223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Deer Creek RV Golf Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (863) 424-2839
CGID3506

Deer Creek RV Golf Resort

Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   10   10   7   6   9   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Rate reflects a one-month stay. We stayed in the Regal Pointe section which is the more recent development. Lovely resort, with paved roads and large sites, executive golf course, nice pool and clubhouse, and very well maintained. Our site backed onto the ninth green. Very nice, but for some reason however, the RV pads were built with a significant slope, and getting level meant having my front wheels off the ground. Many permanent residents, but very most people were friendly and welcoming. Organized activities galore with breakfasts, cards, Wii, Wii, crafts, dances, etc. WiFi was good, but only available in the clubhouse. Located close to I-4 and Hwy 27, and traffic is horrendous. Getting in and out of the resort was a challenge. Overall, a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
We stayed for 1 week visiting friends. We did not get a confirmation and had to rely on our friends to keep us informed. We were bounced around 3 times before we arrived. We were told that they only guarantee that an acceptable site will be provided, not a particular site. The site we were given was not acceptable, in that 2 days after we arrived, the electric company knocked on our door and stated that the electricity was going to be shut off because of non-payment. When we explained that we were renting from the owners for a week, they said we had 1 hour to settle the issue. We called park management and we assume that they were able to contact the owners since we did not have the power shut off. But...what if they couldn't contact the owners...or worse, what if we hadn't been home and had returned at night to find the power off and couldn't resolve the issue until the next day? In fairness, the site owners bought out the owner of the park last month and things have been in upheaval since...but I think that the park should not rent out owners' sites without knowing if all of their utilities are paid...especially at the outrageous prices that are being charged. We paid $403 for one week (including tax) and this did not include cable. We will not return to this park and will instead stay at the KOA down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
We spent one week here. This is really not an "overnight" park and you could have a wonderful stay..but.. There are two worlds here. (1)This is an older RV park that they are selling lots off in for park models or owner sights $29,000 each. There were only 7 rental sights available and they were all located between park models and to small for our 45' bus. (2) There is a A class motor home only section that lot owners rent lots from when they are absent. These lots are wonderful, double wide, 90 ft. well landscaped and many on the water (sell for $69,000). We paid $150. for 1 week electricity included. Park is as advertised, golf course and all. If you call ask for the head park ranger who works from 6AM until 2PM she knows which owner lots are available for rent. Otherwise you will have the sales office who will try to sell you a lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$75
We went to Florida with the two plans - one to go to the Daytona 500 and the other to find a place to put our motorhome for the winter months starting next year. Based on their website I wasn't sure if this would be a place for us as I thought it was really all about the Golfing. Well maybe it is for some but we have found a home. This was our second stop in our travels before the Daytona 500. We intended to stay only 2 nights and then move on to another park. On the morning of Day 2 we chose to stay for another 2 days. We stayed in Regal Pointe section for the 4 days and found it to be fantastic. Everyone in the whole park is just so friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi is available but in the clubhouse areas. Pool was very clean and everything very well maintained. While there we went with the Sales staff and looked at lots and options as we really did like it a lot. While we were touring we saw a few places to rent as well and contacted one of them. We have made arrangements to park our motorhome in his site in Partridge Pines starting in November until April. After the delayed Daytona 500 we were to continue on to two other parks before our return home today but we were quite tired so we placed a call and they found us a site for another four days, again in Regal Pointe. It truly is a great place. We were able to store our motorhome on the site we are renting in November. Everyone was so much help for our move to the other area it was truly a great experience. I can't suggest this place enough to everyone, very wonderful people in this park. We can't wait to go back next month! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$90
We stayed in our 45' motorhome in the Regal Point section. Don't know the number but it was the last one on St. George Drive. It had a RV port with a very large area with pavers on the 15th & 16th Hole. A very nice 18 hole golf course. All the people living there are very friendly and it seems that everyone says HI to you. The spot we stayed in was away from everything and very, very quite. If you have a large rig this is the spot to get. We are going to try to come back here every year from now on. There is a guy that rents very nice golf carts in the park. This is a 10+ park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
Passport America rate. PA sites are in an older section which is OK, but not the best area. All hookups work OK and most people are nice. We have been here before and it is a good place for short stays, but I would not want to spend a lot of time in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$720
