223427 User submitted reviews online!!
The Vineyards was rated 9 out of 10 based on 92 user reviews. Phone: (888) 329-8993
CGID3498

The Vineyards

Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   9   10   9   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
This is a beautiful well maintained campground, albeit a little pricey. The sites are very spacious and clean. All of the extras are very over priced, firewood, golf cart rentals, etc., Some of the items they advertise are things provided by third party vendors and were not available while we were there such as paddle boards, ice cream, etc. They do have a beautiful fireworks show and free hot dogs on Friday nights. We didn't eat the hot dogs, so I cannot say how they were. The lake was very low so swimming etc wasn't pleasant either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This was our first visit to this campground. The check in was very easy as all of our information and packet were given to us at the gate as we entered without us having to get out of the coach. Our site was easy in and out for our 43 ft. RV. There was a fire pit and a deck at our site. The campground was clean and well maintained with a beach area on the lake. The other campers were friendly with no messy sites. We will return when in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$57
A very large spacious RV resort. They have golf cart, bicycle, water sports rentals. Waterfront and water view sites. They have a large children playground and tons of common grass areas for walking the dog. Very pet friendly. The city of Grapevine puts on a fireworks display on Friday nights very impressed. Very friendly staff and campers. I would give a 10 but our site was very severely unleveled. As we walk around we see others struggling to level. Some new concrete pads and they look very level. This is a very kid friendly park and the kids all seem to be having a great time. We will return this is one of our favorite places. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
A very nice city run campground. Very quiet even when completely full on a holiday weekend as long as DFW is using their normal south flow. With a south flow, you do get some aircraft noise from DFW - especially heavy jets on their takeoff roll from the west side of the airport. With a north flow, it gets a lot louder with frequent departures passing nearly overhead. The campground is on the shore of Grapevine Lake, but the marina blocks any significant view of the lake. Access roads are asphalt and a bit too narrow for two rigs to pass each other. Sites are mainly back ins with some pull thrus (mainly parallel parking on the main access road). Mix of asphalt and concrete sites each with picnic table and fire ring, some shady others in the open. Most sites are slightly out of level, but we didn't see any extreme cases of slope. Power, water (80 psi), and sewer OK. WiFi is Tengo with reasonable signal and speed except on holiday weekends in the early evening. Moderate Verizon LTE (2 to 3 bars). Definitely the nicest park we've found in the metroplex. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$54
We're a big rig (semi truck) with fifth wheel and it's hard to find parks that can accommodate us. Nice gated park, one feels very safe. Staff was great - very helpful. Good Internet. It's a lovely park, nice spot on the lake, swimming areas, and easy in and out for even the biggest of RVs! We will stay here again when we are back in the area. Price listed was for a bronze level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$52
Our 5th stay here. Basically our only gripes are that it's very, almost too expensive in our opinion, and has lots of airplane traffic noise from DFW airport. Otherwise an excellent base location for exploring the Dallas area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$48
Rate is for a Bronze site. Had a nearly level asphalt pad, covered table on concrete pad and fire pit. Very spacious sites with grass in between. At this time of year the numerous trees were not leafed out, so we had a great view of the water (pretty low) and marina. We saw no reason to pay the higher rate for upgraded sites. We would have given this a rating of 10 if the rate had been adjusted to account for low water level, and if it had a swimming pool. There is a sandy swimming hole and beach area near the playground, but not really usable. We took advantage of the trails around the park, and enjoyed it. Location near downtown Grapevine and many restaurants and services is very nice. There were lots of activities in the park, even during this off-season. Sewer connection required that we buy an additional length of sewer hose from the camp store. The price was reasonable. This is a wonderful RV park, beautiful, clean, quiet. We stayed 5 nights while visiting our daughter who lives on the Northeast side of Dallas, making the drive to see her anywhere between 40-60 minutes each way. Chose this park because we couldn't find one that had good ratings closer to her. We would stay here again for a short stay. The high rate would keep us from staying more than 4 or 5 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
This is one of the loveliest campgrounds we've stayed at in a long time! In a gated, park-like setting, there is a great deal of space between most sites. Staff wonderful and very helpful. Very convenient to the Historic Downtown of Grapevine and allows easy access to the Dallas-Fort Worth area. Price reflects an off-season rate. We did not use the campground's Wi-Fi, and over-the-air television was adequate. We actually extended our stay as we enjoyed the location so much. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$34
Our rate of $34 was a 50% discounted rate for a lake view site. Exceptionally nice campground. Very spacious and very clean facilities. Convenient location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$60
Absolutely love this place. We stayed near the lake and enjoyed the ducks and geese that were around. Staff is extremely friendly. Verizon cell was good and Clear Wi-Fi was just OK. Didn't try their Wi-Fi. Definitely will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$45
