221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverpoint Landing was rated 8 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (209) 951-4144
CGID3479

Riverpoint Landing

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   8   7   9   9   8   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
Expensive for what it is. Wi-Fi worked well, great river view, quiet. No sewer, no cable. Sites away from office are untidy. The restrooms older but tidy and clean. Park is also a storage facility and marina. Had to disconnect auto hauler to fit site but this was not a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This is a very well maintained resort located in the marina, however no sites have full hookups. Staff was friendly at check in, and helpful when we had to move to another site. Roads are paved, and the pads are gravel, nice and wide, and long enough for our Motorhome, some leveling was required. We pulled straight into a wonderful water front view. Big rig access was good. Quiet with plenty of space around the RV for the towed and a picnic table, some sites have shade trees, others do not. Bathrooms and laundry were clean and well equipped. The park is very secure with a security gate 24/7 and is patrolled at night. Lots of places to walk your pet and pick up bags too. WiFi and cell were good. All the major stores and restaurants are close by. We would stay here again, it was fascinating watching the small boats and huge ships in the deep water channel of the Delta.   We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Very clean nice park. Would be "nice" to have sewer & cable, but the view trumps the problem. You can't go wrong with the river out your door. Very secure, kind of level sites- bring extension cords so you can nose in for the best view. Very nice on check in. Stay a few days and save money. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$45
Great view. Close to a park with playground equipment. Very quiet. Small sites. WI-FI was good. Nice place for an overnight stop. Easy to get from I-5. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
We have stayed here in the past. Great park on the river with neat sunsets. Park is gated and patrolled at night. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Pretty tight quarters but such a lovely spot right on the river. Landscaping top notch. Drive to the park/marina is through such a nice neighborhood. In town to visit friends so we didn't spend much time at the park. But we'd use it again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Not very many amenities but the location (on the river) was nice. The sites were not very wide but that didn't bother us because there weren't that many RVs during our stay. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed there one night and would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
Not a hard park to find. Very neat and clean paved roads and site. I think that it is over priced for what they have. My site was paved but not level, no cable TV, and no sewer. I was in the front loop so when you dump you have to pull forward then back around a building to turn around to get out. They do have security at the front gate and gate to RV park also closed at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$42
Yes, it is a drag not having sewer hookups here at this park, but I find that to be the case at many RV parks that reside on delta land. As long as you know that is going in, this is a great place to stay. The park is very clean and well maintained. Usually, we find a lot of corrosion on window and door frames on buildings, but I was surprised to not find much. It isn't near the ocean, but usually with a park of this age you see some. We really enjoyed the sunsets. Although you do have the occasional boat with blaring speakers, that is not something the park can control. The park can't control people picking up after their dogs, so we don't hold the park accountable for that either. There is no park store but it is such a short drive to local stores so that is not a problem. Also, Stockton gets a bad rap! Like many medium to large cities, Stockton has its bad parts. But you don't have to travel through or anywhere near any of them to get to this park! We will come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$32
First, let me say that this is a beautiful park right on the river. If you want to go for a walk/run, there is a nice park nearby and marinas. Wi-Fi was very strong. The only problem is that all the sites are back-in and no sewers. There is one central dump station, however. Your site is fairly large and includes a picnic table and a place to put your towed/towing vehicle. The staff is very congenial. We did find some dog droppings near our hookups and our neighbors were a little noisy. We were there on a Saturday evening and someone had a very large bonfire on the beach at 1:30 am. The park wasn't too hard to find from I-5 so not a bad place for an overnight. Price reflects Good Sam discount and taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Stockton's Riverpoint Landing Marina/Resort has a distinctly nautical personality. The RV sites are tucked in around the boats and waterways, which is a big plus in the summer when the Delta breeze provides welcome relief from the heat. I was disappointed to find that the sites do not have sewer hookups, but there is a dump site at