214870 User submitted reviews online!!
Casey Jones RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 62 user reviews. Phone: (386) 755-0471
CGID3462

Casey Jones RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   7   9   7   8   6   6   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$26
We arrived during normal hours and not a soul to be found. The instructions outside directed us to chose an after hours site. Of course those sites are 30 amp! We have 3 a/c and July in Florida with our size rig we need all 3. We searched in our own and found a 50 amp site. 98% of this"park" are permanent residents. It could use a lot of maintenance, as in weeding and general cleanup. I did not feel secure here but exhaustion made me stay. Not a dump but darn close! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
The rate reflects a late check-in and a 50 amp site. While agreeing with the previous posters we did find getting there at 3:00 in the afternoon just a bit confusing. The office is closed except for early morning and the sites they direct you to are 30 amp only. The outside temperature was 107 so we wanted a 50 amp site so we could run both a/c's. We called the office number and a young lady came out and directed us to the 50 amp sites (site #1). She said they get so few coming in during the summer, they don't keep the office open. The site was grass and fairly level. Water and electric were good. The one problem was the local garbage collection came in at 4:30 AM and they were anything but quiet. Other than that the park was quiet. It's easy off and on to I-75. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
Grass sites, quite level, and roomy. Cable was a bit fuzzy and Wi-Fi was slow, but usable. Very nice people in office. Noise from I-75, but manageable. Easy access off I-75 and the next exit north has about every chain restaurant you could want. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
We spent overnight here and were very satisfied. Campground was clean, sites are large and long enough that we didn't have to unhook the toad. Host was friendly and escorted us to the site. Wi-Fi worked really good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
While the sites can handle big rigs, the roads can't. Roads are one lane with sharp turns. We stayed in the front section (Site #2) and were able to get satellite. Our Verizon Air Card worked fine. The campground is quiet at night. I would stay here again as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$26
Open grassed sites. We were led to the site which was level and an easy drive through. Laundry was clean and functional. Again, met some really nice people. We stayed for 4 nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
EZ on and off interstate, EZ maneuverability in CG for big rigs, long, level, grassy sites, no trees, $2 for 50 amps. WiFi signal was strong but I couldn't get on with three different devices: iPad, iPhone or laptop. The office sent someone right out who said he could get on with his iPad. So too bad. The system probably needed to be reset but that was too complicated for him and we were only there over nite, so I didn't pursue it. I do wish CGs wouldn't think their customers are always the problem and not their systems. Bad WiFi is a consistent complaint for the CG on park reviews. All the restaurants are 4 miles north on I-75. No trash containers convenient to "new" area of the park on exit. Might stay here again although there are other choices in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
We chose the campground because it was close to Interstate 75. It was very, very hot when we were there and we were anxious to get a site and relax. The man in charge was filling propane for someone and told us to wait right there. My husband made the mistake of pulling the motorhome up and into a late arrival site temporarily,to avoid blocking the entrance. Evidently that was forbidden, because we were chastised. We went into the office to pay and mentioned we wanted to pick out a site. Evidently that's not allowed either and we were told we would be assigned a site in "the middle", wherever that was. He led us up to a site that was easy to get in and out with a big rig, but was in full sun. That was okay because we got our satellite signal and didn't have to worry about trees falling on us when the big storm came through later that night. We were supposed to have free Wi-Fi, but all I got was a "limited" signal, therefore no Internet. I didn't bother to call about that, because I really didn't want to talk to the man again. There was a building nearby with a laundry, but it was locked and you couldn't get inside without the code, which we were never given. We assumed the showers were also behind one of those locked doors. After a long and stressful day driving, we were not in the mood for grouchy campground manager, and we didn't feel we got much for our $29.72 charge. On our return trip to the Georgia mountains, we will likely stay elsewhere. There was a lady that also worked there and she seemed very nice. If we had dealt with her, we probably would have had a different view of this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$28
This was a great overnight stop on our way to Port St. Lucie. Good Sam price. Nice office folks who led us to our site. Convenient to I-75 but not close enough for the noise to be a bother. Very level grass sites. We will stop here again anytime we need a rest at this point!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