Very nice place hidden in the middle of Grapevine Texas. Helpful Staff, very clean park and felt very secure. I didn't try the wifi but you get access for two devices. AT&T cell service was strong. Bathhouses were immaculate condition. Only negative I have is some of the sites were not as level as I would have hoped. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$39
This is a jewel of a campground. Its very large with tons of area to walk the dog. Lots of roads for riding bikes, very large nice children's playground, nice store, view of lake and marina. Recommend the Gold status slips, very nice, well worth the couple of bucks. We will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
This is a hidden gem just outside of Dallas. Our family stayed here for 6 days. We chose to stay on a "bronze" level campsite which is the least expensive. The higher the level ( bronze, silver, gold) the higher the price. We had a LARGE spot with plenty of mature shade trees, and even a covered picnic area adjacent to us, and close to the lake. The staff was VERY friendly, and even made free popcorn every day. While there, our family, fished, went kayaking, hiking on adjacent trail, rode bikes, walked the lovely downtown area, etc.= FUN! Only thing the campground was missing is cable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$57
Very clean, spacious sites, cement pad is a huge plus, super friendly helpful staff, minutes from downtown Grapevine. Very expensive, Texas is in a 4 year drought and the lake that would have been in front of our motor home was a small puddle and the ground was dust, but that was not the campgrounds fault. We were there to visit friends and were in the motor home at night and early mornings only. We found it to be a very quiet campground even though the campground was full that weekend as GrapeFest was going on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$54
The nicest place we've stayed. It would be hard to top this. Very rural in the middle of the city. The staff is very friendly. Some sites are close to each other. Most of them are very spacious. We stayed in a pull-through, but the backins are very wide. I think it would be easy to get into them. Lots of trees and grass. You can reserve online. The directions seem to have a lot of turns. But it was very easy to get to. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$52
Rate reflects15% Texas Saver card. This is a free card found in a free copy of a 2013 RV Travel and Camping Guide for Texas. They also take Good SAM, but we liked the 15% better. We chose this campground because there just wasn't a lot of campgrounds with good reviews to choose from. This is a great campground. Gated, paved road, concrete sites, and lots of grass. Definitely big rig friendly. Historic Grapevine and a mall are close by. Grapevine has a lot of great restaurants. Only drawback at this time is the road construction going on around Dallas and Ft. Worth. Nothing to do with the campground, just something you may want to be aware of. It is horrendous getting around in a car. We are leaving early on a Sunday in the hope of avoiding some of the traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$55
Stunning park even if it is the middle of the 'city' and run by the city. You will not be disappointed, but you shouldn't be for the rates they can charge. 99% of the other rv's were high end rv's adding to the ambience. Tons to do within 10 minutes of the area (by car only). Waterfront sites available, some even out on points surrounded on three sides by the lake. Boat ramp in the park and large marina within site as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$60
This is a well maintained campground with full hookups & helpful staff at check in. Roads are paved, and the long level pull through pad is concrete, big rig access is good. Fairly quiet, limited privacy, space around the RV, a few shade trees, grass, fire pit, picnic table, and we had a Gold site with a large deck and a view over the lake. The bathrooms and laundry are clean and well equipped. Security gate. Plenty of places to walk your pets. WiFi and cell are good. Plenty of food stores, restaurants and sightseeing close by.  However it is overpriced for a city park. You can choose your site on line. We would stay here again.  We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$65
This is a great park, clean, friendly staff. Our site was over looking the lake with lots of grass. Some sites have a lot of trees. We would stay here again, one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
This park continues to be one of the nicest in the nation. It is expensive, but its beauty, facilities, and safety make it worth it. Staff are friendly and helpful. We always enjoy staying here, even if driving in Dallas to get here can be nerve wracking. Once you are in the park, it's a different world. We will definitely return here. Roads and sites are paved, roomy, and the environment is peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
We stayed at the Vineyards during a festival in Grapevine. The location where we stayed was towards the back in the 80's in front if the water. The view was nice and the area was very quiet. Our son enjoyed feeding the ducks and playing in there playground. It had some shade and wasn't too far of a walk. The restrooms and showers are much nicer near the front entrance than in the back. The ones in the back reminded me more of a state park. The location was great. It is near everything in town. We will be staying there again. The rates are a littke higher than most RV parks, but it's worth it for the location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I recommend the vineyards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$52
The site was not level and required the use of two blocks on one side. The sewer was so far away that I had to connect two hoses together to reach the sewer drain. It is overpriced for this kind of site. On the other hand the park was secure with a key-coded gate for after hours entry. It is close to downtown Grapevine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$70