Price is monthly with tax. Stayed here for 2 months. Park is clean and safe. No WiFi. Cable TV is a joke: 20 channels mostly local. All but 2 you can get with antenna. No news channel, weather, financial (but you get BET). Showers clean but water was always cold. Pool was nice. Golf carts running all over. Wouldn't hurt some of these people to walk. Most sites are privately owned, we rented from park. First site they gave us was next to camper being torn down and removed. Had junk in our yard, after a week they moved us to better site. People walk dogs(hauling on golf cart) just outside park and many don't pick up. Torn with rating, but if they are going to rent out sites they need to accommodate with WiFi, cable TV and hot water. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$14
We always enjoy visiting this park. It is a high-end park designed for RVers. The park contains many RV ports that people own and use in season. The rest of the park is lots available to the public. The rate reflects RPI. They also accept Passport America. Bathrooms are clean. Pool is warm and clean. All around beautiful atmosphere. They have a wonderful church service every Sunday at 9:30am from November to April. We will stay many times in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$22
Snow birds who owned sites at the resort were friendly and helpful. Very little communication as to activities going on at the resort. Resort people as a whole, were not friendly. Document and keep all communication with staff. They use a 30-day system for a month of rental. We booked for a whole month (31 days) and were informed on the 30th by another renter that we were in his site. We paid for another night so our next reservation was not screwed up. Our neighbor found out they too were a day short however, they had paperwork documenting their conversation with the staff and were not charged an extra day. Showers and laundry were nice and clean. Showers had warm water, not hot for the 4 months we were here. Rental sites are short and close to each other and nothing but sand surrounds the concrete pad. Most of the owners who stay on their sites have landscaped. Cable TV was a joke. There are about 12 channels which includes 5 Spanish speaking network. Hookups are well placed and functioned correctly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2009
$28
We chose to stay only one night because this park is primarily permanents and not really suited for over nighters. On the positive side it is a well laid out spacious park with lots of activities and a tiki bar that looked to be quite popular. But on the downside the restrooms by the pool were locked and access was gained only by a key which we weren't given, there were no trash bins in sight - anywhere - to clean up after my dog and overall it felt as though we were intruding on their little community. They have a 6 night special for $99, I called prior to our stay but no one returned my call to make arrangements for it, we stayed anyway with CampClub USA card. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$27
We stayed in Regal Ridge area. Agree with other reviews on how nice and quiet resort was. Backup onto concrete sites was ok. Ranger at front gate 24/7. Rate based on weekly stay w/PA rate. Not bad considering what rates are around the area in general. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$60
Beautiful 55 + gated condo community resort. Do not rent from the park, contact site owners and you will get 1/2 off the parks rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
Passport America rate before 12% FL taxes added. This was our second stay this year and we had a much nicer site in the same section. This time we had a double wide site vs. single with a patio. Made for a much more enjoyable stay. Golf course greens were also in much better condition and faster. Talked with pro and he said they have been and are continuing to work on getting them faster. This is a very good location in central FL for visiting Disney, Sea World, International Drive, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
Passport America rate. My wife would give this place a 10, and some sections are. We were in Regal Ridge which is an older section. While very nice, I feel that this part of the complex is on the downside. Per other reviews, the Tiki Bar is fun and people very nice. Golf course was ok, it is an executive course with slow greens. We would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$60
This is a huge complex with many park models and RV ports. We stayed in the newer section with a view of the 9th hole of the golf course. Restaurant on site for lunch and dinner was OK, and tons of stores and chain restaurants in short driving distance. Clean pools and jacuzzi, lots of activities, and nice people. Not much privacy between sites in vRegal Point (Class A Only), the section where we stayed, pehaps because the sites are new. Wide paved streets and wide paved sites. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
This is a very nice campground with large level paved pads. It is not, however, a campground that is designed for overnight stays. The interior roads are fairly narrow and the sites are a little difficult to get in. For longer stays it is very good. There are several pools and clubhouses along with an executive golf course that is in very good shape. The park has a lot of park models and RV ports and is kept very clean. The downside for renters is that there is only wifi in the clubhouses. Additionally, it isn't really dog-friendly (not a lot of walking areas) but there are still a lot of pets in the campground. We would stay here again but only for a week or more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$65
An outstanding park. We make a point to stay here at least one week in the winter. Love the golf course and the Tiki hut. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$65
This is a very nice place. The pads are individually owned, but some are in the rental pool. We were in the newest section, and it has a brand new pool and clubhouse. It is very clean and friendly, but intended more for ownership or long term rentals. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2004
$20
They were still cleaning up after the hurricane so nothing was open but the beautiful pool. It was a country club set up, with a golf course and very nice. It was a great bargain at the Passport America prices. They appear to be selling the sites, but no salesmen approached us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com