221717 User submitted reviews online!!
SeaWind RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (361) 297-5738
CGID3430

SeaWind RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
159
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   8   8   6   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
This is by far the best RV park we have stayed at! Paid by the month $325 plus electricity. Staff was friendly & goes out of their way to please everyone. Great WiFi. No pool but park is situated off of Baffin Bay. All roads paved. Shuffle board and walking/biking trail. Clean laundry room. You can get quarters for the machines in the office. Gates are locked at night. Lots of activities. Park was full of snowbirds that were so friendly & all adopted our 10 yr old son. Our site was level, paved, and had shade and nice shrubbery. Can't get any better than this! Definitely would stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$33
Beautiful park with friendly people. The location is fairly remote, about 25 miles from Kingsville, which is both a plus and a negative. It's right next to a county park with a great fishing pier. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$31
This park is right on the bay and it is very big. We asked for a pull-through and it was more than long enough so we did not have to unhook. We were only staying for the night. The pull-throughs do not have sewer so we had to use the dump. We were also put at the far end of the park which means that unless you unhooked, you were far away from everything, even the showers. No cable TV but antenna reception was excellent as was the Wi-Fi. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$23
Definitely lives up to its name Sea Breeze, but a very nice park with nice managers. The grass (weeds) needs some mowing, and bushes need trimming. Clean park, friendly people and within walking distance to fishing pier at state park. Will come back again. Stayed here in a 5th wheel for 4 days and paid $22.50 with GS discount for 50A full hookups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$26
Super scenic park located right on a Gulf inlet, right next door to a neat county park with a fishing pier- great for fishing and birding. Free wifi available in some areas for the park. Short term sites do not have sewer hook-ups. (We stayed two days for an en-route break.) Friendly people in the campground. We will stay here again for a longer period to do some fishing and hiking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$23
Very nice county owned and run park, great for fishing, boating access from the park to the Gulf. Very quiet 10 miles from main highway. Staff friendly and helpful. If you want to get away this is the place to do it. Full during the winter months so suggest you call ahead for space before making 20 mile round trip to highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$24
Beautiful well kept campground. Extremely friendly and helpful employees. Small lake on premises and State Park next door with fishing pier and boat ramp. Plenty of places to walk and "bird". 20 miles to town and groceries etc. In spite of that would stay there again. Campground lived up to its name 2 of the 3 days we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$23
Great little park on Baffin Bay. We stopped in on the way north from the RGV, and enjoyed the laid back, quiet location. Close to Kingsville, for shopping, restaurants and the King Ranch. The fishing pier and picnic areas are part of the park, and skeet shooting in the RV part. Clean bath house and lots of winter Texans. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
We spent only 1 night here, visiting friends that winter here. This park is a county run park and was very clean and neat. Sites were large with plenty of room for our slides and awning. Plenty of activities planned nightly. Close to fishing pier on a bay off of the Gulf. Very well kept. We were here in a 38' motorhome and will be returning when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2005
$13
SeaWind continues to be one of our favorite RV parks. Just got back from another week + at this park and found it is still well maintained, everything ship shape as usual! Staff is great! Keep up the good work. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2005
$18
We spent 5 months last winter here. Couldn't pick a better spot for the winter. We are full time rv'ers, and love this park. Lots of activities just relax your own way. Nice walking or biking areas. The staff are super friendly too. Plan on going back soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$16
This is a great, out of the way park that is right on the bay. It's county operated, and the management does an great job of taking care of business (unlike most government run operations!!!). Quite attractive setting and very convenient to the bay. Good boat launch and fishing. Most sites are large (the back-in's) and well landscaped. Hook up's are good. This park fills up entirely for the winter months with "Winter Texans" so book in advance. Some overflow sites do not have sewer hook up. About 18 miles from Kingsville (shopping), so if you like an out of the way place this is it! The Kings Inn restaurant in the little town is excellent, and has been a dining destination in South Texas for many many years. In the "hay day" of the oil business folks would fly in just for dinner! We really enjoy this park and think you will as well. Have never spoken with anyone there that wasn't happy with the experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2005
$20
On Baffin Bay. The park filled up each of the 4 nights we were there. Our group had 3 sites and all campers were satisfied. One of our campers would have preferred cable TV, but about 6 local TV channels were available. A very clean park that is run by the county, thus no reservations, but it is a Good Sam Park. Large recreation hall that always had some type of activity underway. Free ice. Free phone in recreation hall. This park is near the King Ranch and Museum and Kingsville, Tx. If you have a group you should try Kings Inn for a family style seafood dinner. It is about 5 miles from the park and also on the bay. Family style here means that you order most of your food by the pound. Three pounds of seafood plus salads and fries for six of us worked out to only $14 per person. They don't have a sign back up on the highway and it appeared that they didn't need one. Word of mouth advertising gives them all the business they need. Both are off US-77 on FM-628. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com