We stayed here two nights and although the sites are grass, they were level. The park is clean and relatively quiet with friendly staff and campers alike. There seems to be a lot of semi and permanent residents but they were off to the sides and in well kept condition. We took the advise of previous posters and paid the extra $2.00 nightly fee for 50 amp service which kept us in the rear and quiet end of the camp ground. The only complaint was with the almost non existent WiFi. The signal would drop and get disconnected every 5 minutes or so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$29
Great place for an overnight stay en-route. Staff is friendly and efficient. Even if you only need 30 amp hookup, we recommend paying $2 extra for the 50 amp sites, which are located in the back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$29
Ok - to nice park. Sites are very level and extra long. Full hook ups available and overnighters were parked in a center field. Numerous long term residents. Very convenient off the interstate, easy to access with big rigs. Only stayed overnight, but would stay here again. Office staff was very friendly. Quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$29
Overnight stop. Not very busy. If they were busy, I don`t think we would be able to navigate the narrow roads with a big rig. Sites were level and long but quite narrow. Road noise was not an issue. Electricity went off several times for 4-5 min. Would stay overnight again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
This is an easy on off I-75 but call the park for directions as someone else said it can be a little tricky as 2 roads take you there; you actually want the 2nd road (at the light). This is a nice park, all grass sites, but generally very level. Water good as was the electric. Bathrooms are very clean but pretty basic, one sink, one shower stall (with partial bar type door), same with commode, older and dated interior, BUT again very clean and well maintained. The people in the office were above and beyond friendly and helpful, really great people. It's mowed, and well maintained. Rate reflects Good Sam discount plus tax. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
We needed a site for one night while traveling to NC. As others have indicated, the entrance is a little tricky at night as two roads will get you to the same location. Easy access and well lit. We had reservations with a late arrival noted. There wasn't a sole around when we arrived. The one night stay sites are up front and easy to use. The bath house doors were open and there was no A/C of any kind. Kind of different for Florida in July. Since we had full hook ups, it didn't really matter. At daylight we checked out and paid for the night. Nice guy in the office took the money. Again the door was wide open to the office with no A/C. Kind of different for Florida in July. All in all it was sufficient for a one night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Nice level grass sites. Easy pull through with tow. Quiet and close to interstate for easy on and off. Great for overnight or a few days stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Nice spot for an overnight stay when traveling on I-75. Close to the Interstate, but not a lot of road noise. We stayed in site 8 in the front which was a pull through. The free Wi-Fi worked great and the site had trees for shade.We were led to our site and the help was very friendly.The cable TV was good. The rate was Good sam. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
The park is right off of I-95. Easy in and out. They put us in the pull-thru sites up front, and we didn't even have to disconnect. Everything was very clean. Convenient. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$29
Very convenient, less than a mile off I-75 Exit 423. Yet, despite its proximity to the Interstate, it is amazingly quiet. The park's grass sites are well-maintained and very level. The staff is extremely friendly. We'd definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Grassy RV Sites, easy pull throughs. Good for overnight stay. Friendly staff. No shade (could be hot in the summer). Wi-Fi was OK. Pretty level sites with good hookups, easy in and out. Clean bathrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
We parked here on our way west and stayed two nights. The park staff were very helpful and friendly. The sites were level and easy to access. The restrooms and showers were spotless and the showers were the largest we have ever seen in a RV park. We were very impressed with the campground and would stop back here as a rest stop in our travels. The campground was 4-5 miles from shopping malls, restaurants and Camping world. Lake City is a very nice city and easy to get around. The campground had late arrival sites which were very useful for people coming in without reservations late at night. There are other in and out campgrounds in the area but they are close to I-75 and noisy. Casey Jones RV Park is very quiet and road noise is minimal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$27
Great for an overnight. Good cable selection. Close to 3 fast food places. Nice staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
