206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Pacific Pines RV Park & Storage was rated 8 out of 10 based on 56 user reviews. Phone: (541) 997-1434
CGID3456

Pacific Pines RV Park & Storage

Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   10   8   10   7   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Very nice park. Conveniently located in the center of Florence. Easy in/out paved sites. Friendly, professional staff. Showers lacked privacy but were meticulously clean. This will definitely be our go-to place when in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
The park is all cement sites and paved roadways. The sites have a landscape between. Easy to get in and out, gated with a code for security. Very nice staff and the park is clean and maintained. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We stayed here two weeks. We really enjoyed the park. Check in was very efficient and the registration parking area was huge. The sites are level and paved, with some landscape shrubbery providing a little privacy and enough room to extend the slides without issue. Big rigs need to park their toads sideways front or back but streets are very wide so no problems with congestion. WiFi was awesome! Satellite reception was no problem. No grass for dogs but a nice gravel dog run. Bathrooms were modern and spotless. The showers were a bit awkward. The stalls were not side by side where you could access each one independently. You had to cross through one stall's changing area to get to the next stall. The rec room was nice with TV, magazines, pool table and jigsaw puzzles. The park is set back off of the highway and very quiet. Park is beautifully maintained. Great location in the heart of Florence and close to everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
One of the cleanest, friendliest parks we've ever stayed at. It would be nice if the plantings between coaches were a little higher. That's the only negative comment I can think of. They are VERY pet friendly! Convenient to town and short drive north or south to other coastal towns. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
One of our favorite parks, even though not much for view. But the owners/managers are terrific. The small cozy (like home feeling) club house is the best. We now travel in a small motorhome, so this was really enjoyed when it rained for a couple of days. Love the jigsaw puzzles on the big tables. The park is totally paved and the sites are wide enough for space to sit out in chairs. Location is good. Close to Fred Meyers and close enough to all the local activities. Will always stay at this park when in the area.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Paved and landscaped, clean. Our site had no picnic table. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This park is totally paved in concrete except for planting strips between sites, which doesn't sound inviting, and candidly it is not pretty, but the roadways are wide and the sites are dead level, wide enough for slides on both sides, and long enough for 40-foot rigs and a space for a detached tow. The power is strong (benefitting from not much demand for air conditioning), the water is the best I've tasted in a while, and the Wi-Fi is excellent. There is a small fenced dog run. The recreation room is nicely finished, and furnished with TV, magazines, books, puzzles, videos, and a pool table. There are security gates at entrance and exit. It is a bit removed from US 101 so the noise is not bad, it is dark at night, and since it is not near the beach, there are no ATVers here. The office staff is friendly and efficient, and the park is well maintained. The few long term residents are not conspicuous. The price shown is Good Sam including taxes. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Nice park easy in and out. Concrete drives and pads. Some shade. Well kept and clean. Good cable and Wi-Fi. Helpful staff. Would stay here again. We did not have Verizon 4G, but did have 3G. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This location is perfect for visiting the Oregon Dunes. The park staff is very friendly and helpful and the park is immaculate, right down to its enclosed pet area. The cable and WiFi are excellent and the park is gated. Be sure to visit the "Old Town" area for quaint shops and waterfront dining. All parks should be like this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
Perfect stop for the Florence area. Excellent security with gated entrance, great hookups, compentent staff and nice landscaping. We would return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
Conveniently located. Great facilities and hook ups. Only a 9 because there no view to speak of. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$33
This would be a 10 if it was closer to the ocean but a very nice park it is. Clean, level, paved sites with planted shrubs and flowering bushes in between. Real clean clubhouse with laundry and bathrooms that reflect the owners care. The lady that works there was most helpful and pleasant. Great spot. I'd stay again. As a PS there is an RV repair next door that did some minor work for me but was a first class operation for anything big or small. AAA RV Roadside too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
Group rate. Nice park. If one is on the front row of pull throughs at the side of the building know that the left turn to leave can be tight. So swing wide or maybe go up a row or two and then swing back. Pull throughs are wide enough but could be longer so the car does not hang out the rear of the site. Exit to road has a steep up grade that some coaches or trailers with long overhangs might drag so stay alert when you leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
