221721 User submitted reviews online!!
Triple R Resort RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (830) 374-0400
CGID3431

Triple R Resort RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   9   9   5   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Friendly staff, quiet location. Large pond where we caught two bass. Two deer were feeding across the pond. Bathrooms were clean and maintained. This is a long park, not sure, but seems like 1/4 mile long. Nice place to stay. Some long term sites, but quite nice overall. We stayed here with friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
This campground is huge with 109 full hookup sites some sites are shaded riverfront sites with fire pits. They have laundry, satellite RV available, pets welcome, free fishing, canoeing and paddleboat, free internet, and cable. There are some ponds surrounding the campground and nearby is a clubhouse with tables for pingpong, shuffleboard, pool and a lot more. It is rare in this part of TX to see trees, shade and water. There is a casino, shopping and golf near by. If you are headed west or east this is a good stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
They have just opened new sites that are level, wide and gravel. The office staff was very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$8
Rate reflects monthly winter rate. Electric service rate was reasonable. This is a small park along the Nueces River outside Crystal City. The park was nearly full all winter. Only a few hardy souls stay here in the summer heat. The park road is good and sites are well-spaced. The activity center is large with a huge patio. It is well-kept, as are the attached laundry, bathroom/showers, and workout room, which has several machines and a TV. Activities were resident-lead, with new things to do each week. The park is very nicely maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful, and I can't say enough about the workcampers and maintenance staff. They do a great job. Most of the sites are on the river and fish were caught almost daily. The pond was down due to drought but the winter rains helped a bit. There is a very large, fenced, leash-free area for dogs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$23
What a Gem... only here for a night, but next time in area will stay longer. Only negative was that the WiFi wasn't working. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$23
Very nice setting within a cattle ranch. All backins are next to the Nueces River under large trees. Pull Throughs are large and face the pond (they call it lake). We were able to watch wildlife through our windshield every morning and evening. Park is clean, but a little run down. Management does not seem to care much. Very quiet and in the middle of nowhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$22
It is quiet and well spaced out. There are clean restrooms but only 2 so not enough. The park overlooks the river. Friendly folk. A lot of Snowbirds. It is nice enough for a couple of nights, but not a lot to do there. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$22
Beautiful RV Park. All sites, except about 10 pullthru sites, are on the Nueces River (actually a small lake here) under beautiful live oak trees. Lots of open grassy areas and a nature trail with plaques identifying local trees and bushes. A great park for adults, not much for kids to do if they need playgrounds and entertainment. On the other hand if the kids want to run, play, fish, or throw Frisbees then there is lots of space for that. We had very good free WiFi and we were about 75 yards from the pavilion. All sites have cable tv, 50 & 30 amp and water & sewer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
We have been going to this park for the last 5 years and have always enjoyed the atmosphere. My 2 girls love it and enjoy riding their bikes. They have sites next to the pavilion and some by the river. The fishing is good as long as you go to the lake by the pavilion. We recently went in March to celebrate my niece's birthday. We had a blast. Restrooms are very clean. The Pavilion has a shuffle board and a pool table and on the weekends usually have parties. The staff is friendly. We go to this park because it is close and very clean. We always go every year. Enjoy! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$25
This natural campground is a little gem in the middle of not much. It is right along the Nueces River, has much open space and grass, and many very large shade trees. Many back-ins available along the river or overlooking the river. Several pull-throughs as shown on their website. If you want a quiet, peaceful, natural setting with birds, wildlife, and lots of walking area, this lovely campground should be considered. Sites are spacious and not all side-by-side. Picnic tables and fire rings with a big box of wood for $3. What a delight after staying in the crowded RGV! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$28
A terrific find, with wonderful, friendly folks in charge. Large level sites with lots of room between rigs. Each site has a grassy area, and ours had a great little cover over the picnic table. Situated outside of the crummy little town, out in the countryside, the peace and quiet was a welcome respite from traveling the highways. They have their own critters on site, including their own little wildlife zoo. Also, lots of wildlife walking by and passing through. Lots of activities to choose from: fishing, boat/canoe/paddleboat rentals, video rentals, croquet and bocce ball, nature trails, shuffleboard, horseshoes, book exchange -- just a delightful place all around. We'll definitely stop in again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$24
My wife thinks this is too far away from anywhere but it is quiet. Located on the Nueces River you can use your boat or rent one to go fishing. Also an oxbow fishing pond on site. The people in charge are friendly and helpful. The park is gated and safe. Their laundry pavilion is exceptionally nice. I wouldn't visit Crystal City after dark, otherwise this is a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2005
$22
We were unhappy with our stay at this park. Their website is misleading. The 5,000 sq. ft. pavilion is only open to Winter Texans and not to campers staying any other time of the year. They do allow children, but don't really like to have children at the park. They are not "kid friendly". The owners told us that they prefer adults only, but are aware that they can't restrict children. The website states "Free Fishing", but our visitors were charged $2 a person to fish with us. The goats over ran the park, getting on our picnic table. It is a beautiful park and has great possibilites with the right management and ownership. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2005
$22
Great sites on the Nueces River. We had 3 RV's and spent 3 nights. The park opened in 2002 and additional sites were being added in 2005. Lots of shade trees, a hiking trail, a large recreation hall, a free computer to use and a wonderful staff. They also have an assortment of animals near the office including some Zedonks, a mix of Zebra and Donkey, along with a number of baby goats that some of the guests just couldn't hold long enough. About 2 hours west of San Antonio and about 45 minutes south of Garner State Park and the Frio River. Less than on hour south is Eagle Pass, TX and a border crosing to Piedras Negras, Mexico. If you cross over, try Moderno for lunch. It was the best food (and price) of any we have had in the last 3 years when crossing over to Mexico. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com