I called the campground two times earlier in the day and left messages. I never received a return phone call from them. After reading the reviews here, I decided that we would just show up for an overnight spot. The website shows that there are special overnight spots for late arrivals. We pulled in after dark and the office was closed. Some tree branches scraped the a/c units on the roof near the office. It was very dark with no lighting near the campsites. There are four late arrival site, all pull-through. The two most forward sites were taken, so we pulled into an open site behind one of the sites that was taken. This proved to be a problem in the morning as we had to wait for the other camper to move before we could get out. We were delayed for a little over an hour before we could leave. There are some low branches near the overnight spots. We are in a 40' motorhome and we tow a car. Perhaps if we had known about pull-through spots in the rear of the campground, we might have had a different experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Easy access off I-75. Some noise from interstate, but not too bad. Transient sites are grass or gravel with paved interior roads. Very good Wi-Fi signal and speed. Full bars on Verizon Wireless and no problem with satellite TV. Office was closed when we arrived. A sign directed us to sites that had 30 amp service. We found a non-circuit breaker 50 amp site and parked there. Sewer and water were also available at most sites. For an overnight stay this park works great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
The Good Sam rate included $2 for 50 amps. The sites were large and grassy with good water pressure, cable, and wifi. The people were very friendly and led us to the site. We didn't have to unhook and were told to use the water hose to get rid of the "love bugs" we'd accumulated. Appreciated that. Verizon signal was good, and the laundry and restrooms were clean. Easy off and on for the night. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
Great little campground for an overnight stay. Right off I-75 but barely any highway noise. Clean and well kept. Big rigs are put in the back in a grassy area which is fine as you don't have to unhook. We've stayed at other campgrounds in Lake City and this is the best one by far. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
Nice little campground for an overnight stay. We pulled in at around 11:00 P.M. and all of the "late arrival" spots were full. Called the office and the lady said that we could take any of the pull-through spots. Hookups were fine, over 60 cable channels, and the laundry area was really nice. The office was closed so we just paid the next morning. The staff was really nice and we would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$26
We called ahead for an overnight stop and were not billed in advance. When we pulled in, 3 other RVs pulled in behind us. When I went to register a lady hollered at the guy registering us "don't forget to hold one for (our name)." We were led to a nice level pull through. The free cable TV was excellent. The free WI-FI was a little slow, and we could occasionally hear a little road noise. We opted for the 30 amp since we wouldn't be running both A/Cs. The only complaint we have was poor signage. We saw the campground from the road but had a problem with which road to take to get to it. We saw their entrance sign when we passed the first road and turned into a gas station to get back to it but could have gone to the light at the next street and had a better road to the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$26
We used this campground for an overnight, serviceable, barely. Pros; easy on/off from I-75, escort to level site, we could keep tow car hooked, and excellent Wi-Fi. Cons; clean, but COLD shower, cable too fuzzy to watch (but clear sky for sat), EMS tripped 3 times for voltage issues-we were plugged in to 50 amp - there is no breaker at the pedestal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
This is a typical "stop-over" site with nothing else to do but wait for next days traveling. No attractions nearby at all. Easy on and off the I-75 and not too noisy considering. Friendly check-in. Here is one thing that we really didn't like at all: You make booking and make payment in advance. When you show up the park charge you an additional $4.75 per day park fee. Park fee? This does not cover 50 amp, cable TV, internet or anything like that. This is a fee on top of the price already agreed. We don't think this is acceptable. We may stay here again but only for a quick stop-over and only after having agreed THE FULL PRICE before arriving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$37
This is a really nice place. They drove me to my site. It has grass and is level. The people checking me in were really nice. I was going to stay here one night but extended it to two. The bathrooms and showers were really clean. My rate was with Good Sam. It was easy to find and quite close to the interstate, but it was very quiet. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$15
Easy Hwy access, roomy sites, well maintained grounds and buildings. Everyone extremely friendly, very dog friendly, clean/modern laundry and workout rooms, shower/bathroom spotless. Only one shower, but extra large with roomy dressing area with bench. Free cable TV and Wi-Fi. Extra $3 park fee + $1.50 tax added to each night stay, which increases cost. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$29
