214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Green Acres RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 39 user reviews. Phone: (800) 891-6777
CGID3520

Green Acres RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   8   8   7   8   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We should have read the previous reviews more closely. No showers or restroom facilities!! Otherwise a decent overnight stop with no freeway noise. Good level spaces, back in only, and all utilities worked fine, including good wireless service- but without restroom/showers we will not be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
Good Sam Rate. Clean RV Park in a quiet setting off old Historic 99. Sites are back-in, wide concrete pads with plenty of room for parking toad or tow vehicle. Free cable TV connection and strong Wi-Fi signal in park. Easy access to the utilities. Camp Host was friendly and helpful. Ours was a pleasant stay and we would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Lovely, peaceful little park set in an industrial area. Roads and sites are paved and wide enough for all slides. Decent site separation, and nice shade trees and grass. Inexpensive and clean laundry room, NO restrooms/showers. Decent Wi-Fi. Trains go by regularly and do sound their whistle. Other than that, great place to stay in Redding! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Very nice park. Very clean and well maintained. Lots of shade. Owner/managers are very nice and accommodating. The park is a quiet, smaller park with a friendly, lay-back atmosphere. There is a train track close by, but that did not create a problem for us. The only issue when we were there was the Internet connection. It kept going out. Hopefully, that has been resolved. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
As other reviewers have noted, the entrance to this park is through a used car dealership and the directions to it call for two quick turns - as the park is just off a street that parallels route 273. It is a well kept park, all back in sites with concrete pads that are quite wide and deep. There is a nice strip of grass between each one. The park is quiet. It is near a railroad track but the trains don't seem to run during the night while you are sleeping - at least I didn't hear any. Our Wi-Fi signal was excellent - one of the fastest I've experienced so I don't know what the previous reviewer ran into. We were across from the laundry - perhaps that is where the equipment is - I don't know. I was very surprised to find out there were no bathrooms or showers here. I don't think I've ever encountered that before. The camp hosts were very friendly and helped us get backed in and set up when we arrived after dark. The owners were also pleasant and most helpful in working to correct an error of accidentally paying twice. I forgot to mention I had booked a reservation online to the camp host and I also forgot my credit card had already been charged so I paid twice. Everyone was most apologetic and prompt in rectifying the situation when I reported it. There is a nice swimming pool behind the laundry facility though we didn't use it, and a cute goldfish/koi pond. Beyond that there are concrete shuffleboard courts. There is also a nice dog walk area towards the front of the park. The rate we paid was with Good Sam and doesn't include local taxes which brought it up to a little over $30 a night. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Like previous reviews stated, nice clean park and a little odd getting into it. Unlike previous reviews, the Internet connection is very slow and easily overwhelmed. The previous reviewers must have been accustomed to a dial up connection before this park. Come for the park, not for the Internet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Stayed two nights. Coming in had to drive through a used car lot to get to the campground. Interior roads are asphalt. Sites are all back ins, paved, and angled. Grass between the sites. Did see a few sites that need tree branches cut back. Lots of cable TV channels and the Wi-Fi was excellent. Did hear some train horns. Otherwise very quiet. No campfires. Easy in and out with our total rig length of 60 ft. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Nice clean and considerably calm RV park. Only downside - a big one however - is that they don't have showers & restrooms, that's why I rate it only 7. Wi-Fi was working well and staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
This is a very nice small campground. The sites are level and have a nice patio. All sites are back-in. The utilities worked well and it has one of the fastest Wi-Fi we have used. The pool is nice and clean. It has a laundry room, but no restrooms or showers. The entrance goes through a used car lot, but we had no trouble getting in and out with our motorhome and tow vehicle. The owners/operators are very nice and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
There are a lot of positives about this RV park and a few negatives. The entrance to the campground is strange, through a used car lot. There are a few not-too-savory folks around the lot, but it was not an issue in the actual park. The park is nicely, centrally located, and Redding is a nice town with some great hiking/biking trails. The park is clean and relatively quiet for a town RV park. As noted, some train noise but not a big issue. The Wi-Fi is very fast during non-peak hours but slows down to a crawl during peak hours -- typical. Verizon data is good. Satellite is very difficult because of tree cover. There are a few sites with satellite but not many. The main negative issue that we had was with the lighting. They have huge street lights with very bright lights. We were there in the winter and could completely shut up so it was not a big issue. We would not like that during the summer when we would like to keep the windows open. The light would be very disturbing. It is too bad that park feels they have to put in big lights. We would stay at the park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$26