Rate is estimated as our stay was paid for by the RV dealership where we purchased our RV. This is a great, family oriented park. Large well spaced sites, nice camp store, nice playground equipment, kayaking, and good fishing from the shore make this a great place to stay. It is also close to a Bass Pro shop, restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping in Grapevine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$47
This is truly one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed at. It is huge and sites are well spaced. Staff was most friendly. I needed a paper cutter for a project and they handed it to me for the morning. Cute little store on site, Acres of grass to walk the dogs all around the lake shore. We took a second row site facing the lake, but could see the lake out our front window. All roads and sites are paved and grass surrounds everything. No discounts for length of stay but they did refund our money when our plans had changed and we wanted to leave a day early. Our family was staying at the Great Wolf Lodge about two miles away and same to downtown and stores. Just real quiet and pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$34
Park managers were extremely friendly and helpful. We paid for a premium spot so we could back up to the lake. The park is clean, well run, and secure. They use Tengo internet and gave us a coupon good for a week of the service. It worked all but one day while we were there. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$55
This is a beautiful park; one of the nicest we have stayed at. The work camper staff are friendly. The sites are large and there is plenty of space between sites. The Wi-Fi worked great. The roads are wide and easy to maneuver. There are walking/biking trails and fishing. With-in 2 miles of the park there is shopping and restaurants. The weather was fantastic. We stayed a month and will stay again the next time we come through the Dallas area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
This campground is city run and is a delight . Pleasant surroundings, friendly people. Nice campground store. Well maintained. Security gate with pass code. Did miss cable tv and wi fi seemed slow. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
HUGE sites, not all level, great staff, nice camp store, decent Wi-Fi, no cable, fires allowed, good water pressure, no washing allowed, bathrooms and showers were OK but not great. Easy to get in and out. Very big rig friendly. Would certainly stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$60
This is, without a doubt, the nicest place to stay in the Dallas area, if not the state of Texas. In most ways this was the nicest park we have stayed at to date. It wasn't cheap, but this is a classic example of getting what you pay for. Our rate reflects Good Sam rate for a Gold site overlooking the bay. Beautiful site, super nice deck, concrete patio and picnic table, regular schedule of activities, close to Dallas metro area. No way to avoid Dallas highway traffic to get here. Once at the park, it is truly an oasis, albeit one in which you can here the air traffic regularly throughout the day. Great paved drives with level concrete sites. Utilities worked well and satellite access would be good from majority of sites. Park has a small beach, kayak rentals, golf cart rentals, a small but nice camp store, and a mulch walking trail. This is an excellent park that we would gladly stay at again. This park would be great as an overnight stay, for a stay while visiting the area, or as a destination in and of itself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$58
Fabulous park. I wish it had a pool. I was told "we have a lake". Yes, that is true but the lakes are low and not everyone likes to swim in the lake. But other than that, it was perfection. Great sites, we were in a back in. All paved with plenty of room for your tow vehicle. Spotlessly clean in every respect. The showers, bathroom and laundry were immaculate. I have to say it was the best priced laundry at a dollar a load I have seen in a long time. The roads are paved and the sites well spaced. There are two separate campsites. We stayed at the one as you enter which seems to have more treed sites. Covered picnic tables and fire rings and grills at each site. Firewood is available for purchase. The staff are efficient and check-in was easy. We were guided to our site and the gentleman helped us to back up. The playground is super. I can't wait to take my granddaughter. I know that it will be a hit with her. There is a roped off swimming area and a sandy beach. There is ample room for kids to ride bikes and play games. Plenty of open space. Golf carts are available for rental as well as bikes and kayaks. It is convenient to all Grapevine activities and only a couple of miles from Historic Downtown Grapevine. There is also a store at the campgrounds which is minimally stocked with necessities. I thought it was a little pricey. We are not used to paying that much per day. We'll save up and try to return for a long weekend stay with the grandkids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$70
This has to be one of our favorite RV Parks. We have stayed here over Memorial Day weekend for the last three years. It is maintained better than any RV Park that we have been to, especially since it is owned and maintained by a municipality. Great roads, great sites, addition of the Camp Store was a benefit and the live entertainment is a plus. Definitely a place we will return to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$46
Stayed two nights as a shakedown for a new RV. This park is excellent! Staff said it has won the "Best RV Park in Texas" award twice. Not at all crowded, many sites with shade, although most sites by the water do not have shade. Convenience store open until 7 p.m. weekdays, longer on weekends. Staff very friendly. Definitely will come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$49
