounts and I thought the price was a little high, but maybe the location being so close to everything allows them to charge that. Location was very handy, not too far to car museum and very close to the Natchez Trace info center and parkway. We thought the car museum and Natchez Trace are worth spending some time. The reviews I read on here made the campground seem a little better than what I thought of it. It was okay, had some really good points, but our site was very uneven and we really couldn't get our fifth wheel level. The dog areas had a lot of the round prickly balls from some tree and I saw an ant hill so didn't stick around long enough to see what kind of ants they were. Nice idea, but I felt better with our dog on the blacktop road. Campground has hilly roads, but they are black topped. We had a nice view of a birdbath and some bird feeders out our window, and across the lane were 3 horses. We did enjoy that. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Clean park. Level gravel sites and blacktop roads. Very friendly staff. Some full sun sites, some shaded. Quiet area near everything as stated on their website. Will be staying their every time I go there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
Rate is Good Sam discount. Stayed here at least three times. Very nice staff and easy pull-through sites for nightly guests. No dog-walk. Great for overnight. Close to shopping and restaurants. They had awesome Christmas decor around the park! Our cable did not work this time: think it was a problem with our site only. Caution with a trailer to get a site that does not slope up at the front, making it difficult to level and to unhook and re-hook. Super accommodating! Would definitely stay again. Good WiFi. A dog park would make it a 10! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
A very pleasant campground. Wide, accessible site for our "big rig", helpful staff and close to stores and Natchez Trace info centre.Narrow entrance with a steep ditch off busy 145 can be a surprise and a challenge for a bigrig with a tow if travelling from the south.Turning north out of the campground on departure can also be problematic since you have to occupy both lanes to make the turn and keep out of the ditch and speeding south bound traffic doesn't want to stop for anything. Better to enter from north and leave to the south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
This is a clean park easy to get to. The sites are just fine and well designed. The laundry and the showers and bathrooms are clean but absolutely ancient. Someone said they were the absolute best they had ever seen. Hmm... not sure where they have been RVing. Found the price high for the quality of park. Have stayed in much higher end parks for less money but it is easy to get to from the Natchez Trace and the front desk person was very friendly. Would stay here again if I had to, but it would not be my first choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Very nice park with large gravel sites. They take cash only or check, but that was not a problem. The staff was very helpful. We stayed in two motorhomes on our way up and back, two separate stays and were very happy both times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Rate paid is Good Sam ($32) + 2 13 yr olds= $38 This campground breaks my scale. I rate it 10. Normally, I start with 10 and deduct for things the campground could control, like leaky water connections. This time I put it at 10, period. This is an Interstate (1/4 mile away) in route stop that becomes a destination. If you think in route campgrounds that are Big Rig friendly have to be sparce trees, think again. If you think Big Rig friendly has to be flat land, think again. If you think you've see the best bathrooms campgrounds offer, come here. We're a 17' hybrid (pop out) trailer with tents that do not hear the interstate because of the "hoot" owls. We are level, connected with no leaks, pull through. The Big Rigs have it as great. We've camped over 200 nights in 37 states since 2010 and these are the best bathrooms, period. Plenty of level, plenty of shade. Big Rigs do not required cutting trees. Come here to see how it is done. And this is not new, 1984 start, they know what they are doing. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
This is a charming campground. We stayed here overnight, but NEXT TIME we will book longer. The sites are fairly close, but terraced with LOTS of trees and landscaping...so each site is actually pretty private. Picnic tables, great cable and Wi-Fi. We asked for a site for satellite line-of-sight, but with all the trees we didn't get a signal. No problem because the Comcast cable hookup is great with plenty of programming. Nice dog runs; one has a wooden footbridge over a little babbling stream and park benches to sit and enjoy. Trash receptacles at every site. We did not use the shower nor laundry. We will definitely be back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
I have only one comment about this park. It is clean, nice and looks relatively new. There was no shade where they placed us and it was hot! My complaint is that they don't take credit cards and that that fact is not stated in advertisement or when we called. Were we able to move on, we would have. Not that I mind paying cash. I want it disclosed to me! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Easy access from the Natchez Trace. Nice section of town with a mall, Walmart, grocery store, Walgreens, and many restaurants less than a mile from the campground. The campground is nice with a country, rural, environment. Many large motorhomes and fifth wheels were in the park. Pleasant and efficient check in and an escort to our site. Friendly and accommodating. Level, gravel site. Utilities worked fine. WiFi worked fine. Thirty two per night for full hookup with Good Sam discount. Reservations recommended. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
We have stayed at this park twice. It is a very pretty park. It is pet friendly and there are 2 pet walking areas. There are lots of bushes and flowers and grass planted around the park with signs asking you to keep your pets off. It is a quiet park and the hosts are friendly. Cash or check only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Very neat, clean and friendly campground. Good paved roads - a little tight with the turns - but big rig friendly. Owners very nice and took us to our site. Landscape is wonderful. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
