218177 User submitted reviews online!!
Pumpkin Patch RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 116 user reviews. Phone: (207) 848-2231
CGID3516

Pumpkin Patch RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   10   8   9   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Great Spot. Friendly knowledgeable helpful staff. Nice large level sites. Clean, neat, well cared for. Close to grocery and eating spots. Definitely would return. Traveling with a 36 foot 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Normally I would give a park with this level of facilities an 8, but the attitude and attention to detail make it a 9. We arrived with no reservation, but the staff were quick to help us find a site that met our needs. We elected water/electric over full service since it was just for one night and the site was a bit more private. The gravel pad was so level that, even hooked up, the trailer was level in both directions. The site was spacious and well groomed, though the whole park lacks in trees. Good power, good water, great cable. The entire park is immaculate. The grounds are lovely, and they take great pride in their bathrooms and showers (which I use, in the interest of marital bliss). Even the sewage dump is clean, with soap and paper towels to wash up afterwards. There is a small family diner next door, with decent down home food, and a discount for campers. If they added more shade trees, and installed a pool, this would be a 10! We will definitely return next time that we are in the Bangor area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Site was a pull through and easily accommodated my truck and trailer. Power was very good. Water pressure was very good. Cable selection was excellent. The sites were level and had lots of space between them. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The park is very well maintained. Management takes great pride in this park. We were given 2 WiFi codes and the WiFi worked great. It was fast and had no dropping out. Excellent!! Overall this is a great park. The best one we have stayed in yet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We camped here the month of June and because it is a quality RV park we decided to re-up for the month of July. We will be leaving Aug. 3 and all I can say is EXCELLENT, WONDERFUL RV Park!! We are full timers and can honestly say this is the cleanest, most friendly, most professional staff, park we have been in. The staff, including the workampers, bend over backwards to attend to your every need as well as show you a good time. Large pull thrus, close to all shopping and attractions. The only negative I can state, and this is no fault of the staff, is the rude RV'ers that think it is OK to cut through campsites because they are too lazy to go around! This the #1 rule of rving - DO NOT CUT THROUGH CAMPSITES! We have camped from California to east coast and this is the worst we've seen. YOU CAN'T FIX STUPID! Other than that this is a "10+ Park and hope to return someday. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Busy park with some sites having lots of room. Good gravel sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Fine sites (solid footing & level) and good hookups for big rigs. It rained cats and dogs while we were there, but it was a great park to be in to weather the storm. Very helpful and organized office staff. Loved the little restaurant that's next to the RV park entrance. Can easily walk there from RV sites and RVers are given a discount, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
Nice friendly campground. Very clean and well run. They offer activities, laundry, full hook ups, level pull through sites, etc. Not much shade but everything else is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
This park is a good value and very nice for big rigs. Spacious sites are long and level with strong 50 amp power and water. Sites also include sewer, cable and a picnic table - no fire pit. Roads and sites are gravel with easy access, and some sites are tree-shaded. The friendly staff was very helpful and we were guided to our site. Verizon signal for our Internet and phones was strong. We did not try the Internet provided by the park. Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. Two small laundry rooms are available to campers. The nearest grocery store was only a couple of minutes away, and other stores and services are just a few miles further. If this campground had hiking and biking trails it would get a "9" from us for sure. We enjoyed the nice quiet atmosphere and are already looking forward to a longer stay when we come back out of Canada in a few weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We stayed one night on the way to Canada and one night a week later on the way back. All of the prior comments are right on. I would normally rate the sites and amenities an 8, but the folks that run the place are so nice I gave it a 9. If it had a pool and a playground for kids it would be a 9 or 10. Both sites were decent sized and reasonably level. Electric, water, WiFi were very good. Restrooms were clean and well maintained. We would and did stay there again.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
We were lucky enough to get towed here by Good Sam's. These people were so good to us. Accommodated us in every way possible. Our truck decided to have it's transmission retire. The resort advised us that the spot we were in was booked for that weekend, but if we were still there they would tow us to another spot. They got a cancellation and rearranged the incoming guests so that we could remain in out spot. Well, due to unforeseen problems, we were there for another week and everyone showed up that weekend and they did tow us to another spot. In the mean time, they gave us a ride to the market so we could eat. And when the truck was finally fixed, they drove us to the dealer to pick up the truck. The RV park itself is very well maintained and as a bonus there is a wonderful restaurant at the front of the property. Can not recommend them at anything less than a 10+. Would definitely stay there again and again! Leaving there was like leaving family! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Large level gravel sites surrounded by grass with some shade. Good water, power, WIFI and cable. Very clean bathrooms. Adult oriented. Very clean and well kept. There was a problem with our power and they replaced the breaker right away, despite the pouring rain. Friendly staff. We only stayed two nights, so did not find the seasonal campers to be friendly. Great place for a night or two. Close to Bangor. New grocery nearby. Good spot for dog walking. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
