206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Doll Mountain Campground COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (706) 276-4413
CGID3485

Doll Mountain Campground COE

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   10   9   9   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$12
Beautiful, well maintained park in a wonderful lake setting. Our site had a wooden deck with picnic table and a view of the lake. 4 sites have FHUs, but ours did not. The sites are very high above the lake so access is difficult. Very quiet setting, and although the access road has numerous twists and turns and is fairly steep our motorhome had no difficulty with entry. Rate reflects senior discount "Golden Age" pass. We would definitely return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Another great COE campground. Carters Lake is beautiful and more tranquil than Lake Lanier. Some sites have very nice decks built around them since the sites are on steep areas. Great parking pads, wonderful place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$12
This is the best COE campground we have been to. The campground is beautiful with most sites on the lake. The camp hosts are are very friendly and helpful, I wish all COE's were like this one. If you camp here be sure to go down the road to the visitors center and the dam park. The view from the dam is breathtaking. We got a great signal on our ATT phones. We'll be back in the fall :) The price we paid was with our senior pass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
Camped the last week of April; this is still one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in, both clean and well maintained. The view of the lake is excellent. Ellijay is about 15 minutes away, and the spotted bass fishing was fantastic. Campground staff was friendly; the county sheriff patrolled on the weekends. We would highly recommend the campground and the Ellijay area of Georgia. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Past reviews, though three years old indicated this was a great park: they were right. This park could be used to benchmark other parks. A couple of notes; 1. I-575 out of Atlanta to state rd 382 is the best way to go 2. There is cell service so if you are setup to use your phone on your laptop then you have three bars of 3G service. We pulled a ranger bass boat and a popup camper. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
This is the nicest Core Of Engineers Campground I have ever been in. They have just finished reworking all of the sites and have done a wonderful job with very level concrete pads and our site had a wooden deck overlooking the lake. Any one visiting this COE campground should visit Helen, Ga, as this is a wonderful town fashioned after a small Bavarian Village. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
This is a beautiful campground. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return often. The parking sites are tight and may be a challenge for slideouts. Our tow vehicle just fit in the driveway. Additional parking is available at the boat ramp. I think all sites are on the lake. However, climbing the hill back up to your site after accessing the lake may be a challenge. The drive to access the campground is a mountain road. Be prepared for sharp inclines, declines, and turns. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Doll Mt. Campground is a nice place to get away from it all for a few days. The campground sits high on a bluff overlooking Carters Lake but the trees have grown so much that you can just see it through the trees. Plus sitting on the bluff makes lake access a little difficult from the camp sites. Other than that, it is a nice, quiet campground with plenty of space between sites. Sites 27-32 have nice decks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$14
We camped here before we bought our pop-up. The dedicated tent sites are close together and have no utilities but pit toilets are nearby. The bath house is a long walk or short drive. The RV sites seem to have lots of privacy. Most have wooden decks that are great for your awning to go over. All sites have grills, fire rings, and picnic tables. There is also a boat ramp inside the park. Overall, it is a nice place and I'd like to go back with the pop-up! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$22
Loved this campground. Everything was clean and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$22
One of our favorite campgrounds. We go at least 4 times a year. The sights we stay on have a deck overlooking the lake. The only negatives are no sewer hookup and no lake access. The playground area is minimal, but we go to boat on the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$20
We found this campground listed in another campground directory. A one word summary - WOW! The scenery going into the park is great. Many of the sites are located on the side of a hill that overlooks Carters Lake. This park is about a 10 minute drive south east of Ellijay, GA, just off of Hwy 382. The entrance road is pretty steep and curvy. But, I didn't have any problems. Our site was a long concrete pad and almost perfectly level. I think our camper site was actually longer than listed on the reservation web site. There were also some compact gravel sites. We had a very large wooden deck that came right up to the concrete pad. A long bench seat formed the long wall on this deck. The kids loved playing on the deck. We were not able to get satellite TV here as the site was on the north side of a steep hill. Nevertheless, there was plenty of scenery such that we didn't need TV. We will certainly camp here again when going through this area. We might even make a special effort just to come back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com