This a a beautiful and clean park in a great location, close to an outlet mall. They have different levels of pricing for the sites. We went for the cheap bronze site and didn't really have much of a view. The gold sites are the best with lake views. They have a beach on the lake, but it rained the whole time we were here so we didn't get to use it. Bathrooms were clean; only 2 showers in the building but we never had to wait for it. Nice little camp store with fair prices. They deliver firewood to your site. Staff was very friendly. We enjoyed riding our bikes all over when it wasn't raining. We had a neighbor who played loud music the whole time and no one said anything to him. We didn't say anything eithe., but it was annoying at times. We would come back here again and maybe splurge for a gold site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
Great park. Close to downtown Grapevine activities. Plenty of room between sites. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$50
This campground has to be one of the best campgrounds I have stayed at. The pictures on the website are accurate and not just a couple of the nicer places to try and draw you in. The staff is nice as can be, the restrooms are very clean, the sites are level and have nice shade trees. I can't wait until I get to return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$57
This is the first campground we ever stayed and all others are pale in comparison! Large private areas. Very pet friendly (never felt like I was bothering anyone with my dogs). The isn't a "dog run" however you have so much land around to walk your dog. We have traveled to Florida and stayed on ocean and wished we had driven 1/3 of the way and stayed at The Vinyards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$70
Construction issues aside (GPS kept trying to send me through a new wall/overpass), the place is nice if a bit expensive. We were there for the Christmas holiday, and it was empty but still well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
This is a very nice park which is located near many major attractions in the DFW area. Grapevine has so much to see and do including the downtown historic Main street area, Grapevine Mills mall, Legoland at Grapevine Mills, the Aquarium at Grapevine Mills, Bass Pro Shop and the Gaylord Hotel. The park was extremely clean and the staff was exceptionally nice. The camp store was well stocked and had any camping supplies you may need in a pinch. There was a security entrance with a gate that closed at 7 pm (code access after hours). Our concrete pad was level and spacious but we needed an extension on our sewer hose to reach the connection. We had a standard back-in space with a few trees around us. We felt it was a nicer space than many of the premium spaces just because it was not out in the open sun and offered more privacy. The spaces on the water are premium spaces but in the summer it would be extremely hot. We would stay in the standard spaces again. We did get some digital channels on the antenna which was great. The campground is situated on the edge of DFW airport so expect some noise. We viewed a satellite image of the campground to choose our space and that was very helpful in choosing a space with some tree coverage. We will definitely stay here again as it is a great base camp for all the area activities and the camp hosts were super nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$45
This is a great Park. Most of the sites are level. All of the roads and sites are paved. The city of Grapevine, which owns the former Corps park, has invested a significant amount of money in having all sites with full hookups. The sites are very spacious. The park staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The only negatives are that one must navigate city streets (with some tight turns) to reach the Park and the Wi-Fi (currently Tengo - ugh) was not functioning. Supposedly, the city is changing its Wi-Fi services - something one may wish to check when making reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Stayed just after Labor Day for a few days. Quiet and peaceful. Staff really helpful and friendly. Spaces large and roomy. No problem backing 39' 5th Wheel into site. Camp store stocked, plenty of rental equipment - golf carts, bikes, paddle boats. Level concrete pads to park on, paved streets. Geographical location does not require entrance gate but gate closes at 7:00pm for security and limit visitors, code access given. Recommend calling ahead and making reservations. Would definitely go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
There are many different sections in this park. Some clusters of sites, some in the woods, and some spread out along the roads. We stayed in a "Silver" level site (#75) that had a large area with large trees on our door side and a table with roof in the trees for us. The "Gold" sites have large decks with sweeping views of the lake. The cabins were large with plenty of parking and great views of a cove of the lake. The grounds include extensive shoreline along Grapevine Lake, with many docks and a very nice boat ramp. There is a large sandy beach swim area and a very nice playground with climbing and slides. It is very close to the historic downtown area. We were there during Grapefest and it was close enough to hear music drifting through the trees. Wi-Fi was good. No pool but has lake swim area. Dog friendly. Very well maintained. We definitely recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
This is a former Army COE recreation area. It has been leased and operated by the city of Grapevine since 2006. We spent a number of nights here while in the process of purchasing our new MH. The staff are mostly local workkampers who gave us the impression of taking a great deal of pride in The Vineyards. Sites are spacious and many have shade trees. You will also be entertained by fireworks over the lake that are put on by the city of Grapevine every Friday night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and hope to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
My wife I stayed here on a lake front site. The lake view was beautiful. The staff was very friendly. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
This is a very nice park. Our site was concrete and we had a view of the lake. We were on an inside loop and had a bronze site but it was really nice. The park was quiet even though it was full and there were a lot of kids. It was close to the historic district with shopping and dining available. The office staff and store staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
