206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Leeds RV Park & Motel was rated 8 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (435) 879-2450
CGID3482

Leeds RV Park & Motel

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   7   8   5   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$11
Nightly rate is based on monthly charges, excluding separate electricity fees. Each site now has a picnic table and you can use a credit card for payments. The hosts organized a Thanksgiving pot-luck and supplied turkey and ham. Trees blocked our dish, but that was not a real problem because the free cable had an overwhelming number of good TV+radio channels. Free Wi-Fi worked very OK in the clubhouse, but not at our campsite. This is a peaceful and friendly campground; we will return again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Stayed eight day/nights. Not really big rig sites for our 25 ft HDT, 35 ft trailer and car. But we made it work. Easy in and out of park. Very quiet. Lots of dogs in and out of the campground, but good responsible owners kept them quiet. You can wash the bugs off the front of your vehicles if just staying only one night, but can't wash your vehicles unless staying more then one night. Didn't see anything in the rules of not being able to wash laundry in the RV. Had 73 channels of cable TV. But worthless WiFi at our site. Our site was the furthermost one away from the antenna so I'm sure that had a lot to do with it. Did put up our outdoor WiFi antenna and that helped a lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$10
We really enjoyed this clean park. I was worried about the noise from the freeway, but its actually far enough away you can’t really hear the cars. It’s a great location for hiking. Beautiful area. The town is very small, but it has a restaurant and a grocery store (no gas station) all with in walking distance or a short bike ride away. Hurricane is a 10 min. drive away, and St George is only 15 min. Just far enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle of the busy city but close enough to drive to if you want to run into town. We stayed the month of October, and it was still pretty hot, but Leeds is a higher altitude than St George so it was cooler and comfortable. We will go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
We stayed here for nearly 1 month. This RV park is nice enough, friendly hosts. It is all gravel though. There is a nice sized lawn to take your doggy potty and they supply doo doo bags. The only down fall I found here is their public bathrooms were very far from our site and there is only one for men and one for women shared between 55 RV sites. But other than the lack of bathrooms this is a nice place to stay. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Quiet park. Sites are gravel with trees which are trimmed up for motor homes. Hookups worked well, but water requires pressure gauge. Not allowed to wash tow, coach, or even front of coaches. No laundry to be done in coach. Good place for overnight or two. Friends used restrooms and were not thrilled. No picnic tables at site, but a picnic area. Nice pet area. Cash or check only...no credit cards although worker indicated they were coming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
I was pleasantly surprised by this nice little campground. Pull through spaces are extra wide and have mature trees throughout. Good wide gravel roads and sites. Quiet, clean. Not near a highway or train! Easy off highway. No picnic tables or grass for sitting by motorhome but site is wider than normal. Good area for dog walking. Easy to St. George and Zion. Not a place for kids as there is nothing for them to do here, but adults will enjoy the peace and quiet in a nice setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
This is a shabby little park with a lot of full time residents. It needs a major clean up. There is an RV park next door which isn't much better. It does have terrific cable TV and is close to Zion which are the only two good things I can say about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Very pleasant park a little off the beaten path. Leeds is a small town about 10 miles north of St. George. The park is a couple of blocks east of I-15. It's far enough away that interstate noise doesn't intrude. The park is nicely landscaped with large shade trees over many sites. I appreciated the shade when the outside temp was 100+! The site I was in was a gravel pull-through with a concrete patio off to the side so that my door exited onto the concrete. In addition to the shade trees, there were grassy areas, flowers sprinkled about, and hummingbird feeders. I didn't use it, but they also have a game room with Internet access there. I did use the Wi-Fi with no problems. I have enjoyed staying at this park multiple times and it will be on my short list whenever I return to the Zion/St. George area. The park doesn't take credit cards, so bring your checkbook (or cash). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Nice little park, fairly convenient to Zion Park and St George. Mostly long-termers along the perimeter, but they are friendly. Our spot was level gravel with a small grassy area adjacent to us. There is a nice little grassy area for the dogs, and if you need a longer walk, the park is located in a quiet housing area. WI-FI and TV were very good. While there are closer places to Zion Park, this is a good place if being near St George is a consideration. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
Very friendly management, quiet park, clean area and facilities. A great place to overnight, or to base camp for Zion as we did. We will stay here again. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Upon arrival, the manager was super friendly. Asked if we have allergy problems due to the cottonwoods. My wife said yes and she changed our spot to a wonderful pull through with an awesome view. We were escorted to site and asked if there was anything else we needed. We fulltime RV and this experience was as good as it gets. Location is off highway in a small town setting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
This park provides a useful base for the southwest corner of Utah. The gravel sites are rather small, but most have concrete patio areas and shade trees. AT&T phone and data service were very good, park utilities were good except for the wi-fi which was spotty. Restrooms were clean; laundry and clubhouse were small but very nice. The price is based on the weekly rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
This RV park is very small but just off the interstate but it's quiet. The managers are very nice and an escort to our site. I wished more parks would offer this. The parking is gravel and level and flowering trees. Free internet and major cable channels. Great place for overnight stops. We've stayed many times and will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$31
I normally stay at another RV park in Hurricane, UT, but it was full so I checked out this nearby park which is owned by the same company. It's an older park, but I was surprised how nice it was being so close to Interstate 15. You can't hear the freeway! There are mourning doves throughout the park which is pretty much all you hear with the exception of a car driving by. A delightful, quiet park with shade trees everywhere. The trees prevented me using the DirecTV on my motor home, but the park cable was excellent. Nice little grass dog park, too! Leash required. The managers are helpful and gracious. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