What a gem. This is a nice and clean park with big and level spaces. A tight turn from the road to the park itself, but well worth it. We camped here to visit sites in Shiloh, Tennessee and the area surrounding and including Tupelo, so this was a convenient campground. It is close to the Natchez Trace Parkway which made it convenient for travel (no commercial vehicles allowed on the parkway). An abundance of shopping and restaurants just down the road. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Pretty campground, lots of trees, flowers, and bird feeders. Neat and well kept with multi-levels. Narrow, hilly roads, but long gravel sites. Feels quiet and secluded but you are close to shopping and town. Nice staff. WiFi is spotty sometimes. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
We stayed here for one night while following the Natchez Trace. It was easy to find, close to the Trace exits and conveniently located to local shopping. Built on the side of a hill, most of the sites are pull-thru gravel pads, reasonably level and decently spaced. Park roads are all paved. Facility connections were easily accessible and placed mid-rig. Cable TV and Wi-Fi both worked well. The grounds were clean and the funky little office has an abundance of brochures about Tupelo, which has a rich history and is the birthplace of Elvis. We will come back to spend time exploring Tupelo more fully someday and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
We stayed here for one night while following the Natchez Trace. It was easy to find, close to the Trace exits and conveniently located to local shopping. Built on the side of a hill, most of the sites are pull-thru gravel pads, reasonably level and decently spaced. Park roads are all paved. Facility connections were easily accessible and placed mid-rig. Cable TV and WiFi both worked well. The grounds were clean and the funky little office has an abundance of brochures about Tupelo, which has a rich history and is the birthplace of Elvis. We will come back to spend time exploring Tupelo more fully someday and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
Attractive campground near the Natchez Trace Parkway. Paved roads and level gravel sites. Stayed one night as we were on the way to Southaven, MS. I would have given a higher rating if there were a dog park or more grass on the grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$36
Campground is located very close to restaurants and shopping. But it feels like you are out in the middle of the woods. Spacious and not cramped with lots of trees. The man in charge was extremely friendly and helpful in getting you set up. We were only here for one night but would gladly stay longer if the need arose. Campground is suited more for adults and not children. Wi-Fi works great and so does the cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$24
Good Sam daily rate. Great park in the tall trees, felt like out in a forest but less than 1/2 mile from a major mall and all sorts of restaurants, stores close by, etc. Paved interior roads to solid gravel site; easy to level our motorcoach. Spaces are rather narrow but in off season worked fine. Quiet. Trash can at the site. Wi-fi worked well. Great water pressure. Helpful hosts. We were here off season and would stop here again. Easy access off US Hwy 45. Close to Natchez Trace center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
Reserved and paid two nights due to advertising that Wi-Fi was available at all campsites. Unfortunately, this was not true. Wi-Fi did not work at all. Campsite was uneven and a little difficult to get into due to concrete retaining wall on one side. Nicely landscaped, very close to shopping and services. Left after one night and received refund for second night without a problem. Thought the price a little high compared to other campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$29
Stayed here overnight. Attractive although uneven site due to the tiered rows. Park is well kept. Hookups easy to access. Convenient to get to off highway. Would stay here again short term. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Nicely landscaped park. Our site in back was narrow, not level and all gravel. Good cable and Wi-Fi. Nice place to stop while traveling the Natchez Trace Parkway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$29
We enjoyed our stay at this park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Roads are paved, and the sites are gravel, some with concrete tire strips. Interior roads are a bit steep. Most of the sites are buddy sites, but, unless you are traveling with someone or they get busy, they avoid putting someone behind you. This makes the sites large. The terracing and abundant trees create a sense of privacy. Restrooms/showers were clean; good water pressure and hot water supply in the showers. The park is located less than a mile from Walmart, Krogers, Walgreens, and a shopping mall. If you are traveling with a canine companion the city dog park is just across from the access road that leads to Elvis's childhood home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$29
This is a rather unique park to review. The way the sites are terraced up and down hills is interesting. The roads are tight and steep. Once in our site which was ample in width we really enjoyed the peace and quiet of this park. The lady who checked us in was delightful. We did visit Elvis' home and downtown Tupelo as well as a nearby mall. We enjoyed all of it. We were able to use our satellite in spite of really tall trees. WiFi worked, too. We would stay here again if we were in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
