220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Watson Mill Bridge State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (706) 783-5349
CGID3437

Watson Mill Bridge State Park

Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   5   10   10   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
A nice Georgia state park, with lots of hiking and biking trails available. The campground is nice and small, rather tight for a big rig. Many sites are "pull-throughs" but of the short half-moon type, so for a long trailer they are in fact back-ins. Surprisingly for a Georgia state park, the restrooms were not all that clean. Perhaps the absence of a host during our stay explains that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Traveling on a late Saturday afternoon, many parks were full, but WMB had plenty of vacancies. Many of the gravel sites are pull through, spacious, and shaded. Camping fee ($28) plus $5 GA park pass = $33. Our Class B was able to drive through the covered bridge. This is a nice place for an overnight stop. Average bathhouses: but clean. There are a few trails, one goes to the ruins of the mill. Some of the locals swimming in the river. There were some canoes that probably the SP rents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
All right as far as State parks goes, but absolutely nothing to do or see in the area. A boring place to camp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
This is a small, beautiful park, that you enter off GA highway 22. Sites are spacious and most all are very shaded. The tent camping area is separate. The campground is at the 1885 Watson’s Mill Covered Bridge (restored). The river has a rock bottom and shallow water, making for a great place to play and relax. The bathhouse is nice, roads are paved and sites are rocked, which keeps it cooler. All RV sites have electric, water, picnic tables and fire rings.The location is rural, but only 20 miles to Athens, smaller towns are closer. We stayed here for 3 days. This is a great campground and we would stay again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$18
Wonderful little park. Very clean. Lovely hosts. Got there just in time for leaf peak. Trails are fun. Bridge is fun. Some in our group went kayaking. Sites are large and very level. Have nothing but good remarks about this park. Great (close) get-away from Atlanta. I'm not sure my rate is accurate. I'm a friend of Georgia Parks, and I also get a senior discount. Can't beat Georgia State Parks--some are just a little better than others--this is one of those. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
This is a very small park, but very woodsy and quiet. Almost all of the sites are Pull-Thrus, very level and clean. There are 2 ways to enter the park, with one bringing you in through the covered bridge. Because of the height and weight limits, big rigs cannot go through the bridge. Georgia highway 22 will take you in another way. Be aware that a GPS will not take you this way, but follow the signs. We chose this park because it was 30 minutes from Athens. During the summer they offer canoeing and paddle boating. We would definitely go to this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$19
The pull through campsites are excellent. Lots of shade and a great view. The river was a little low, but canoing was still fun. The waterfall was an excellent place to cool off on a hot day. This state park is very close to my house and I am sure we are going to camp here quite a bit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$18
We checked in after hours in the park and found a level pull through and never had to unhook. The Camp Host was very helpful. She even drove my wife around to look at the horse stables and facilities. That's Southern Hospitality at its best! Beautiful, quiet park easily accessed with beautiful scenery. We only stayed one night but will make this a stop off point while traveling. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2005
$19
Very picturesque. Longest original site covered bridge in the State of Georgia. Fishing, hiking and bike trails; canoe and pedal boat rentals and horse back riding. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Great campground for family reunions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com