214870 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverview RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (406) 873-4151
CGID3447

Riverview RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   8   7   10   6   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Well, the sites are not exactly river view as the river runs deep off the campground bluff, but the surrounding area is an interesting rock topography. Nothing fancy here - gravel sites with some grass in between. Rig washing is permitted for $10. Wi-Fi was excellent. No sewer at the site. The train and road noise is distant. No complaints, but the price is a tad high for the amenities. But you don't always have a lot of choices traveling on roads with long distances between towns. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
A nice park, with the basics. Water, electric, cable, no sewer, but a dump station is available. WI-Fi worked well, and Verizon 4G service is good. Not many trees, but that is Central Montana. The owners are very personable, and want to do what is necessary to make your visit pleasant. We did not use the bathroom or shower facilities. We stayed 4 days to do some genealogy work, and will return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$17
Restrooms & Showers are clean. Showers are with tub. Sites are fairly level, ground surface is gravel with grass beside. The sites are hard enough to not use boards. Sites don't have sewer but the owner will pump if you are there for a week or more. There is a dump station. They have both long and short sites. Access is good but park roads are dirt and gravel. Internet is good. Park is quiet and sufficient lighting. The owners are nice and friendly. The park needs more maintenance but the owners are working on it. We went for a week and stayed 3+ months. Rate reflects monthly. There is a city pool just up the hill. Unfortunately the park entrance is through the city maintenance yards but because you are down hill, once you are parked you don't notice it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
This is a very nice family owned park. The sites were level, long, and wide enough where you were not on top of each other. The laundry was small, but clean. Wi-Fi was available and worked well. There was no sewer, but the owner came around and emptied your tanks if you needed it. There was also a dump station near the entrance. We would definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Very clean park. The owners live on site and provide security. It has a nice view of the river. Good fishing in the river. It is about 47 miles from the east entrance to Glacier Park. Good shopping and restaurants in the town. It is more economical that the parks near St Marys. The roads and sites are gravel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Nothing fancy, but had everything we needed. Level dirt and gravel sites with small grassy areas on the patio side. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
We were very impressed with this park. The parents of the owner were in charge of the park when we were there. They were exceptionally friendly. We did not use the restrooms, but I checked them out. They are available 24 hours a day and they were very clean. There is a sitting room with a TV which is part of the restroom area. There is a code for security, and we checked out the restrooms after the office was closed. We would definitely stay again if in the area. Our site had Wi-Fi but no TV. Rate includes Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
An OK campground. Close to Glacier east entrance (65mi). Level sites, good utilities; not all sites have cable, and none have sewer. Very windy there as you sit on a bluff above the Cut Bank River. Basic stores in town. Good for a short term. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
We originally planned to stay here one night on our way to Canada, but ended up staying 2 nights because the park was so nice. There's an easy trail down to the Cut Bank River where they keep it mowed so that you have easy access to the river. My husband really enjoyed fly fishing here. This is a very clean, well maintained park. The restrooms were very clean, the pull through sites were long and flat, the views are first-rate, easy river access, free Wi-Fi and free cable (60+ channels). We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This is a nice little RV park. The bathrooms are clean and they have tubs. The folks running it are nice. The internet is fast and Verizon MiFi works fine too. Cable TV hook up has a nice selection. They do not have sewer at the sites but have a dump station on site. You are located on a bluff above Cut Bank Creek and it's a very nice little hike down to and along the creek. You have some pretty good eastern Montana views with a little road noise from the RR that is about a 1/2 mile away and Hwy 2. The price was about $28 with the GS discount and a 7% tax. Gravel roads and sites. I'm not sure I'd like to spend a long time in Cut Bank but if I were to do it this would be a good place to do it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
The setting is nice. We had a river view. The owner is friendly. The park is clean and neat, but it looks like the winter was tough. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
Nice flat spot on a bluff overlooking the river. Good gravel roads and level campsites. Owner was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Beautiful, large area to exercise dogs (and yourself) along the river. Later in the season it might get a little cramped, as sites are close together; but, certainly not any worse than most campgrounds near a National Park. Good strong wi-fi signal. Rate shown is weekly. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