Rate shown is based on a weekly rate. Park is small but size of spaces is adequate. Driving big rigs in the park can be a little treacherous with trees, narrow roads and tight turns. Trees are in abundance which makes using a satellite difficult. I did not see the trees impacting the rigs except for dropping pine cones. Sites are gravel and mostly level. Free cable and Wi-Fi. Close to large mall and Wal-Mart as well as the main part of Tupelo. Nice park to stay for a few days. You do get some road noise and some trains but to me it was not a big issue. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Nice shady campground near a national park area, with sites at varying levels but close together. No picnic bench at our site, but we were just there overnight and didn't need one. The Wi-Fi was pretty good, which was a relief because many campgrounds advertise free Wi-Fi but the reception is poor. It's a small campground so it was an easy walk back and forth to the laundry, but the laundry itself was small and the machines old. One of the 2 washers required a second $1.50 to get the load thoroughly rinsed. But there is a large dryer that accommodated 2 loads at a time. There were potted flowers and plants all over the place, in addition to the flowering foliage in the ground, which is a nice touch, and there was a nice sitting area in front of the office. Not sure I liked the idea of the bible opened to a scripture page sitting there in the laundry room, but the campground is in the Bible Belt south, so that wasn't unexpected. We only stayed a single night, but would have considered more if we didn't have a destination and timeline to follow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Small park, but all gravel sites easily accessible by paved road. Lovely gardens surrounding with well groomed trees and flowers. Within short miles of lots of chain stores and restaurants. Within 6 miles downtown Tupelo where Elvis' birthplace and museum are pleasant attraction. Our 41 ft with tow car fit fine in pull thru. Excellent, smaller, park with good management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This is a fine campground. The staff is helpful. Visit the childhood home of Elvis. He came from near nothing to reach the top only to lose it to addictions. Take the time, you will enjoy the visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
This well maintained campground is on a terraced site with lovely landscaping and lots of shade trees, plenty of space and privacy around the RV. There was enough space that we did not have to unhook our towed, the road is paved and the pad gravel. Because of the terraced site it is not easy access for a big rig. There are picnic tables your own garbage can, a nature trail and two dog walking areas, it is also very quiet at night. The bathrooms are old but clean, however the laundry needs a major update. Wi-Fi is good. The Mall, food stores and restaurants are close by. Be aware there is a deep ditch on either side of the road when entering and leaving the c/g. This is the second time we have stayed here and would do so again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Unusual layout with tiered lots and many lots with campers doubled (back to back). No Wi-Fi at our lot under the hill. We occasionally had sewage odor when departing campers emptied at the dump station. Bathrooms OK - laundry outdated. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
Rate is Good Sam. Doesn't take credit cards. Friendly. Well maintained, graveled, shady sites in a hillside. Some noise from the nearby highway. Major shopping center a mile away, but walking to it is dangerous as there are no sidewalks and the heavily-traveled two-lane road has no shoulder (drops away into a deep ditch) in places. Campground is uniquely decorated with a wide variety of bird houses and feeders everywhere. Would definitely come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
It's not the newest campground, but it shows the owners' interest in doing things right. Terraced level sites are often a bit close, but good surface, and several privacy walls. They've kept up the laundry and bathroom/showers' which are a bit old, but very clean. They're trying to get their entry fixed -- it's a sharp turn-in now. Close to lots of shopping/restaurants. We liked it, and recommend it highly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
Rather hilly, nice, paved main road; nice wooded and fairly level, gravel sites. Easy off Natchez Trace. Enjoyed exploring Tupelo and Corinth/Shiloh from here. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$29
Very nice campground, most sites were large. Entire area was clean, staff very helpful. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$32
A lovely little camping. We came here because of the reviews we had read, we were not disappointed. The campground was all decorated for Christmas. it is hilly, but the sites are level. Escort to site. The site was clean and the camping looks well kept. We stayed for 2 nights. Would definitely come back. Close to shopping, some sight seeing and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
This is a very nice park with a lot of trees. The sites are level and most are pull through with good interior roads. Other positives are very quiet, close to restaurants and shopping. Price is after discount and taxes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$29
Stopped here for an overnight stay enroute to Florida from Tunica, MS. Campground is very nice, sites are level and well kept. Cable TV worked well, did not use Wi-Fi. We would definitely stay here again. One thing to note is the only payment accepted is cash or check; no credit cards. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$24
Pleasant and compact park with landscaping that shows a lot of love and attention. Interior roads are paved but somewhat twisty and hilly. Wi-Fi and cable were very good. Very friendly staff. Convenient to shopping, dining and attractions including Natchez Trace Visitor Center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$29
Friendly staff with escort to site. Close to everything. Big rig friendly once you turn onto the access road to the park. Watch the ditch on either side of the entry driveway! Kind of tight. We would stay here again for sure. Garmin GPS directions are accurate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
Excellent RV park with level sites, friendly, helpful, personal and utilities that function correctly. Restroom and showers are very clean. A wooded setting surrounding the park adds to the charm. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
Very nice campground with asphalt interior roads and white gravel sites. Friendly staff. Close to Elvis sites and the mall, multiple restaurants including Outback and Olive Garden. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
