218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverland Resorts was rated 3 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (559) 897-5166
CGID3425

Riverland Resorts

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   5   4   1   1   2   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
We stayed 1 night while driving north. Friendly and helpful staff. Road is paved, site was on grass/dirt and somewhat level, long enough for 5er & truck and wide enough for slideout and awning. Hookups are very basic and working. WiFi was available, not fast and cutting out. Restrooms are there but I would not use them, look old, are old and could be way cleaner. Constant noise from I-5, not really bad but always present. It looks like there are a few longtimers in this park and it definitely could use some updates. We stayed as it was time to stop and because we couldn't find an earlier RV Park. I will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
I lived in a cabin here for over a year and saw this "resort" literally fall apart in that time. They advertise a lake and fishing, but the lake dried up and all the fish were left to die and rot. They advertise wifi, and only a select few sites within the short antenna range can get it. They advertise ckean restrooms and showers and they are not. They advertise pool and jacuzzi, but the jacuzzi has been broken since spring of 2013. Nothing gets repaired, except for the restaurant bar, and that's a lot of fun on weekends with all the obnoxious drunks allowed to run around the park disturbing residents. There is no security, and the assessment fees we as residents pay gets us nothing but our holding tanks pumped out, and that is even hit and miss. The only thing that kept me there was the fishing, and now all that is left of that is the rotting carcases that the grounds crew refused to clean up. If I had to pull in here for an emergency, I would probably use the rest stop across the highway. Stay away and maybe the owner will clean up the park and concentrate on the resort instead of the restaurant. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$44
This park is far from a "Resort." Upside, it's pretty family friendly. Playground, pool/spa, basketball court, clubhouse. Downside, it's very run down. We were to get a shady grass spot, but most of the sites are on concrete with no trees, which could be VERY HOT in our Valley Summers. Also, there are no fire pits or BBQ's. Picnic tables are very scarce and "first come, first served." There is not even one table per site, which is kind of annoying. This park was definitely WAY over priced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2008
$27
We arrived after hours and found good instructions on where to park. Found a grassy pull-through. This park is close to both the freeway and the train tracks so, you have to expect that its rather noisy. The pedestal that was at our site was in disrepair. I was alarmed at the corrosion on the breaker switch. The last occupant had duct taped their sewer hose into the outlet and left the tape. We didn't dump so not critical to us. OK for overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
This park needs some major clean up.for 35 bucks a night expect a lot more than a messy site, kids toys, garbage, ect. Bathrooms are scary, paid for full hook up couldn't use the sewer to dump overflowing and gross..we wouldn't stay here again or recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2006
$24
What a dump. I'm sorry but pictures are so deceiving and this posting things that are not really real on rv park sites should be illegal. When we drove up we were scared. Ok maybe not that bad but enough where we only got out of the rv that evening to park and the next day to sit by the water and study. I didn't go near the restrooms. The lake is, well I guess you can call that a lake and the opposite end of it was so nasty and green I can't believe some don't get infections from bug bites. I hate being harsh but after 6 years of rv'ing I am getting so tired of making excuses for these parks. If you go here, be armed! We camped in a motorhome 36' and had just enough room to pull our slideouts out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2006
$50
This park is overrated and crowded. All the river sites have been leased out with a trailer (cabin). We stayed on one of the few sites left on the river. The bar played loud music, booming bass, until 1AM. We couldn't get to sleep. You can also hear busy Highway 99 from the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
Agree with previous comment on this site. We paid $25 to park on uneven, non level grass. Pull through sites were in the middle of nowhere. River front sites, without electric or sewer were listed at $65 per night. Location is right next to, practically on, highway 99. Terribly noisy all day and all night. No one slept well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2005
$29
This place is turning into a timeshare. It has too many things around that is noisy. Trains, HWY, and a Bar. Close to feedlot and horse ranch. Alot of flies get into you rig and the smell, uck! Spaces are really close together. Can not use your awaning in most spaces. No heat in the restrooms. Washing machines worked half the time while we were there. The high dollar spots have no electric or sewer. Rest area across the highway would be just as good to use for overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com