221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Cascade Meadows RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (541) 536-2244
CGID3414

Cascade Meadows RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   3   8   5   7   6   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$5
Nice park with very wide long pull thrus. Some 50 amp. Good free WiFi but slows in evening due to users. Some road and train noise. Electric can be low when every bodies ACs are on. Have stayed before and will again. Seen several campfires and no issues with staff. Rate is C2C Premier. They do water a lot but not in occupied sites. 6 miles to La Pine and 20 to Bend (Walmart, Costco et al). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
The rate cited is the Passport America rate was $16.50 per night plus $3 service fee. I wish they would just raise the rate instead of playing games. This campground is fine for 1-2 days while exploring the area but, for longer stays, I'd move to one of the numerous USFS campgrounds nearby. This place has all wide, reasonably level pull-throughs. Their Wi-Fi is strong and consistent at our site in D Row. The showers and restrooms are old but acceptably clean. The campground is within 100 yards of Rte 97 so it's a bit noisy but that tends to drop off at night. The trains run along Rte 97 but, again, the noise is tolerable. They're obsessive about watering the grass to the point a maintenance man connected a sprinkler to our spigot via a "Y" adapter. It didn't have an anti-siphon device and made me a bit uneasy. I don't like anyone messing with my water. We were told during check-in the campground is going to a membership model and will not accept "transients" in the future. I predict that will be a bad move for this campground. Now that we know about the USFS campgrounds, I doubt we will stay here again when we return next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Price reflects RPI membership. Friendly staff, but are really only interested in accommodating long term visitors. We followed all park rules, but were harassed by two long term visitors for having a campfire and various other knit picky issues. Before coming to the resort, I confirmed with them their campfire rules (fire pit off the ground and have a cover.) In the end the resort owner sided with the menacing park dwellers and made us put our campfire out. They offered to move us to a different site, but could not guarantee that we would not be harassed again by any other long termers. They graciously refunded our payment for the week, we were suppose to stay, and apologized for the unwelcoming behavior of the park dwellers. This park is nice if you have no kids, no pets, and do not step foot out of your trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We enjoyed staying here. Plenty of space between the sites. On site, was a swimming pool and store. Convenient to many attractions in the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$13
This is a pros/cons kind of campground. It's not great, although it does have the potential to be one nor is it bad, although if they don't make improvements it wouldn't take long to head that direction. First, the pros: The sites are huge! The park is clean. It is very easy to find and if you are looking to explore the Bend area it is in a great location. It does have a pool, a place to eat and a store. There is great internet access by the entrance. It is a very large park. The cons: The noise from the freeway is distinct and constant. They are right on the freeway. There is no security fence, so you do have exposure to the freeway. (There is about 300' of grass & scrub between). They advertise internet throughout the park. We must have been in the dead zone because it was spotty at best from our site. Their "lodge" is a room with a TV and some books and not well kept at all. There are no activities for the kids, so if they cannot entertain themselves with the pool and the playground, good luck. The only place to put your trash is at the entrance to the park. Finally, they have some "long term" RVers in the park. I realize this is a preference comment, but a few of the trailers made me nervous. Would I stay here again, probably. All in all, we had a positive experience. This is more of an "overnight on your way to somewhere else" place to camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Good location as far as easy access to Hwy 97, but a bit noisy for same reason. Big wide long pull through sites. Rate is RPI + $5 a night extra for 50 amps. Close to several nice recreation areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This is an average RV park but with a lot of potential. The sites are huge grassy pull-throughs with plenty of room. The park is clean and well maintained and does have a pool & store, although the day we arrived the store closed at 4pm. The host & staff were friendly but upon checkin they somehow lost our reservation. I asked for a 50amp site and they put me in a site with 30. It's a long hike to dump your trash. You have continuous highway traffic noise as its a wide open field and ~100 yards from the highway. The park feels like a massive mall parking lot except its grass. The kids did like the pool. Two amenities my wife requires is cable TV and a fire-pit: this place has neither. We've stayed here before and use it as just an overnight stay to get to our next destination. I will say this place is a great central base-camp if you want to explore the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$13