Great little campground. Clean and quiet. All utilities worked well. Gravel sites were spacious and level. Hosts were very gracious and accommodating. Beautiful landscaping. Our dog loved the place. We will definitely stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. CASH or CHECKS ONLY. No credit cards accepted. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
One of the nicest parks we have stayed at. Hostess was accommodating, and we had a good site. Restrooms and showers were very clean and private. Sites were gravel and tiered. Very quiet surroundings. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
This is a nice little campground very near shopping and the attractions. It is on a hillside, but easily maneuvered. Our site was level. Wi-Fi was strong and good cable TV. Everything was quite adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
Friendly, helpful staff. Campground is quite hilly, but sites are level and long enough to not need to unhook the towed vehicle. We would come back if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
Good campground located close to the Natchez Trace and the freeways. We had a level pull through with plenty of room for both the RV and towed vehicle. Staff was friendly with a escort to the site. Cell phone and Wi-Fi service is good. The only problem we had was a power problem. We had 50 amp service, but there was a 10 volt difference between L1 & L2. We brought this to the attention of the owners, but it had not been corrected before we left. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed the park. At check in, we were escorted to our site which is always appreciated. The sites were quite large, with lots of gravel. The landscaping between the sites was watered daily and well maintained. Many of the sites were laid out at different angles with lots of trees. Therefore you didn't get the sense of just being lined up in a row. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
Fast and friendly check in with escort to your site. Sites are gravel and fairly level. Small grass areas for pets, but some larger areas at the lower level and near the entry road if your pet needs a longer walk. Good Wi-Fi and TV channel selection with good reception. Note: only cash or checks are accepted. We had a severe rainstorm our first afternoon and the area drained well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Very Nice Campground! Maybe a little pricey for the area, but still a very nice park. Very nice setting, well cared for park shows lots of TLC. Definitely would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Liked this campground. Short ride in, was bumpy. Highway noise 4/10. Located on a hill, sites were level though. Good electricity/water. Nice garden with flowers and birds. Bathroom was HOT and HUMID. Needs to be air-conditioned, owners! Helpful person at front desk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
This c/g is on a terraced site, lovely landscaping with a good paved road. Sites are gravel, with a picnic table, and your own garbage can. Small dog walk area. The laundry room was very tiny, two washers and only one dryer, not enough. The ironing board and iron were in the ladies bathroom, which had no A/C, and was very hot. Bathrooms were clean but basic. On our site we could only just open our awning. Very quiet at night. Wal-Mart and other big stores are close by. This is fine for an overnight stop or perhaps a few days to do some sightseeing. We paid $29 with Good Sam. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
Beautiful park. Has trees and flowers and is well maintained. Has a friendly staff. We have stayed here three times. An excellent value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$24
Nice campground with paved roads. Sites are all gravel but for the most part flat and tiered because of the hilly terrain. Laundry room small 2-washers and 1-large dryer that can handle 2-loads. Very well maintained park with nice flower gardens. Garbage container on each site which is a nice touch. My only complaint is that it doesn't seem like a very friendly park. Never see anyone driving around and checking on the campground. Stayed here 1-week in motorhome would stay again. Accepted our Passport and GoodSam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
This campground is right off the Trace near the Park Visitor Center. Good price for electricity, water, sewers, cable and Wi-Fi. It is situated north of the Barnes Crossing Mall, Wal-Mart and many restaurants. The sites are on a hill but quite level. The office is cute with showers, laundry, flowers, swings, bird houses, music in the bathrooms. Cute, clean and the check in was quick and friendly. There are fenced in pastures right next to the campground with horses and cows. Sometimes you can hear the traffic from 78 and the trains at night. There are a number of sites for big rigs and most of the campers here were big rigs. Close to everything in Tupelo to visit – Elvis Presley Birthplace, Tupelo Battlefield, National Fish Hatchery, Tupelo Automobile Museum and the Trace Visitor Center and Indian Village. Enjoyed our two day stay here and would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
We were in what appeared to be a newer section of the park. Our pull through site was level but had no shade. It was great for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
This was our 2nd stay at this campground. It is small, heavily treed with friendly management. It has flowers, small antique stoves, etc. scattered about the CG, giving it a B & B type of feeling. Very clean restrooms and showers, a small dogwalking area, good shopping/restaurants nearby, no highway noise. I love this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
This is a small park with sites crammed into tight spots. The showers and laundry are old but clean. The office staff is helpful. There are lots of trees. Cable and WiFi at site are both excellent. We would stay here again. Easy to find and close to Natchez Trace. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$29
WOW. Extremely well maintained park, excellent Wi-Fi (3MBps d/l @ 60ms ping), 90+ cable TV channels at each lot. The lot we stayed in (48 a pull through) was very lopsided, but okay for a 1 night stay. We would definitely stay again, without question. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
