223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Lost Lemon RV Park & Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (403) 562-2932
CGID3471

Lost Lemon RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   5   2   8   10   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
We have stayed here a few times in our 40' Motorhome. This park is very well run. Beautiful setting along the Crowsnest River. Some reviews claim they have too many rules but if you are looking for peace & quite, good amenities in a well laid out park, this is the place. The owners take a lot of pride in their park and it shows. Can be a little daunting for big rig operators getting in to the park but it is manageable. We always spend a few days here. Lots of history to take in in the area and World Class Trout Fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
My wife and I were directed to the site by management. We were to park between the lines painted on the gravel. We were given a list of rules, that were many. Visitors needed to register at the office for they wanted to know who they were, and who they were visiting as well, as if they were going to stay over night or use any facilities, for there are charges for that. Pets were to be on the leash, which I had no problem with, but their dog was to roam free. The worst, was the park is next to a railway track, and during the night between 1 and 5 a.m. there were at least 3 trains that would pass for a good 3 minutes each time and blowing their horns. So to say the least, after 1 weeks stay we were extremely tired. We will not come back to this RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Pros: - clean, well kept - walking distance to shopping Cons: - Rules really are a good thing. However, to be reminded of them at every turn along with the punishment if I break them made me feel like I was back in elementary school. - sites are tight and of course, its against the rules to drive on the grass ;) - free wifi signal is too weak. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
If you like rules, regulations and constant 'monitoring' by over-zealous owners, then this is the place for you - not me though. I would never return to this CG - even if it were free. As soon as we drove in, we were astounded to see all of the 'don't do this', 'you will be prosecuted under the criminal code', 'if caught, you will be charged', '$5 fine for pet waste' etc. etc. signs posted everywhere. It is quite common to see either one of the husband/wife owners berating guests for violating one minor/arbitrary rule or another. And, if you want to take a shower - that will be .25 cents for each 2 minutes! The Wi-Fi is inconsistent and drops out frequently. The park is clean enough and well maintained but the sites are impossibly narrow - our picnic table was right over our neighbors sewer. We stayed for 5 nights and couldn't wait to leave and get to a campground where the owners treated us as guests and not as potential enemies to be watched constantly for any minor infraction of their precious 'rules and regulations'. The Swiss owners of this place have, apparently, owned it for only a few years now. I can't see this CG being successful for long unless the attitude towards guests changes dramatically - and soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This is a nice campground . Family orientated. Clean washrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
The cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. The owners are extremely friendly, and keep a very close eye on the grounds. Quiet time at 11 was well enforced. A family oriented campground. Excellent rates. The trains can be a little loud from time to time, but they pass quickly. The lots are a little close together, but still enough room for a motor home. This spot is perfect for families looking for a clean quiet getaway. We will make it part of our yearly travels. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$31
This park is clean, modern, well-run, and has friendly owners. Overall, we liked the park a lot, except for the train tracks that are very near, which generates noise. Without the trains, this would be a 10! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2005
$26
We stayed at the Lost Lemon RV Park in Blairmore, Alberta (near the Frank Slide) in March 2005. We arrived at about 9:30 pm, and the friendly owners booked us in and even helped guide us into our rv spot. The German-speaking park owners have owned the park for two years and are originally from Switzerland. You do have to cross a narrow bridge to enter the park, but we didn't have a problem in our 33 foot Class A motorhome. In the summertime, there seems to be excellent fishing at the river. There are pictures on the Lost Lemon website. We liked the park and owners very much, but the only problem was the occasional freight train that passes by across the river a couple times at night. The trains tend to blast their horns when crossing roads so it was difficult to have a restful sleep. Other than that, the RV park, facilities, and owners were all great. We just wished the trains were not so noisy. If there were no trains, I would have rated this RV park a 7 or 8. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com