Clean and neat park. No trash here. Facilities in very good condition. Pet friendly. Concrete slabs to park on surrounded by grass and trees. As stated before a bit strange to get through a new car dealership but not bad if you keep your eyes peeled for the little sign under the big sign. Easy in and out. Back in spots only but they are big sites. We would stay again. Use a map as your GPS will route you through the downtown area when there is actually very easy access from Interstate 5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
Very pleasant park: clean, attractive. Paved roads, concrete pads. A little difficult to find as you have to drive through a used car lot to get to the entrance to the park (look for small signs at ground level). Worth the trouble though. Friendly and helpful staff. Wi-Fi free and fast. Easy access to Redding. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Only stayed one night while traveling through but were really impressed. Very clean park, friendly owners, free Wi-Fi. We didn't use the pool or showers, but I wouldn't hesitate to if needed. I'm sure they are as clean as the rest of the park. Was a little hard to find at first as it sits behind a car repair store, but it was very quiet. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
A nice little park. Inexpensive, well maintained. Hosts are quite friendly, help you in parking. Good AT&T coverage. Free wifi and cable. We stayed here in a 40 footer and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
Owners are very helpful, polite and courteous. He walks out to the site and assists (if needed) with backing & positioning the rig in the concrete site. The entire park has paved roads and sites with lots of shade trees and lush green grass. Sprinklers auto-on at 2-3 AM each night. There are no restrooms or showers but a clean, neat,economical laundry room. Pool is well done & clean. This park is excellent just a little tight in a couple turns. Full hookups, 50AMP, free cable TV and Wi-Fi. Good cell phone connectivity. There is sometimes train noise but not offensive and CG is near a major secondary highway but no noise. There is an age/appearance restriction on RV's coming into the CG. We enjoy this CG and will return when through area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
The owners work very hard to keep this park beautiful year round. We stay here whenever we are in Redding. It is stunningly beautiful in the Fall and now in Spring, it is green, shady and the azaleas are in bloom. There is a full service and parts RV dealership right next door. Ace hardware and two thrift stores right down the street as well as Safeway and downtown Redding less than three miles north. Park is spotless and the owners are as accommodating as possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Really nice park. Hardly any road noise. The train line is far enough away to not cause problems either. The sites are quite wide and have grass strips in between. The concrete pads are nice and level. No bathroom facilities. Clean laundry room. The pool was closed till summer but I bet it will be kept up well. Neat as a pin. Will certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Good Park, great owner, it's clean, good everything. We only meant to stay for a week but that turned into several months. Very close to town, but still quiet except for a distant train every so often. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Very nice well managed park that is kept impeccability clean. Paved roads and sites, most will require leveling. All back in sites mostly shaded. The dog walk area is very small and nothing else is available in the area. The neighborhood is kind of seedy but there doesn't seem to be a problem. The entrance is through a used car lot and there is occasional train noise. The Wi-Fi is excellent as is the cable TV, lots of channels and very fast Wi-Fi. The owner is very picky about enforcing all the park's policies. Its a short drive to goods and services in Redding and next door to a RV repair facility. All in all its a good value in Redding. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$21
Price reflects weekly rate. Owners/managers very hands-on. Good news is it's very nicely appointed and maintained, like somebody's aunt's place. Bad news is you feel like if you step out of line, you have to stand in a corner. We'll be back: the price is great and the people are less intimidating once you get to know them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$29
This is a GEM of a park! Found the managers/owners to be very helpful. The cost was a real bargain! Have never rated a park as a 10: but here it is. Upside: quiet, ultra clean, paved and level sites, well kept, nicely landscaped, very good laundry, great WiFi and cable TV. Down side: there are no facilities (toilets, showers). We'll stay at Green Acres RV Park again for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$26
We totally liked the park itself and the friendly, helpful management. Super strong free Wi-Fi signal and a gazillion cable stations. The nearby motels that have been converted to residential are a bit dicey and there is nothing much within walking distance, but this excellent park is a bargain worth the extra couple of miles off I-5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$20
Green Acres RV Park is well located and easy access. The sites are paved, level, utilities include cable TV and no problem with Wi-Fi. The owners are friendly and helpful. This is a place worth the stop and there are a few long term Rv'ers here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
The positive points outlined by the other reviews are accurate based on our visit to this little jewel of a park. There are only 2 negatives. There are no bathrooms or showers in the park and there are train tracks fairly close by the park. Trains ran infrequently during our stay and didn't present a problem. But for $26, this park is still an excellent value! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This is a very nice park, clean and manicured. The sites are concrete pads and patio surrounded by thick grass. It's quiet with lots of trees to provide some shade. Don't be put off by the entrance, it's right through a used car lot. The park is tucked away behind the business, away from the street and there is plenty of room to get in and out. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