An absolute little gem of a camp ground. New tarmac roads and large clean sites. It is slightly hilly but not a problem with such nice roads. Not having been to Tupelo before we thought that this is a "one horse town" and we had made sure to bring everything we needed. Don't do that. There are a ton of shops everywhere within a mile or two. This is on our list for a re-visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
Nice park but overpriced. Would have extended our stay if the price had been better. Interesting arrangement of sites. Friendly owner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
We were in one of the newer sites: #53, a gravel site cut into hill with a block retaining wall on both sides. Reasonably quiet park. Not the easiest off/on interstate access. Cable TV was good and WiFi worked well. Would stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
We love this park; very nice and clean. We would stay here again and we did come back through here after we left Memphis. We stayed a total of 5 days in this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
A nice surprise. Clean, gravel, well-landscaped, but quite hilly. Sites (some small) were chopped into a hillside, but separated from each other by vegetation. Clean showers and bathroom, but it wasn't air conditioned in the crushing heat of this area, so that helped me hurry back to my trailer after my shower. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
This is a very nice park. The interior roads have all been newly black topped. The sites are fresh clean gravel. They are nice and wide and the hook ups are easy to work with. There was no problem leveling our unit. The Wi-Fi and cable TV work great. The lady in the office was very friendly and helpful. The rate reflects our Good Sam Discount. It is cash or check only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
Good: Nice hosts, quiet park, clean, and shady spot. Poor: All gravel no grass, Plumbing needs updating - slow drains and low pressure, Office not open in AM until 10. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Stayed here going and coming on our trip and it is a nice campground. Sites are a little tight and on steep side of hill but are easy to get into and they are very level but mostly gravel with no grass which was fine. Wi-Fi worked very well as did cable. Very good place to stay and see the area, close to all the malls and shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
Very nice, quiet park. Host/owner was friendly and assisted us to site. Our site was level and with trees. Park is very well kept. Close to lots of shopping, restaurants etc. We were just overnight but would definitely stay again when in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
Payment for a campsite is with cash or check only. No credit cards taken. Access road off highway 145 is pretty tight for big rigs. Site was a cement and gravel pull through and not level. Cable TV had some snowy channels. WiFi worked fine. Had attractive landscape with plentiful shade trees. Were numerous birds singing away, especially in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
Stayed three nights and would prefer not come back again. Garbage cans on each site, were never picked up while we were here, to the point of overflowing this in 90*+ heat! Not much grass area for dogs just rock and pavement. Easy to get in but problematic to get out. Very tough turns, so take your time. Most sites are pull-though with stone. Water pressure is very low, cable TV was good as was electric. Half the park were seasonals. I know alot of people rated this GC higher and frankly I don't know why. Next time we are in the area it will be Wal-Mart! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
Campground is well kept and is conveniently located near shops and restaurants. The entrance is a little tight but easy to get in with some caution. The interior roads are asphalt and there is one spot at the bottom of one of the hills with a dip. The staff very capably warned us around it as they led us to our site. The sites are carved out of the hilly area, covered with white pea gravel, were roomy and ours was close to level. The water, sewage, electric and cable TV were easily accessible and good quality. The whole area is heavily wooded and very scenic. We did not use the WiFi. The turns within the park may have been a little tight but we were in a stretch cab pickup pulling a 30-foot fifth wheel and had no concerns. Interestingly they do not take credit cards but will take cash or a check. The staff was very accommodating. As we were in route they called us to let us know there had been an accident in the direction we were arriving, that the traffic was backed up a long way and that we should detour if possible. In our opinion that was going the extra mile for satisfaction. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
Campground is kept very well and is conveniently located near shops and restaurants. Wifi excellent even with a full park. Pay attention to the exit signs if posted for your site. We're a 45' motorhome with a tow and making the turn into the campground is impossible as it is very narrow with ditches on both sides. We had to pass by, go onto Natchez Trace and turn around for an easier approach from the other direction. No credit cards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Shady sites with ample room for 20 feet trailer and crew cab pickup. Wi-Fi quality was excellent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
Campsite is on a hill; some leveling needed for my rig. Lots of trees, with a stream running along one side. Close enough to major road for noise to be a factor, and condos are visible on one side through a thin line of trees. Has very nice office people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
This was a great campground. The staff was very friendly. It was very convenient to many restaurants and shopping. We had a nice dinner at Applebees before checking in. The park had a certain charm about it that my wife loved. They do not take credit cards however (checks and cash), so be forewarned. We will stay here again when we pass through this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