Price reflects group caravan rate. Good overall park. Big rig friendly. It's really just a big all concrete lot with relatively wide RV sites outlined. Good Wi-Fi. Nice recreation/clubhouse facility. Friendly and helpful management. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Entrance roomy for larger rigs that provides a level driveway for unhooking tow vehicle. After departing through the exit gate, that part of the driveway provides ample level space for hooking-up tow vehicle. Generous concrete pad for RV. Park is quiet, secure, great water pressure, and great WI-Fi. Staff is friendly and helpful. Park has easy access to main road and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Nice staff, all paved roads and pads, no tree issues, easy in and out, spotless bathrooms and laundry. Would have rated higher but the only pet area is gravel, no grass, and there is very limited extra parking for tow cars. Close to lots of stuff though. Stayed here in large RV and would come back again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Very nice spot, especially if you don't like to park in dirt. Showers, restrooms, game room and owners are especially nice. All paved which is nice as we don't like dirt. Not a lot of view, but think it probably is as nice as you will find around here unless you are into fishing, camping by the ocean or woods etc. We will definitely come here when through this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
This park is nothing special; just a basic parking lot. But it is nicely maintained and kept clean. It is nicer than the other parks in town. We had excellent cable and WiFi. The sites are nicely spaced with wide streets between the rows. This is probably one of the friendliest parks we have stayed at; not just the managers and workers but the long term residents. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Fundamentally, this is very good park. Level concrete pads with the hookups conveniently placed. Free Wi-Fi and cable. The main office facility had a game room, laundry, and rest rooms which are all very well maintained. Very friendly & helpful staff. There are no picnic tables provided but you might be able to get one on request. There is a Fred Meyer store about half mile away which is like a super Walmart. Since the park is combined with an RV and garage style storage facilities, it lacks something in terms of aesthetics but otherwise is a great park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Mostly a cement parking lot with a little bit of shrubs between spaces. Fairly tight spots and no picnic tables. We had to barbecue on the ground. There was a pet run that was a very narrow weedy area off to the side. No grass to speak of for dog walking. Mostly all pavement. Wi-Fi worked well. Owners are nice, but doubt I would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
This isn't a place you want to stay for any length of time because it's a concrete slab and the lots are narrow. There is no shade. However, it was clean and the woman at the front desk was very nice and made sure we knew about the game room (pool table, large card table, take-one-leave-one book exchange), and how to get through the gates via a code, etc. The free Wi-Fi is password protected and we didn't realize we needed a separate code for each device we wanted to get online with. The fee included $3 tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
This is the cleanest park that we have ever stayed in as it is all concrete with no lawn, and no dirt or gravel. All level pull troughs or back in and all have full hookups. Sites are close to each other but there is enough room to open slides and walk around one's unit. The laundry room is $1.75 for wash and $1.25 for dry. There are only three "barbie" washing machines and three dryers for this rather large park. We had to wait in line to use the machines which took a number of hours to do our wash. This is a nice park for what it is, a large parking lot with a little tree bushes between the sites. Good for a one night stop that is close to town. Not a destination place for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Office very friendly and helpful, sites large enough for a 45 ft rig, strong 50 amps, slow Wi-Fi, park is very clean and full of rhododendron, no traffic noise, no trains, only 1 mile to the beach and two golf courses, rate based on weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Clean, well kept park. Lots of concrete but no long term residents. Easy access, some pull throughs but back ins are easy to get into with a big rig. Right in town for easy access to everything. Great place for a stop over or a few days stay. No traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
Solid concrete with shrubs between sites, pull throughs and back-ins, all level, easy in and out. Great staff and owner, all very helpful. Dog friendly as long as rules are observed, dog run was just increased in size about 2-3 times as large as previously. Wi-Fi is excellent, five bars all the time. Location is just off Hwy 101 but with almost no road noise. Close to Fred Meyer, BiMart, Safeway, about five miles from casino. Very windy this summer but temps generally around low 60s during the day, very comfortable. Many accesses to beach available. The sole reason for not giving a "10" is there is no grass, but that's almost nit-picking. Will accommodate any size rig with no problem. I highly recommend staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
We stayed here 3 nights in a 44' motorhome, towing. The staff was very nice. The campground is basically a big cement lot (which kept the inside of MH very clean); shrub sections dividing each site and was tastefully done. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This is a wonderful park with very nice host. About the only issue is that the wireless internet is very weak, but they are working on this. Would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
