218725 User submitted reviews online!!
Brattleboro North KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 41 user reviews. Phone: (802) 254-5908
CGID3403

Brattleboro North KOA

Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   7   8   8   9   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
Quiet campground (early season stay). Dirt roads to sites, almost all are pull thru. Water hookup are odd and shared between 2 sites so one unit may have to run their water line from their "front yard" around to the back of their unit. Price reflects KOA membership discount for 30 amp full hook up. Bathrooms and showers were spotless. Did not use their shower so I did not review it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
Wonderful KOA. All sites are easy to access, have great hookups and the owners are very helpful and friendly. Layout is such that your neighbors do not seem to be close to you. Facility is very well maintained. Does not have the frenetic atmosphere of many KOA's, yet there great family activities available in season. Great location to explore the beauty of southern Vermont. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$47
Park like settings. Very narrow gravel access roads with gravel sites. Careful maneuvering required with larger rigs. Thirty seven foot plus toad barely fits. Power ok, did not use water or sewer, Wi-Fi ok, moderate Verizon cell signal. Satellite worked but probably only due to leaves being gone. We will consider this campground when next in the area, but will also take another look at the alternatives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
The workers were really nice and friendly, led us to the site etc. Roads and pads are gravel which are OK. However, the utility connections are less than desirable. The electric is located OK for large rigs. The sewer and water connections are not convenient. The sewer was 30 plus feet from the connection in the RV and the water is shared with two sites, one site has to run the hose under their unit. The bathhouse and laundry were clean, however, very little external lighting at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
The only reason they do not get a 10 from myself is because I reserve those for the most luxurious parks in the country, paved roads, concrete patios, profession landscaping, iron furniture, etc. With that said, we have traveled all over the United States in our Motor home. This KOA is one of our favorites when we are in the Northeast. It is in a nice country setting in Vermont, the owners are very nice and accommodating, the sites are large enough for our 43 foot RV, with plenty of with between sites, the bath rooms are clean and the price is fair. Although its tough to get satellite reception due to the trees, the setting makes it worth going without. We go here several times a year as do many others as repeat campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Nicely maintained park. Roads are a little narrow and sites could be longer for big rigs and their tow vehicle. Lots of space between sites. Sites and roads are gravel with grass in between. Our site was slightly off level. Big trees in between sites, but they do not impact rigs. Satellite service can be difficult at some sites, but they do have free cable with lots of channels. Wi-Fi is free and worked great for our stay. Most sites do not have sewer hookups. Nice KOA, but you do pay a little more than it is really worth. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
A very pleasant KOA with gravel/grass pull-through spaces. Relatively easy access but needs care entering and exiting due to a couple of turns around trees, but not a big issue. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
Nice campground. Has limited full hookups. They were all taken and only water/electric sites were available. Large pull-throughs with space between. OK for big rigs (40' or so) with tow. Fenced dog area. I thought the price was a bit steep for not full hookup and KOA discount. We would stay again for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
One of the prettiest campground layouts with level gravel sites surrounded by nice grass and mature shade trees. Water pressure was good, Wi-Fi excellent, Verizon signal weak but usable, utility connections were well maintained and easy to use. Lovely VT countryside and only minutes to the fascinating town of Brattleboro. Very friendly staff. Rate reflects a weekly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$42
Excellent park with very good hookups, the cleanest restrooms and showers we have encountered, and very friendly and helpful owners. Great location to explore southern Vermont. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
This park is on Hwy 5 north off Interstate 91 exit 3. Gravel roads and sites are in this park. ATT and Verizon were one bar and calls couldn't be made. Dialed *228 to update the roaming plan on Verizon so we could make calls. Water was available on the next site so the 100 foot hose was handy for running under the RV. Cable selection was great but the in-park wiring was weak and snowy. Sewer connection is a drop-in, no screw threads available. Even though the pull through sites was long enough to accommodate our 36 foot motor home and toad, the sewer and electric were at the back of the site, so we had to disconnect the toad so cable and line would reach. Good strong signals on WiFi with excellent speed. We were back in the park at the "B" loop. Water pressure was 40 PSI and our SurgeGuard had no faults indicated. The office also has a gift store for shopping. We had early morning fog from the Connecticut River nearby which is the border between Vermont and New Hampshire here. We will stay here again, but will try to get a site with better utility connections next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Great RV Park. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and maintained. All sites are pull through. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$49
