206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedar Haven Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (207) 869-5026
CGID3408

Cedar Haven Campground

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   9   9   8   5   7   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Dirt/gravel site surrounded by dirt/gravel. We needed one board to level. Gravel roads are a bit tight with trees. We were able to pick which pull through site we wanted. Bathrooms were clean. Convenient to interstate and to downtown Freeport. Friendly owners. Good for a night or two if your unit isn't too large. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Great host, very accommodating. Very charming campground with MANY TREES. Unfortunately, it is EXTREMELY hard for a big rig! Was promised a pull through for our 38' motorhome with tow when made the reservation in mid May. When we arrived the host explained that there are only SMALL pull-throughs. So, we squeezed into a site were we could barely open the slides. Exit with tow unhooked was very difficult. Wi-Fi worked fine. Over the air TV reception was very good. Location is only 3 miles from Freeport Village & L.L. Bean. Wonderful location for southern and central Maine. Again, hosts were great and park is very nice, but if you are driving a big rig, beware! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Very nice campground. Lots of tents and closed in feel with lots of trees. Clean sites and helpful, friendly staff. Close to LLBean and shopping are in Freeport. Easy drive around to site. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Some sites are a little tight between trees but a great overall experience. Just upgraded the electric and new pedestals with photocell operated nightlights in them. Some new full hookups sites, the camp host and his wife could not have been more friendlier and helpful to deal with and talk to. They are working to build something special and it is well on its way. Close to Freeport and the shops and easy access to the highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
This is the closest campground to LL Bean. It is under new ownership and new management. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are lots of improvements under way so it will get better and better. The atmosphere is more like a state park than a commercial campground. The place is very quiet at night and has a very pleasant wooded feel. We found the overall experience to be very good. Nothing fancy, just what you need. We highly recommend this campground We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
We have stayed at this cg numerous times. If you like a big splashy facility, this is not your stop. However if you enjoy a friendly, family type atmosphere, drop anchor. This place has everything we need for a comfortable weekend or longer. Closest park to downtown Freeport shopping and easy to get to off I295 at exit 22. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$24
Bring your generator, power to sites is lacking the necessary voltage to run most of your rv. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
Cedar Haven is a quiet, tree-covered spot near the Freeport ME Outlet shops, L.L. Bean retail stores and Wolf Neck State Park. The owner is very personable but the campground is a bit overpriced for its condition and facilities. Good Sam Park Affiliate. Open May 1 to Nov 1 GPS Coordinates: 43o 53.173’ N; 70o 05.356’ W We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Park was run down and needs major updates. It only has limited number of full hook-up sites. But out of the three parks in Freeport it is the best they have to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$38
Gravel sites in the trees. Low power. Best was 108 Volts with only lights on. Check in was a breeze. Very friendly clerk! Not a bad overnight stopover site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2005
$25
This park was absolutely awful. We were placed near the entry road and it felt like we were in the backyard of the house behind us. As a matter of fact I think our cable was connected to the house! It would have been more fun to stay home and camp in our driveway. The roads were dirt, the pond, if you want to call it that, is nothing but a mudhole. This campground is right next to a subdivision and separated by only a fence. Bottom line: stay away!!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2002
$25
This park should not be allowed to advertise as being easy access for all size RVs. It is not big rig friendly. It is very rustic with lots of trees to get in the way. Roads were gravel/dirt. Sites were dirt. The park was not very well maintained. The electricity had very low voltage. It was 90 degrees when we were there and we couldnt run our A/C. When we complained, we were told to run our generator which we did. There was a muddy pond for swimming instead of a pool. We will not be returning to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com