Great campground. Booked for 1 night, but stayed 2, we liked it so much. Has big pull through sites and a community hall for events. Seems to have alot of snowbirds in residence. Escorted to site, always a bonus in my books. Would camp again for a lengthy stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$26
This was a good overnight stop and were surprised at how large the campground was. Our site was in a newer area, a pull-through gravel site with grass. Sites are a bit narrow but not bad. We requested an open site for satellite reception, which we got. Good cell phone reception also. Park personnel were very cordial and guided us to our site. We will return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2009
$28
This park is fine for an overnight stay, but don't get on the owners bad side. Rule number 1: This park does not fully inform you about any of their personnel rules as follows: Camper must be 10 years or younger or you can't stay there at a monthly rate. So tell your family and friends to call them first before you waste your fuel and travel all the way there and be turned away. We have had friends with different emails email this park and ask them about an extended stay and they never told them about the 10 year or younger rule, but they told us when we wanted to go back their after the summer after staying there for sometime between 07 and 09.They say its a new insurance rule, but we checked with other managers of different parks and they say insurance would not make the rule, because a park does not insure your camper, you do and it cannot be insured twice. This is a form of discrimination. But we appreciate them not wanting us because we found a much better park for less the money with all amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
A good overnight spot just off of the interstate. Nothing special just all of what you need to sleep and be on your way. Surprisingly quiet considering how close to the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
I would like everyone to know that the website that this link takes you to is wrong. The web site is Caseyjonesrvpark. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
We were surprised at the rates charged. The web site that is displayed on previous reviews is wrong according to the attendant, Colin. Apparently someone else owns that web site and they are unable to locate him to delete the wrong rates. (ed note; called to verify, and was told this reviewer was correct, so removed website referenced). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
Stopped in on our way home, we saw the sign on the highway and deceided to stop. Glad we did. Was a nice clean park we decided to stay a extra night. Park owners were nice but not very sociable. Took a walk around park and found out they just added an addition to the park, but cable was not available in those sites. Lots of long term residents, campers in good shape. Only down fall for this park is that they have no pool, it gets pretty hot in Florida during the summer months, would not stay here for long term in the summer other than that we would stay again in cooler weather if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Just got back from vacation and just got a chance to do this review on this park. We camped there for a week, we were going to stay longer, but changed our minds. The park is clean and well maintained, they just added more sites to expand the park, but those sites don't have cable TV, the sites with cable TV are extra per month. A site with metered electric,cable and Wi-Fi are $280.00 plus tax per month plus a $100.00 deposit that is not mentioned on their website, you don't find about deposit until you arrive. If you don't want cable then its $250.00 per month plus deposit for electric. The management are not very friendly, they only seem to talk to you if you have an expensive camper and fit into their category. The park does not have a pool for their guest, but the owners of the park have their own private hot tub in their side yard of their mobilehome. The rec room which has a pool table can only be used by people who come their with RV clubs others cannot use it. Went we were going to leave we found out that they have a new insurance rule that if your RV or camper is not 10 years old or newer you are not allowed to stay long term, so if you leave the park and want to return you cannot because of this new rule they say they have from their insurance company, we were not told this by the guy that was the manager/owner but by some others that tried to get back in the park. So this is one reason while we will not return here again. If you cannot afford a new camper or RV don't choose this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
We stayed just overnight. Campground is very convenient to 1-75, and we were not bothered by the noise at all. Pleasant owners. Site, up front, was an easy pull-through, grassy and level. Park is old, but well-maintained. Restrooms were dated, but clean and roomy. Good cable and wi-fi connections. We were charged a $3 "park fee." We stayed here as Coast to Coast members. Would use again, not for long-term, but good spot for going through, or visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$15
