206648 User submitted reviews online!!
St. George / Hurricane KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 43 user reviews. Phone: (435) 879-2212
CGID3481

St. George / Hurricane KOA

Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   5   7   5   5   6   8   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Do not know how this park keeps its KOA affiliation much less RPI Preferred (rate shown). No level sites, trees extending over sites, loud Interstate road noise, extremely hard to get to, and manager suffers from Barney Fife Syndrome. Save yourself a lot of trouble and stay somewhere else. This location is far from Zion NP and useless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
We recently stayed here for three days because we wanted to explore St. George Utah. We were disappointed and would not come back. This campground is a KOA so it had an easy reservation and check-in process. The price to stay here was not that expensive, which is good because if we had paid more I would have asked for a refund and left. This RV campground is all gravel, which is annoying, but what is worst is that many of the spots are on a sharp hill and very narrow with uneven terrain. The spot we had, 104, had about six feet between our spot and our neighbors on 1 side and three feet on the other side. The spots are so tight that one overnight fifth wheel hit the cable box as they pulled in and struggled to squeeze around the tree on the other side. Our spot was at a very sharp angle and our leveling jacks struggled to get our RV flat. When we left we could not connect our Jeep at our spot, we had to drive the RV to another location to connect. Very inconvenient. Our spot had full hookups and there were no issues; hence, I can give these place two stars. The surprising "feature" of this park that I have never seen is that there is one sewer connection with two inlets. I imagine if our neighbors dumped at the same time we did we would cause a mess. Tengo provided WiFi. During our stay, it "worked" which is to say I could surf the web, but there were many interruptions and the link was not reliable enough to hold conference calls as part of my job. The playground was new, but placed near a sharp drop and not well thought out. The kids enjoyed it but my blood pressure was a bit high. The RV campground is also very difficult to get to from I-15 unless you are coming from the North. If you are coming from the south, there is a very sharp corner off the freeway and finding your way back to the freeway is a 3-5 mile bumpy ride. The RV campground shares a small valley with the Interstate, so you do hear some noise rattling throughout the night. The laundry facility is nice, the machines are newer, and there were a good number of machines available. This was a positive for the RV campground. Would I recommend this park? No, not at all. Will we come back? Absolutely not. I would consider a level Walmart parking lot before visiting again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Sites are very narrow with uneven terrain. Some campers had to move more than once to find a site suitable for their rigs. Lots of freeway noise. Clean showers, pet friendly, friendly staff. I camped there for the Senior Games. It was 15 minutes from my venue which was very convenient. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Park is and well maintained. They are continuing improvements. Park is on a hill, but sites are pretty level. Nice view. Remote compared to other parks near Zion NP. We left after one night, because they list Wi-Fi, but don't plan on it. It is Tengo Internet, which is usually pretty bad. When I asked about Wi-Fi, the owner had a funny look on his face and it was then I decided to pay for just one night. Glad I did. Talked to others they couldn't get Wi-Fi either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
This park was the 1st stop on our 1st adventure. After driving 600+ miles we were ready to set-up and rest. The campground sites were not very well marked (this seems to be standard for many KOA's). There were a few shady spots, but most sites were full sun. All sites are very narrow. The office was easily accessible, but the actual sites were up a steep hill. All sites seemed to not be level. We stayed here in September and in the evening vicious mosquitoes arrived! Would stay at this park again only if necessary. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
This camp is part of Resort Parks International and KOA. Our rate was the former. We paid $3 a day extra for 50 amp and $2 a day extra for combination of wifi and cable TV. We stayed here 6 nights. Good location for exploring Zion, Snow Canyon, St. George,etc. There is freeway noise. Restrooms, pool and spa were clean. Yes, there is a lake nearby, but you can't see it from camp. The pull through campsites are about 40' total. Our 30' motorhome fit OK, with room for the car. Most of the sites are sloped front to back so bring boards or leveling blocks. Most sites are side by side with shared hookup pedestals. Some have trees for shade; a few have grass. It would be worth the time to ask to walk or drive the sites before checking in and request what looks best for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$11
