219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Fairmont Hot Springs Resort RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (250) 345-6070
CGID3473

Fairmont Hot Springs Resort RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
244+
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$61



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   4   3   4   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$61
Staff was very accommodating and let us pick a site after a drive through. The campground is flat and site have paved roads and pads. As this is part of the Fairmont Hot Springs Resort you are given a discount card for use of the hot springs pool. No problems with the hook ups, WiFi or cable. The first night at our site we were treated to a female bear and her 3 cubs visiting the campground. Took several pictures. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$61
Big RV resort...very neat and friendly staff...unfortunately there was a boils water order while we were there...as well as some power failures and cable TV outage but these occurred after a thunder storm so possibly related. Very noisy and no privacy. Sites level and roads paved with pretty landscaping. We would stay again if in the area but might consider spruce grove just down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
We visited here this past weekend for an RV Rally. They were able to accommodate all 35 of us in roughly the same area. Our rig is 45' long and we were able to maneuver very well. All the connections were easily accessed and we were able to park our toad in front. The WiFi was pretty good most times - except at peak times, but that is normal. We are in an all electric coach and always require 50 amp service. There was no problem. Because of the overly hot summer this year, ants and wasps are a problem in the entire southern part of BC. The Resort had wasp catchers hung in most of the trees but we never Happy Hour or eat anywhere outside without our zappers close at hand. I might add that at this Resort, this is not merely a pool and not just for Resort guests. It is a public hot springs. I thought the fee was comparable with others in the area and it is by far the most beautiful hot springs pool we have encountered. Except for a maintenance person who was a little grumpy, we found our stay most enjoyable. Plus the new foot bridge just opened and that is a big help. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
We stayed in our 40'+ 5th wheel in a 30 amp site. This area of the campground is not big rig friendly. We barely managed to turn around, but the chap next to us with a 34' trailer touched one of the trees. The 50 amp sites are more big rig friendly. The site was level, but had no delineated pad of gravel, concrete, etc. Water pressure was OK, and the sewer was reasonably located. Power was only 30 amp, and was at best average. Had numerous surges, and when the A/C was on we could only use lights. Using the kettle, microwave, built-in hoover, etc. tripped the breaker when also used with a single A/C unit. No cable is provided at these sites, which is poor for sites costing $50 per night. Wireless signal varies from fair to poor and is the slowest we have experienced. Our site was also infested with ants and wasps, with the wasps so bad that you couldn't sit outside. Landscaping at the 50 amp sites is well maintained, but at the 15 amp and 30 amp it is non existent. At the pool they charge $12 per person per day, and it is normally standing room only. Don't plan on doing any swimming. Not worth it. Overall we were disappointed, definitely not worth $50 per night We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Our "premium" site was on a grade with a narrow strip of grass too sloped to be of any use for putting our chairs on. The sewer is so far back we couldn't connect to it without buying an extension hose so we didn't use it until it was time to leave and then backed the trailer to connect to it. Twelve dollars a day per person to use the pools. It's a pay for everything resort, unlike some other places we stayed at. We won't be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
I would pass on staying at this campground until all of the restorative construction work needed due to the 2012 flood is complete. Construction starts early in the morning (nothing like being woken at 7am on a Saturday morning by a screeching track hoe) and lasts all day, even on weekends. All but the newest sites have awkward sewer connection placements which may be in unreachable or require connections under the unit. Avoid the older section (yellow on their site map) as the water pressure is very poor and it is better to run off internal tanks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$53
Very nicely maintained park. Excellent maintenance staff taking care of very clean free showers and washrooms and facilities. Cleaned washrooms at least twice a day as I saw it. Great views from the Hot Springs. All roads are paved but not all sites are. Spent most of the days at the pool. Playground for kids was in very good condition. No fire rings at site allowed but a central pit was available. We never used it. Very good experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
We stayed here at the end of July. The weather was very hot and we were so glad to find some cool little streams you can walk to, along the trail just down from the main R.V. Park. They were fun to splash and walk along. We were also happy to find a waterfall of sorts, at the seemingly end of the trail which is an organic hotspring of sorts, actually being the overflow of hotspring water from the pool. This was our highlight with our visit to this park. The washrooms were clean and the laundry room was adequate. Very child friendly, and our pets were accepted. We had a very nice time at this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$53
We loved this RV park. It was clean and set among the trees and mountains. We had a Deluxe site and were very pleased. It was a bit of a walk for change and ice as both are only obtained at the RV office. The only reason this did not get a 10 was because there was only a community fire pit and we prefer a pit at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