We stayed here before trading our 5th wheel at the nearby RV dealership for a 40 foot motorhome, and again after taking delivery of our motorhome. The camp hostess was very friendly and accommodating, especially since we were "motorhome newbies". The park is very clean, well-kept and nicely landscaped. As stated before, the campground is close enough to all the conveniences, yet quiet and peaceful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$29
Rate is Passport America. Staff is very nice. Paved streets do have hills and some grooves in the pavement where people have dragged, but we had no problem with our 40' motorhome and toad. We stayed in the back section for satellite reception. Site was level, gravel, and fairly wide with trash and picnic table at our door. Excellent Verizon signal and convenient to shopping but still fairly quiet and remote. Nicely lit at night. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$39
We had the pleasure of staying here for 3 nights after we took delivery of our new Phaeton. The campground was clean and obviously well looked after. The bathrooms were clean and smelled clean. They are old and could stand updating. The park hostess was a pleasure to deal with. She went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed, even loaning up a co-ax cable. There are several permanent residents and they looked it. If you stay here, ask for one of the sites on the backside of the campground if you are using a dish to pick up TV (they have plenty of cable channels), or up front if you want shade. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$29
Was greeted by a very friendly staff member. The campground was very clean, and kept. Was everything we expected. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$32
Outstanding facility. Nice paved roads. Large (long and wide) level sites. Nice surroundings. Manager is extremely accommodating. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$29
An excellent park with long long wide pull throughs. Very friendly lady at the desk lead us to our site. The park was very nicely decorated for Christmas with many trees decorated to look like Christmas trees and lot of other decorations throughout the park. A very nice touch. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$29
This is an excellent site, well located for the Interstate and one minute from the Natchez Trace Parkway. Shops and restaurants are one minute away. Good access, plenty of room for maneuvering. We pulled onto site with car in tow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$29
Nice older campground. A little different to locate, but following directions it is not that difficult. Nice touch was the set up ironing board and iron in the ladies restroom. The lady checking us in was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed being in the trees, but still able to get our satellite. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
Rain and loose new gravel contributed to my lower rating. Once this settles all should be better. Sites are well marked, but small and clean. Staff took the time to lead us to the site. Most had trees and shade, ours did not. We stayed just one night. It is very close to mall and shopping. History and activities are also close. We were on the Natchez Trace when we found this campground just off it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Easy access from Natchez Trace, but very strange arrangements of sites. Friendly with all the stuff needed for quite nights sleep. Would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
Great CG just off the Trace. First one we've found since leaving Nashville that has sewer at each site. The Wi-Fi is fast, or maybe we've just been in the back woods too long. I don't know about unlevel sites that others have reported, I almost didn't need to use the levelers on the MH. We were only going to stay the one night but decided to extend one day. Good cable, 125 Volt power and 40 lbs water pressure. Escorted to our site and they checked later to make sure all was okay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
This is a beautiful park, well maintained and nicely landscaped with trees and flowers. Even though the roads in the park were steep and a little tight, they were freshly paved. The people at the desk were very friendly and helpful, the Wi-Fi signal was strong and the cable TV offered numerous channels. The sites were very close together and not very level, but they were covered in gravel. Since it is so close and such an easy exit from the Natchez Trace this neat park is a great place for a stopover on a drive along the beautiful Trace. Be prepared however, since they accept only cash or checks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
We stayed here on our way to Arkansas and also on our way home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This campground is just a short distance from hwy 78. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
The park sits on side of a hill. All roads are new asphalt. Sites are all gravel and way off level front to rear as well as side to side. Our site had 50 amp power, water, cable TV, table, and sewer. The cable TV had a lot of channels to look at. Satellite dishes will only work on some sites due to the trees. Wi-Fi is free and works well at your site. There are nice old trees here in park. Our Verizon cell phone did work here. The Bathhouses, which are at the office and were clean. There is a good bit of noise from Hwy 45 that runs close to park. They only take cash or check and no Credit Cards. This is a Good Sam park and that is not right per Good Sam rules. There is a Super Wal-Mart about 1/2 mile south of park. The staff was helpful as check in and will take you to your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
I have to agree with the previous campers. Place is nice, very wooded, hilly, with nice management. The roads are paved but the sites are gravel. We had very little trouble getting level. My only gripe is with the lack of shade at my site. There were sites available that were shaded but not ours. The next time we stay there, I will insist on a shaded site. It is very close to the Tupelo activities. We were there for three nights. There's only one bathhouse which is old but spotlessly clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