the entryway. The front office did not provide any information on the RV park, so it's learn as you go. Staff is easy to locate and answers questions willingly. I found a nice little laundry area, clean and neat, with two machines and driers that worked well. I have loved watching the boats come and go. The community's crew club practiced each morning, and the sailboat club went out today, presenting a beautiful sight. It's very peaceful, but city shopping and restaurants are only minutes away. I'm a single grandmother traveling with my dog, and I felt very secure with the double gated entryway. There's a 24/7 booth at the marinas' entry, and a gate on the RV area that closes every night (guests are given the combination for its keypad). All in all, I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Very clean restrooms and showers, the grounds were well maintained, and the staff was friendly. An occasional inconsiderate boater did cruise by with their radio up full blast, but overall this is a peaceful park. I recommend this place for anyone stopping in or near Stockton. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2011
$38
The sites were paved but difficult to get into and there was an uncomfortable feel to the place. Had no cable TV and was removed from town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
We have stayed here twice in our motorhome. It is directly on the river. It is very quiet and clean. The first time was when yachts had their xmas light parade, 30 or 40 boats all decked out with lights and music. Neat time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The city maintains a guard at the city park which you must go through to reach the RV park. That makes it a very safe place to stay. Sunsets are pretty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$32
I still rate this as a ten, even though some of the sites are a tad small and there are no pull-throughs. There also aren't any sewer hook-ups, but it's easy to dump and re-park. This was the first time with the MH, we've had a TT before, and pulling forward into your site with the W/S facing the river and the sunset is just plain awesome. Found out that they are going to make some REALLY nice sites on the point where there used to be a cafe and I'll be trying for one of those on the next trip to see the MIL. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
Small park in a marina area separated by a grassy ares. 13 sites on one side and 19 sites on the entrance side. Gated Entrance that closes at night. Sites are small in width. There is a low hedge separating each site. With my push outs were touching the hedge on one side, we had about 3 feet from our steps to the hedge. No cable TV because of the industrial area. Satellite worked well. Sprint mobile broadband was in roaming. WiFi worked fine. Had two washers and dryers for the park and marina. One dryer was out of order (was not heating). Park is located right along the river. The weekend we were here, a bass tournament was going on. Fishermen (10 boats) were going out between 4:30 and 5 AM. Our first time here. We enjoyed the area. Price reflects the weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
We have stayed here twice before this trip. The park is fairly small and part of a marina. It is only about 3 miles from I-5 and an easy drive. It is next to a branch of the Sacramento River and some of the sites (all back-in) are adjacent to the river. All the sites are paved, as are the roads. It is clean and well maintained. Sites are small, but adequate. The RV park is adjacent to Buckley Basin Park which provides a nice place to walk. Also, March Drive provides one of the best places to bicycle that we have found anywhere. There are no sewer hook-up, but the dump station is convenient and easy to use. There is no cable TV and the Wi-Fi did not work well. We would stay here again. We did not use the showers here (the laundry was very clean on our previous trips, but we did not use it this time). The staff was very helpful. The whole area (marina and RV park) is gated and very secure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
This is a quiet, clean little water front RV park a few miles away from the freeway with some nice scenery. I highly recommend this place IF you can live with no sewer hookups at your site. There is a dump station on the premises however and they offer a holding tank pumping service for $15 (because of the marina), so if your staying awhile and don't want to move your RV they have your covered. Very friendly office staff here! Be aware there are no pull through sites here and the site layout is such that it could be a challenge if you aren't good at backing a trailer and/or don't have someone to guide you. We'll definitely stay here again. Price paid reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
We were only planning on staying one night but reserved a second as soon as we saw the view out of our back window. It was so close to the water it seemed as though we were floating! We had site 1 which has a small green park area to one side. The site was a good size and even with our minimal back-in experience it was an easy fit. W-Ffi was only available close to the office but there is a nice area with tables and umbrellas, where it worked well. The campground shares space with the marina and it was fun to watch boats come and go. We will definitely return here next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
