223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Clewiston / Lake Okeechobee KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (863) 983-7078
CGID3502

Clewiston / Lake Okeechobee KOA

Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   7   7   3   2   9   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
We stayed in this park for 5 months and loved every minute of it. It is in a rural setting and the spaces are generous and grassy with lots of trees. They have propane on site which is so handy. There are plenty of activities if you are interested in that kind of thing. It is only a few miles to town which makes it very convenient. We will be sure to stay there if we're ever in South Florida again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
This campground is a few miles outside of Clewiston. It is surrounded by pastures with plenty of cows and the campground is quiet and peaceful. The staff was friendly and very helpful. My site was near the edge of the campground and the Wi-Fi reception was not very good from my site. It was much better closer to the office. Laundry facilities were clean. Nice relaxing place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$36
A clean, mellow park with some highway noise. The showers were cleanish, not sparkling. We stayed one night. Was a perfect stop for the drive between coast and gulf. Only a few campers here, located out in the middle of nowhere, but near the highway. It is dog friendly. A typical KOA without any local amenities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
This KOA is a smaller park, but one of the better parks in the Clewiston area. The drawback was we stayed here during "lovebug" season. The park was clean, pool was good, they sell propane, have a great pet park. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
They could not verify my KOA membership so they charged full rate. We stayed one night, site was not level, town was sad, and the lake was a huge disappointment. Not RV place fault just the way it is. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2012
$40
Camped here overnight and had a level and well maintained grass site behind the office/clubhouse. Facilities were as described and the pool was a wonderful 85 degrees. Played bingo but didn't win. Enjoyed a beautiful Florida morning until spoiled by the campground manager’s histrionics. Watched as the manger yelled and screamed at a park camper for using the bathrooms during “cleaning time” … maybe the camper was in the wrong but the manager has clearly forgotten who the customer is … we won’t be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2011
$39
When I called for reservations, I was told that they had WiFi and that we would be able to get 20 channels on our TV just with our standard antenna. As it turned out, we could only get 2 channels, and the internet was not reliable, only lasting about 30 minutes at a time. The sites are all grass with a lot of bird droppings on the picnic tables. And this park is next to a cattle farm. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
Campground is clean and well maintained. Basic services worked well including wi-fi that had good speed. Sites are grass and roomy. Our site was somewhat level and with little effort could level unit. Despite proximity to the road, it is a quiet campground. They need to service some of the equipment in the clean laundry room. Stayed here 2 nights and will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
For a KOA park its a nice park, easy access, have stayed here a few time but Never again! at least til there's a management change. I was greeted at check-in by a lady and I use the word Lady loosely what a crabby, very unfriendly, rude woman she is, and she is the manager! So my comment or question is, KOA must be getting desperate for having such a nasty woman behind the front desk dealing with the public. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
Excellent customer service! We got delayed while enroute south due to snow storms and the manager allowed us to change our reservation dates. We asked about washing the salt off our truck and fifth wheel and he met us at the entrance with a new hose & sprayer and directed us to an area for washing so we didn't soak our camp site. Close to shopping at a Super Wal-mart so we could stock up before heading south to the Keys. Propane was an excellent price. Camp store needed re-stocking. We would go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
I don't know why the previous reviewer had a problem with the manager, but we found her to be quite polite and helpful as was the entire staff. I had broken my foot a few days earlier and the staff member who led us to our site insisted in assisting me with setting up. Believe me his help was appreciated. On top of that staff members checked on us and our needs several times during our stay. The campground itself is clean and neat. Sites are somewhat wider than some KOA's. We had good Wi-Fi at the site. There is no cable but local channels were fine on the antenna. Overall this was a good stop which gave me a chance to get over the worst of my broken foot. We definitely would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$31
Decent KOA: although the men's rooms reportedly weren't so decent. A quiet campground, was very easy in and out for big rigs. Close to Super Wal-Mart. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
This was our first trip in our new travel trailer. We had a pull through site with shade. The campground does have a nice playground, pool, and pet area, all of which we used throughout the weekend. Bouncy house was fun, but needs repair. Our only disappointments were that you could not have a campfire at your site (only at the community fire area) and that some people did not seem very appreciative of our small kids and dog. There were many seasonal RV's and seniors at this KOA, and some were friendly. A good campground if you are looking for a place to stop along the way to your ultimate destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$35
To start I have to say that the park is under new management so it is a big change from the previous reviews. They are very pleasant and willing to accommodate. We came down and stayed until the end of January 2009. We enjoyed so much that we left out motorhome stored at the park (yes, there is storage available), drove home and are returning for another month in March 2009. The park roads have been repaved. There is excellent Verizon signal and we had no problem with our DirecTV signal. There is a Wal-mart in Clewiston which makes it handy to purchase groceries. Given that we were here during snowbird season, there were a lot of activities (bingo, horse races, parties on the weekend). The park is 1 1/2 hours from Miami. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$40
Very nice campground. Staff and most other campers were very friendly and helpful. Great golf nearby, and the air boat ride was really good. I would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2006
$29
Typical KOA - sites were difficult to maneuver with a larger rig. Once we were in the site it was fine, however getting in and out was difficult. The streets are very narrow and everyone parks their tow vehicles either directly in front or directly in back of their coaches - which nearly put them on the street. It was almost impossible to navigate our 40' motorhome in and out of the space. Looks like a lot of long term tenants are there. Okay for overnight, but wouldnt recommend staying any length of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2005
$29
While the sites in this campground were a good size they had very poor drainage so that when it rained there was a great deal of water on each site. While we were out walking and using some of the other facilities the campground manager was using language that we found upsetting and offensive. We heard this type of language on more than one occasion. We also overheard her berating some of her employees. The restrooms and showers, while not dirty, just did not have a fresh clean feel about them. We would not return to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com