This is a park in transition, having recently been taken over by the KOA system. Sites were level and gravel - and as some have stated, very close together. We had a pull through which fit our 40' motor home, and it was a bit tight with people next door. Inviting pool area with shuffleboard, mini golf in the front of the park, and extremely friendly staff. Walking distance to Red Rock Recreation area and trails. Little noise from freeway. We only stayed one night due to the fact that they had no working Wi-Fi and no cellular service for our Verizon Mifi. AT&T phone worked well. This has the potential to be a very nice park if they put a little elbow grease into fixing up the RV sites to make them more quality oriented - rather than quantity oriented. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
This older campground is just coming into the KOA system. It is actually located in Leeds, UT, a few miles north of and above St George, where the days and nights aren’t quite so hot. The fairly level gravel sites are arrayed in tiers up a slope. Although all sorts of rigs were present, some of the spaces might be a driving challenge for big rigs. The comfortable restroom/shower facilities (the Mens’ room had 6 showers, 8 sinks, 2 stalls and 2 urinals) are clean, and have recently been repainted. The staff was cheerful, friendly, helpful, efficient, and gave good advice on local places. We did not try the WiFi. The guests were quiet and friendly. There is a little night time traffic noise from the freeway about ¼ mile across the canyon. One caution: the campground is not exactly “on the shore of Quail Creek Lake”, but there are plenty of other things to do. Photographers will enjoy the abandoned historic stone buildings, and the Silver Reef Café on the other end of Leeds is a very good soup/salad/sandwich place (my salad had lots of big chunks of blue cheese in the blue cheese dressing), with some neat western art. We travel with an Aliner popup trailer and a dog, and will definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
We are leaving this sorry-excuse for an RV park today! And believe it or not, somehow they managed to become a KOA! A definite black mark for the KOA community of campgrounds! We chose to stay here because KOA is generally a very safe & reliable choice when travelling. Not so with this nightmare! This is the first time that we actually considered moving to Walmart as a more comfortable option. The sites are, to say the very least, narrow – which is why I changed the “big rig access” option to NO. We spent almost 30 mins juggling our 40' motorhome back, forth & sideways in order to be able to get our slides out. Now they're out, we can't walk between our bus & the one next to us on the hook-up side! Hubby forgot to turn the tap on & I was the only one who could squeeze under the slide to get to the faucet! On our other side, we have a tree. Which our opposite slide is almost touching. And with that slide out, we can't possibly put out chairs to enjoy the sunshine! If we did, we'd be in our neighbour's site! So we're restricted to being indoors or going elsewhere. We should have known there was going to be a problem when we arrived at this "park". A couple walking past said to me, "If that's your rig, and clearly it is, I hope you brought a shoehorn!" Never a good thing to hear when you arrive! Let's get past the site size & mention the huge lie in the KOA book! States this park is on the shores of Quail Lake, "a few short steps to the water from your site". My husband & I walked the dog for over an hour last night - all around the so-called resort. If it's on a lake, we couldn't find it! We did take a drive & found the lake is a few miles away, but certainly not attached to this park. We spend enough time travelling that we've managed to be presented with a VIP card from KOA. If this was the first KOA we ever stayed in, we would never ever have stayed in another! This is not what I expect from KOA, and I intend to send a letter to their head office. We had wanted to spend about a week in the St. George, UT area. We're stuck with 3 nights because we committed, & with all our efforts to get into this site, it's just too big a headache to relocate. Our mistake, was based on what we usually find with a KOA. With all that negativity, the only positive thing I can say about this KOA is this: the nice fellow at the office took my diplomatic rant well, and we had a good conversation about this park's shortcomings & my disappointment. No offers to compensate or attempt a site upgrade (not sure there is such a thing as a "better" site here!), but he did claim to understand my complaint! Avoid this park at all costs! Seriously, as much as I despise the Walmart parking lot, there's more space & privacy than there is here! And it's probably closer to the lake! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$19
This is an okay RV park in a great location right across the freeway from lovely Red Cliffs Recreation Area. There is some freeway noise. Sites are very close together. Sites are too short for super long rigs, we saw several very long rigs trying several spots trying to make them work. We got a $99/week special rate plus $3 resort fee per day. They charge extra for cable/wifi, and 50amp per day! We chose to use our own internet service because it generally has been better than park wifi. Not so here, too surrounded by hills. We ended up buying a truckers antenna from a local store to boost our own wifi and got 4G. I don't think this park should call itself a "resort" but it wasn't horrible either. Probably would try one of the many other options in the area if we were to return to this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Staying here for the night while heading south. Located at the end (almost) of a road so pay attention to the directions. As noted in other reviews, sites close together with not much room to put out an awning. We use our Verizon and get a so so signal. Our rate is the Passport rate so ok to put up with the closeness of the next rig. Not much room for the tow car tho. We had to get permission to use the site alongside us for the car as we are 40 feet towing a trailer. Would probably look elsewhere when coming this way in the spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$12
