214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Bakers Acres was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (609) 296-2664
CGID3507

Bakers Acres

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   9   9   9   6   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
Stayed for a weekend during off season as it was close to home and not full. Would not call it a "resort" type campground, as wife and I both said "rustic" in a good way as it reminded us of campgrounds growing up as kids. Owners and staff were friendly and helpful and helped get our cable working on a very rainy Sat. Sites seem about 50/50 seasonal/transient and are sand but have lots of privacy and space between the sites. The full hookups are on a loop at the back of the campground. We had no problem with our 38' MH getting in our site but others can be tight for that size rig. Main roads are asphalt gravel, others are sand. Walking our dogs around the campground the seasonal people there were all friendly and the bathrooms though didn't use them were clean. We will return We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$49
This was our second time camping here and it was just as good as the first time. Site was level from side to side; a little downhill slope, but no problem fore and aft. Quiet time was enforced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$55
This is a really nice wooded campground. The interior roads can be a bit confusing and tight in some spots. The bathrooms are VERY private and clean, but can be a long walk depending on where you are in the campground. We actually drove to the showers to save time. The pool is nice, and they have really wonderful activities for everyone. We were stuck in on Saturday night because of a nasty thunderstorm, but we ran down to go to the Luau and had a blast. And it was FREE! So nice to not have to pay for extra activities at a campground. We really enjoyed it here and will return again soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$47
We stayed here over July 4th weekend. It seems to be mostly seasonal sites. We were a quite away from the main area so hiking back and forth with a 4 and 6 year old was a bit of a drawback. Also the pools were a bit of a problem because both are at least 4 feet deep. I assumed from looking at the map prior that one of the 2 pools was a kiddie pool. It is not. It is just as deep, but smaller. I was told it was the original pool. So I had to be on top of my kids the whole time. holding onto them. They could not stand in the pool. So it was hard to take them there myself. There is no lifeguard, only a "pool attendant" who would whisper to "enforce" the rules, then get annoyed that nobody listened to her. What I found lacking at the pool was made up for at the playground. Nice playground with a pirate boat, swings, seesaws, climbing tubes etc. Because of the ages of our kids, the organized activities are important to us. They really seemed to only have them on the weekend, but when they did, the staff was enthusiastic and the activities were fun and creative with prizes and watermelon eating contest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
My wife and I stayed here for a week end. Site was very clean, level, and spacious. The seasonal people were very friendly. I would return to Bakers again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Baker’s Acres. The site (#11) was very spacious, shady and private. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. We camp in a tent trailer so we use the campground’s facilities. The main bathroom was clean. The alternate bathhouse is a bit rustic but still clean. The showers had good water pressure and plenty of hot water and they are free. We were there the weekend of their annual pig roast. Our campsite was directly across from the cabins and we had some noisy young folks here. They were very noisy on Friday evening until quiet hours (11:00). Our only real complaint was the mediocre internet access. At times it just didn’t exist. When we did have access, it was very slow. Sometimes we had to go out of the camper to get on line. We recommend this campground but unless you really want to have some roasted pig and don’t mind the noise, don’t go the 3rd weekend in September! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$52
We LOVE this place! We stayed in July, and we are going back in August. Hope to become regulars here. The staff is very, very friendly, warm and welcoming. They seem to know who is around and what's going on, too, without being obtrusive. The pools are great. The playground is HUGE and really, really nice! The camp store is big and has things you'd typically expect to find as well as some fun and quirky shirts and other items. The site we stayed in was an adequate size. All the sites are nice and shady. The sand roads are a little hard to ride bikes on, but we still did. Just walked it in the couple spots the sand was too soft. Wish the sewer sites were closer to all the facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful. The camp store had a lot of great camping items including food, candy, ice cream, tools for camping, etc. Our site was near the main bath house and pavilion. The bath house was clean and the showers were warm and had a lot of water pressure. There is another bath house on the campground. Once on a walk around the campground, we stopped to look inside. It was horrible. Dark, dirty, and stinky. If you can, request a site close to the main bath house. The picnic tables weren't very nice either. The benches were very narrow and far back from the table. My 5-year old could not reach the table. The one night, they provided entertainment. The entertainment was loud and obnoxious, and went pretty late. From what I understand, they do it only on holiday weekends. I think it was about 11 p.m. until they stopped playing and singing. The campground had a lot of seasonal campers and there were a lot of children there who were not watched by their parents. They were just running wild through the campground. Overall, the experience was nice. We went to the beach on Long Beach Island and enjoyed our time away from the campground very much. Not sure if we would go back again. There is another campground nearby that we drove through that we would probably try out and compare for our next trip to the area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
Large sites, with plenty of natural growth between sites for privacy. Well groomed sandy roads. Pools, Wi-Fi, and cable TV. Nice play area for the kids as well as planned activities for kids and adults. Very family oriented and family friendly. Most seasonal sites are meticulously kept. Bathrooms could be updated, but they are clean and tidy. Close proximity to lots of places: Tuckerton Seaport, beaches, boating, etc. Camp store was well stocked but a little pricey (aren't they all). Staff and owners are really nice. This was our second visit, we will go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$44
This is an OK campground that needs some TLC. We were here late in the season, and the place was pretty empty. The staff was very friendly; the sites were nicely wooded and level. The roads were in good shape. The restrooms need some updating. They are pretty old and small. I imagine that during a busy weekend they could get overrun. Some sites have cable TV, Wi-Fi is available for an extra charge. My biggest problem is when we were leaving. The septic backed up. Because it was the end of the season and we were leaving, there wasn't much they could do for us so we had to use the dump station. Not a huge pain, but it still was a pain. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$42
This campground has its good points and bad points. The good points are that the sites are a nice size and level and we had more privacy here than other campgrounds. The bad points are it's a bit run down and the people who run it are a bit cranky. Plus the store is trying to make more of a profit than they should for the items they sell. We probably wouldn't go back there unless we were accompanied with friends who wanted to stay there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$38
This is a great campground! My family used to camp here when I was a kid and I remembered it to be a nice place, so we decided to give a try now that we are adults. The restrooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Overall just a great camping experience. Will stay here again! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
We loved this place! The sites are large, sandy, and private. It had a decent pool and playground, a well stocked store and was only 10 minutes to LBI. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us happy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$42
The site we had was nice and quiet. But the pool area was gross. The water was so cloudy that you could not see the bottom. There was food on the floor by the lounge chairs. There was a diverse group of people at this campground and when you were at the common area it was very loud. I do not think I would go here again. The only plus is that it is close to Long Beach Island. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2004
$36
I have stayed at Bakers Acres many times and always have a great time. The rates are very resonable and the park has a friendly staff and large sites. They only have about 10 pull thru sites so if you have a larger rig, you might want to make reservations to make sure you can get one. They also have a arcade, well stocked store, and a nice pool area. It is only 30 minutes to Long Beach Island. It is not the most modern of facilities but it is a very good value. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com