My kind of place. Nice, long pull throughs, good water, great Internet, hard packed gravel (motorcycle), no pool/kid activities so quiet place, some shade. Clearly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This is a beautiful modern RV park that the owners designed around big-rig sites. I definitely agree with all the other previous superlative comments. Sometimes it's the small things that make an RV park standout - like a power post that is not only modern, but has all facilities (power, water & cable) connections at a comfortable standing height. That obviously was attention to detail not chance! We recommend this park most highly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Spacious sites. Very clean park, well maintained. Easy access to many tourist attractions. Will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
Rate was for 6 week stay. Great campground, very friendly people and folks constantly working on the landscape. Clean, well organized, roomy sites, good utilities....everything you could possibly want. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
What else can I say except that these owners are the greatest. We spend a few days there every year on our way to and from Canada. Super clean campground and very large organized sites. This area is also a great base camp as there are many truck service vendors that are motor home friendly near I-95( within 7-8 miles). There is a great restaurant right on premises that serves very good and reasonably priced food. The owners know us by name and always have the perfect site for our extra long rig. The park roads are level and easy to navigate. The separated power pedestals are modern and convenient. Washrooms are clean and tidy. We found no objectionable items in this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
I am quoting the Passport America rate. Clean and friendly park within a short walk of a restaurant that serves great home cooked meals at a reasonable price. Good laundry facilities. Will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Great campground in a nice location. Staff was very friendly. Adult friendly with a small, but excellent restaurant on site. Excellent Wi-Fi, large sites, very clean and well maintained. Would stay her again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Overall, this is a great place to stay while exploring Bangor, central Maine, and/or Acadia National Park (1 hour away). Extra long pull thrus are nicely spaced. Unlike the previous poster, I had no problem adjusting in my site to get satellite service. Well manicured park with easy in/out access for big rigs. Most sites are level or close to level. Not much for kids to do though as they have no playground or pool. Amenities include free WiFi, cable TV, friendly staff, and small restaurant close by. Strong Verizon and ATT signals for both data and phone. A bonus is they offer Passport America 50% off rates except during peak season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
This campground was recommended by friends. It was a real disappointment. Except for a very few sites where they have added some rock, the sites are very unlevel. About half of the sites have a tree or two. It just happens that they placed the trees perfectly to block satellite signals. It is disgraceful that a place with such potential has been so poorly planned. I would stay there again if I could get one of the level, treeless sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
This is a jewel of a campground and is $18 with Passport America. The ladies running the office are very friendly and helpful in suggesting places for us to visit. They give you a 10% coupon for eating at the restaurant next door which has outstanding food. Acadia Park is about 1 hour from the resort and well worth the trip. The sites are large, level, and very quiet. We will recommend this campground to our friends and will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Good interior roads and level sites, strong Wi-Fi. Very nicely landscaped and nice office folks. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Probably the most helpful, polite owners and staff we have ever encountered. Sites were level or corrected immediately, restrooms and showers immaculate although practical construction they were excellent condition. One day or one month it works for us and would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
This is one of the best campgrounds at which we have stayed. We found Pumpkin Patch to be well-maintained and very clean. The sites are gravel and are level. The work-campers are helpful and friendly. This is a great location for exploring the state. We took many day trips from here during our two month stay. If you want a great place that is centrally located (close to Bangor), this is a wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Great campground and close to Bangor. Not too far from a Bangor Tire Store and truck stop where we took the motorhome in to get a slow leak in the tire fixed. This campground is impressive. The staff is very professional, efficient, friendly, and provide all kinds of great information. The office has shirts/T-shirts for sale as well as some RV supplies. They also have some handy information including directions/notes on how to get to the nearest Wal-Mart, shopping, and Stephen King house. Plus there is a great restaurant next door for some local cuisine (ask for the 10% coupon in the office). We were only here for a couple of days but it is a nice campground to stay in. Most of the sites are pull-throughs. All have plenty of space and grass lawns. The whole campground is run by people that know what they are doing! Very, very nice and one that we will come back to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
This is one of the best run parks in the country. It is in a perfect location with many amenities. We stayed here for almost 2 months and it was a perfect place to stay. Close to Bar Harbor and Belfast so go and eat all the lobsters you want!. Owners are extremely helpful as well as all the employees. Restaurant next to the property is a plus. We are going to go back next summer for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