This is a very clean and tidy park. The staff is friendly. If you get a site on the Delta, you really are right on the Delta. You can fish from your spot (with a license) and watch the boats come and go. There are not places that you can walk to from here, such as stores or restaurants. We would only stay here again if we were going to need it as an overnight sleeping spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
A nice park with river sites. Enjoyed our two night stay. The sites are a little on the small side but did not have any problems getting the 38' fifth wheel in. Will go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
We chose this park due to it good reviews and proximity to relatives in Stockton. It is a beautiful location on the river, very well maintained, very clean, pet friendly, and the management is very helpful. The downsides are that the sites are quite small; it was full when we were here; there are no sewer hook ups (although they do have a dump station), no cable TV, and the Wi-Fi didn’t reach our site. We stayed two nights, and will return when visiting relatives in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
We love staying here when we're here to see the in-laws.Even tho it doesn't have cable and sewer connections I still rate it a 10.Called at the last minute and they had a river front site for us and we stayed three nights and the third was 1/2 price. Will stay there any time we're in town because it's much more central than any of the others in the area. Easy on and off the freeway and right straight down the street. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Stockton was not a a particularly "go to" place for us. We have been pleasantly surprised. The gold country has been beautiful. This park has a wonderful channel where there are many sized sail boats. What was unsettling was to see an ocean freighter steaming up the channel no more than 300 feet from our windshield. We loved it here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
I rate this place a 10 even without sewer hookups. We have stayed here before and will again. It is a bit off the freeway, but in a straight line and a lot of services available. There are riverfront sites where you can sit and watch the boats go by or fish right from the back of your rig. It's a quiet place, even on the weekends when the marina kicks in. There are some awesome boats there especially some of the old Stephens yachts that were actually built right here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$41
Small Resort but very nice to be able to back right up to the river and you can even fish from your campsite. All kinds of boats, big and small, go right past you all day. Nice for picture taking. Staff friendly. Just a very relaxing place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Really great place to stay when you are in Stockton as it's very central. Right on the river and you can watch the boats go by, big and bigger.. We stayed here two years ago and were also happy then and didn't hesitate to stay here again. Very friendly staff, especially the host who showed us our site and helped us park.. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Accepts Good Sam club. We did have decent shade from one medium-sized tree. Picked it based on this site. Good overnight site, a bit pricey for what it offers. They got us in with no reservations to a view site (probably 70% full mid-week in July). Watched boats and rowers come in and out. Thought we were going to miss the "huge" ocean ships. As we were about to leave, our neighbor warned us that an ocean-goer was about to pass. And it did, less than 100 yards from our camper. A great excitement for the 4-year old. Do watch out for the short overhang on the guard shack at the entrance - it "bit" our motorhome for a good scratch! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2006
$27
Here we paid a higher rate for the first two nights then a lower rate. The washrooms and showers are clean but very tired looking. Don't expect quiet even in December. Sunday we were woken at 7am by the sounds of what looked like a bass boat race! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$40
This is a great park close in to Stockton, just off of I-5 and is right on the banks of the San Joaquin River where you can actually see ocean going ships go by. Some of the sites are a bit tight, but are seperated by a hedge and a tree in each site so are nice. Restrooms were always clean and the management is very nice, with a caretaker that brought us cookies. It has a security gate, actually one to get into the marina and a card gate to get into the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2005
$30
This is an okay campground. Kids are welcome, but keep an eye on them as the delta water access is open and dangerous. Great campground if your main interst is fishing or fishing. Biggest drawback is that there is no provisions for sewer hookup at the sites. There is a dump available however. The management is very helpful and friendly and security is excellent. Spaces are pretty level and hookups are easy to hook to. In my opinion, the price is a little high based on what you get. Again, our biggest concern was safety for the kids. We will return when it is just my wife and I. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com