I will second the prior two reviews, but one needs to be aware of how convenient this campground is to DFW airport. All day long one is visited with the sight and sound of airliners. Other than that, this is an excellent RV park! For some reason we could not get NBC TV, other network channels were excellent. And the WiFi worked very well for us over a four-day period. For the best burgers and fired pickles ever: try Big Daddy's across the lake at Scotts Marina! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$01
We were here for a weekend. This is a very nice place and the sites are nice. I don't remember what we paid. The staff were very friendly and the park was close to the Fort Worth area... which is what we were wanting. Although security was visible at the gate, they did not seem to do drive-throughs in the park. We had neighbors with VERY noisy kids who were hooting and hollering until 1:00 AM. Yes, we would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$32
This is a very nice RV park. All concrete pads and some with very nice decks. We had a very nice view of the lake from our site #7. There is a really nice playground for the kids and even though we don't have a pet, it seemed very pet friendly. The location is very convenient to Grapevine and the mall. Our rate was $32.00 a night and that is because they had a special rate of 50% off for the month of February. Otherwise, the rate is around $60.00 per night for the site we had which was considered a Premium site. We felt that the rate we paid was very good but considering that they do not have any amenities: pool, workout room and a very small meeting room, $60.00 would have been a little over priced. The workers that are at the check in office seemed to be helpful but not over friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$45
This place has all you need and very friendly. I will stay here over and over. Very kid friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
This is a wonderful park, on the lake and near the city. We avoided the steep parking rates at Gaylord by walking over. The cost of the park becomes more reasonable if you stay a week because 2 days are free. The wonderful staff is working to upgrade sites and public areas. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
This is a beautiful park that they are currently upgrading. They are building outside kitchens at many of the sites which are very nice. The staff is wonderful. The lake is beautiful and guests can rent kayaks, enjoy the beach or just enjoy walking or riding bikes around the lake. Fishing is allowed with a TX license. The park is peaceful and very close to the city events. We stayed to see the Christmas lights and the ice show at the Gaylord. All very close by and well worth our visit. The only downside was the restrooms were a disappointment. They felt like public restrooms you would find at a swimming area. I would not shower in them. One other disappointment was our site. The sites are newly made with concrete pads. We happened to be on one where there was a 5th wheel behind us and we needed to move our motorhome so that they could leave. On the park's behalf these sites are all new and they are learning as they go along. They were very apologetic and offered us an upgraded site but we were already settled and it would have been a lot of work to move to a new site for a night. Instead we just chose to leave earlier than planned. This is worth mentioning so that no one else encounters the same problem. The price was $30/night all included. There is no cable TV, bring your satellite. There are no monthly rates here or long term rates. The prices will increase in 2011 as the outside kitchens are completed. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
This is a very nice park if you want to be close to the amenities Grapevine has to offer. Our site #64 was level, had a picnic table (uncovered, some sites have covered tables) and fire ring, no grill, (some sites have a grill) and backed up to the lake. We enjoyed walking the park in the morning and watching the ducks, geese, and herons that make the lake their home. The airport is very close by so sleeping does require earplugs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$27
This park was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed at. The staff was exceptionally friendly. Gated for security. Held a flag raising and ceremony for veterans on Veterans Day. Provided coffee and snacks. Sites were level. Will definitely stay here again. We were here for 5 days. Wish they had access to cable TV, but otherwise was excellent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
Quiet and clean. Nice view of lake and marina. Level sites, paved roads, and good maneuvering room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We stayed for an overnight at the Vineyards Campground and found it quite pleasant. We made our reservation at the last minute and ended up in a site (#7) that did not have any trees for shade. It did appear that most sites were well-shaded. Our site had a beautiful view on 3 sides of the lake, but we were far enough back that I didn't worry about the dog or the toddler getting too close. We didn't use the restrooms/showers, but we checked them out while exploring, and they were very clean. The playground area had equipment for both big and little kids, and the little patch of sandy beach was a big hit with the kids. The campground would benefit from a swimming pool (Texas summers are hot!) and a small general store, neither of which were available at the time of our stay. They were doing construction on the other side of the campground though, so they may be in the works. Overall, a pleasant experience, and we will probably stay here again later in the year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