Stopped here for one night while getting work done on our coach in Bangor. Passport America rate was a real bargain for this very nice and very well run campground. Little restaurant onsite had inexpensive and tasty food. Nice long pullthroughs allowed us to stay hitched. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
We found the staff to be very friendly. The sites were large on hard packed gravel. Some sites are shaded. They had a nice area set up with yard games for anyone to use anytime. Park was super clean and well kept. We would stay here again if in the area. The rate we paid was a Passport rate. They also honor Good Sam. Wi-Fi was excellent all over the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Super clean restroom/shower buildings. They can be used and locked in such a way as to create a family style basin/shower/toilet set up. Super clean grounds and all level crushed stone roads and pitches. Grass was cut and small trees and shrubs dotted the park. Our greeting from two middle aged ladies was great.and we were shown to our site. 10% discount for restaurant at park's entrance. Sweet little doggy agility run. Site hook up points are very well placed and clearly marked so arriving in the dark would be easy. Each one has new steel framed six seat garden table/bench seating. At least 15 ft between each so there is room to extend slide/s. We discovered by accident that some are here for the whole of the season and paying around about $12 per night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$19
Pumpkin Patch was a very nice campground. Sites were quite wide and long and could accommodate your coach without having to unhook your tow vehicle. The park is a Passport America park which brings your nightly cost down to $19 at the time of year we stayed. There was also a very good restaurant adjacent to the park which served fantastic food and you get a 10% off coupon when you check in. We would recommend and stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$31
This is an outstanding campground. The staff is friendly and escorts you to your site. The sites are level and widely spaced. The park has good cable TV and Wi-Fi. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
All of previous reviews are correct. Rate was for a week. There is a walking-hiking area around the perimeter as well. Saw a dozen wild turkeys. Staff very helpful and friendly for things to do. CG also stored my hand gun for free when I went into Canada for several weeks. I really liked this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
We liked this park. It was fairly convenient to get to and the people were friendly and helpful. It wasn't hard to level the RV. Electric was strong. WiFi worked well. Cable was good. Rate is a PA discount. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is the laundry. There are a total of 4 washers and 4 dryers, but they're split up 2 & 2 in two different locations. Maybe that's a plus to some people but I had 4 loads and didn't want to go to two different locations or spend 3 hours doing laundry. I found a laundromat nearby so I could get it all done at once. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
I only have good things to say about this campground. Clean, neat, good places to walk the dog, nice little restaurant with good prices, escort to site. Sites have some grass separation from each other, and good cable channels. It's a great stopping point going or coming from New Brunswick. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
We stayed a month and then stayed using Escapees and PA discounts so the rate is an approximate average. Good utilities, level sites, some trees to provide shade. Very clean CG, lots of work-campers mowing the grass and keeping the plants trimmed. Easy access for big RVs. Three areas to walk your pets; small garbage cans in pet areas. Front office is very helpful and has printed directions to local services and sights. If you are going to Canada, they will store items you cannot bring across the border (wine, wood, etc..) for free -very nice! One kind lady looked after our plants while we were traveling. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
We stayed here through hurricane Irene--extended out stay to avoid the weather. Excellent back-in and pull through sites. The Wi-Fi works very well, cable at all sites, and there is a small local restaurant nearby. Good access from Billings Road and easy access to Bangor and services along US 2. We would stay here again. One of the best small RV Parks we have stayed in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This park is definitely for seniors or adults traveling alone. Its not for kids. It is very quiet and is for travelers who are traveling through the area, or want a quiet stay with people who are older and want to mingle with others there own age. The staff are very friendly and the place is very clean and secure. If you are looking for a place to stay for a night or so, this place is fine. There are no activities here. No firepits at your site; only a central location. The Wi-Fi is good. If you are looking for a quiet place this is perfect. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Very nice park . Sites are roomy and easy to get into. The available amenities are just perfect for us. All utilities performed flawlessly . Staff is very nice. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
What a great park. They advertise as an adult park and they are; maybe that is why they are so busy. Check-in went smooth, the staff was exceptional and they escort you to your site. Roads are wide and in great shape, sites are long, roomy, pull-throughs, gravel and level. Everything in and around the park is very clean and well maintained. Electric was good and the Wi-Fi was excellent at all times of the day. The restaurant, on site, serves a great breakfast. This park is close to Bangor for site seeing and shopping. The only thing that we saw that could use some improvement is the water pressure could be better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Big rig friendly, long pull through sites. Easy check in with very friendly people at front desk. Grounds and bathrooms are immaculate. They advertise as an adult park and they are. There is no playground/pool, not a place to bring kids to. It's very quiet at all times. We would stay here again. There is a restaurant on site, had supper there last night. The food was good and they had good prices. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
