220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Peace Arch RV park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (604) 594-7009
CGID3418

Peace Arch RV park

Camp Information
Sites
270
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   8   7   10   7   8   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
This is a friendly, clean park right next to the border and the crossing into the US. Although there was occasional noise from truck air brakes, it wasn't bad. We would have rated it higher but for the narrowness of the sites. We had a pull-through as we requested, but the neighboring units were so close that awnings were nearly touching our trailer. In addition, to get around the picnic table on our narrow strip of grass just to get into ours, we had to walk on our neighbors spot. This was a bit embarrassing when they were trying to have a family picnic. We would stay here again, but with lowered expectations regarding space. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$44
This park appears to be well maintained and they certainly made a great effort at Christmas lighting near the entrance. The spaces are adequate and are easy to navigate. Services are convenient. The WI-FI was quite slow and may not work further from the office. They apparently have several sites but we could only see 3 or 4 and they were all weak. Likely due to all the large trees. Access to the park is easy but is via a very narrow road with steep ditches – be careful. Access from the site may take some patience if you are trying to get to Hwy. 99. Alternate routes should be considered. Would definitely stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
Park is clean, spaces are adequate sized. Facilities are clean and centrally located. Washrooms available, however costs a looney (1 dollar Canadian) for a 7 min. shower. Overall would stay here again, but reservations are recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Paved sites are very close together. Wi-Fi in the office only. Poor dog walking areas. Clean showers and laundry. Mostly long-termers, but a very nice place to stay to sight see in Vancouver. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
Older park with 30amp max. Big Rig friendly, but lots of speed-bumps. Pull through spaces are about 60' long 20 wide. Mostly full-time residents who speed through the area. WiFi advertised, but only works well around office/library area, not very well (if at all) at sites. Good security with night gate guard. weekly $293, monthly $515. Can be a challenge to get satellite tv due to trees at every site. Fixed unit will not work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$17
I stayed there for the months of July and August. I checked out a lot of campgrounds on-line before I chose this one and once I was there, I physically looked at some other campgrounds. I can honestly say that this campground was the absolute best and certainly the best price and the most beautiful, so for those of you who said negative things in your review, you obviously did not check out other campgrounds in that area. The other ones I looked at were not near as nice and they wanted $700 a month, almost $200 more a month, and they offered hardly anything. This one was $515 a month and worth every penny. They keep their grounds very very nice and clean with beautiful flowers and plants. Some of the other reviews say that there were too many trees but that was what made the park so beautiful was there trees and plants and flowers and the care that goes into them. Those trees also helped from my trailer turning into a sauna. It is only a 10 minute drive to the beach, which was wonderful. The security was great. I would DEFINITELY go back again and I wouldn't even consider another place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$55
Not a bad place to stay but just a warning if you are in an RV 40 ft. or longer. Entering and exiting on the main road are pretty tight especially if your towing a car. Park itself was nice for an older park. Our rig is 40 ft. and we were towing. When checking in we were given a spot to the rear of the office. I asked if I needed to disconnect the car and was told, "No, should be fine." Well we barely got the RV around a corner we had to negotiate, and that was after I went ahead had disconnected the car. We had a crowd as we tried to make that corner with a tree right there on the edge of it. We ended up putting some pretty bad scratch's in the paint from the tree branchs. If we would have been placed in one of the pull through sites beside the office this would not have happened, they did have spots available there. I did return to the office and let the lady know I would not send anymore 40 ft. RV's to those sites. So, you might want to do a pre-check on the site they put you in. We will probably stay here again, just not in those back of office sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$38
Easy check in. We had a level pull through site close to the office and restrooms. Very little road noise from Hwy 99. Good water pressure. Cable TV and free wi-fi fine but unsecured. Plenty of full timers here. Close to the border and a good overnight stop. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
I noticed some negative reviews of the park from last year and earlier. Whatever the issues were, they have apparently been resolved. The entrance to this park is beautifully landscaped and laden with colorful flowers. The roomy sites afford good privacy. The cable TV provides more than 100 US and Canadian channels. The bathrooms and showers are modern and spotless, but there is a small fee for showers. Wi-Fi works close to the office. All in all, a very good RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
