221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Clark Family Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (386) 775-3996
CGID3461

Clark Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   8   10   9   10   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$19
Rate reflects Passport America rate. Cons:roads in the campground are narrow and tight, the pool was not cleaned and the wifi was erratic. However, folks were friendly, the sites are reasonably level and shady. We spent a week, went to a couple of ice cream socials and had interesting conversations with the owner, Lewis. Clean up the leaves and clean the pool and I would give it an 8. It is a campground, not an RV resort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$36
OK access for a 40 foot, could be better. I had to replace my transfer switch after plugging in; I don't know if it was the park or me. 30amp worked fine and so did the generator, so it was only when I was plugged into the 50amp outlet. I would look for another location when in this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Cleanest restrooms we have seen at any campground! They had great activities planned that were family orientated and quiet. Only down side was the pool needed cleaning and the year round (rental?) occupants lodging (house/campers). They were dirty, overgrown shrubs/trees/plants and unsightly. Thankfully they are on the outskirts of the campground, up on the hill away from the general camping area. I would highly recommend staying here! Sight 8 for E&W, no Sewer, was the perfect spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Older campground with winding, narrow, dirt roads and grass, heavily treed sites. Pool is not heated and the Wi-Fi is spotty. That said, the place has a very nice feel and the owner is very friendly. Price is with Good Sam discount on Bike Week upcharge. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
Really a nice park. The bathrooms were very clean as were the showers. They have a game room that has a pinball machine, Ms Packman, and several "For Fun Slots," a pool table, and an internet connected juke box. They have a store on site, and the prices are extremely reasonable; they do not gouge you, and they have a fair selection. Another thing that I liked about the sites is they have a cement patio on just about every site. Makes it a nice place to sit. The staff here is very friendly and helpful; they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They have an on site restaurant that serves food, just not sure what the hours are. On Monday night they have Bingo. They have a very large dog park that is fenced, and they provide a waste scooper and bags. Very well kept. If you are in the area and looking for a nice campground, I highly recommend Clark Family Campground. We will be coming back anytime we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
We camped here overnight and the facilities and staff couldn't have been better. Room to maneuver our 5th wheel into the site, wide gravelly roads, full hookups. Campground is well maintained and quiet as it is in a semi-rural area. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
We stayed at this park while visiting friends in Daytona Beach during the week of Daytona 500. Campgrounds in Daytona beach were charging double the normal rate, with a minimum stay. Very nice "country" campground. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Our campsite was next to their pet goat pasture and the goats were good neighbors! Restrooms and showers were spotlessly clean, and everything worked. The pool was closed at the time we were there (February). They serve breakfast in the activities building on weekday mornings and it's an outstanding value for the money, in terms of both quality and quantity. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Nice shady park on the outskirts of the Orlando metropolitan area. Louis was on duty and provided friendly check in and even walked us and guided us into our site. Roads and site are very rustic (dirt), and some of the turns are pretty tight for a larger rig but we managed to get through in our 40' coach. Pool was closed for the winter, but the other facilities were acceptable for an affordable "rustic" campground. Lots of long term residents, but it didn't have the trailer park feel you get in some of these Florida CG's. We had a 30 amp/water only site, but since we only stayed one night that was fine. We'd stay again if in that area. Downtown Sanford is a nice waterfront town on Lake Monroe, lots of fishing and boating nearby on the St. Johns river and associated lakes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Many activities for this time of year. My only complaint is the pull thru site had a beautiful view of the dumpster and was across from the waste water treatment plant for the campground. This meant no open windows on warm days or the odor was just too much. This was only for one night that it was really bad but still keeps me from giving a better rating. The roads were not too bad considering we had about 2" of rain the night we arrived. Try to get a sight away from main office and you should have no problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
This is the third year we have stayed here for the race and they are trying to grade the roads, but they are still very sandy and uneven. Nice friendly people that are trying very hard to make the campground as nice as they can. We will keep coming back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$39
Stayed here last year for the race. Roads are currently being filled with old ground up asphault, which they were in desperate need of repair. Cement slabs are getting very old and many need to be replaced. Very friendly staff and they had lot's of activities during the stay (BBQ, scavenger hunt, ice cream social, etc.). I think they are trying to do what they can to freshen up the campground but they still have a lot to do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
We stayed here for the Daytona Pepsi 400. Didn't expect all the sandy roads and sites on a hill. The roads are not packed down, so your wheels do sink into the sand. They have a few sites behind the office for big rigs that are on flat terrain. Everything is fairly old but clean and they leave some toys by the pool for the kids, which is nice. A note in our welcome package informed us that they are no longer going to be a KOA. Not sure if that was their choice or KOA's. I did not see any security and there is no security gate, although we felt safe. We will probably be coming back next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$31
Friendly folks, sand roads and plenty of shade. The roads could be better but otherwise a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$39
The campground has easy access for big rigs and pull through sites. It is wooded with sandy dirt roads. The trees are cut back and do not pose problems for larger rigs. We had a concrete patio, which was nice, but we had to use the mobile satellite receiver because of trees. There is no cable t.v., and there is a small charge ($10 per week) for WI-FI. The campground is adequate for our purposes, which were to use it as a home base while we visited the many state parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2002
$32
Staff was friendly but like the doctor, they want their money upfront. Sites are closer than I prefer but acceptable. During our week long stay, only had one RV next to us and only for one night. Most sites had adequate shade even in the winter months. I could only pull in one satellite on the dish due to the trees in this CG. The sites with the most shade are all occupied by full time "renters/snow birds" and most were new or in good condition. My biggest pet peeves were the cost and sand. I mean SAND-SAND-SAND. The sites were sand, the roads were sand. I almost got stuck going to my site. There are also tree roots running across some of the roads. They grade the roads with a tractor about every 2 days or so. They have to after it rains as the water washes out troughs in the road beds. If you do get stuck, the tractor will pull you out. For now it is the best park in the area. It is close to Deland, Deltona and Daytona Beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com