Small campground, not as nice as we thought it was going to be, but not terrible. Nice owners. Little difficult to navigate with our big rig. Ok for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$41
This was a very nice, small campground. It is situated close to shopping, gas, downtown Brattleboro, & parks. It is close to the interstate, but not so close that you have interstate noise. There is even a really excellent farm stand next door within easy walking distance, where I stocked up on fresh veggies, cheese, and yummy baked goods. The grounds were well maintained and clean, and the camp store had an unusually broad variety of goods to choose from. There was adequate green space to walk our dogs, and a big dog run in which we could let them play and do "their business" off-leash. The dog run is a little secluded, so you really have to look for it (far side of the office building). The camp host were very cordial, but not overly friendly, and the Wi-Fi worked great. We didn't use the washrooms or laundry, so I cannot comment on those. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
This is a very nice KOA with an unusual site layout. The sites are easy to enter and exit and are long and wide with plenty of room to spread out. Management is friendly and the campground has a well-stocked store and gift shop. Our site was satellite friendly and the Wi-Fi worked well. The park is quiet and the grounds and facilities are in excellent condition. We would stay here again when in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We generally avoid KOA's because of their overpricing. This small KOA was a nice surprise and reasonably priced. Clean, neat, well-maintained with good layout and lots of grass and trees. Quiet location with historic family farm next door that you can walk to and choose fresh and even organic veggies and fruits in season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
We camped here just after the Memorial Day weekend, so the CG was sparsely populated. I agree with other reviews that are largely positive. One standout is the bathrooms--immaculate is the only word that fits. One minor shortcoming for us, in late May, was the numerous mosquitoes. Spraying an area repellent helped some, but I'll definitely remember the Off next time. Overall, though, a very well run and inviting CG. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
This very pretty campground has large, grassy sites. It's very clean. Owners are very nice and helpful. I thought we booked full hook ups, but apparently we didn't. They worked with us to get pumped out everyday and they gave us 1 pump out free. Everyone in our party liked this place. Pool was nice, clean. We didn't use the other amenities. We especially liked that they didn't bother you about how late we stayed up and we could keep our fire going past midnight. We enjoyed it here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
Delightful campground. Large, flat spaces that are mostly pull-thru. Spotless bathrooms and laundry and I mean spotless. They have good recycling here, which we haven't had in a while. Nice store. Great location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
We are not usually "KOA people" (too big, too close to highway, too many kids, etc.) but we really enjoyed staying here. Showers and bathrooms were fine, and the Wi-Fi worked very well. They gave us 10% off for AAA/CAA membership. We stayed here twice for one night only so did not take advantage of the pool or other amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$48
Very nice slightly shaded campground. The spots are gravel on lawn. The restrooms were sparkling clean at any time we used them. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful (also with the extra hose for the water). The WiFi worked great for us (full speed at any time). The playgrounds and the pool were very welcomed by our kids. We definitely will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
It's hard to rate as this was just 1 night stop for us . We would camp here again. The only thing I could nit pick about is that our water hook up was on the wrong side of the camper, so you need a longer hose. Talked to the owner and he was friendly and nice . We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$52
The second time that we have stayed here. This was a fine place to stay. But it did concern us that people would walk around with open cans of beer even around a pool full of kids. We did have a person approach us asking if we would move his 40 ft trailer to another campground - we went to help but the piles of empty beer cans around concerned us and we did not want to get involved with the situation - that this man and his 2 girls were being asked to leave the campground. We may camp here again - but we will first check out the campground before we stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
This is a nice, clean park. The showers were very clean and had plenty of hot water. They even put Q-tips in the ladies room for the convenience of their guests. Front desk staff is nice and helpful. Trash is picked up daily and there are many small trashcans around the park. Ours was almost at the front door. The gravel sites are level and the grass is tidy. The only downside is the very unreliable Wi-Fi. It was repaired while we were here so I shudder to think what it was like before. I spent nearly as much time reconnecting as I spent online. Also, less than half of the sites have sewer hookups. They offer a free honey wagon but they only dumped part of the black water and none of the Gray? Last thing you want to do late afternoon is a distasteful job you'd already arranged for. Another interesting thing I noticed here: I've never had so many campers walk through my campsite to get to the bathrooms. It was just weird. We weren't even next to the building. My young granddaughter knows that walking through someone's campsite is the same as walking through a person's living room. Nothing against management on that one. They even ask folks not to do that in the rules. Just a strange observation. All in all, one of the nicer KOA's we've stayed at for a while. If the Wi-Fi worked better and the honey wagon more reliable, I'd easily give it a 9+. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
