206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Pillar Point Harbor RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (650) 712-9277
CGID349

Pillar Point Harbor RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   8   5   2   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$65
Its $65 plus tax. If you want a great experience then park here. Yes, it is blacktop, but it is also right on the water. Yes, spots are close, but again it is right on the water! We had ocean views from three sides of our trailer out all windows. We sat in our dining area and watched surfers, and pelicans dive for fish. From our bedroom windows, comfy on our pillows, we watched the sun rise over the waves crashing to the shore. A three block walk North to shops and restaurants, a walk that is along the ocean, and it's paved. We also walked south along the water. You could walk on the beach or on a path from above. If you want a grassy park for your kids to romp, this is not the place. But for any other reason, there is a lot to do and great places to eat (don't miss Pasta Moon). It is very close to the highway, so paying the extra to be closer to the beach is worth it. The traffic noise was close to nothing at night, when it matters. We camped in space 32. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$60
This is a unique park, well located at edge of the ocean beach. Facilities are basic, and spaces are tight. Hookups were fine, but apparently restrooms and showers were closed long ago. But the value here is in great quiet location and friendly staff and repeat campers, being close to the surf, and a paved bike/hike trail both north and south to top quality restaurants and parks. Very friendly co-op staff, gave us space we wanted and checked that we were happy. A resident runs a radio show about the park and interviews many campers. We were there off-season, and it was pretty full. No reservations, fist come first serve. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$60
This is really just a parking lot next to the beach. It's a little noisy with the highway right next to it, and the fog horn in the distance going off every 10 seconds can be a little annoying. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$70
Welcome to the edge!!!! Loved this park, views over the top! Wanted the ocean experience so parking lot atmosphere suited us fine! Loved hearing fog horn and enjoyed watching surfers! Will come back again and again. Manager was sweet and very kind!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$72
We enjoyed the view. It was great. The price ( $72 ) was very high considering there were no bath rooms, no swimming pool, no showers, no nothing except a nice view. The manager was helpful and friendly. We would stay here again for maybe one night, but would feel our money was better spent at another local park with more amenities . This is not an RV Resort its just an RV Park with a good view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2010
$65
The ocean view is beautiful at Pillar Pt. We loved the sunsets and beautiful walking paths. We will return because of the condition of the park and the management. No bathrooms or showers are available. One is basically staying in an expensive parking lot at the beach. We will go to Pismo Beach RV Park next time we want to go to the ocean for a vacation. We didn't feel welcome. Almost like we were an imposition instead of a guest. Don't need this on vacation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$40
We spent 5 nights in this park, had site #1, which is right by the entrance, but not a lot of traffic - almost none at night, so it was OK. Also we had a nice grassy area with a fence and a view of the Pacific Ocean. Good beach for sun bathing only a short walk away and across the street is the Ritz Carlton! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$55
Kind of a different park. I never once saw any one that worked there the 3 nights we stayed. Not even at check in or check out. Very plain parking lot type of park. Restrooms were never unlocked, but with full hookups, who need them anyway. It is a nice location more or less right on the ocean. But you can not hear the ocean (waves). Even though it is a parking lot, there is enough room to put out your awning, although our trailer only has one slide, so a rig w/slide outs on both sides may have less awning room. Hard to "plan" a trip there because they do not take reservations. It is first come first serve. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$44
If you liked the TV show "Baywatch" you might like this RV park. The south end of this small park is used by surfers, sunbathers, and some RV owners for day use ($5.00 to park with no hookup for the day, and $25.00 for overnight use with no hook ups). The full hook up sites are laid out in pull-in/back-out style with lines painted on the asphalt marking the site boundries. All sites have a view of the Pacific Ocean. A sewer hole, and cable TV hookup is offered at each site. The location is good for biking, fishing and walking. In the four days we stayed here, we never talked to any park staff- fees were paid by putting cash into an envelope and dropping it into a lockbox (two RV sites were indicated as park hosts). Noise from Hwy. 1 was constant and late into the night. No showers were available (locked up), with the exception of a outside standpipe. So why stay here? Besides being only about thirty minutes from San Francisco, it is a great spot for "people watching" , for walks along the seaside, for bike rides, and for sunbathing and fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com