223310 User submitted reviews online!!
Traders Village RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (281) 890-5500
CGID3495

Traders Village RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
297
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   8   7   7   9   7   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
All roads are concrete and the pads are concrete. All sites seem to have full hookups. We used our satellite so I am not sure if the cable TV worked or not. The laundry room (the one that is open) is clean and the washers worked well. When you use the dryers put in a dollar and let it run. Using less lengthens the time it takes to dry your clothes. If you are there on the weekend and have children along, you can buy them a wrist band for $9.75/day that gives them unlimited rides on 11 different attractions in the "flea market". The rate is great; $30 per night. This park should be considered as having no internet access. Another reviewer pointed out that they were working on it in December. It is still not functional in June. The sites are close together so you are forced to walk on the narrow lawn areas between the rigs which are hilly and awkward or walk around on an empty pad (if it exists). The sewers do not have a positive lock (you cannot screw in a retainer ring) so you have to put a weight on the end of the line to make sure it stays in the drain. You are just sitting on a concrete slab which gets a bit warm this time of year and all the trees are in the back where the shorter rigs and full-time residents live. But, if you are not staying long this is not a big issue. The park is located on the north-western corner of Houston which turns out to be quite a way from attractions like the Houston Space Center. You just need to factor this into consideration for the gas you will use to get to the attractions. Things that were different for us versus other reviews: We followed the directions given by the park on their website about how to get there and did not have any problems finding the sign and finding the correct entrance. There is a clear separation between the RV Park and the flea market. We never noticed any flea market personnel near any of the RVs in the park. The lot closest to the RVs is typically used by vendors who are far too busy with their setup to be of any nuisance to RVers. I only mention this since we were concerned about this issue given an earlier review on the subject. We found it a non-issue. We would stay in this park again if we were in this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
This park is right next to a "flea market". You need to go thru a toll booth to get into the market and the campground. There are signs directing you to the proper gate to get into the park, but are not ready noticeable. My spot overlooked the parking lot of the flea market and there was a lot of foot traffic going by at all hours of the day and early evening. I would not stay here again. I camped in a motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. The park is on the NW side of Houston. It is a very safe park to stay in if you need to be in that area. The park is attached to Traders Village which appears to be a huge flea market in very nice buildings. Park has concrete pads and roads in excellent condition. Excellent hook ups; pad was perfectly level. Grounds were well maintained. The only draw back we could see is with all slides open (including your neighbor's) you are about 6 ft apart from the others slide. Some sites are shaded and some sun. We were in the area visiting a friend - not for the flea market. But the park met our requirements. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$28
Rate reflects weekly rate. FHU 50 amp paved site. Paved roads. Sites are somewhat narrow. Clean and well maintained. Free Wi-Fi, but did not work entire week we were there. They were supposedly upgrading it. Large flea market next door on weekends. Good location for visiting Houston area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Large park next to a flea market. The streets were narrow as were the sites. Good power, water pressure OK, and AT&T 3 bars of G. Place is really crowded with monthly renters. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Very clean paved streets and parking pad and grounds spotless and grass cut...no trees in transit area. Many full timers mainly in towables. Staff was very nice and efficient. Did not use pool, Wi-Fi, baths, so do not know their rating. The traders village is a flea market of very low end priced stuff and typical of a huge Mexican market. The RV site is well lighted and security ls patrolled. Shopping, strip centers , restaurants near by. This was a two nights between home and next stop...and family live in west Houston. We would stay here again as a stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
For being next to a flea market, this campground is very well kept and quiet. There are a lot of 'permanent' RVers here who were helpful. The Wi-Fi service used is very frustrating and basically non-existent. Pool was fine, but the playground needs updating - only a swing set with 2 swings - disappointing. Most of the sites are pull through on concrete pads. Overall, I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
First time at a Traders Village. Very nice CG. Pleasant staff. Very clean, well maintained. Sites can be very tight if you are there on a weekend. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Close to all conveniences. Clean restrooms, but the laundry needs updating. There is a huge open air market on the weekends, but it doesn't affect the campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$29