We stayed here for two nights in a motorhome towing a trailer, about 50 ft long. The staff was extremely nice! The campground is basically a big cement lot (which kept the inside of the mh very clean) with shrub sections dividing each site, but it was tastefully done and looked nice. It was clean and the laundry room was immaculate. It was a great place to stay as we explored the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
We arrived, and probably got some of the last couple spots in the CG as it was the Rhododendron Festival weekend, we didn't know. The flowers were gorgeous! Sites were all concrete, spaced nice enough for all slides out, and low scrubs between sites blooming. Clubhouse was nice and neat, didn't use the restrooms/showers to comment on. It appears there are some 'permanent stays or longtime' but didn't bother and everyone was friendly. Quiet at night, close to everything in town. Probably the only negative part of staying here was: if you have dogs there wasn't really much for a dog walk or place to take them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
Well maintained campground. All sites concrete & most pull thru, however not long enough for 40 ft MH & tow vehicle. If the campground was full, we would have had to detach our dolly to fit into the pull thru site. There are nice low shrubs between the campsites. All utilities worked well, FHU/50amp. Cable TV & wifi worked well. Also verizon aircard/cell worked fine. Nice clubhouse area. Close to attractions & quiet at night. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
All concrete which is OK after previous wet parks. Have small green patches beside sites. Staff great and sites super clean. Wide roads and lots of room to maneuver. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Love, love, love it! Concrete everywhere means no needles, mud or sand to track in. Spaces separated by islands of shrubs. No trees to get in the way of our satellite dish. QUIET! Close to the dunes and town. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
All concrete pads and there were shrubs all around. Very well kept park. As stated previously, it is adult-oriented. It is an easy on/off US 101. We would stay here again. Has a convenient location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
We spent a week here. Rate is reflective. The park is entirely concrete. Very wide isles to go down to the sites. Sites have a 3' wide landscaped space where the connections are. Entrance gate has a code to allow entrance. There is an exit gate that opens as you approach. Small rec roon with a pool table, lounge chairs and large TV. Coffee is always on. Restrooms were very clean. (Men's has 1 toilet & 4 showers.) Laundry has only 2 washers and dryers. There are 22 full timers living here. Also there are about 40 large indoor storage units connected with the park. Close to shopping. It was very windy in the afternoons. Only one small area (about 8' by 20') for your pet just on the back side of the park that is fenced in. They do supply bags to pick up. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
This park is very easy to get in and get out!! There are nice ladies working here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
We camped here in a 36' with tow and the park was easy to enter and get to our site: a nice pull through. Staff will bring a picnic table to your site on request. Friendly and helpful staff. Park is clean: bathrooms, sites, laundry, etc. It's nice to stay somewhere so well cared for. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Overall a pretty nice place. Very clean and well maintained; quiet - mainly adults. It's a handy distance to a nice beach, shops, and tourist attractions. Surprisingly, there's almost no road noise, even though it's approximately 1 block off Hwy 101. Exceptionally clean inside and out! Clean paved roads and fairly roomy sites. Good Internet Wi-Fi and friendly staff at office. Overall, I would highly recommend the park. Will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Adequate facilities (FHU, cable, WI-FI) for an overnight stop. Other reviews are accurate in their descriptions of the park. Most sites appear to be occupied by seasonal/extended stay customers. Except for a Fred Meyer store a quarter mile down the road, you need a car to get to the main part of town. This was another park on this trip where the park was almost too quite in the evening - not many campers out and about. Certainly not a park for families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
The staff were friendly. This campground had no picnic table. It was a RV park surrounded by a storage facility and was all concrete. The dog run was pretty much an after thought..tiny and really not usable. There was a landscaped area about 4 ft. wide between each RV. Wi-Fi worked great. Would not be my first choice to stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
Campground was nice for a parking lot style of park. Restrooms and showers were nice and clean. Park is very well maintained. The kids enjoyed the pool table in the rec room. Wi-Fi and cable worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
Nice gated campground with beautiful landscaping between sites. Signs were adequate to get to site from highway. Laundry was clean and equipped with ironing board and iron. The club room was well appointed and had a pool table and usually a jigsaw puzzle to pass time while doing laundry. There appeared to be some full time or longterm residents who worked from this campground but all sites were neatly kept. A fenced dog area is provided to exercise your dog and pick up bags are provided. The only negative is the overflowing trash bin. This may have been due to Memorial Day holiday and missed visit from trash hauler. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