There is still considerable construction being handled as they finish this park. No cable TV and no swimming pool, but a sandy beach is available. The lake view is wonderful and across the lake is housing for sail and motor boats. Also, across the lake is a huge baseball, softball and soccer facility. Lots to do in the towns of Grapevine and Fort Worth. This is a very pretty campground and the staff was full of valuable information. We will be back in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Very nice resort type campground in the heart of Grapevine. When we stayed there, they were just starting a program to upgrade some of the cabins and add a few more sites. The work was not very intrusive at all. This is a big resort with a large number of sites. Every one that I saw would have been perfectly fine with me. Overall, the sites are reasonably large and very well maintained. There are a number of sites that are waterfront to Lake Grapevine. Some sites have shade, others are in full sun. The hosts were friendly and helpful. We camped with a group of friends and they worked very hard to accommodate us with sites that were grouped together. Overall, it was a very nice weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$38
We had a pull through site. We were driving a 38' RV pulling a car carrier and had no access problems. The site we had was awesome. Site 51, I think. It was on the lake and the parking was parallel to the road so you didn't get a view of another RV (which I hate). The lake was nice, lots of ducks. The most picturesque campground we stayed in on a trip across country. It's really close to a Bass Pro Shop and a Cabela's store. Basically it's heaven for guys. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$36
This is about as good as it gets: lake view, shade trees, friendly staff, very good Wi-Fi, quiet. Like the name implies there are numerous wineries nearby to sample and the old town Grapevine main street is loaded with nice restaurants and shops. The only possible downgrade is no swimming pool. Would definitely stay here again. The published rate is $42 for premium site but there are many discounts. Ours was for seniors (62 or more). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$31
A beautiful park with a view of the lake from most sites. Many sites are right on the lake. Very clean and friendly. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Tengo internet access was free and worked very well. Some plane noise from the nearby airport but it's barely noticeable. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$31
The park was very clean and indeed most of the sites had a great view of the lake. Unfortunately, the lake was up over 7 ft (due to recent snows according to management) and so a few of the sites were closed and the biggest fishing pier was not accessible. Most sites were level. My only complaint was that less than 1/2 of the sites had a sewer hookup so we had to dump once over the weekend. (Management indicated that more sites would have sewer upgrades sometime in 2010). Restrooms were clean and showers had hot water (though only 1 of the 2 worked). Many of the sites had covered patios and were quite ample. I would definitely stay here if I am in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$37
We camped here for a week and sure enjoyed our stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only problem with this park, is getting a space. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
We were given a 20% out of state discount, but there is also a Good Sam discount available. This park was very clean and tided. Secure at night and in a very peaceful location except for the occasional airplane. The view of the water was GREAT. It got even better because the water level kept rising! We actually moved spots. Definitely not the parks issue though. They were very nice about everything. They also collected our dog tie out since we had forgotten it in the rainy departure. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$34
Very nice park. Limited spots for sewer; however they indicated sewer was being added to several spots this spring. This is our second time there this year and will return. It is a very popular place and sometimes it is hard to get reservations so plan ahead! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
We really enjoyed staying at the Vineyards. It's central location to the Metroplex makes it easy to tour the area; and the main street of Grapevine is nice to visit. Our only reason for not rating this park higher is that only a few sites have all hookups (sewer); and there is no cable TV, which makes satellite signal variable depending on the trees around your site. Some of the sites are not very level, but we all deal with that on occasion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$33
This is a great RV park tucked away on the edge of Grapevine Lake. There are many postcard views. The park has wonderful lake access and views of the marina. Each space has a picnic table (some covered) and a fire ring. Half of the park is in the trees the other half open. The open areas are very nice at any time other than summer. Wi-Fi worked great. Satellite TV reception in open areas was good, don't know about in the trees. Park is very near Gaylord, Great Wolf Lodge, Bass Pro Shop, and historic downtown Grapevine. The couple that runs the park are very nice and accommodating. Would have given a 10 rating except all spots do not have sewer connections, although they will by May 2010. Some spots are not level. Overall, this is a great place and we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
A state park roominess but the amenities of a top rated park. Very nice helpful staff. Updates I hear are coming next year with a campstore. Will absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
A beautiful park! Has great shade and a wonderful view! The only negative would be that our pull-through site was not level. There was quite a steep grade front to back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$21
Our rating of 6 is relative since we believe others might give it as much as an 8 or more. There were just some things about the place that weren't quite right. The showers were clean, but old, terrible water pressure & shabby. It's a very pretty park, prettier than most. The management was a little ornery, but accommodating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