We do our week out of Thousand Trails here. Nice to have sewer again and laundry close, although the dryers are not hot and take a while. The park is clean, spacious. The lady checking us in could not have been nicer. We have eaten at the restaurant and it was very good. Great trail right out of the back of the park and the dog loves it. Good location to attractions The rate reflects an RPI membership. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$44
Basically this is a membership park that accommodates others, hence the high rate. The park is old and needs work. The setting is lovely in a large grassy meadow. Some pretty trees in the park. A restaurant is in the park with good food--no alcohol. Good spacing. Downsides are: a soft sell to buy a membership. A lot of the sewer connections are up hill--really. Most sites are 30 amp. Sites are very unlevel in all planes. Moderate road noise. Would pick a different park next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$16
A great park. All sites are pull throughs and at least 40 feet wide and 50-70 feet long. Sites are all meadow grass. Good sized heated pool but spa is gone. Free fast Wi-Fi. Rate reflects RPI and 50 Amp. We were in middle of park and no road noise, did hear one train during the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Not so much a family friendly park. Our stay here has made me wish I never renewed my ROD membership dues. First off the campground would not honor my ROD membership due to my home resort blacking out ROD members. Finger pointing ensued and I as the customer ended up paying the public rate of $38.00 a night when ROD would have been for free. So, not happy with that as I think the campground could have afforded to let me stay at the ROD, fee free. In hindsight I think we should have stayed up the road. We wanted to use the campground as a base of operations as we explored the area including Crater Lake and the Lava Lands National Monument. We stayed in site E29. All the sites are pull through and accommodated our rig perfectly. The pool was nice and clean but as with the vast majority of the park needed updating. The playground though in existence was run down and contributed to the overall, non-kid friendly atmosphere. Many full timers here and though I am up to talking with folks, it seems I was doing EVERYTHING wrong as at least four individuals needed to come up and give unsolicited advice. The bathrooms, though clean and functional, except when a toilet was flushed, were outdated. Camp store is minimally stocked. Overall this campground would cater to: (1) Senior citizens who are full timers and stay in their rigs 24/7, (2) passer throughs. I would not stay here again and pay the $38.00 per night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$13
Nice wide open park (no trees) with wide spaces and full utilities. Wi-Fi worked great. Nice warm pool. Friendly staff. Accepts mail. Good for bike riding. Close to great tourist sites. Enjoyed my week here very much using Coast to Coast membership, and would give it a 10 if not for the road noise right next to it and the nearby train though neither one bothered me a bit inside my rig. Also, the hot tub is closed and covered over. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
Nice campground with huge spaces. Lots of room between sites. Little to no shade. We stayed here two weeks. Close to Bend and lots to see including a beautiful waterfall just up the road from the park. Restaurant was good, but has a very small selection. We woke up every morning to a view of the 3 sisters and Mt. Bachelor. Some noise from the highway, but not enough to keep us from sleeping well. Some dust on the main roads, but none on the side roads. Laundry was cheap: $1.00 per load. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$12
This was a stop over on the way home. Very nice and spacious park. We were surprised to see the office open at eight pm. A little noise from hiway and rail line but not bad. We will return to this park when we explore the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
Propane onsite (needed). Large, well laid out, lots of room between the RV's, Clean Store and a restaurant on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$2
Well I read all of the reviews regarding this RV Park, and yes they are all true. Majority of the park is only 30 amp service, there are more rules and regulations at this park, you can't have your door mat further than 30" from your steps, I guess they don't want you to kill the cow grazing grass. This place reminds me of a "COW PASTURE." Site are wide, grassy, with dirt roads. We stayed here on Coast to Coast and although it was on points, I will not stay here again! Moooooooo We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
Most of the facilities were closed when we were there, however there was a little restaurant on the premises which was open and well thought out. Food was good, it was nice not having to cook after a long day of travel. Next to US 97, convenient, however there will be road noise if your windows are open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$14