This is one of the nicer KOA's I have seen. Do not try to find it by using the address and GPS. We were stuck on one lane unpaved roads through difficult terrain by so doing. The KOA representative may try to help by telling you to input a nearby address. This also will deliver you to the wrong destination. The campground is easy to get to and easy to find, but do not rely on GPS to get there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$41
Very nice, clean and quiet campground with friendly staff. One of the better campgrounds we have stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
We wanted to find an out of the way destination for over the 4th of July holiday that would be pretty and the weather would be cooler. This KOA was the perfect pick. It is a very pretty campground and the owners go out of their way to be accommodating. Everything is neat and clean. We had a spot on the side next to a farm. The park was full but we were not cramped. We were able to explore most of Vermont from here too. We would definitely return. It is gorgeous here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
It is a great camp ground with large grassy shaded sites. The staff was quite friendly and helpful directing us to local attractions. The grounds were well maintained. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
If you have any reason to travel through southern Vermont, B'Boro North KOA is a great little campground to stop at. The CG, showers, and bathrooms are all super clean. CG roads and sites are gravel and level and easily navigated with a big rig. There are full service sites if you need them or just water and electric with a dump station available when you leave. There are no bad sites. The towns of Brattleboro and Putney are within a 10 minute drive and have all the charm of the New England small town. CG owners are wonderful folks and bend over backward to be helpful. You won't regret spending a night or week here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
This was a beautiful park and I wish we could have stayed more than one night. The cable was good and the internet worked great. Trash cans were located throughout the park and the grounds were very neat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
A real nice park. Had a little trouble finding it. There was a sign that said it was 1/10 mi. and it was like 8/10's I almost turned around. Owners were friendly and helpful. We stayed here two nights. Wi-fi worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$41
A nice campground, friendly staff, very helpful with allowing us to borrow a water hose, as the water is located on the opposite side of your septic and electric. The game room was great and free internet. They also had a computer for campers use in the game room. This was a quiet campground, with a nice pool. Great place to stay to see the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
Very quiet and pleasant campground. There are quite a few trees, but we asked in advance for a site where our satellite would work - and it did. Wifi was adequate where we were parked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$43
We have camped here for several years and this was our second time with the new owners that took over in 2007. Although it is still a very nice small campground we did notice a lack of maintenance from the new owners. We had tree branches hitting the top of our unit on site B25. Many of the trees need trimming. We also noticed more kids and dogs than in the past. At this time we would still recommend this campground and will probably continue camping there. In the past I would have considered it a 10 in by book. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
A+ all around. Stayed here twice on a recent trip and would like to stay here for more than an overnight. Incredibly clean bathrooms and showers. All sites are level. Stayed in one of their short sites. They are a little farther away from the activity building and so the wifi was very weak. If we wanted to stay more than one night, we'd move to a site closer to the building. Lots of tress, plenty of space. Can't say enough good things about it. On our return visit, we learned that it had just changed hands, so hopefully everything will remain up to snuff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$38
OK Campground. Typical KOA. Can't use a mat under your awning even though the ground was half mud. $1.00 a day extra charge for cable. There is no TV reception. I will try something else when in the area next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
The cleanest place i saw in my life. Every time this campground is immaculate. There's no activity for the family but we choose it as a transit. Next time we will try to stay longer. Brattleboro is a very nice small town to visit. Not a big campground but whichever the site you'll choose it will be perfect. This campground worth a 10/10 even if there's no activities. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$35
Only bad point is there are no fire pits. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$32
One of the nicer campgrounds, KOA or otherwise. The grounds are immaculate, the games room superb (with WIFI, high speed modem plus their own computer) and the restrooms and showers are outstanding. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$32
One of the nicer campgrounds, KOA or otherwise. The grounds are immaculate, the games room superb (with WIFI, high speed modem plus their own computer) and the restrooms and showers are outstanding. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2002
$26
This was a nice KOA, better than most, a pretty park with trees and grass. Roads were gravel, sites were gravel and level. The park was well maintained although the electric voltage was not as good as it should have been. I dont remember the roads being wide but we got in and out of the park with our 39 ft. motorhome with no problem. We would stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com