The hot springs pools are an additional fee when using the RV Park - and for a family of 4 you will spend as much on a day pass to the pools as you spend for one of their deluxe sites. Having stayed here twice now, I would not stay again unless we have a deluxe site booked. The standard sites are extremely crowded and not very nice considering how little you save compared to the deluxe sites. The wireless internet is free, but it's not very good, so we used our cellular service when here - the cable TV was great though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
The superior sites are excellent, concrete pads, wide sites and mainly level. Good Wi-Fi, restrooms very clean and hot showers. Hot pools add a delightful setting with grassy areas and lawn chairs. Stayed for 3 nights. Laundry facilities also excellent. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
The scenery is gorgeous and access to the hot springs a 2 minute walk or nearer depending on where you are located in the campground. There are a variety of site classifications and the deluxe sites have the best views of course and more amenities. Very family friendly. Can't really go wrong on any of the sites. Everything is well serviced and maintained. There is no Wi-Fi at the standard sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$60
The following applies to the "deluxe" sites, which I feel are grossly over priced: Internet is miserable. In this day and age, a good park should spend the money and upgrade their service. Some sites not level. On ours, #200, I could not level the motor home it was so bad. Bring 40' of sewer hose, as some sites are laid out as if the designer never saw an RV park. Utilities are "40 behind the parking spot. Hot springs cost $10/day, the most we have paid in Canada this trip. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
This was a nice campground! Loved the Hot Springs but there was not much else to do. Would go back again though! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$52
Very large park, with many types of sites. I stayed at a paved deluxe site, which wasn't particularly level. WiFi is pay only, and the machine was not working when I was here. The washrooms were clean, as was the place itself. I did pay for the pools, which were well worth it. But yes, it's overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$55
The premium pull-through site (194) we had was very long. Wi-Fi is available for a fee: didn't buy, used our Telus AirCard. Hot springs and swimming pool is at extra cost. Rate is Canadian price and somewhat over priced, especially when everything is at additional cost. Overall it's better than most RV Resorts in Canada. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$55
This is a "destination park" for the most part, with the pool fed by the hot springs being the focal point. Prices have increased quite a bit over the last few years (C$55 for deluxe sites, C$10 to use the pool). The RV park is accessed by a narrow road with one hairpin turn. The interior roads are paved and in good condition. Sites are " unserviced ", "standard", and "deluxe", and there is a huge difference. Unserviced sites are generally tucked into the woods with gravel access over some steep terrain. Standard sites are gravel with paved access, with some steep access points. Deluxe sites are all paved (access and site) with a paved patio for the picnic table and lots of grass between the sites. All of the deluxe sites are full service (E/W/S), and 70% are 20/30/50 amp (the remainder are 20/30 amp). Standalone tenting is not allowed, but tents can be pitched on an RV-occupied site as expansion room. Washrooms and laundry are clean, centrally located, and possibly a bit undersized if the RV park had been full. Satellite access is possible from the row of sites closest to the footbridge to the pool. We didn't run into any hotel vs. RV bias; staff and other guests were uniformly helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$37
Park is clean & tidy. Washrooms and showers clean as well. Walking paths to the hot springs are nice as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$45
Typical canadian campground. Small sites, excellent views. Americans will want the 'deluxe' sites as they have a bigger pad and 50AMP service. Showers are terrible - no temperature control or volume control. You push a button on the wall and get about 10 seconds of water. Everything is extra$$ - and the locals tend to stare and point a lot. Good stopping place on the way to Banff and Lake Louise. Nice hot springs on the park but it costs you $7 to use. Overall they go out of their way to let you know that the hotel (resort) guests are more important than the campers. We couldn't wait to get back to the USA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$41
Unless you are in the "Premium" part of the park (at the price of $41) you will be in just a so-so park and not one that would be "the highest rated park in Canadian Rockies." The spa you get to use is a "public pool/spa" and is crowded and has babies in it in diapers. Who knows what is 'in the water' by the evening? The condition of the spa is poor with peeling paint/concrete. Lifeguards didn't seem to mind the babies in the spa. Also, in addition to the $41/night you have to pay extra to use the spa/pool, a hefty sum for a family. We paid $7 each to enter once a day, daily rate was $10 each. It all adds up! The guests of the resort use a different pool/spa. Internet kiosk in the laundry ($1 for 10 minutes), but Wi-Fi available in the lounge of the main building. (Free) I wouldn't bother to stop here again. I'd stay longer at Whistler or Lake Louise! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2005
$41
The Fairmont Hotsprings Resort RV park is a very well maintained campground with almost all the amenities you could want. There is a large hotsprings pool plus separate cold water diving and lap pools closeby to the RV park. Hot showers and washroom facilities are available as well as an upscale restaurant in the lodge. The deluxe sites are located more in the open area of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com