This is a good campground to stay in to visit the Bangor area and attractions. This is an adult only park. We had a back in site without sewer. We would have stayed another day or two but the campground was fully booked. There is a restaurant next to the campground with reasonably priced meals and specials. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
The other reviewers were right on with this park. If I had an RV Park I would want the person that runs this one to run mine. They had our reservation printed out when we arrived and lead us to our site. The pull through was long enough to park our 38ft 5th wheel and had plenty of room for the tow vehicle. Full hookups and 50amp service. A nice restaurant with a discount coupon and a small RV supply store. Most sites are pull through but not shaded. Some are back in and some are shaded. The park is well laid out and very clean. Level, gravel sites with grass between. The restrooms and showers were clean and the laundry area was clean. The rate reflects PA discount with Good Sam weekend days for a 7 day stay. Very nice park. We will stay again for sure if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
We intended to spend 4 days here and stayed 9. This is one of the nicest parks we've ever been to. The place is immaculate. Sites are level, gravel, roomy with fire rings and tables. There are two small laundromats. Management couldn't be nicer or more helpful. There is an adjacent restaurant. If this place had a pool I'd give it an eleven! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
Totally agree with all previous reviews. We have stayed here three times and have always found it the perfect place for us. We tow a trailer behind our motorhome and never have to remove the trailer because of the extra long, very level pull through sites. We stayed a week this summer prior to visiting Prince Edward Island. The park host took care of my plants and they stored our meats in the office freezer so we could cross the border. We decided to stay another week week upon returning. The park is growing in popularity, so make reservations early. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
We have just spent 2 months traveling from FL. out West and then on to Maine and this particular campground is one of the finest that we stayed at. We have decided to spend the rest of the summer here rather than travel more before we head back to FL. We would highly recommend this RV Park to all of our friends. It is also very centrally located to visit lots of the tourist areas of coastal Maine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Excellent choice for big rigs, Pumpkin Patch was made for us! Large pull through sites, easy to maneuver through the campground and into your site. This is our first trip to Maine and it has been a wonderful experience. Coming from FL we had previously found most camp hosts to be less than friendly. We understand that is the "New England Way." It was refreshing to arrive to friendly helpful staff who willingly offer site seeing suggestions, they seem proud of their state! When we visit Maine again we will definitely stay here as we have visited several other campgrounds in the Bangor area and found them to be less big rig capable, although they advertize they can handle the big rigs. We stayed for a month and received a discounted rate so check their website for rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Very nice campground and helpful staff. Easy big rig access. Our rate included a 15% Escapees Club discount. This campground offers a unique storage service. We are headed to Canada and needed to store a few items until we get back. Just fill out their storage form and they will store your items until you return at no charge. This service was very helpful to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Thanks to RV Park Reviews, we've found another high quality campground! We can say that the remarks of other recent reviewers are quite accurate in their praise of this place. The management is outstanding in their upkeep of the sites and public areas, and in terms of friendliness and accommodation. The location is excellent for visitors to Bangor, Old Town, and even Bar Harbor. Our site was large and grassy, getting a paws up from our furry companion, and the walking areas are spacious and well tended. Restrooms and showers are scrupulously clean. The nearby restaurant serves really good food at reasonable prices; you should try at least one meal there. We stayed here for a week, and enjoyed every moment. Thanks again, RV Park Reviews! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Very clean park with a great dog walk area. Showers and bathrooms were spotless. Pull thru sites with hook-ups located in the right area. Water pressure was not good. Everything else was really nice. There is a small cafe about 200' from their front gate with good food. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$17
Another campground that does it right. Friendly staff, great sites, and a great location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
PA Rate. Very nice, clean park. Well laid out, with a friendly staff at check in. Good laundry facilities. Discount coupon provided for the adjacent restaurant, good food! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
The is a very nice park. Mainly pull-through sites that are well spaced and easy to set up in. Good utilities, and two nice laundry facilities. We stayed here only two nights, but it appears that they have some folks that stay the summer, and so they offer some activities like Bocci Ball, Washers, etc. Convenient to Bangor while still felling like it is out in the country. The adjacent restaurant was good, and the campground gives you a 10% off coupon at check-in. The Passport America rate of $16 made this a great bargain. Good Verizon broadband and AT&T & Sprint cell phone service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Good park and probably great during the "season." You can tell when staff are ready for the season to be over! We would camp here again if we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This is a good park with a wonderful restaurant next to the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
When we arrived, there were four campers in front of us to register. We were checked in and guided to our site within five minutes. They had plenty of help and knew what they were doing. Very quiet and nice wide sites. A good place to stop when you are traveling. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