We had a great stay at this Trader's Village. There are several of these flea markets/RV parks in Texas. We had just come down from the one in Dallas. The location was perfect. It was close to the city but far enough from the freeways to avoid the noise of traffic. Quiet and peaceful. Office staff was great. Wi-Fi was excellent! We will definitely stay here every time we are in the Houston area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
Stayed at Traders Village for 5 nights while visiting our daughter in Houston. RV Park on site of Traders Village Market. We did not have a chance to attend the Market (maybe next trip). Sites narrow with only about 6 feed between campers but I'm sure the RV Park draw is to the Market and not the camping experience. RV Park was clean with security patrols. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
Run of the mill campground. Spaces right next to each other. Parked on cement pad that was not level. Wi-Fi is free now. Staff friendly. Lot of TV channels via antenna. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
A nice park just off hwy 6 coming from West I-10 and easy to get to. Near multiple other major roads and near lots of groceries and shopping and eating. We've stayed here before and deliberately came back here. The rate reflects the AAA/Good Sam's discount. If you're here on the weekend, there's a huge flea market right out your window. Don't know how the noise level would be during the daytime then but we're always here at off times. This site is close to friends and relatives yet we're out of the main Houston traffic. Haven't used the pool, mini golf or other facilities but they seem clean. The tables near the clubhouse need to be clean. Birds are using them for roosting and getting out of the heat. Some shade here but it seems reserved for their long term residents. I really like that there's big trash barrels right outside our RVs every few sites so keeping the area clean is no problem. The dog walk area is not as clean as it should be but I fault the dog owners on that, not the park. There's signs and they provide waste bags to clean up so I think people need to do a better job of policing their own animal(s). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
We stayed here for a week visiting relatives. Spaces were tight. Had to pay for WiFi and there was no cable TV, all limiting. Appeared to be lots of permanent residents, one who was even painting his trailer and truck brown while we were here. We did not see evidence of the security persons we were told would be here. While the spaces were level, this park was nothing special. We would probably look for another one if in Houston. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
As stated by others, spaces are close, our especially was tight due to being next to the showers and having posts that made it difficult to park our RV and allow room for our slides and still having room to park our truck. Wi-Fi was good, but cost extra. Wife used the laundry and was satisfied. Overall OK for a short stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
Convenient, clean, level sites with good hook-ups. Very limited space between sites in the short term area. A couple of the sites do have small picnic tables. Very quiet for the couple of weekday nights we were there. Wife wants to go back and stay for the weekend so she can take in the Flea Market. Very convenient location in Houston for us that is close to family and friends. We'll book it again the next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
We stayed four nights to visit relatives in the area. It features nice clean grounds and friendly staff. The sites are very close together. It is tight getting in with all of the cars when the flea market is open, but ok the rest of the time. It is a good location and we would use it again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
We have stayed here a few times because they are close to family in Houston. The spaces are very narrow but cement and grass. Neighbors are almost an arms length away for overnight and weekly stays. Management is friendly. The weekends are crazy because the flea market is open. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
This park seems to be in better condition than last time we were here. We enjoy the flea market on the weekend and it is fairly easy to get to from I-10. Laundry room was priced cheap and worked well and the park was clean, no cable but a nice park for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Found it pretty much as described in previous reviews. Points of re-emphasis - staff very friendly and customer oriented, facilities very clean and well maintained. You're getting location not a lot of space here. There are some shaded spaces but looks like long term residents have them locked up. You'll have to work some getting a big rig in the first few sites of each row otherwise not a problem. Its definitely problematic if you must arrive/depart during peak market time but doable just requiring lost of patience and caution. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
This park has concrete streets and pads. The campground is laid out very well and easily accessible. I use it frequently as a place to stay while working in Houston. On weekends, there is a large flea market and swap meet on the large adjacent facility. During the week, the park is quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$27
Located in a nice community with plenty of shopping nearby and easy access to the highways this is a great home base for visiting the Houston area. Adjacent to the Traders Village weekend flea market it is also fun to peruse the aisles of this large free to enter swap meet. Verizon Broadband REV-A signal was okay. Some interference slowed the connection a bit. No complaints here just a good inexpensive alternative for Houston. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Going for this park is its location. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were modern and clean. They even received mail for me. The space between sites was not sufficient in some cases even to extend your awning. Even the pads were too narrow. I would go back here because of the convenience only and price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