This was a nice park and was certainly the best park in the Tupelo area, as far as amenities go. We had excellent WI-FI and cable service, which is not available at the two state park campgrounds in the area. The park is built on a rolling terrain so it is difficult to find any perfectly level sites. Our site required extra blocking in the front to level our rig. I didn't really consider this a problem and am only mentioning it to advise others so that they are not surprised. We were escorted to our site and found it a fine site with plenty of room for our rig and our toad. The roads are all paved and the parking sites are gravel. We did have a short walk to find a rare grassy spot for our dog. Again, this was not a problem from our site, but some sites would require a longer hike since there is not any grass at most sites. The staff was very friendly and we would stay at this park again when in the Tupelo, MS area. I would recommend reservations during busy times because this park fill up fast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Lovely terraced park. We had a wonderful level site right across from the office. Office staff was most helpful in getting us taken care of considering the park was fully booked. Due to severe weather in the area, we stayed an extra day. Location was very near shopping and also close to the Natchez Trace Parkway. Would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
This terraced campground recently expanded. The original 40 sites are well-shaded, mostly pullthrough (a few smaller back-in sites suitable for popups, small trailers & Class Bs), graveled, level. Newer sites are entirely gravel, unshaded pullthroughs, with rock retaining walls; sites mostly level. Some tight turns and/or short steep pulls on campground roads. Utilities good, including cable & Wifi. Construction site and major road behind campground make it quite noisy. Bathrooms are small, older but very clean; not much space in toilet stalls; longterm campers are forbidden to use them. Laundry area clean but limited - only 2 washers & 1 dryer. Campground is convenient to the Natchez Trace (300 yards from visitor center) and to shopping, restaurants, etc. Pleasant staff. Weekends will see them doing lots of maintenance & upgrading. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Very well laid out, easy access, level sites. Wi-fi worked flawlessly, and the cable was more than adequate - lots of channels - satellite worked good as well, easy to set up. Excellent landscaping - a lot of money was spent making this campground work in the typically hilly environment that it is in. I have to admit that I appreciate "fresh gravel" to dirt, mud, and dust that we have seen in some of the campgrounds in our trip up the Natchez trace. This park is a busy one, as it is the best around - call ahead for reservations - they don't accept credit cards - but will take your name to make a reservation. Staff is friendly and helpful - a good family run campground. We liked it so much that we stayed 4 days and made it a base to see the local sites. We would definitely visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Nice enough park, but hilly. I don't do hilly very well. Spaces are fresh rock, I don't do fresh rock very well either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$29
Rate is Good Sam. Nice sites. Previous reviewer is confused. There are picnic tables, but the park is quite close to Hwy 45 and to a railroad track. Pretty noisy, but tolerable. Entering and leaving is a challenge, as main road is busy and hilly, with limited visibility as you turn on. Sites vary a lot in size. Ours was plenty wide, and reasonably level. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$32
This RV park is a joy to experience. Getting to it is a challenge, but the signage is good all the way as long as you watch closely for the little blue trailer signs. The park landscaping is well maintained, with grassy areas, lots of shade, and beautifully maintained sites. There was a trail that may go down to a river, but we did not go there. We saw no swimming pool, pond, or other water areas. Site sizes were very nice. Sites were level gravel with nicely paved roads. There were no picnic tables. The location is just out of town, so there were no noise problems from highways, railroads, or airports. Access was easy, and the staff were very friendly. Wi-Fi & cable TV worked great. We will definitely stay there again, possibly for a longer stay just to relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
Old park that has been substantially expanded to accept larger rigs. Nice family run facility. Bath facilities are old but well maintained and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
We had a very pleasant stay at this campground. Since we were only staying overnight, we were in the back on gravel with no trees. The front of the park is wooded with bird feeders and plantings. The bathroom and showers were very clean with hot water and plenty of water pressure. The laundry was right next to the restrooms in the small office building. The ironing board was in the bathrooms. Gospel music played in the bathroom and a Bible was open on the front porch. The staff was helpful. We were able to locate needed supplies in town close by and enjoy the restaurant they recommended. We visited the Elvis Presley Museum on our way out of town where everyone was very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
Extremely nice park. Not many sites but very well kept, neat and very clean. I stayed in addition, to rear, which had gravel, but very level and also very clean. Stayed there because of these reviews and somewhat unsure since it was a small campground and I am in a motor home, but easy to get around and also only 2 blocks (not walkable) to large mall. (wife had fun) Will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
We called ahead as well and they held a spot. This campground is very hilly but not too bad to maneuver. THIS IS A CASH ONLY PARK, we were surprised to find they would not take any credit cards. The laundry is one washer and one dryer. The owners are on site and making improvement everyday. It is not far off the Trace and easy to get into and out of. It is about 30 mins to Red Bay Al for the Tiffen people. Do not try to ride your bike (unless you like steep hills), there are paved roads but quite difficult to ride. We would stay here agian. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