This is a nice spot to stay for the night or for a few days to see Zion Nat. Park. The staff was very professional,and treated you like family. I will be back, the next time I'm in town, once again thank you for excellent park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$13
We stopped here for night one of our long trip. We had called ahead for reservations after reading the description in the Passport America book. Rate was $10 + $3 for a "resort fee". Not sure what that buys, as I never saw anything I'd consider a "resort". Campground is clean, and has a decent pool. Other than that, it is a kind of unremarkable place. Not bad, just not great. For $13 it was a good deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$21
This is an older Thousand Trails park with gravel sites and paved exterior road. The pool and hot tub are great and clean. The showers are awesome. The staff is friendly. Very nice place to stay and see Zion National Park. The Wi-Fi was spotty but adequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
This is an older park & the sites aren't long enough to be considered pull-throughs. We have a 40' RV w/4 slides and we didn't have enough room to put our awnings out. The staff was very helpful. However, we probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
Our AOR rate for this park is $9.00/night, but they add on another $3.00 for 50-amp and $3.00 for a "park fee". ??? We were surprised that Encore purchased this park since it is not as nice as most of their properties. The sites were rather small and the park doesn't seem to be very well-maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
Rate RPI. Follow directions in the RPI book to avoid 4 wheeling to reach the resort. There really isn't much to dislike here. Interior sites are drive through and roads are gravel. After heavy rain there were several soft spots to avoid. The facilities are in top condition and staff is great. The one drawback is the sites. Altho they are drive-through there is little room. Rigs side by side with slides open are very close. Parking is a serious issue for the toad or tow vehicle. Its an older park not designed for to days RV. The sites are way to narrow and short for most of the rigs and leave very little room to park. 30/50 AMP W/S,Tengonet Wi-Fi (poor). Our Wi-Fi booster pulled in a full 10 bar 3G connection and the cell signal maxed as well. Zion NP is close by and there are many other local sites of interest to visit from here and plenty of hiking trails to plod on. The resort is a work in progress since ELS/Encore bought about 18 months ago and its looking pretty good, just a little tight to get your RV around. Views from some of the sites are absolutely terrific. We would stop here again when passing through this part of Utah. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
The community center and managers are what make this place - they took over a bit over a year ago, and have done amazing things with this park. They put a lot of effort into events and bringing people together. The managers are singing entertainers, and they bring in some fun acts to the stage. There are frequent meals, seminars, ice cream socials, card games, shows and more. There's access to ample hiking via the interstate underpass across from the park to an old movie set, and shopping is not too far away for errands. A nice clean pool, hot tub and game room (with free air hockey, billiards and foosball) are a lot of fun. The laundry facilities are excellent, and the bathrooms are huge and sparkling clean. The downside to this park are the spots are a wee bit close together. And your porch will open on to your neighbor's porch. Great if your neighbor is a friend (ours was... so this was a benefit).. else, you better hope your neighbor becomes your friend. Also, their WiFi was mostly unusable while we were there (and costs $2/day). With Verizon being flakey in the area, we ended up setting up our satellite dish to keep online and get work done. All and all, we really enjoyed our stay here. Head the advice of others for routing to this park and come in via the Quail Lake State Park, not Highway 91.. which is a bouncy dirt road along I-15. Verizon had an unusable Edge (2G) signal that we were able to boost up to an almost usable 3G. AT&T had a pretty usable 3G signal. Our rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Basically a mobile home park that takes overnighters. Close to freeway (noisy). The Wi-Fi didn't work. The person that checked us in was helpful and gave us a site furthest away from the freeway and under a tree for shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$13
This is a nice campground for overnight stay. The sites are on a hill (so walking is mildly strenuous) but were level and adequate. Hookups are shared back-to-back with neighbor. It is close to St. George, Zions NP and lots of Redrock recreation. Our rate was C2C ($10) + utility fee ($3) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
