223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Blanton Creek Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 5 user reviews. Phone: (706) 643-7737
CGID3503

Blanton Creek Park

Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
We love this park. The park is in Central time and the office is on Eastern time, so have to pay attention when the gate is locked. We stayed by the lake but there are other sites that are good too. There's fishing and water activities and a small playground for the kids. It's well worth the trip to stay. Be sure you have groceries--it's a few miles to get to nearest food source. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$18
This park is within 30 minutes from our home, and this was our first camping trip there. We came in on Thursday afternoon and there were only 6 other campers there. Our site was a fairly isolated, very shady spot. We did not stay directly on the water, but had a great view all the same. This campground is great if you are not looking for lots to do. Fishing and boating are the main attractions here. There was a small playground though the woods but otherwise, nothing else for kids to do. The hosts were very nice and helpful. We attend church nearby, and were not sure if we would make the 1:00 checkout time. We checked with the camp hosts on Sunday morning and found that our site was not reserved for that day, so we were allowed to take our time leaving. Also, we visited the campground ahead of time and rode through to find the sites we liked before making reservations. One other thing to note is that they are not set up to take credit cards, but will take personal checks as well as cash. Even though we left past the checkout time, we sat in line at the dump station for at least 30 minutes. We enjoyed our trip, and would come again for a quick weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$9
This is a great park for relaxation. We have stayed here twice, a week in August 2004 and 2 weeks in July 2005, while my wife worked in nearby Columbus. The sites are mostly level. There are only a couple of pull-thrus. Some of the sites are a challenge to back into, especially if located on a hill. The sites on the water are fabulous with great views. You can fish right from your site. There is a boat ramp and then you can tie your boat up at your site. The sites away from the water are also nice. All sites are large, with tables and fire rings. All are shady. You are allowed to drain grey-water at most sites. A dump station is available. Most of the waterfront sites are taken on the weekends, but during the week there is often only 1-2 campers. The tent area is located on a point jutting out into the lake. These 8 campsites share a common parking area. Each has electricity, but water is at a central location. These sites are very popular. The restrooms are modern and clean. There are laundry facilities available. The hosts are very friendly. Boating and fishing are the most common activities besides relaxing. A lot of families camp here. The only playground is in a nearby day-use area. There's not much at the camp "store" besides ice. Nearest country store is about 2 miles, but most campers go to one farther away. This is a great place to spend a relaxing few days. The scenery is great, the sites are comfortable and the price is right. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$18
In the middle of nowhere or I would rate it better. Good fishing lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2005
$16
This campground is a part of the Georgia Power Receration areas. All of the sites were well shaded and were not set up on top of each other. 10 - 12 sites were lake front on Lake Harding. We stopped here on a trip to Florida. Sites were level and appeared to be recently updated or just built. Plenty of space to ride a bike or walk. Major reasons for lower score was the lack of items for kids to due, the playground was not near the campsites, and no sewer at site. The dumpstation was easy to pull in too. The campground hosts were friendly and located on site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com