While this nice park may be a bit out-of-the-way for some, we enjoyed our three days here and burned a lot of gas in our toad looking at this part of Maine. The park has easy access for big-rigs, good utilities and pretty level sites. We didn’t try the next-door park restaurant, but heard it was good. Management was helpful and everything was well maintained. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
This is a nice park and due to accepting Passport America for the first night of your stay was very will priced. The park is constantly near capacity. The sites are gravel and grass and fairly level. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Outstanding experience. Best campground we have encountered so far. Very reasonable rates. $30.00 with Good Sams Discount. Escort you to your campsite. Restaurant on premises. Clean, level sites. Full hook ups. Accommodates big rigs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Very nice campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My rate was based on a combination of Good Sam and Passport America. The sites were very long and no problem getting into. Only drawback is there was a charge for the Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Rate is with Passport America, which they accept for certain days. Otherwise, with Good Sam, it was $28. This is a very nice cg! Would highly recommend it, but don't take our place because we will probably be back here soon! The place is run like a good business as they keep everything moving smoothly. (Well mostly: I had called for an extra night and that somehow didn't get recorded, but with some scrambling, juggling, and luck, they were able to make it work last-minute). They have a pretty decent restaurant, sort of on the premises. And also have nice trails (snowmobile trails?) in back. Do take care with some of the roads in the area though, as they can be very rough in spots! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Friendly staff, close to all amenities. Nice wooded site, great country campground. Great relaxing weekend! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
A most pleasant campground, with a very friendly, courteous and helpful staff. They even have pre-printed directions to all the local Bangor sites. Paved entrance, gravel roads and site, which is level, long and wide. Well-maintained, with improvements evident and on-going. Minor drawback is the $1 per day WiFi, but at the Good Sam rate, who should complain? Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Entrance to the park was clean and appealing. The entry road was more than adequate for any back-up at registration. The staff was extremely professional, courteous and helpful. The office had a local area interest board that provided campers with information strips with directions and information about most anything to do in the Bangor area - very impressive. We stayed in a pull-thru site (16) that was level and spotless, as were all the other sites we viewed. Many people had pets, but all were on leashes and numerous high quality grass areas were available for dog walks with waste disposal facilities provided. Wi-Fi was the fastest we have ever used at a campground. The restaurant at the campground entrance served some delicious meals too. We would recommend this park to anyone who wants to stay at a first-class facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Very quiet, clean park. Ladies in the registration office were very courteous. We were parked on a site for water and electric only as they were full when we made our reservations. The site had woods behind and along side which was very nice. We had a problem with the WiFi, called the office and they sent maintenance to check on it. He said he would work on it. They say it's cable WiFi but we were never able to navigate the internet. It said "low connectivity" on the signal indicator on our PC. We wouldn't ordinarily care, but we paid for internet access. We were here 2 nights. If you don't need WiFi it's a wonderful place. If you are on the road for a long period and need to connect with family or do business, then think again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
Well maintained, clean, quiet CG. Large pull through FHU/50amp sites with cable TV. Good Verizon cell and air card service. Friendly staff and campers. Would be good for rally's. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
This campground started in 2000 on what was once 19 acres of farmland so that is why all the street names are named after vegetables that were grown on the farm. Shaded and open sites- 75 of them-but it sure looks like there were more. The campground was about 80% full the night we stayed here in mid September. It cost us $28 with a Good Sam discount and a $1.00 for internet. The campground is not for tenters mostly for RV’s with showers, laundry facilities, fax machine, internet, electric, water, sewer, cable, dump station. The small restaurant next to the campground (Hermon Family Restaurant) just recently opened up again with home cooked meals which was very good. There are a number of snowbirds that stay here for the summer months from Texas and Florida and quite a few Canadians. Bangor is the center of the Down East and campers do use this as a base to travel to a variety of different tourist sites. Check-in was friendly, fast and easy, and what I really liked is that they have typed out directions on small strips of paper on a board to everything that you can take. Good stay and we stopped here because of recommendations from another camper that we met and also park reviews. Since we had been in the north woods of Maine for two weeks without utilities we appreciated a night with it. Great for a lengthy stay or a one night just passing through stay. Open May 1 – October 15. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This park was very well managed and manicured. Very friendly staff and owners were on the premises and involved with their operation. It is adult friendly, but children and families are welcome. Showers and restrooms were extremely clean and laundry facilities located in two locations within the park. Would definitely camp there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
A very nice campground west of Bangor. This place had a fresh clean look. Quiet location several miles from highway noise. Gravel sites were fairly level. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Stayed in a water and electric only site. Nice friendly staff. Level site was back-in only but open with good access for big rigs. Small laundry by office and another at rear of park. Good gravel roads. Sewage dump was clean and convenient to exit. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
