214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Paradise Lake Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (936) 564-2011
CGID3449

Paradise Lake Resort

Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   6   6   6   1   4   5   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
This place is still a dump! We have stayed here before while visiting family in the area but not again. Grass unmowed, grass burrs throughout the park, and utilities dangerous. The list goes on and on. Lots of potential here but nothing is being done to improve things. On the other hand, the sites have a beautiful view of the lake, which is full now. It's heartbreaking to see such a pretty setting not being used. We will not return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Nice location off Highway 59. The campground has great potential but is a wreck! Two restrooms: One with a door kicked in. Both rated "D" for DISGUSTING! Office is a mess. Entry road is dirt/mud/potholes. Did not feel comfortable/safe. Would avoid if there was another choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
Large sites, but not very private. With Good Sam Discount site was $22.50 per night. We had a back-in site on the lake. Entrance is easy to miss especially heading South on 59. You need to look for the red billboard for the Antique Mall an immediate left at that sign. If you are coming north on 59 there is a blue RV camping sign. This was a great location for visiting family in the area, but not where I would choose to camp typically. There appeared to be permanent campers in some areas of the park. The park was very quiet. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
We stayed here one night, visiting with family while passing through. Easy excess off 59 but you really have to look for the sign. Clean park but do not think it was worth the $32.00 a night. They put us in a pull through, stating we were too big for a backin. We did get wakened by the dump trucks in the morning, coming and going, hauling through the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
This park is good for a overnight stay. We stayed on the lake, with our RV facing the the lake. The park is clean. It has some long terms campers. Our rate was a Good Sam discount price. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
We stayed here one night on our way to New Caney, TX in our travel trailer. Campground was hard to find because it was a busy road and the sign was a small wood hand painted sign that only said RV and an arrow. The campground was down a narrow long lane and not visible from the road. The manager in the office was nice enough and gave us a Good Sam discount even though they are not a Good Sam campground - so we paid $32 after discount. There appeared to be some permanent campers in one section behind the office. We parked with one other camper in pull-through section that had 4 or 5 spaces. There were 4 or 5 campers in the back-in section on the side of the lake. The down side of this campground was a large empty run down building between the campsites and the office. The 'lake' was just there, nothing pretty about it. The showers were totally uncleaned and unkept; they were totally filthy. There was a lot of garbage inside and outside. They were single person men/women bathroom/shower. They looked so bad I wouldn't even go in, my husband stepped in and checked them out. Everything about this place looked run down and in need of repair. There was a porch light fixture on our power pole, but it wasn't working. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
The sign leading you to the park is obscured by trees and buildings. The road in, is very narrow with trees in the way. Although they did have cable TV you had to have a cable box to view it. The area around the pond was very littered with trash. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
As several have stated, bad signage on hwy. and bad interior roads. We pulled into a site and the power would not come on. The man in the office was not real helpful but said he would call an electrician. We moved to a different site. On the other hand, had a beautiful view of the full moon over the lake. Could be a very nice park with some maintenance and updates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Poor signage from the main road Hwy 59. Bad interior roads, no gravel or pavement, dust storm conditions. The speed limit is not enforced so the dust problem is even worse. Any shade sites are occupied by permanent worker-campers. But this is just another pitiful example of all the RV parks near Nacogdoches. You're better off boondocking in Wal-Mart's parking lot! At least there's no dust there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
As previously stated, very poor signage for the entrance. The sign is actually falling down. This park has no amenities other than the lake, so I don't know how they call it a resort. Very dusty, with great views of power lines. The woman in the office could not find my reservation and was not very friendly. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Entrance not well marked, road in was full of potholes. Cable TV was not good, overall campground was not clean or well maintained. It did have a nice view of the lake in the pull through which we paid extra for as we were there overnight and did not want to unhook our car. It was very dusty and the dumpster was off in the woods, so we brought our trash home. Would not stop there again for that price and few amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
As others have said, this place is hard to find (just an "RV" sign on the road--nothing with the campground name), and the roads are in poor shape. Some traffic noise. Wi-Fi too weak to use. The laundry facilities were not even hooked up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
We were underwhelmed at the appearance of this campground. It has a very hard entrance to find and all the gravel, including the road in, leaves a lot to be desired. We set up, tried the wi-fi on two different computers and got nowhere. Then we had an emergency and had to leave. The owner was most gracious in returning our money. That's not the norm and we appreciate his effort. For that reason alone, I'd give this place another shot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
This is an OK park. We have stayed here several times moving children in and out of Stephen F Austin University. The sites are all gravel with no shade. This time the water pressure in the park was miserable; only 25psi. I was disappointed given the new rates. Restrooms are clean enough for a guy camping, but I'm sure my wife would have a different opinion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
Quiet but not a resort. Lake is nice but internet wifi is weak and would not work in my coach. Lake is nice, but I would call this an over nighter. Did not use rest rooms or showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
You can not beat having such a view when you are backed up next to the "lake". We stayed here for 2 months or so and we would stay again but it is not because of the owner. He was lucky enough to buy a gem but he is the farthest thing from "customer oriented" people person. He was unfriendly and rude. However, the park is worth the stay. The websites portrays it as a "tropical resort" and that is unrealistic. A couple random palm trees do not make it tropical. It is a mostly peaceful country park (yes there are deer, fish, and golfing near by and the faint smell of chicken houses) and the Best option in Nacogdoches. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
As I understand it, this park has just changed ownership and new owners are getting accustomed to managing the park. Site was level and spacious, but no shade (although we were told that before we arrived). The Wi-Fi was intermittent and the staff had no knowledge of Wi-Fi. Restroom, shower were dirty. No grills, fire rings or picnic tables. Road entering the park, full of potholes. 15 acre lake was pleasant. Lots of turtles, some geese and fish seen. The electric power was low - 108-110 volts most of the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Road into and thru park is full of potholes and washouts. Park had no power for 14 hours while we were there. Operators suggested we run on generator till they got it fixed. Finally left when it was becoming apparent they were not going to get the power fixed. WIFI very spotty - works next to office but nowhere else. We wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
Owners were very friendly. She came out in the rain to assist us with getting into the site. The sites were level, and even though it was raining, they drained quickly. The WiFi worked well, and we were quite a distance from the office. We caught fish in the catch and release lake. My 10 year old caught a couple of nice catfish. This is a nice park for overnight, or even for an extended stay. Picnic tables, or a little better pavement would have been nice. However we would definitely stay here again. Very peaceful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
Our overnight stay here was very nice. We will come back here. Owner was nice enough to cut limbs off tree so that we could get our slide out. Even offered some of her pizza for our dinner! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$22
This campground had easy access to the highway. The manager was extremely helpful in offering a power tool to fix a broken bicycle rack on our camper. A large storm was expected, and she offered her office as a place of shelter during the night if we desired to go there. We didn't use the restroom/shower facilities, but saw that they were clean and seemed new. The laundry facilities were very clean and seemed new. The only disappointment that we had was that although they participate in a discount camping program that we have membership in, they did not honor that discount during the month we were there. A clearly posted sign and their web site stated such, so we knew that before we agreed to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2005
$22
This is a new park located on Hwy 59N. New sites are being constructed. At present, no showers or restrooms but are in the planning stage. Sites are large with plenty of room for all slide outs. The owners live on-site and are very friendly and helpful. They will help you set-up if needed. There is a 15 acre lake for fishing but don't recommend getting in the water--lots of snakes. When completed, this will be a good park for overnight or extended stays. SFA University is just up 59N. We would return when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com