There was a time that I would recommend this park to friends or anyone traveling in the area. As a matter of principal, now I encourage everyone to stay anywhere but here. In April 2009 they gave notice that they were jacking their rates from $ 445 per month to $ 600 per month. They claimed they were under priced. This isn't true as other places are in the same range and offer more. One of the top places is at $ 600 and offers indoor poor, hot tub and sauna. Not to mention proper working Wi-Fi and full cable TV. Here at Peace Arch you will be very lucky if you can get on the internet for more than 20 minutes at a time. Cable? No, you get a few channels. So what do you get for the $ 600 a month as compared to other places? Ripped off. Here is where they don't deserve your business. I talked to many people here that have been very long term guests, who have helped pay for their property and fill their bank accounts. Many of these people are retired and on a fixed income. They are now forced to leave as they cannot afford the increase. When they expressed their concerns they were told to move. What a way to treat the people who have paid every month for 5 to 10 years. They don't mind the increase as they work here and don't have to pay it. With the current economic downturn, it isn't wise for businesses to increase their rates of this magnitude. Now obviously it's private land and they aren't subject to the same rules as landlords but we all know that no landlord would be allowed to increase by 35% in one month. With well over 200 sites they are going to pocket well over $30,000 per month or close to $500,000 a year. I'm sure they don't need the money but rather it's a show of greed and in these tough times there isn't room for greedy people. Don't forget that you get no cable and pretty much no Wi-Fi. Make the owners understand that this was a bad move and the only way to do that is to hit them where it hurts, in the pocket book. As they have proven this is all they care about. Stay clear of Peace Arch RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$33
I stayed in the older section opting for some privacy as these sites have shrub and tree borders. Unable to get WIFI connection at the campsite and had to use the library to get it. Libray has six tables where you can set up your laptop. Laundry has six washers and maybe four dryers. It can get busy. Cable TV selection only 11 channels and reception poor. Local TV off an antenna has about six channels. An RV can now turn left off 152 St northbound, but it is a tight fit for the big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
The 'new' section is now for 'monthly' residents only. Overnight or weekly stays are not allowed in that area. I have stayed in the 'new' section 3 times in the past because there are no trees - can get good satellite reception. I tried to make a reservation for a site that was free of trees and was told, in no uncertain terms, that they could not guarantee a site where I could get satellite TV reception. The lady on the phone was rude. So I did not stay there and instead stayed at the Pacific Border RV Park. See my review of Pacific Border RV Park in Surrey. I'm glad they 'forced' me to stay elsewhere and in doing so I discovered Pacific Border which is a much nicer park than Peace Arch. I will never try to stay at Peace Arch again - they lost me as a customer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$29
Pay showers, wifi is free, 2 laundry rooms, 1 open 24 hrs, 15 min from White Rock Beach, directions to park in Trailer Life from Trans Canada not good anymore as you can't cross 152nd St, need to take 99A south from Hwy 10 then East on 40th Ave., some sites with clear view of southern sky for satellite hookup; we were barely able to find a clear window for satellite AMC9 for our internet satellite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$25
A prior review stated that a satellite signal could not be acquired. I have stayed at the park twice once in the 'old' section which has tall cypress trees and once in the 'new' section. The new section has no or has small trees so satellite reception is fine. In the 'old' section there are some sites where the trees have been topped by wind and a signal is possible. Be sure to arrive from the north because, as stated by another reviewer, the left turn on 152nd is blocked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$31
We had an excellent site. Private, with trees on each side, but not overhanging. It was an excellent location for touring the Vancouver area without having to take the RV further into town, which is difficult. It's only 20 minutes or so to the main ferry to Vancouver Island (Butchart Gardens, etc.), and about 45-60 minutes to Vancouver's main business district, cruise terminals, etc. Wifi is available in the office area or laundry/rec room until closing (9 pm Summer). Free. We'd recommend it and will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2004
$28
I stay in this park off and on every summer. It is a older KOA park and it is a little run down but still very servicable. Washrooms are always clean. Sure have seen lots of kids on bikes & scooters so I don't know what the other post means. Always very quiet at night except for some mild road noise from the freeway but not too bad. Probably the best value campground close to Vancouver. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2004
$27
Please note that this park does not allow biking, skating, rollerblading or scooters. The play area has not changed since Expo 86. According to the Surrey By-law. One cannot stay more than 6 months. Dogs over 50Lbs are not allowed. There appears to be many permanent residents there though. Monthly rates are available. However since children cannot get out to play on bikes etc I would not recommend this park for families. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com