There is a very small area that can be used for a tent. Small, but very nice campground. Very quiet. Nice shade and very close to Natchez Trace (1/2 mile), and downtown. Mall about 1/2 mile down the road, Lots of restaurants and things to do locally. Easy to get in and out, sites are large and comfortably level. i would stay here again anytime. Nice place. Rate was for based on weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
Excellent overnight stop on the Natchez Trace. It's hard to believe they could jam in as many sites into a hillside location as they do, but sites are all level, terraced down the hillside. Rather close together. Tight but OK. Price paid is full hook-up with Good Sam discount. Big rigs have room to maneuver. Outstanding free Wi-Fi and free cable service too. Took a reservation with just a cell phone number and held it. Would stay here again while on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
Nice little park on a wooded hillside , near shopping and highways but fairly quiet. Very nice, responsive staff. Only 2 toilets & showers but quite clean (not used much), and only 2 washers and ONE dryer. Site wasn't level and the hookups were in the far back; water connection was on ground so these were inconvenient for dumping. Big rigs here get the super, level sites, use 50 amp and more electricity and water, yet pay the same as the smaller rigs who use less resources. Still, this is a nice stop. $26 is the Good Sam discount rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
A very nice neat and clean campground. Near Natchez Trace. The sites are freshly renovated. Gravel sites, fairly level, with a full hookup, cable TV, and WiFi. Great campground, a gem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
Just a wonderful park. Shaded sites. Quiet setting. Cable and WiFi. Near a mall and lots of restaurants. We too were in site 47 and it is level. Something that is hard to find in most rv parks. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. The only reason they didn't get a 10 is because there isn't a pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
The park was great. Very near shopping, hidden in the woods from all the traffic. Site 47 was completely level. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
Staff very friendly. Has Cable TV and great WIFI. Our site was fairly level. We would stay here again when in the area. Don't usually like to camp where some permanent renters but this campground was okay, and the permanent resident campers in good shape. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
The owners have done some great work here since our visit last year by adding some new sites, sprucing up the utilities and adding some landscaping. Most of the sites are level pull-throughs with ample room. Interior roads are asphalt and individual sites are gravel in great condition. A few seasonal campers are here and also what appear to be local construction workers, but they have very neat campsites and the overall appearance is very pleasant. This campground is very close to the Natchez Trace Parkway and US Hwy 78, so is convenient for a quick overnighter. It's also very close to many restaurants and a shopping mall. Highly recommended! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
A great park, great people, landscaped sites. Only thing that would make this more perfect is a pull. Must stay if you are in Tupilo We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Park is freshly landscaped and the WiFi system is great. We have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$23
The park is clean, clean, clean. the sites can be a bit tight on the side-by-side, but are more than ample in length, even if you're towing a trailer behind you. We were able to pick up an on again off again WiFi signal that was outstanding when you could get it. The cable TV is the clearest cable we've ever had in an RV park. The owners work really hard keeping things clean. We were there when the leaves were falling. They were out there every single week clearing the leaves off the blacktopped roads and the sites too. There is some construction going on while they're putting in some new sites, but it has no effect on the current campsites. Restaurants of almost any kind and shopping are within a mile. We really enjoyed the park except for one thing. There just wasn't a lot of grass available for our dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
This is a good stopover while traveling to your final destination or visiting the many historic sites in the area. Most sites are very shady and have some nice landscaping. Sites are a little close together, but many have landscaped bushes and trees to provide some separation between units. The utilities all worked, although many were old and could use some refreshing. The campground is convenient to shopping, fuel, and restaurants. We were assigned one of the least desirable campsites (#28/29), but many others were nicely placed and better maintained. There was a sign in the office that read "Campground Manager Wanted", but the campground didn't seem to suffer from lack of maintenance. As a stopover it worked well, but I think we might try one of the nearby state parks next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$23
Pleasant employees, great location and pretty park. Overnight stop for us but we'll be back for Natchez Trace proximity. Neat, clean and tidy. Hopefully, they'll have Wi-Fi next trip! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$21
Nice small quiet "adult" park. Clean and well maintained. Pull-thru space was well leveled with easy access. Pleasing surroundings. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2005
$17
Built on a hillside but they have terraced the land so the spots are level. All the necessities for an overnight on the Natchez Trace or this would be fine for longer if you had business here. It is quiet at night here. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2005
$27
Nice location on the north-east side of city near Barnes Crossing mall, restaurants, Walmart, Sam's Club & Cracker Barrel. Follow directions from Natchez Trace parkway or 78. Park has combination of gravel & concrete pads. Shaded with tall trees, no problem for satellite dish. We were parked close to another MH due to Furniture Market (every Feb. & Aug.) but still had plenty of room for slides. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com