This park is located out in the country in a community named Hermon, a suburb of Bangor. It is well maintained and the spaces are level and spacious. The bathrooms are spotless. There are only two laundry machines but it is adequate. We enjoyed activities put on by the park and were able to tour the Bangor area easily from the park's location. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
What a find this place is! Only $30 plus a Good Sam Discount. Beautiful country setting with long, level spacious sites. Immaculate grounds. Didn't use restrooms but they looked immaculate as well. Wi-Fi was very good. No pool or playground so it's a great place for adults. Also a huge dogwalk around the entire perimeter. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. A couple of weeks would be nice! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
What a great place for adults to stay when in the Bangor area. The park is well maintained, very quiet and you are not on top of your neighbor. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Very nice, well kept, very friendly staff and extra clean showers and bathrooms. Large pull throughs and back ins. They charge extra for Wi-Fi but we did not need it and had a charge for "clothes". Did not know what that was for but didn't mind after seeing the nice grounds and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here whenever in the territory. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
This was a good campground outside of Bangor. I would have given it a higher rating, but the sites were not too level. The bathrooms and showers were great. It was very pretty and away from traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Neat, well cared for campground. Friendly staff. Easy in and easy out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$17
This is a great campground, very well maintained and friendly/helpful staff. The roads are easily navigated, our site was a pull thru. There was plenty of space between sites, didn't feel all closed in by neighbors. They do have free cable with a large selection of channels. There is nothing for kids, no playground or pool. The rate is based on Passport America. Improvements would be to pave the roads, very muddy when rainy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$19
Rate was combined discounts for 5 nights Passport America and 2 nights Good Sam. Really nice park, long pull-thrus, nice separation between sites. Roads and sites are gravel and well maintained. Whole park exhibits great care is being provided. Gets a 9 only because they do charge extra for Wi-Fi and using AC, have 30Amp so no extra for that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
This is a gem of a campground, very well maintained and super friendly/helpful staff. The roads are easily navigated, our site was a pull thru. There are some back ins, and some are shaded, ours was more open, excellent for satellite reception. There were plenty of space between sites, didn't feel all closed in by neighbors. They have a large dog walk area. They do have free cable with a large selection of channels. There is nothing for kids, no playground or pool. I did see some youngsters riding bikes, so I don't think the campground is age restricted. If you are going to be in the Bangor area, this is the best campground option, it's great. We camped here in a motor home, and the rate is based on Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
We stayed here in June of 09. The sites were very level, and the campground was well maintained. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Just a touch-up for 2009: a super campground; scrupulously clean and well looked after. It would've earned a 10 if they had a pool. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$12
Very friendly people at the front office. The owner was even there. We paid $12.50 using our Passport discount. It was also off season rates. Very clean restrooms, the site had plenty of gravel, no mud. Pet friendly. I think this is a place for adults only but not sure about that. Wi-Fi at site for $1.00 per day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$42
This is a wonderful campground! The people are really nice and very helpful. They have a board with directions to many different places. We followed their directions to Wal-Mart and they were very easy to follow and we had no problems. The only reason I didn't give them a 10 is because the laundry areas weren't the best. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$29
Excellent park. Stopping here for three nights on our travels from Essex Junction VT to Maine area. Rate quoted is for Good Sam but also got $16.25 rate for two days Passport America. Sites are gravel with grass between. WiFi is Excellent ($1 per day). Washers and dryers are new, and handle big loads. Would stay her again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
Nice people, well maintained and good location to see the area. Easy drive to Acadia. We would use this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
This is a great campground. Could not get a strong sprint signal for my Aircard. The campground Wi-Fi was great. Cost is $1 per day and is worth it. Electric, water and sewer were good. Sites are grass/gravel but good condition. We stayed here for over a week so we could collect our mail and meds before going into Canada. Owners are great. They live on the campground in a Motorhome. We will definitely stay here anytime we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
We enjoyed this campground! It is the first one in this part of the country that actually provided some space between the RVs. Everyone working in the park was very friendly and helpful. At check-in the owner helped me get connected when I had problems with my cable. We enjoyed the activities at the resort and all of the nearby things to see (including Stephen King's house) and do. The only complaint that I can come up with is that there is too much grass! We love the grass, but we prefer to have an area where we can put out our mats, chairs, etc. Many sites had a gravel patio area (double-wide RV pad) to give you this space and we were told they are adding more. Ours did not so we tracked in grass because the wet summer caused them to mow quite often. We stayed here 3 weeks and will stay here again! The restaurant at the entrance had a sign posted that they are closing this month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