This is a nicely managed park, and, with rhododendrons and lobelias between the sites, a very attractive one, too. There was a pleasant receptionist, easy check-in, nice, level sites, good Wi-Fi. The only thing that keeps me from giving it a ten is the poorly marked and quite confusing entrance. You actually enter the 'RV Storage' area and just proceed forward. And the sign is very hard to read, too. But this is a great park, and we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$28
We arrived Saturday evening and office was closed. Entrance is not very well marked or lit up at night. Not open on Sunday at all. Only 2 late arrival sites available and we got the second one luckily. Park looked clean and tidy though. Not sure if we would stop here again next time through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$32
Wonderful place to stay. It's close to a really nice beach, shops, and tourist attractions. Even though it's about 1 block off Hwy 101, there's almost no road noise. Exceptionally clean inside and out ! Manager is super nice and very helpful. No amenities, such as pool or store, but you can walk to a store and with the ocean minutes away there's everything you'd want ! I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$34
Easy access for big rig with dingy. Courtesy service. Excellent experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
Big paved parking lot. Sites big-rig friendly. Clean, secure, free wifi worked well. Close to beach. No playground or pool. Friendly staff. Shopping nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
A very clean park, with excellent friendly hosts, and great clean bathrooms. The only negative thing is no picnic tables at individual sites. Access was very easy - we will be back!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Easy to get in and out of, very large, true pull-thrus. But it is a "parking lot" RV park. No scenery to see in the park. If you are just looking for a place to sleep each night after a day of sight seeing this will be great. We probably wouldn't stay here again, unless it was just for a quick over night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
We stayed at this park over Memorial Day weekend. The office staff were friendly and were able to direct us to local attractions. They even recommended good restaurants. They had a BBQ for the camp guests and provided hamburgers, potato salad, and beans. There was a community fire pit and a good time was had by all. The bathrooms were spotless. They had a doggy area in a wooded area and it was clean too. We will plan on returning to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
The new owners are starting slowly to upgrade this park. Sites are level, wide, and long with limited visual separation between sites. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. Centrally located for all the Florence attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
This is a nice clean park. It is really just a big paved parking lot. Streets are paved and are wide. Sites are paved and level. There is a narrow strip between the sites with unmaintained shrubs and bushes. The park is big rig friendly. There were a lot of cable TV channels. There were no trees to get in the way of satellite dishes. Wifi worked good and was fast. It is probably the best park in Florence unless you are looking for a rustic campground. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
No place for pets. It's a parking lot with a few shrubs thrown in around your site. There is no grass anywhere, so pets have a tough time. No tables outside your site. The office staff is very good. The campground is clean, but it isn't hard to keep a parking lot clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
As others have said, there is a lot of concrete there. The staff are friendly and helpful. The landscaping is fairly new and immature but will be a welcome addition. The sites are decently sized although a bit close together. WIFI is there and free, but a bit temperamental. Will stay there again on the way through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$26
Acres of concrete with islands of rhodedendrons, coastal folage between between sites. Pet exercise area. Main park attraction is location on north end of town and low winter monthly rate of $275 plus $15/month for pet and metered electricity. Security gates. RV storage also available. Exercise room with deteriorating equipment. Free WiFi. Lived there full time mid Feb. to mid March 2006. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
This park is mostly concrete with minimal vegetation areas to provide site separation. It has very little character being in the midst of storage yards and mini-warehouses. On the plus side however are level sites, good security, functioning hook-ups and a central location. Recreational opportunities on site are non-existent. If you like rules you'll love this place. They are numerous and posted everywhere. All in all an OK stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2005
$28
Your basic paved park with a couple of short shrubs between sites. Very clean and lots of rules. A code is required to access the bathroom/shower/exercise room after hours. Those who check in after the office closes don't get the code. Even with the code, access was difficult because the lighting was so poor it was nearly impossible to see the numbers and punch the correct ones. The showers themselves were nice, but there is a community dressing area, not a private one. The exercise room has several antiquated pieces of cardio equipment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com