223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain Springs Camping Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (610) 488-6859
CGID3459

Mountain Springs Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   10   9   10   8   9   10   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
We had to back down a rather steep slope to get to our site, but the site was reasonably level once we accomplished that. We were next to some cabins and it was a little loud and crowded on the weekend but nothing too terrible. They have pay showers, which is an unwelcome annoyance, all too common in some parts of the country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
Sites were large but extremely difficult to back into. Sites were shaded but not a lot of privacy from your neighbor. Pool was clean, lake was stocked with fish. The few planned activities they had were fun. Staff was friendly. This is connected to a mobile home park, but no problems there. Roads were paved so good for bike riding. Nice playground for the kids. Not sure if we would return as I think we could find better CG's in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
Stayed here for a quick overnight to meet up with friends in the area to go to the nearby mountain springs arena to see the Rodeo. Very nice campground, very large sites, some grassy, plenty of space. Pool area looked very clean, there was a cute snack bar, and a pretty large camp store. We didn't get to do much at the campground but from what I saw overnight I would definitely go back again. Also, it is only one mile off of route 78 so if you are in need of a place to pull off on your way north or south this would be a great option. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
This is a very special park. A true gem and a real find. Had to pass rodeo grounds to get to park so was not sure what we would find. A very clean, well cared for friendly park. Easy access for large RV. Spaces a little narrow, but get along with your neighbor and all will be good. Location among the prettiest hills and valleys I have ever seen. Just going to Wal-mart is a true experience. A park with a lot of pride, and it shows. No cable, but did get satellite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Love this place! Very friendly staff and a nice clean campground. Has nice level sites and very spacious. Can't wait to camp here again in August! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Have camped here several times over the last 5 years with my family. Spacious sites, choice of wooded or open. Friendly staff and the seasonals I have met have also been friendly. The campground is very family friendly. Have attended events at the Arena across the road the past couple of years, and they were fun and family priced. (However events and rates seemed to have changed this year. The Brazilian Rodeo on Saturday was a bit loud in the campground, but ended by 9pm.) Park is also only a 10 minute ride to Cabelas. Only draw back is the limited amount of full hook-up sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
We had to stay in Pennsylvania because of family commitment. December and January were very cold and windy. The park roads were plowed very fast. The office personal were very friendly and kind to us. Their whole team was not only very helpful, but very kind to us as we didn't know much about camping. We will be back when in this area in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
This campground was very clean. It has sites that were sunny and sites that were shaded and in the woods as well as some along the lake for fishing. Our family had a great time and really enjoyed this campground. I did not see a bunch of hillbilly’s running around or people living here as was mentioned in a previous other review. There are people that live in the mobile home park next door, but that was very well kept as well. There are well-kept seasonal sites and the seasonal campers and staff were very friendly. Will return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
If you like smoking, drinking beer and Hillbillies yelling and acting up, this is your place. Reminded me of a project campground. Many people actually live here and are real creepy. Not a place to take the kids. Very dirty campground! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
This is a very nice park with a lot of well kept seasonal sites. Our site, along side the lake was level and shaded. The staff was pleasant and the campground was clean with lots of nice sites throughout. There is plenty to do in the area and a lot of antique stores nearby. We will definitely come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
We stayed over the 4th of July weekend. Park is very nice, people were super friendly. Our site was along the road leading into the campsite, but there's not much traffic along it so it wasn't bad at all. They had a fourth of July parade, which was fun to be in and watch. Site was easy to get in to--no trees, we were out in the open. They did warn us of that when I made the reservations--no problems there. It is adjacent to the rodeo, and although there was not one going on that weekend, I would say be prepared for insects that go with having animals around--like flies! They were horrible. All in all, my family liked this campground and we will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
This campground is "just okay." We were disappointed that they would not open the pool because the monitors were still in school--not lifegaurds, mind you, just high school kids to check your passes. Lake was well stocked with blue gill and bass. The seasonal sites range from very nice to horrendous. With no cable or other activities, a small pool, dirt sites and limited playground equipment for the kids, the rates seem a little high (by about $6 a night). I doubt we will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$31
Went over Memorial Day weekend. The campground was full with the holiday and demolition derby that they have at their arena. The theme weekends are great (rodeo, monster trucks, concerts etc.). The bathrooms were always clean and the staff is very helpful. I will be back to enjoy this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$27
The base rate included water and electric, however this is the first campground that charged an additional $3 for your electric if you were going to use your air conditioner. Additionally, the electrical service box was mounted on a board that was nailed to a tree. When I went to open the panel the nail broke and the board & box came off the tree hanging from the electric line. Also they have gas powered golf carts that people use to drive laps around the park that are both noisy and loud. There is a rodeo site that is park of the campground and while it cost an extra $14 to attend we found it very entertaining. I would only recommend going on one of the weekends they have a rodeo as the overall campground was not that great. Staff was friendly but I was there for a three day weekend and they never came to refasten my electric box back to the tree. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2002
$27
We camped at this CG for about 5 years straight. Excellent all around CG. Very spacious sites with friendly staff. Good weekend entertainment from DJ's to bands. Theme weekends throughout the summer. They have a full size rodeo and demolition derby right in their CG drawing a good crowd for all these events. Excellent time. Make sure you book early for these weekends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com