I just finished a ring of the US which started in Seattle. This was the first RV park I have ever stayed at. (Stayed with family or boondogglin before that.) I liked it then. Now, after staying at different Parks throughout the US, I must say that I liked this place best. The facilities were modern and clean, clean. No garbage smells. Nice atmosphere. Nice people. With club discounts the rates can't be beat. Only caveat is that it's a bit windy so the awning was in most the time. I'll be here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$22
Nice park and very clean restrooms. The only reason I gave it an 8 is because it's so hard to find and the sites are "really" close together. Our rate reflects a CCOA discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
Really enjoyed this park. Price reflects RPI rate. We extended several times and stayed a total of 17 days. The manager and his family do a super job on all levels to make you feel welcome. Hiking wise, it is only 5 minutes to Red Cliff Recreational area, 1/2 hour to Snow Canyon southwest of St. George, and less than an hour to Zion. We would definitely stay here again. WiFi is $2 a day and worked much better than our Verizon WiFi card. ATT got 1-2 bars. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
This place is definitely "off the beaten path" if you take Old Highway 91 to get to it. Part of that road is dirt and washboard like and goes through an old creek bed. We discovered upon leaving that we could go through the nearby state park and have a much better road. We used a Tom Tom GPS to get here but it took us out via the state park. We didn't have reservations as the CampClub USA literature had said they didn't take reservations, but that is not true. You can make reservations. The office folks were very friendly and accommodating. They allowed us to pick our own site from those that were available. It wasn't quite level, but we were able to remedy that with some boards under the wheels. We had enough room for our slide out, but the connections were on the opposite side from the rig hookups which was a bit inconvenient. Sites are close together. There were lots of nice trees and grassy spots as well as a nice path to walk the dogs on. The park is on a hillside so there is some hiking up and down unless you use your vehicle for every little thing. They charge extra for cable TV and Wi-Fi, but we were able to do multiple computers for one fee which has not been the case at other parks. The facilities were great. We didn't make use of them all, but we did see them: pool, hot tub, shuffle board, great game room, nice bathroom and shower facilities. This was a great place to stay and we would definitely come here again. The rate I quoted was the CampClub USA rate without extras. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
Sites at this park are side by side hook ups. Too close, too short, not level, cable TV cord runs on the ground. 50 amp and full hook-up is a plus. The bathrooms were very large with many sinks and showers. It is an older park so not sure they can do much about the way the sites are. Most of the parks in this area are old, dusty and unattractive. We would not stay here again but it's hard to complain about $10.00 C2C rate per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$1
Was Western Horizons, now Encore. The CG is clean with a very friendly manager. Beautiful clubhouse. Sites are TOO close together. If your neighbor parks between the two rigs, as we saw, you lose your sitting area. For us, this is a short-term stay park. The friendly atmosphere and clubhouse would bring us back. We stayed as ROD in a 35 footer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
Older campground but very clean and well kept. Many of the sites were to small for big rigs with slide outs. Many sites were not level. Some shade on a few sites. The low rate was because I am an RPI member. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
Very friendly Western Horizon Park. Sites are not level and they are difficult to level. The pool has never looked appealing to me and I have never been in it. I like the area due to Quail Creek State Park. Cost per night is a membership price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$12
This park is nice except behind on its upkeep. Weeds were bad but we asked the office if they could cut them down, and they were there in 10 min. The sites are a little tight and shared with a neighbor. Office was helpful. Good location for Zion and St George. Also Quail Lake is minutes away for boaters and fishermen. Beautiful area. Restrooms and laundry were very large and clean. Very close to the highway, so noise issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
It is not close to anything. It needs work and there are lots of permanent sites. There are lots of items on the schedule but nobody shows up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
Sites are small and unlevel. No AT&T cell service. Staff was not helpful. Would not stay here again. Rate was for Coast to Coast. Charged extra for electric. Campground reflects poorly on Western Horizon. Place should not be called a "Resort". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