This is a nice enough park, but has a couple of drawbacks. There is no sewer but the owner will pump out weekly and monthly campers for free. Laundry facility has only one washer and one dryer. No amenities to speak of except for the location on a bluff above Cut Bank Creek and a nice view. The WiFi works extremely well! If you are staying overnight, then this park would work very well. If you use it as a base to go to the east side of Waterton Glacier Park, then you have a long drive each day although it goes fairly quickly if you drive fast. Not a lot to do in Cut Bank, so don't look at this as a destination park unless you just want to relax. Cable TV works well and has lots of channels. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Rate reflects the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Very nice good stopover for going up to Glacier Park for us. Near Albertson's a big plus and owner operated. Located on a bluff, all good for one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This is a good overnight park. The owner is very friendly and the park is fairly clean and well maintained. Local scenery is a big bank that the river has cut away. Fishing is available, and there are plenty of walking trails. Train tracks are nearby: very audible! The grass was dead. The owner let us clean the eastern Montana grasshoppers off the front of the M/H, but would charge for water if we wanted to wash the whole rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Riverview RV Park is an excellent park if you're looking for a place to relax for a few days. Situated on a bluff above the Cut Bank River, it is very scenic and peaceful. The new owners (very friendly and helpful) have really improved this park since they purchased it 4 years ago. They own over 40 acres of riverfront property, so there's lots of places to walk and explore. The rock formations are fantastic. Wild horses come to feed on the opposite bluff daily. Facilities include a camp store and laundry. Groceries, fast food, etc. within walking distance. Don't let the drive past the city garage lot, or the tiny section of gravel deter you. We stayed 4 nights, and will return when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
We stayed here one night in a pull through. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Sites are level. Rabbits are plentiful and the view is great. We walked the path to see very different rock formations and then we walked down to the river. You can see horses grazing on the bluff, not sure if they are wild or not. The dump station is on a slight hill, but no trouble dumping our tanks. The town is quiet, and there is an Albertson store very near the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
There is griendly staff. The roads are gravel but there is easy entry and sites are level. It is a great place to walk down to river good dog place. The WiFi was mostly good but there were some cut offs. Don't leave your awnings out as it gets windy quickly. The dump station is on an incline leaving park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
Nice park with exceptional owners and management. They were all very friendly and accommodating. The bathrooms, showers and public areas were immaculate and definitely the best I've seen in any campground anywhere. The only reason we didn't rate this one a 10 was because the sites were so close together. We had the neighbors kids right under our windows all evening. It's a good spot for an overnight or if you're day tripping to Glacier National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
We stayed at this park for a long period of time while husband worked nearby and found this park to be very nice. the host and hostess ( owners ) were very accommodating to needs of campers. Office provided any and all local information for tourist seeing the areas and if not available, host or hostess went out of way to get the information for us. Facilities extremely clean and private. The park also offers a rec. room for campers. It has a tv, rockers, recliners, magazines, and books for your enjoyment. Laundry facilities in office/store very handy and clean. Park grounds were very clean and provided picnic tables, grass, and some lots had trees. Host and hostess made you feel like family during your visit. Would highly recommend this park to anyone with a short or long stay trip in mind. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
We spent a single night there, per our travel plan. We are retired and travel a great deal, and this is not our kind of park. The staff is helpful and warm and friendly, and the facilities are neat and tidy (if the sites a bit crowded), but this place caters to hunters and fishermen. Some of them love loud music - we do not. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$23
Not a lot of options in this part of the state, but this one is a good stopover for overnight or two. There were several resident trailers from wind-farm workers, but they weren't too noisy. The sites are fairly level, but can be a little close together. There is no sewer hookup, but the owners do offer a pumping service. They also have a dump station that you can use on arrival or departure. They do allow washing rigs on sight for an extra fee. The bathrooms and laundry were nice and clean. They also had a hot tub that was very enjoyable. The added surprise was that the shower facilities were individual rooms that also had a bathtub, which you just don't find on the road that often. If you like to fish, you're right on the banks of Cut Bank creek and some pretty large trout are right there. Owners are great and make every effort to be sure your stay is comfortable. It's not a park with lots of amenities, but it's a great stopover as you're traveling this part of Montana. Safe, quiet, easy access, level sights, well maintained. Will stay here again as we travel through this part of Montana. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2004
$18
OK for an overnight. Safe and quite. We stayed a couple of days rather than fight a strong headwind. A couple of good restuarants/casino in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com