This is a “membership” park that accepts nonmembers with both a nightly and monthly rate. There is no weekly rate and our price reflects the monthly rate. Electricity is included in all rates. We stayed here for two months while having some medical issues taken care of in Bend. The park is basically a huge field right next to Highway 97 with railroad tracks very close as well, which makes for plenty of noise. The park staff is fantastic, who bend over backward to help make your stay a pleasant one. There is propane available, movie rental and fax service that can be used for free. We were parked in the very last row and at times we had power outages, especially when air conditioners were being used. I highly recommend plugging into a surge protector rather than directly into the park’s power. Mine kicks off my power at, I believe 104 volts and we got there several times. Water pressure can be low at times as well. Wi-Fi very, very weak at times, especially in the evening. The park is close to several Central OR attractions including Newberry Volcanic Monument and two OR scenic byways. Makes sure you follow the rules especially the 5 MPH and the limit on the size of patio mats. Pets cannot be left unattended at anytime and the rule is strictly enforced. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$1
We made reservations at Cascade Meadows through ROD well in advance of our early August heck-in. Upon arrival we were told rather brusquely that we could not have a full hook-up site due to a rally on the weekend. When we inquired into the location of the dump station we were informed that there wasn't one. Because we were preparing to head into a week of dry camping we really needed to be caught up with laundry, showers and housework, all of which would be much nicer with a sewer hook-up instead of having to disconnect, run up the road and pay to use the dump station at a truck stop. We were about to "make do" with what was available until we noticed that the voltmeter in our coach was registering less than 105 volts. The campground has a rule about using only one air conditioner but with such dangerously low voltage even that would have been a problem. Rather than risk damage to our coach's electrical system, we located an alternate campground and departed Cascade Meadows the next morning, spending only one night instead of the five we had intended. If there was a lack of power with the campground only half full, one can only imagine what happens when they have a full house, especially with the hot weather that was predicted. Although we've learned to never say never, it will a long time before we'd consider returning to Cascade Meadows. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
We stayed here for 1 week @36.56/day totaled $292.00. Paid as a "public" guest. This is a nice park in a great location. Beware of the rules regarding patio mats on the "grass" and the use of more than 1 air conditioner. Location is key: minutes away from Newberry Caldera - Paulina and East lakes as well as the Obsidian Flow (all in relatively the same location). Close to Bend and the cascade lakes highway. One thing I should mention is the loud trains at night. I counted sometimes 3 trains just overnight. Not to mention the ones going through during the day (I am already awake so I was not counting them ). I did wake up in the night to the train horns. Thought it was worth mentioning in case some of you are light sleepers. Pool is in disrepair but clean and the water was warm at least the time we were there. Sites each have a picnic table and electrical was at par but the water pressure was a little on the light side. Restaurant on-site is closed and has not been replaced yet so that is a minus. Store isn't well stocked with anything useful except lots of ice cream. Location, location, location is the key here and at least it's not a dirt farm. Lots of green and they encourage watering the grass. Happy camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$3
We made reservations to stay here using our ROD membership for one week. When we arrived I was advised that it was their busy season and by contract they only had to provide us with water and electric and if we wanted sewer it was $3.00 a night extra. We've never seen these charges using our ROD Plus membership. We checked in, paid for the sewer and only 30amp site. After reading through the paper work given us after setting up, we found the following information. You can only run one air conditioner (AC) at a time (glad we didn't pay for 50amp). If you leave your site, while away you are required to turn your AC off to help them conserve energy. If you do not turn it off they state they have the right to unplug you. We have pets and find this unacceptable. Other than that, the park is clean and has large grass pull-throughs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Great resort, pool water was very nice but the pool needs repair. Sites are grassy but there's no shade. Overall this is a great park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$1
