220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Cold Brook Campsites was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (518) 534-8038
CGID3436

Cold Brook Campsites

Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   1   7   5   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Staff was rude and acted annoyed to be bothered. No one would show me to site because it was so late she said-7:30pm. Had to sign a release in case I got hurt. Site was level nestled with seasonal campers and barking dogs. Ice cream truck with an annoying song moves throughout the campground. Place is crowded and poorly laid out with dead end roads. Electrical for 30 amp had an open ground. 20 amp was correctly wired and used it with an adapter but only provided 117 volts. Music blared after 10pm from nearby campsite. If it wasn't so late I would have gone elsewhere. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
Negatives: Bathrooms were not swept out, with rather dirty facilities & shower heads need to be updated. They were very far from pull through sites, which we occupied. We could hear traffic from I87. The water pressure very low! No Wi-Fi at sites, only office hot-spots. Positives: Grounds were clean. Hook-up great & convenient to trailer. Free daily local newspaper. The staff friendly & helpful. We were escorted to our site. There is a trucker restaurant & gas station down the road a piece. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
We reserved a site 6 weeks ago because of our size, and had a written confirmation. They put a 24' trailer in the site and had no other sites big enough. We spent the night at Wal-Mart, then found another campground the next day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$23
1 50 amp pull thru and 4 30 amp pull thru's were usable by our rig. Mostly seasonal. We couldn't clear the trees in the main section. Had to change water filter once a week. Electric was very good on 50 amps, had to use Autoformer on 30 amp. There is all new wiring in the main campground. Water pressure is low (30 PSI). Overall this is a good campground. We will be here 5 weeks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Pull thru sites are grass and one behind another in a semi circle pattern. Never saw main camping area. Not worth the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
This campground was very clean. The bathrooms and showers were expectional! I enjoyed the activities and just walking around the enormous trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2004
$35
Nice, quiet park. The owners and the staff are very helpful. The camp definitely caters to it's seasonals, but the sites are very large and well maintained. Many of the sites are landscaped. The pool is clean and well maintained. The camp store is almost non-existant, but there is a convenience store about 5 minutes outside of camp. Lots of fun for little ones, but teens may find it boring. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com