Park,restrooms and laundry werecl ean and in good condition. Wifi worked well as did the cable tv. The management just added on an addition to the park.Only downfall to this addition was you could not receive wii and cable tv in that area,it seems they don't have the money or the equipment to add wiring for the wifi or cable tv. Another problem with the park was the fact they only had one trash dumpster for the whole park and it fills up over the top and trash falls on the ground. There lots of locals there that were pretty friendly. The park owners seemed ok,but did not like to chat with you only to say hi. If in the area we would stay again, but ask for a space away from the sign shop right in the park backyard. Some nights they worked late and there was lots of noise when the workers there threw out there work trash. One thing that would make the park better would be a poo. It gets very hot in Florida in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$24
We had easy access to the park and our site with our large 5th wheel trailer and truck. Pull throughs seemed plentiful for overnight stays. I-75 was visible but noise was minimal. The seasonal sites had the shade. The restroom, though dated, was very clean and pleasant. The cable TV reception could have been clearer but it was adequate. We would stop here again for a Lake City stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2008
$24
This is the Good Sam rate. Rather narrow pull-through sites. Sandy ground around motorhome. We stayed here only for one night. OK for the price, but there is nothing to charm one to stay longer. A good overnight stop on the road south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2008
$24
This is an OK park for an overnight. There are lots of permanent people who do not like the overnighters. Sites are very tight and with all the extra cars and trucks from the permanent people, I had a very hard time getting into the site. The dog that was tied up in office, guess it belongs to the owner, nearly tore my wife’s leg off. Guy behind the counter thought it was funny. If we weren’t so tired, would have left right there. There is lots of traffic noise as there is a Freightliner place right behind the park. I did not get very much sleep. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
This park isn't much to look at, but looks can be deceiving. It's quiet, clean and affordable. The $24 overnight rate was after the Good Sam discount and taxes. The site I was on (not sure any of them are numbered) was dirt and sand. 50/30/20 electric at the pedestal as well as cable TV (about 60-channels) and water. Many of the sites are shaded, but I also saw units in an open area that had no shade. The staff was friendly and efficient. The Wi-Fi is no additional charge and was more than strong enough to be able to use it inside my motor home without the need for an external Wi-Fi adapter. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
We stayed here overnight coming back from a 3 month trip with a lot of boondocking. It was far enough from the Expressway to stop the noise. WiFi was free and strong but kept cutting out. Last stop before going home so we back-flushed a long while. Bath and showers nice. Not much at exit, but one exit north has lots of stuff. If you use Next Exit book, there is a mistake in the order of exits so be careful. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
Due to its location, it is a very good campground for a one night stopover. They gave us a pull-thru site and cable and Wi-Fi were included. They are in the process of expanding the campground so that they will be able to accommodate additional seasonal residents. It seems that as the seasonal prices for campgrounds continue to escalate in central and south Florida, more people are choosing this area because it is more affordable. This campground would be a good choice in that respect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$26
I have stayed at this park many times. The owners are always friendly and helpful. They have many activities such as Bingo, pot luck dinners and dances with intertainment. I would suggest that any one traveling through Lake City, Fl.should stay here. The sites are large and the park is very neat. The seasonal campers are also friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$24
Nice Campground, most overnight campers go on nice open field, no problems with trees or maneuvering big rigs around. They show you to site, propane for sale by office, no electrical problems, has mailbox area for seasonal campers, close to pizza and ice cream store on busy exit. Some sites are close to busy road where big trucks go to service shop all night. Other than that noise, quiet sites in entrance area and in far back. Lots of seasonal campers. Nice little store, next exit is to Mall area. Great location, wonderful employees, has entertainment on certain holidays, and wonderful meals in rec room, around christmas time. No recreation for children, has weight room and laundry. Wifi is great in certain areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$23
As mentioned in other reviews, this is a great place for an overnight stop, being close enough to I-75, but out of earshot of the freeway noise. We found an inconsistency between the rate advertised on their website and what they charged us, and their wi-fi service was not as good as they told us it would be. But the park was pleasantly shaded with lots of trees. (Actually, when we were there the trees were dropping acorns that hit the top of our rig and sounded like baseballs!) We used their laundry, which was small but adequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
