214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Woodland RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (406) 293-8395
CGID3448

Woodland RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   10   8   6   9   3   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We stayed here 3 days in a travel trailer. The grounds and facilities are well kept. You do pay for showers and laundry facilities. If the office was closed change was available next door at the car wash change machine. We were in a well shaded site with good amount of grassed area between sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Over all this was a nice clean, shady, and quiet park. Some of the areas were nice grass and mowed, others unmowed with tall grass or no grass, and some of the grass was brown/needed watering. Some spots only have 30 amp service!!!! Wi-Fi was weak and dropped out at times. The camp hosts (2 couples and 1 single)were very nice and wonderful to us. On the other hand the OWNER was rude and uncaring about anything except collecting his fee and ignoring us and everyone else in the park. If we knew he wouldn't be around we would return , but we wouldn't know that so we would chose a different park just because of him. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Wonderful campground, but they charge for showers. No electrical plug in in bathroom for drying hair or showering and they charge $2 per pet per day. They do have good laundry, but office was locked when I needed change. Overall it is an OK park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
We planned to stay 1 night but ended up staying 7 nights. One of the best maintained, friendliest RV parks we visited in 30 years. The park features huge Douglas Firs, Cedars, and Pines that provide excellent shade on hot days. Our site was quite large with a creek along the back and side. What a relaxing place! Animal sightings (deer, racoons, etc) were frequent. We plan to return in 2014 for 2 weeks. While there, visit the dam, falls, and giant cedars. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
We stayed here for 5 days. The park was very clean and the hosts were very nice and helpful. Each day there were people out cleaning up, mowing lawns, etc. The laundry and showers were clean and well kept. Some of the electric boxes are a little outdated; but other than that, the place was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Fairly well maintained. Clean and level. But a word of advice. Don't spend the extra $4 per night for the stream sites. The stream is very small and covered in weeds. Cable TV is good, but Internet is spotty. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
This is a great place for overnight or a couple of days. Trees and creek make it serene. Deer visit the creek. Wide and long spaces. On the highway but noise is not noticeable. Electric boxes could use some updating, but, on the whole a great place. Staff was great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We had stayed at this park in the past, but our 2012 stay was not very good. They let their Rottweiler loose and it choose to do its business outside our door daily. I'm afraid of large dogs so I would not sit outside. All this was not acceptable, but I'm not one who likes to complain. So, we decided to give the park a second chance at the end of the season...only to have reservation problems with the website, then left messages on the phone with no return calls, then emailed for reservations with no replies. We gave up & stayed at another local RV park that was so much better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
This is a very nice park. Has wide and long sites. Tall trees with good shade. Friendly staff. The Wi-Fi works well. We backed up to a small stream and saw ducks floating downstream. The rate reflects Good Sam plus the 7% tax. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
This is the nicest RV park in town. Lots of nice tall fir trees for shade rates are $3 more for creek side back ins. We had a 30 amp site but 50 amps was available. I checked the voltage and is was good. There a BNSF RxR tracks that runs through town and the valley is not that wide so when they come through you hear them. The Wi-Fi is pretty slow but my Verizon Wi-Fi card works great. They give a Good Sam discount but the also have to charge a 7% accommodation tax. Pull throughs are available but they are not too shaded. All and all a good park with clean restrooms, showers, and laundry. Roads in the park and the sites are gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Nice quiet park. Looked to be the best in town. Good grocery store in town. Good laundry. Friendly owners. Cable could be stronger. Worth the extra for the creek side sites. The ducks and deer were worth it. We stayed a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
Real nice park. All of the hookups worked well. The voltage was a bit borderline low. The tree coverage prevented us from getting satellite TV but they had cable for free. The CG host was extremely helpful above and beyond the call of duty. Probably the best RV park in town. They had deer in the park drawn to the mineral feeders. Our Verizon Broadband Internet was super and very fast; we didn't use the free Wi-Fi. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$13