Night cost reflects Coast To Coast price. Very friendly staff, nice scenery and close to Zion National State Park. We were charged an additional $5.00/day for 50 amp and internet that rarely worked. Sites are close together but liveable. Sites are extremely un-level. Not overly impressed at all and will not use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$15
Let’s start with the pros: All sites are full hook-ups, including cable (which works just okay). They offer WiFi, and it works! There is a nice activity center with some activities. Their laundry room is okay, a fairly large book exchange, and they have the typical resort amenities -- horseshoes, playground, shuffleboard, mini-golf, swimming pool & spa. The staff is exceptionally nice! Now the cons, of which there is only one, but it’s a big one: The sites are incredibly close together. With slides out, no joke, there is maybe a foot between rigs! Also - note that Western Horizons is now charging RPI, AOR, C2C, and other clubs $5/night on top of the $10 rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$14
Office folks were friendly. Sites are very unlevel and most are side by side hook-ups. No room to park truck at site, and our 5th wheel is just 30'. Wi-Fi was free, but very, very slow. Nice laundry facilities. Nightly rate is based on AOR ($9 + recently instated $5 service charge). Would we stay here again? Probably not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
The sites are very narrow and uneven. No room to sit and picnic. Nice view of the mountains and staff was excellent with a lot to do in the clubhouse. The sewer tanks were stinky in most all sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$8
We stayed here in a fifthwheel with our ROD membership. The sites are very close together and it is somewhat difficult to get into and out of the sites. This is an older park. The manager and staff are very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$3
Our site was not bad it was on a corner. Good satellite service, but not the cell phone. We did find some service by the pool. Some sites are very close especially if you have slide outs. The dust during a wind was unbelievable. It is close to Zion, and Bryce is not that far away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$3
This is a Western Horizon member park and they charge members for electric based on the RV size, $3 per night for our 40 footer. The primary problem with this park is the sites are much too narrow and some are not very level. Once you're parked, it's a wonderful place to be. We had good WiFi at site 114, 50 amp service, cable, good water and sewer. It's a very friendly park and the area scenery is spectacular. We can't wait to come back in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$7
This is membership park only. WH or AOR. Photo in book very deceiving. On side hill and spots are somewhat challenging to get into space. Spaces are not level and many blocks needed to level. Most are shared hookups. Trees can make satellite reception interesting but do have cable TV. This is older park that wasn’t build for big rigs but does accommodate them. Several long term member spots. Against tall hill and sun doesn’t hit park until mid-morning. Park is well maintained and clean. Daily activities. Park is on frontage road to Interstate 15 and does have traffic noise. Nice pool, hot tub. Nice laundry and club house. Does accept mail and packages. Management very friendly and cordial. Nice shopping. Excellent base camp for visiting National Parks. Follow directory directions to park NOT computer mapping. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$8
This was a great park. The staff was very nice. The sprinklers were a problem, they did water our Rv. But the grass looked good. Sites are not perfectly level but it was no big deal of all the trips we have taken we have only stayed at one park that was level. Pool and spa were great. Bathrooms and showers clean and kept up. Club house was nice. Laundry facilities nice. We will be staying there again when we go to Utah. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2006
$2
This Western Horizon Resort turned out to be the worst RV park we have stayed at. The spaces were quite tight and not level. In addition, the sprinklers sprayed the coach every night with mineral water which is hard to get off. We started covering the sprinklers with pails, but on our last day discovered that we had missed at least two sprinkler heads and the coach– again – was sprayed. This was after my husband cleaned the coach three times and after one of the employees removed three of the sprinkler heads. So even though it cost us only $2 a night (because we own at an affiliated resort), it was not worth the price! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$9
A little hard to get into and out of even though it's right on Interstate 15. We had a shady, grassy site but not real level. The restrooms, pool, hot tub, laundry room and clubhouse were very clean. WiFi cost but not much and it had a good signal. They have some get togethers in their clubhouse, movie and book exchange. Great base to see the many Southern Utah National Parks. We are Western Horizon members and this is the best one in which we have stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2004
$15
This is a Western Horizon member park, but they accepted Passport America for 3 days. It was a very nice park and the pool area, clubhouse and modem was exceptional. The sites are narrow and door to door. The grounds staff do a great job. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com