We stayed for 3 days with a rally. Overall good experience. No pads or picnic table, but power was ok (Stayed around 110 to 115). Water pressure was good. Biggest drawback was the sewer. They do not have a pumping station. They are on old fashion gravity fed sewer. Was full when we attempted to dump. Overall, good overnighter and for small groups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
A good place to rest one or two nights before moving on. Nice laundry and some small shops within walking distance but for stocking up with groceries or any other serious shopping one must drive a the interstate a couple of miles north. Owners are very friendly and accommodating and I would stay overnight again when passing through. Nice grassy spots and the manager spots the campers so as to provide as much separation and possible. Quite place the few nights I stayed there. Close to the Interstate but noise level is negligible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Great place to stay overnight, nice clean, friendly place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
This is primarily a 55+ winter time snowbird campground. It is a fine park, however, for a stopover. It is safe, quiet, and clean with lots of nice space for a walk. The bathrooms were very clean, but dated. With only one shower, two toilets, and two sinks (one for the guys), it was good that there were only a few overnighters. Definitely use this park while traveling through on I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$23
This park is best for overnight stops or a short visit. Attractive and well maintained. Dirt roads which are dusty. It is a short distance off I-75 but noise is minimal. There are quite a number of permanents, but for the most part the permanent sites are well kept. Has an exercise room with several pieces of equipment. Did not see a playground area for children. The only thing I did not like is that the sites are very narrow. It was not full while we were there, and they were parking folks on every other site so we were not so tight. They have both open sites and sites with shade trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2007
$13
We used "Coast to Coast Good Neighbor" to get our $13 rate. It was a good place for a 1 night stopover and they provided us a pull-thru site so we did not even have to unhook. However, since it is very close to I-75, it was very noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$21
This is a family owned campground. The campground, the restrooms/showers and laundry room are kept in immaculate condition. The owners are friendly and go out of their way to help you if you encounter a problem. The campground has occasional entertainment in their recreational hall, which we were fortunate enough to be able to participate in. The singer was great! They have a super bowl dinner/party on Super Bowl Sunday with wide screen TV viewing of the game. We understand, from some of the seasonal tenants, that the owners also provide outstanding Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners, which they have entirely prepared themselves, for all who are in the park on those two holidays. The seasonal tenants also praise the owners for the outstanding fall and Christmas holiday decorations throughout the park. I would wholeheartedly recommend this park to anyone. To add to my review, it is very easy to access the park from the interstate. You do not have to drive miles out of your way to have a place to sleep for the night. We were so impressed with the park, we stayed longer than we had intended to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2006
$26
This park is located less than a mile from a Freightliner repair center and has big rigs running up and down the road all times of the day and night, which was very noisy and the big rigs would cause our trailer to vibrate. The owners are very friendly when sober, but proved to be irate when drunk (which was the majority of the time). Most campground occupants have been there for years and one occupant runs a big rig detailing business at his trailer, which blocks traffic in and out of the park and adds to the noise level. We will not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$22
Great for over-night. Free cable & Wi-Fi. Very convenient to I-75. Gentleman in office was very nice. Park appeared to be well maintained. Good Sam park so we saved 10%. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$24
Good alternative to In and Out if you do not want a pool with a lot less traffic. New owner making improvements We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2002
$16
A small Ma & Pa campground just off I-75 at Lake City. Staff was very friendly. Most occupants have been here for years and their RV's show it. It seems as if they turned the back yard into RV spaces for people just stopping for the night. Despite being old, the park seemed clean, grass cut etc. Can't beat the price. No amenities, just a place to stop for the night. On our visit most of the people in our section were staying here for the Florida - Florida State game in Gainesville. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com