This is a very nice campground, one of the nicest we have visited, but I can't give it as high a rating as others for the following reasons: 1. Most of the sites do not have sewer. 2. Many of the sites that do have sewer are in the trees and we could not get satellite. 3. The Wi-Fi is weak and sometimes we could not get connected at all. On the plus side, the park is very well laid out and every site has a concrete pad for the RV and a covered picnic table. There are beautiful views of the lake and boats available. The park is owned by the city of Grapevine and is very convenient to all kinds of commercial development. Unfortunately, our impression was tainted by the fact that it rained all day, every day that we were here, but I must say we would stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we've ever been in. Sites are clean, park is well kept, staff very friendly, cleanest showers and restrooms. Fireworks show on Friday night was very nice. Free ice cream on Saturday night. Close to downtown Grapevine, a must see. Well definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
This park is outstanding. It is very close to downtown Grapevine which is a must to visit. All sites are easy access and spacious. The staff was very helpful. I mentioned we may want to stay an extra day so they blocked our spot on their system so it wouldn't get rented. We used their website for reservations and I was very impressed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
One of the nicest RV parks we have stayed at. Each site has a picnic table and you have lots of space and nice areas to walk your dog. You can see the lake pretty much from each site. We stayed in a 38' Fifth wheel and had no problems parking and pulling our rig through the RV park. Great Wi-Fi service and we were able to get several digital channels using our antenna. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$1
Our second visit to this park could have been a disaster. We were driving in from Ark. and phoned ahead for reservations. When we arrived we were escorted to our site which was occupied. Here thru a computer mix up our site was already taken. After driving 500 miles we thought we were out of luck, but the staff was was excellent and on the ball. They set us up at the boat launch which we could get water and electric. We were satisfied but they insisted to let us stay there for free because of the mix up. We will continue to stay here when visiting DFW, just be sure to call since they are usually full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
When we arrived one of the hosts lead us to our site, he even stayed behind to help direct when I backed into the paved site. We were in site 24 it backed up to the lake. Lots of room is an understatement, our site had 20,30,50 amp services, and water hook-ups, I did notice some of the interior sites did have sewer hook-ups as well. Wi-Fi is signal is good and free. There is no cable, but with our antenna up we brought in at least 30 clear channels including HD. Our sight had an aluminum picnic table with a metal roof on a concrete pad with fire ring and a separate park grill. The grounds are extremely well manicured throughout the park. Restrooms and showers were clean, all amenities were very well kept. The next time we hit the Dallas area, this is the place we will stay. During holidays you will probably need a reservation. It was full when we were there during Easter. It's location is just a few miles from everything Dallas and DFW has to offer. We were here for the King Tut exhibit at the Dallas Museum of Art. There is a restaurant for everyone, even the pickiest eaters in the area including shopping, professional sports, fishing, lakes,parks, museums, etc. The playground area is top notch, even our 13 year old daughter gave it a twirl. Playground is very modern, colorful, well maintained like everything else in the park. We will see you again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
Yes the park has wide spaces to park but the roads are somewhat narrow. The street signs are within a couple of inches of each street corner so beware. The park is clean and the people friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
A great campground for visiting DFW area. It was clean and well run. There is lots of space between camp sites and the Wi-Fi worked great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$33
The people at the entrance gate were wonderful. We wanted some fire wood and they delivered to our site #19. We had a great view of the lake and although the lake was low on water, it was still great. Clean site, great for kids and dogs. Tons of places to eat and countless things to do. If you're here in November and December, don't miss the "ICE" display at the Gaylord Hotel. Fantastic life size ice carvings.It's a long way from home but we will stay again and would detour to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$14
I almost hate to let out the secret. What a great campground! Owned by the City of Grapevine, this place is really well kept. Good security, lake access for boats, paved sites, etc. Lots of locals with the high price of fuel. Good place for families and pets. Lots of golf courses, eating places, and things to do within easy driving distance. Will make it a twice yearly trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
A great campground. Plenty of room, good roads, good Wi-Fi, friendly hosts, and great area. Both shaded and satellite friendly sites. The only reason for not giving a 10 is that some sites are not perfectly level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$29
This is a great park. It was really clean and the kids loved the brand new playground. This is such a little gem. I would highly recommend this park. It was quiet and all the people were extremely nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
