214551 User submitted reviews online!!
Desert Cypress RV & MH Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (928) 684-2153
CGID3487

Desert Cypress RV & MH Park

Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   9   7   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$38
We called ahead and she was waiting to escort us to our site. Nice lady, good hookups, some fuzz on cable TV (could be us because we usually do Direct TV ). We were able to keep our toad attached for quick departure the next day. Very clean, level, with concrete patio. Nicely spaced. We will stay here again on our way back home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$38
Stayed in the New Section that was just opened on Dec 1st. The older section across the street has mixed Mobile Homes and RV's. The park on both sides is spotless. The new section is very nicely done with ample spacing between RVs, concrete pads at every site. Wifi was good the first day, but it has been out for most of today. Jerry the Campground manager is very friendly and helpful. She escorted us to our site and helped get parked. Even with being close to HWY 60 we did not here the traffic at night, is very quiet. We ended up staying three days instead of the planned one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$38
This park has recently expanded with an eye on quality. I cannot remember the woman's name who checked us into the site just as it was getting dark, but she makes the place with her friendliness! She waited in the golf cart to park us even though it was well past quitting time and dark. Wickenburg is a great little town we explored back in 2011, and we were glad to be back if only for one night. As I said, they've expanded. The sites are all level and just about all are pull-throughs. We paid $38.08 for the night. We've made reservations to return for a longer stay in early 2014. It's beautiful country around this area with lots to do especially if you ride a motorcycle or ATV. Folks who were around us were quite friendly, and we look forward to our return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$37
We arrived at this park during a very busy time. No problem, we were taken to a site, and spotted. We also reaffirmed a site for our friends that stayed at the park. Site was a tad short, and we were fairly close to the street, but safety cones were put up and all went fine. Very friendly park. The manager, did an excellent job throughout. We were able to attend their annual picnic at the Rec Hall, enjoyed it all. We definitely go back to Desert Cypress for our camping in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
We got a nice, shady spot, which was great in the July heat. Each site has a concrete patio and some have grass. The pool is small but clean. The park is very clean and the permanent residents in the park keep their sites very clean and organized. The manager is very friendly. We would stay here again, for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
This park is split between mobile homes that are permanent and monthly RV rentals. There are a limited number of sites that are available on a daily/weekly bases. The park is well maintained and conveniently located close to the city of Wickenburg. There are lots of things to see in downtown Wickenburg with shopping, restaurants and museums. Wickenburg is a cowboy town and the local motif really shows this part of the town's history. All the roads are paved and the RV parking slots are gravel. There is a hill in the park that offers a nice view of downtown Wickenburg but there is only one spot that's available on a daily basis with a view. The rest of the spots are typical RV gravel spaces set between permanent mobile homes with a good number of trees. Would definitely stay here again the next time we go through Wickenburg. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$23
Staff very nice. The park is mostly mobile homes with RV parking located among them. We had a very nice and large space. Very clean and well maintained park, we will probably stay here again when we visited the area for a couple of days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$29
We stayed two nights, nice park. They have a great dog run over by the dry river bed. Grass and trees at most spaces. They do have some residents but they are very well maintained. We stayed in our motorhome and would stay here again. This is easy walking distance to downtown and the great Museum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2004
$25
This is mainly a permanent park with some small overnight sites available. It's nice, safe and quiet. It's cash only and the sites are narrow and short. The computer area and grounds are very nice. The pool was very cold and un-useable even in warm September. The dog walk is across a public road and sometimes dangerous to get there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com