Great park for a stay in the Bangor area. Can combine PPA and Escapees discounts. They don't know how to use their reservation system well or it isn't good as they are always moving people into slots then moving them again in two or three days because of units coming in. They would be better off not assigning people to specific spots until they were at the campground. Large group of people who spend the summer there. They charge extra for 50 amp and then charge extra for A/C on top of the 50 amp charge! That was why the lower rating. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
We stayed here twice, coming and going from Nova Scotia. Great place for senior citizens. This is an adult park but they accommodated us and our children because we were only staying one night. We arrived after 9:30pm both times and the staff stayed out ready to take us to our site. The sites were good for pull throughs and reasonbly level. The staff was very friendly. Use Dysarts at the interstate for gas at Exit 180. They have full service at the best gas prices we found in Maine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
A great park !!! Very friendly staff and clean, clean park. The spaces are nice and long and wide. The whole area is kept spotlessly clean. Nice level spots no big trees to block satellite. We Would stay here again. You couldn't ask for a better park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Nearly every site is a pull through that can accommodate very large rigs. Pumpkin Patch is a Passport America park. Nice and clean. Has a family style restaurant on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
A nice place to stay overnight. They were sort of disorganized though. They were putting RV's in overflow for 2 to 3 days and letting other units in on sites without reservations. It didn't make sense. They moved us off our spot to overflow and then immediately back on. That was a nuisance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
This is a terrific park with excellent management, and is a great spot traveling to or from the Canadian Maritimes. Nicely maintained, very clean, lots of work kampers all who are extremely friendly. Is this an Outdoor Resorts? No. Is it a great park at a very reasonable price? You bet. We stayed here almost a month and loved it. Also not too far from Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$23
We stayed approximately one month at this lovely campground on our way back from the Canadian Maritimes. Super clean, super friendly, nicely located. Excellent place to stop coming and going to Canada. Quiet. Excellent owners who understand RV'ers and lots of friendly work campers. We camped here in a motorcoach and had room to spare. No tree problems, excellent wi-fi. Is this an Outdoor Resorts facility? No. Is this the best bang for the buck in Maine? Absolutely. We highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
Rate is over two weeks, one at regular rate the second at Passport America. Great park. Very clean, great people working there. WiFi excellent. All facilities kept at A-1 conditions. Utilities were very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$15
Very nice park and staff. From the time you arrive to the time you leave, the staff is very helpful and informative. Nice clean large sites with cable and WiFi! There is also a very good restaurant next door to the park. We will be back. We stayed with Passport America Discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$16
This is an extremely neat and clean park that accepts Passport America. The staff was very helpful. We had some RV problems and they helped direct us to a place to buy the screws we needed and then provided us a drill and urged us not to rush. There is a $1 per day WiFi charge which was occasionally sluggish. We were very pleased with our large site. We were amazed with most parks we had been staying at were less than half full where this park had RVs in overflow every day but one. Would recommend this park if you are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
We stayed overnight and were well pleased with the CG's appearance and cleanliness. The $1 WiFi was terrific and so was the restaurant on the premises. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$22
This is a very clean and well maintained campground. The interior roads are graded gravel and level. The graveled RV sites are long, wide and level. While children are allowed, I did not observe any during our stay. This is probably due to no family oriented activities offered in the campground or located in the immediate surrounding area. The staff are friendly and helpful; however, I did notice, while registering, that the female manager was slightly stern towards RV customers and authoritarian in her directions to other staff members. The facilities are well maintained, but, the 2 very small add on, after thought, open air laundry facilities are totally inadequate for a RV park of this size. That may be why I observed so many unsightly undies and other laundry hanging from RV awnings and ladders through out the park. The $22/night rate was obtained by combining the Passport America week day rate with the Good Sam 10% discount rate over the Labor Day weekend. This was the best nightly rate we have been fortunate enough to obtain during our summer in Maine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$12
What a great park. The rate is so low because we were in overflow. some of the largest and best laid out sites that I have seen. The shower was sparkling clean and the folks could not have been nicer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
This is the best campground we have stayed in! Very well priced, we stayed over a month, paid $555 monthly, and with Passport, Good Sam rates for the odd days, it averaged to the rate shown. No pool or frills except free cable TV and $1/day Wi-Fi that was very fast. Cleanest bath houses I have ever seen. Not a place to bring the kids, no kid amenities, but very pet friendly. Very well kept grounds, very friendly and helpful staff for every little thing. Level gravel over sized sites, we stayed on site 61. It was nice sized and backed onto woods. Few seasonals, but no park models and very well maintained. Overflow, some with electric. Great base camp for exploring the mid-coast and Bar Harbor/Acadia National Park. Some shade, close to all the big city amenities of Bangor, nice activity building and some activities happening every week. The live-in site owners and are absolutely fabulous hosts! Will return again and again!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$21