The place was convenient for us and not far from restaurants and groceries. The problem I incurred was there was not enough bathrooms available when I needed them. I was told by the security guard that there were other bathrooms but not heated (it was cold while we were there). All in all in was a good place to stay and I would stay again. Be aware that is it is noisy for those who like quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$28
Sites are very small. Very clean park and staff are very very friendly. Residence and visitors of the park where friendly too. The flea market is next door and with a short walk you'll have a fun visit. We had to leave when the flea market was in full swing. To say the least, exiting the area in a big rig across 4 lanes with no traffic control was exciting. Everyone was in a hurry to go nowhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$28
This park was clean and convienient but Wifi had a charge and the electrical had to be fixed(THANK GOD FOR MY SURGE PROTECTOR)otherwise not bad. We stayed here three days and snuck out on Sunday A:M because of traffic, would stay here again but hopefully not. Used our GS for discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
This was a nice park with a friendly staff. It is located right next, or part of, a large flea market and is very well maintained. WIFI is available, but only through a third party service at a rate of $4.95/day. The paved and level sites are very tight and there is room for slide outs but no room to extend a canopy. There is room for parking a vehicle behind your coach. There were plenty of trash cans available and the park itself was modern and spotless. I would have rated this park better IF the RV sites were larger. I do not exaggerate when I say that when we came out of the door to our coach, it was only about 4 feet away from the extended slide out of our neighbor's coach. There does appear to be two separate RV areas at this location. We were parked in the front section and the rear section may be different. I got the impression that the rear section was more for long term campers. If you are so inclined, the flea market is within walking distance and the surrounding area appears to be a nice clean area of Houston. Besides the small sites, the bad part about this park is that it is in Houston and you have to drive through Houston's notorious highways to get there. It is not the easiest thing to do with a motorhome. If I had to be in the area, I would stay here again as it is perfectly adequate for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
This is a good choice for a west Houston base. It’s in a quiet area just west of the toll-way. If you’re there on weekends you have the bonus of the giant marketplace on site. Sites are a bit close together, but are nicely laid out. Our 50-amp utilities worked fine in our pull-through site. Rigs in this popular park are mostly newer and well kept. The laundry is convenient and inexpensive ($1 wash). There is a pool and a sketchy mini-golf course. Wi-fi is Tengo ($5/day, etc) but worked well for us. The cost, around $28 with tax for Good Sam/AAA, is reasonable for such a nice campground so close to a major city. We had some open sky to look at out the front, and there were no obstructions for our satellite. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Clean park for the metro Houston area. Not much area between spots, but what do you expect. I know of no other park that is easier to get to for the Houston area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
Campground is a little bit noisy with a fair amount of traffic moving thorough at night. To be fair, our site was next to the entrance road to the park. Sites are very close together but was able to fit with slides out. No way to put awning out. We would stay here again if back in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
Stayed here using Good Sam. We had one of the larger pull thru sites. Nice concrete pads and streets. Park is well maintained and everyone was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
This is a clean park with very narrow sites. No clubhouse is available, and their mini market consists of a few candy bars. Staff was friendly. Most of the people in the park seem to work at the adjacent flea market on week ends. No planned activities are available. We stayed here only because of friends nearby, but I don't believe we'd return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$26
Good parking place. Wifi is Tengointernet, and while the signal was good, the connection was erratic. Sites are narrow, and most of the folks seem to have been around a while. Little noise, but still convenient to the freeway system. Not a destination, unless the flea market is your thing, but a good enough base for doing Houston. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
VERY Spacious park. Clean and neat. Prices are steep for monthly stay. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2005
$26
This was a very nice campground. Big and rather like a parking lot but very clean. All pads were concrete and level with a strip of grass between. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean. Location was convienient to highways and stores. The campground is adjacent to and part of a large weekend flea market. Weekends get pretty crowded, but the upside is that as a registered camper you avoid the admission fee if you're into flea markets. The office personel were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com