We stayed here using our ROD membership: in site 9 with 50 amp, grass, table, gravel pad. Had easy check in with nice personnel. Had to pull all the way forward to have satellite TV. WiFi was good, also Verizon cell phone. There was noise from hwy 97. Only other complaint is the pot holes in the park. Still not good. Yes, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$12
Easy access to this campground from the highway. Quick and friendly check-in process. The spots are long, wide and all grass. The entire park is in a large meadow. We have stayed here before. This year the pool was finally up and running. The restaurant was very reasonable and served a very good meal. We could use our aircard and Verizon. They did have Wi-Fi and sold propane. We always enjoy our stay at this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Sites were good. The washrooms were in need of renovations but were clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$3
Nice park near Hwy 97/La Pine OR. Close to lots of places to visit (Lava Bed National Monument, etc.). Sites are well spaced and lots of grassy areas. ROD members pay a $2.80/day fee but well worth the charge. Lots of views of surrounding mountains...Mt. Bachelor, etc. Wi-Fi a little weak but adequate. Would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$8
Without a doubt, this is one of the nicest parks we have stayed at. The sites, all pull thrus are spacious and grassy. The park is easy in and easy out. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
Nice park with a lot of wide open spaces. What is really impressive is, the owner Al, who makes himself known to everyone and is especially gregarious. The restaurant is a hidden gem, with very reasonable nightly specials that are delicious. I highly recommend this park to all types of travelers, overnighters, and longterm. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$1
This park is tired. Wi-Fi was down, pool and spa were empty (and looked like they'd been that way for quite a while), no cable TV, uneven sites, etc. The fountain near the entrance was dry and dirty and all the buildings need repair and paint. There are signs for everything: parking on the "grass", speeding, dog waste, extra guests, etc. All with the threat of being, "Asked to leave the park and not return." The store didn't even have the most basic of supplies. Just a few miles from LaPine which is a nice little town and 20 miles from Bend. Don't miss Newberry Volcanic Park: it was awesome! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
We stayed here for 4 nights during the Rally in Redmond. I found it quiet and well maintained. I didn't use the showers or restrooms but looked in at them and they looked ok. They have a GREAT restaurant on site and very reasonably priced. It is right beside the highway but I didn't hear any noise. The ladies at the desk warned us about a train that was across the highway but it sure didn't bother me. I heard it occasionally but kind of enjoyed the train sounds. I plan on coming back again, especially for the restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$8
We stayed for several nights. This is a pleasant park and beautiful area. We were not bothered by the railroad tracks. Although the park was understaffed, the managers worked hard to keep the office running smoothly and maintain the landscaping. We will stay there in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$8
We stayed here as AOR member , but have stayed here in the past. Very nice long and wide spaces on grass. The WIFI was very poor and again the pool was closed. People in office were friendly but very slow. It is right off the highway and near railroad tracks. But it didn't bother us in the least We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$13
We stayed here with our Enjoy America membership. The staff was cordial, the restrooms clean, the proximity to the Highway was a bit too close for my taste. However, that isn't why I'm giving this RV park only an average rating...the train coming through and the long horns associated with it, caused me to not be able to get back to sleep the one night we stayed here. If it had only been one or two trains, I could've tolerated it, but I think we had four trains that night. *whew!* Trains and their schedules are certainly not in the control of the owners but it was a distraction to an otherwise restful night of sleep that was hard to ignore. It seems that the pool is being renovated and is closed due to this and only one of the two showering/toilet facilities are open. The shower was fine except for the window screens. The window screens were torn and allowed lots of bugs into the restroom area as it was necessary to vent the area while showering. The open field for the park is fine but doesn't allow for too much in the way of separation between neighbors. This type of RV park is fine for a one night stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2004
$25
This park accepts RPI,ROD,and CC. Easy access from highway US97 and is approximatly 10 miles North of La Pine. Last time we were there had satellite hook-up at the office for the internet for a fee. Friendly owners, gravel interior roads with grassy sites. Very well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com