This campground is one of the best in Texas. The only reason for not getting a 10 is the fact only half of their sites include sewers. The other half do not and residents are forced to use dump-stations to unload their Grey and Black tanks. Just about every single site has a lake view. There are no swimming-pool or club-house but activities abound in and around the city of Grapevine. Fishing is available and there is also a boat ramp. There is a huge marina in the middle of the lake with a restaurant on the other side of the lake. The city of Grapevine is aptly named as one would have guessed there is a Vineyard locally. The city is unique with lots of small shops, antiques and one of the largest malls for shopping I have ever seen. The city has Super Wal-Mart, Sam's Club and Costco along with so many other interesting and unique stores. The city and campground are very clean. There is ample shade with lots of trees. All sites have picnic tables and BBQ and fire-rings. The main gate is manned during the day and at night residents are provided a code to open the gate if they return after the office has closed. Most of the staff are work-camper residents so are very aware of most problems with RV's. They are all friendly and helpful. Get sewer connections to all sites and this campground will deserve a 10 every time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$30
Not one bad thing to say about this park. Model campground. Beautiful lake and nice amenities. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$28
A beautiful Park. Water view from most sites. Staff is friendly. Park is gated so you need a code after hours. Park is clean. Negative: most back in sites are blind side back ins. The staff knows it and apologizes and will help you. They said that who ever designed the park must not have know anything about RVs. We will return - already did. We stayed there on the way south and the way back north. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$31
Would be a 10, except that sewer hookups are only available in part of the campground and at this price should be everywhere. Wifi is a recent addition and it worked great (free). Lovely, large sites most with shade trees. Close to great shopping, dining, and Grapevine is a neat little town with lots of small, unique shops. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
Apparently owned by the town of Grapevine this is a clean, well run park. The only negative is the constant sound of air traffic going into & out of DFW but noise has to be expected in an urban campground. Sites are well situated & spaced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$22
A fine park! Plenty of of room, level sites, easy to find, sites well marked. Many sites do not yet have sewers (in future plans) but adequate dump site. Only inconvenience - gate locked at 10PM. Got combo when checked in but it is a combo pad lock and hard to see when re-entering particularly on a cold night. Will definitely stay here gain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$23
We stayed two nights at this park and it was nice and peaceful. The park was about 1/2 full and probably one quarter of them were long term residents, mostly at the back. The sites were spacious and the park is landscaped nice. You can't really see Lake Grapevine but can see a harbor nearby. After returning home I looked at Google Earth and saw that most of the park at one time was under water. That was interesting after staying there because it was really dry and there should have been a pond behind our camper in site 23. If you look at the campsite map, the blue was not water when we were there! The couple that have taken over management are very nice and helpful. No wireless at all in the park (and no telephone, even a pay phone). The nearest free wi-fi is a Hooters about 2 miles away. Fairly level paved sites. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. Convenient to sightseeing for downtown Grapevine, Gaylords Big Texan, Bass Outdoor World, etc. Some airplane noise from Dallas/Ft. Worth airport but not bad - depended on the wind direction. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$33
Nice place, however they need to lower their rates. We've stayed in much better SP's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
Location is excellent for all Dallas and Ft. Worth attractions. Would recommend you make a reservation if you want a sewer hookup as they are usually full. W/E hookups were readily available when we were there. Completely paved and level sites, with good landscaping and some shade. Newer sites are without shade. We thought the price was a bit high for only water and electric. Like other reviewer, we agree that the addition of a small swimming beach would be a real plus. Lake is down due to drought. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$22
Just opened the last of April, we spent five days at the end of May. We had a lovely shaded site. Nice views, large site, well laid out. Marvelously updated from an old CoE park. Gate closes at 11 p.m.. We went out one night and got locked out, had to walk in to our site. Will certainly return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$27
Formerly Silver Lake Campground, has been completely remodeled and re-named The Vineyards. We camped on their grand opening weekend (4/29/06), so a few of the sites were not ready yet. It looked like they are going to have sewer hookups on most of them. Some of the spots are close together, and have brands new trees and therefore, no shade, but you can see the map online and choose one that meets your needs. Our site was very nice and quiet and under mature live oak trees. There are also some little cabins that are brand new. No expense was spared on the landscaping and buildings. Even though it is like new in a lot of ways, there are plenty of mature trees and natural areas. My only suggestion would be to add a swimming beach for the kiddos and wireless internet access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$16
Nice, clean, well maintained park that is run by the city of Grapevine. Most sites are shaded and are spaced well (not on top of each other) and park rules are enforced. Some sites have no water or electric. They rent for $13. Its best to make reservations as this park is full most of the time. Grapevine is next to DFW Airport and there are many area attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com