Excellent RV Resort. Staff are exceptionally friendly and professional. Sites are superb with extra large, long pull through manicured grassy sites. All sites have a nice table. Roads are gravel but in excellent shape. There is a community fire pit. A good food restaurant is right next door. Close to Bangor, Maine and not far to the Bar Harbor and Arcadia National Park. If we were in this area again, we would definitely stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$1
Not sure of the nightly rate, 8 nights came to $117. Great business model here, Sun - Thur they take Passport America, Fri & Sat Good Sam or just about any other discount card. This place runs at close to 100% filled as a result. But all the 10's are over rating it. A 10 is perfection, our first site was subject to dusty conditions when RV's passed, the last site was somewhat muddy after rain. Sites up on top are stone and do not have that problem. Only the lower sites do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Great park with friendly and professional staff. Big sites and fantastic WIFI (half dozen antennas). Will certainly stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
To us, this is the perfect park. Very affordable. Nice long pull thru's, free cable, $1/day wi-fi and we can even get our dish signal!! The spots are very level, it's a very clean, well maintained park. You see the staff out working constantly. The staff in the office are very helpful and friendly and there's no question they won't try to answer for you. We'd recommend this park to anyone, and since they're almost always full we're not the only ones recommending it!! Call early for your reservation! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Pretty much the same as the previous post. Large, manicured, level sites. Very clean/neat park. If you don't need a pool, this park is great. Country setting but close enough to sightseeing, stores and towns. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
Been on the road for 10 months now and this is one of the best we have stayed at. Well looked after by very friendly and helpful staff. Great value (cheap really). Cable free and wifi only $1 per day and works great at site. Roads good and sites level. Well patronized restaurant at front which we will try tonight. Only complaint anyone could have is that there is not a pool but that is not a concern on our account. Highly recommended and would return without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Very nice park. Nice, flat, level, grassy sites. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
Everything previously post by others is so true. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
Most pristine campground ever. Maintenance excellent, bathrooms the cleanest ever, Wi-Fi excellent and free, activities frequent and lobsters excellent, staff very helpful and friendly, sites wide, pull throughs. Need I say more? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
Friendly helpful owners, nice park, everything was clean and good condition. It was very nice having a restaurant in front of the park to get away from our RV cooking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$24
The people running this park were the most professional and friendly that I have ever met. Our stay was as enjoyable as it gets. The day I left I went into the office to tell them that I was very pleased with our stay and the lady behind the counter gave we a hug. They make you feel like family. We will recommend this park to all. Wi-Fi worked perfectly for just $1 a day an pull thru sites are in first class condishion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$17
Arguably one of the nicest, cleanest parks we've stayed in. Staff so friendly and helpful. Sites are huge and grassy and level. Our Passport America membership cut our nightly rate in half; cablevision was free and WIFI was only $1 - incredible value. Sadly we are only able to stay one night because of a large group that requires most of the park over this long July 4 weekend; but given the opportunity we would have stayed much longer. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$15
Extremely friendly, helpful staff; a pleasure to deal with every time. All sites are gravel, level, full hook-up and many are pull-thrus; we have a 30 ft class A. We had boatloads of rain during our four day stay but the gravel sites and interior roads drained well. Wi-Fi worked perfectly for just $1 a day. You can wash your RV at your site for $10. Laundry is a bit expensive and the room small but very clean with everything in good condition. Bathhouses were clean and serviceable. The park overall was very clean, well-groomed and quiet--perfect for us. The Cole Transportation Museum nearby was a terrific place to visit. Passport America park. We'll stay here anytime we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$13
This park is very well kept. We arrived rather late, after 7:00 P.M., due to an unforeseen mechanical problem that held us up. The folks at the check-in counter were among the most pleasant and helpful we've ever met up with. The park was full, but we were offered an overflow site. This had 30 amp service, and was adjacent to the bathrooms. We were told that we could dump and could fill our tanks with water, if needed. The bathrooms and showers were immaculately clean, as is the entire park. The only drawback that I could see is that there isn't a pool. Reservations are recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$15
Very nice clean campground with large level sites. Has sun or shade camping yet trees are clear of roadways and sites. Cable TV and $1.00 per day WiFi. Most here are travelers to and from the Canadian Maritime Provinces, few children. Newer park and owner just added about 10 nice new sites. $15.25 was our Passport price with 50amps. Was going to spend 2 days but now here 2 weeks. Having problem finding good reasonable campgrounds in New England. Most are very expensive and offer little. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2003
$13
We liked this campground very much. It's clean, grassy, large sites and they offer free cable TV. It's close to Bangor and can make a day trip to Bar Harbor easily without staying in Bar Harbor and paying the high price for their parks. We used Passport America to pay half price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com