This is a pleasant little park in a pleasant little village a few miles north of St. George. I stayed two weeks. I paid the monthly rate of $310 which was quite reasonable even though I only intended to stay a couple of weeks. The park is all gravel and nearly every site is shaded with concrete pads, but no picnic table. The shade was most welcome even in October. The park sits on a mild slope and the sites are somewhat off-level, but not bad. Wi-fi worked well most of the time. Everything was very clean and well-maintained. Interstate noise was noticeable but not obtrusive. The town of Leeds has one small grocery store and basically no other shopping, but St. George is only about 10-15 minutes away. This area is an outdoor enthusiast's dream, and this park is a nice base of operations. I'd definitely stay here again. Cash or check only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
What a nice place to stay. We stayed for a few days and visited Zion National Park. The people that run the campground are very friendly. The spaces are nice pull throughs and have nice big trees all around. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Very quiet park good alternative to overpriced Cedar City. Nice pull thrus sites, call ahead as they get busy. Nice grass dog run area. Staff escorts you to site. We are writing this park down to come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
It was a nice clean park.Men's restroom under construction. Very nice and shady park on a day over 100. Plenty of room to maneuver and room for RVs with slides. Staff friendly and helpful and also a nice grass dog park. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
Friendly/helpful staff; wide, shaded sites, quiet. We stayed here one month exploring the surrounding towns, parks, and features. Electric was extra but only 10¢/kwh. No credit cards. If it weren't for their even nicer sister-park in Hurricane, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Enjoyed our stay here, great staff and quiet park. We had a strong internet signal with no problems. Lots of room for maneuvering. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This is a great park to use as a base for Zion and Bryce! We were in a 40 footer and had no problem in or out. The staff is super friendly, and helpful. Nice dog walk area. Had WiFi, but not a strong signal and lost the signal a lot (only reason for 8 rating). People in the park were very friendly. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
This is a very pleasant place to stay if you're visiting the St. George area or Zion National Park. The management is very friendly and helpful, the sites are large and well maintained, the utilities are excellent, and park cleanliness is fastidious. The free WiFi is flawless. The only real negative I could cite is the adequacy of the bath facilities, which amount to one per sex. Two would be twice as good. Leeds is a charming little town, with a number of historical homes and buildings. Don't miss Silver Reef and the Wells Fargo Express Museum; quite a story! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$33
Very nice park with easy access and helpful staff. Great place to take a break from the long drive to Arizona. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
Very helpful staff. Nice shaded sites with plenty of space and a cement slab between spaces. Like other reviewers, we really like this place. Very convenient to I-15 but far enough away that noise was not an issue. 30 minutes to Zion Canyon NP. Only downside was that there was only one men's and one women's shower/toilet. If it's occupied, you wait outside. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
This is a nice place, with great hosts and a variety of sites. Sunny ones for good satellite and shady ones for getting out of the sun. 50 amp electrical which is nice for the a/c in hot August. The Wi-Fi worked flawlessly both times I was here. Showers are clean and I never ran out of hot water. Far enough from the I-15 freeway to be quiet yet close enough to be easy to get to. Zion and Cedar Breaks National Parks are close by and Bryce Canyon is just a little farther. I've stayed several days here once before in 2006 and came back so I guess I liked it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$29
This is a very good RV Park. The managers were very helpful and accommodating. There are plenty of shade trees for those that like shady sites. The laundry facilities were adequate, 3 dryers and 3 washers. The free Cable TV had 70+ channels and the signal was clear. The free wifi worked good from 2 different sites. This RV Park is well off the Interstate and is quite. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$14
The rate is based on a monthly rate. What a nice park. The managers of this park are the best of any park we have been to and we have been from CA to ME. They want everyone to be happy and enjoy their stay. The park was very clean and well maintained. You always saw one of the managers working around the park to keep it immaculate. This is a BIG Rig friendly park! Wide roads and the pull-throughs are huge. Easy on/off access to the interstate without the noise. Great water pressure and no glitches on power. There is lots of shade. The sites were very level. We will come back to this park anytime we can. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
The only reason to stay here is, it is conveniently located off I-15. The campground is well kept and is a good overnight stop. Only accepts cash or check. It is a good Sam Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Nice park for an overnighter. There is Nothing to do in Leeds. This park is close to and easy to get to from I-15. No noise from the Interstate. A few permanents, some with rundown rigs. Pull throughs are nice, easy to get into and out of, with shade trees and grass between sites. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$23
Nice park. The pull throughs are shorter but we are 62 feet long with trailer. It's very quiet, shaded and well landscaped. Has good cable TV and nice people. There are some permanent residents but not a problem. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$23
Very nice RV park--very clean and neat. Only two complaints: (1)On back-in sites the sewer hookup was on the very back of the site and requires a very long sewer hose. (2) The WIFI worked off and on, mostly off. I would stay here again, but only if the WIFI is improved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$23
We arrived at 9PM. The owners were available to register us, guide us to our site and make us feel welcome. Cleanest park I've seen lately. Smooth roads and shady sites. We wish we could always stay somewhere this well managed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$20
Park is a well maintained oasis. Managment works hard to set a high standard. WiFi is a "sometime" thing as we could connect only once. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2004
$10
We stayed here for a month and very much enjoyed it. Staff was very good and everything was as it should be. Sites are not the biggest, but work. Not a lot to do in the park, but St George is 15 min away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2004
$20
This was a very lovely park. The restrooms, grounds, washer/dryer setup and modem were top notch. The sites are narrow. The owners were very hospitable. We used it as a base to see all the many local sites, including Zion Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com