We came here to stay for 4 days and ended up staying a month. (Rate based on $400 per month.) We fell in love with the beauty of the Libby area. We got to know the owners and staff of this park and I've never seen harder working people. This was originally a mobile home park and the owner has done a fantastic job converting it to a beautiful RV park. He has some very progressive plans to continue the upgrade. Parmenter Creek runs the length of the property and the number of mature evergreen trees make this a beautiful setting. Great cable TV and WiFi. The RV spaces are large and larger. The park is VERY pet friendly. We are making this our winter home in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Stayed here a week. A great park, the cable TV selection was good, had good WiFi reception, lots of trees and a friendly staff. There is adequate space between sites. It's a big rig friendly, beautiful park with beautiful scenery all around. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
This is a wonderful well run park. A small creek (with fish) runs across the back. Beautiful tall trees and grass dominate the park. Owners are attentive and work hard. I was able to get my portable satellite to work. This was an old run down park, and the owner is working hard to upgrade it, and lots of improvements have been made. I had to give it a 7 because it still needs more infrastructure improvements. My power did not work on arrival, but the owner spent a hour getting it fixed. Very limited 50 amp availability, and Wi-Fi is weak and unavailable at times. Showers are coin operated. This is the nicest park in Libby, and I look forward to returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
A lucky find! Nice family run place, large sites, clean grounds, good location and quiet, nice stream, close to town, impeccably clean restrooms and showers, friendly and helpful staff. I stayed an extra day just because it so pleasant and relaxing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Right off US 2 west end of town. Staff friendly. Long pull through sites with full hook-up. Wi-Fi good from motorhome but no satellite because of trees. They have cable TV hook-ups and works well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
I'm not sure where the previous poster stayed but it certainly wasn't at Woodland RV Park. The park is lovely, park-like with sites set among large pine trees. There is a creek that runs along the back portion of the campground and the "backyard" at our site was a lush grass area that leads down to a small beach at the creek. We were lucky enough to see various wildlife during our stay. Plus, the park is an easy walking distance to town and minutes from dozens of hiking trails. And I must admit to being quite offended by the "Deliverance" comment of the previous poster. We have found Jeff and Leslie to be kind, hard-working people that take pride in their property and work hard at improving it. I guess if you're used to staying at Outdoor Resorts and having lunch at the country club then a night under an overpass might be a better option for you but if you are interested in visiting a rural town like Libby, MT and enjoying the incredible scenery that surrounds it then Woodland RV Park is a perfect stopping point. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$80
WORST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED!!! The people who "ran" this place came right out of a scene from the movie Deliverance. They were rude and acted like I wasn't welcome. Water problems, grounds were dirty and unkempt. We would have been better off sleeping under an overpass. DO NOT GO HERE OR YOU WILL WISH YOU HADN'T. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
I agree with the previous (07/08) review that this park is improving. Cable is 60 channels and WIFI worked for us. Sites are barely adequate but it would take a lot of money and effort to upgrade them to a level acceptable to most of today's RVers. It was an acceptable stop for us between Glacier and northern ID. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
A lot of improvements have been made since this park was last reviewed. New owners have taken very positive steps to improve the park and overcome prior criticisms. The gravel sites are nestled among mature trees with full hook-ups. It is a quiet park yet right in town. Very close to the Kootenai Falls and River, as well as Libby Dam and Lake Koocanusa. The sites are large and will accommodate big rigs with multiple slides. There is a need for a Wi-Fi repeater to be installed to obtain a signal in the back of the park. The management is very pleasant. The town of Libby has a very nice grocery store, Ace hardware, franchise as well as non-franchise restaurants, and sporting good stores for all your fishing equipment needs. The placement of the utilities could be better but they are working on that as well as enhancing the sites with new gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Not a very nice park. Very dusty roads. Trees at sites need trimming. People were driving thru sites and way to fast...We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2006
$26
This park is nicely situated among tall trees but its overall appearance is poor. It has new owners, who have their work cut out for them. The park has obviously been allowed to deteriorate for years and is in need of much maintenance and updating. The grounds were in poor condition. There are insufficient bathrooms for the number of sites. There is no WiFi, despite it being listed as an amenity in several directories. Cable TV was good but was only available in a few sites. Trash bins always overflowing. Highway noise and trains blowing their whistles throughout the night disturbed our sleep. The park has an overall unkempt appearance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2004
$24
A very pretty site that was quiet and safe but needs to have cable. The sites are large and we had deer go by at sundown. Beautiful day trip up to Libby Dam along the Kootenai River and great overlooks. We will stay again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com