This park is one of the best we have ever stayed at. It was neat, clean, and friendly. Had everything we needed. They even helped us back in and hookup. Thank Greenacres RV you're one of a kind!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
This is a nice small park. Only 33 sites and many extended stay as there was only 3 sites the night we stayed. Extended stay units are newer and have tidy sites. Friendly staff. Not as central as others seem to think. For $25 it is a very nice place to stay while in Redding. No restrooms or showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
This is a hidden gem - your $25 gets you a large, level cement pad, great hookups, cable TV, excellent Wi-Fi, and a shady, quiet location. Don't let the drive through the used car lot fool you; this is a quality park. Some train noise at night but not bad. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$24
Very nice little park, well kept grounds and facilities, and by far the best Internet connection I've seen -- fast, easy to use, and unlimited. Laundry prices were reasonable and room was clean. Closer to downtown than many Redding parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Despite the improbable entrance through a used car lot, this is one of the best parks we’ve stayed in during our West Coast trip. Also, despite the somewhat idiosyncratic lecture you get on pet hygiene it is a very pet friendly venue. Almost everybody had a well behaved, and well walked pet. The surrounding neighborhood while not middle class residential is neat, clean, quiet and convenient to everything. In fact Redding itself is one of the easiest cities to get around in we’ve experienced. The grounds of the park are immaculately landscaped and groomed. At 7:30 PM the landscape guy was still trimming individual tree leaves with scissors. Check out the Koi pond near the swimming pool. All utilities work well. Watch the water pressure though. At 85 PSI you should use a reducer. There’s apparently plenty of internet bandwidth because response time was fractions of seconds. If they shower and bathroom facility’s I’d give it a 10 but my nine is very strong. You get all this for $25 a night. The best deal in California to my mind. We’ll definitely try to return to Redding and Green Acres. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This is a great rv park. The best value in Redding. We have stayed here part of every summer since 2005 after checking out every other rv park in Redding. The trains are not nearly as loud as they were back when we first discovered this park. No freeway noise at all. The fish pond and all the grass is terrific. The owners (a mom and pop shop) are nice, especially the husband. No restrooms or showers, but we don't care about those as we are self contained.. The large concrete slabs that are flat and the trees are very welcome. The park has the highest voltage electricity of any rv park we've EVER been in, and we've been fulltiming for almost 5 years. No problem running 2 AC's and the toaster oven or microwave at the same time. Again, very welcome during Redding summer heat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Great hands-on owners. This is what I would classify as a neat, eclectic RV park. Sites are concrete, wide and level. Grass etc very well maintained. Yes you enter through a used car lot but once inside it was great. You could pay a lot more to stay in the area and not receive any better care and amenities. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This is a small, very well maintained park. There are several long-term residents, but all sites were uncluttered and neat looking. It is in a rundown area of town, but I felt perfectly safe. I didn't feel especially welcomed though. The lady on the phone told me not once, not twice, but 3 times about dogs. "I don't charge for 'em and I don't clean up after 'em." I have a big dog, that I always clean up after. Nothing irks me more than little yappy dog owners who don't clean up after themselves. I didn't care to be beaten over the head with it though. Also, I have two kids, and I was specifically told to keep them out of other people's sites. (Duh, I also know this.) I've been fulltiming for almost a year now, and have never had any other park feel the need to specifically tell me this. Fortunately I have family in the area, so we didn't spend a lot of time at the RV. Sites were easy to back into, but not much room between them. There are lots of trees large enough to provide shade for everyone though. Nice enough park if you don't have kids or dogs. If I ever get back to Redding, I'll check out one of the other parks in the area, even though they cost more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
The owner, who considers himself a grudge, is actually a pussycat. As we tried to back in, my wife, the owner and his son-in-law giving different directions: interesting. All site shaded. You have to enter through a used car lot. But a great mom-and-pop campground. Put up with the strangeness, it’s worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
This very lovely and friendly RV park is tucked away behind an auto sales lot. It is one of the few RV parks in Redding this is not located adjacent to a freeway so is pretty quiet. The railroad is about a block away, but did not bother us. We were here during a terrible heat wave (109 degrees) so were compelled to moved to a higher elevation, otherwise we would have stayed longer. We will return when next in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
This is an immaculately maintained newer park, far enough from I-5 and the trains to allow a good night's sleep. Free, fast WiFi. We had a hard time getting into the spot they assigned us because it was angled in the wrong direction from the street, but the sites are very large, level, cement slabs with about 10 feet of manicured lawn between each of them. We will be going back there on our way back through Redding in a couple weeks because it's about $10 cheaper than the competition and every bit as nice, as long as you don't want a lot of amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
A very neat and tidy park with well paved roads, large concrete pads and grass between all sites. However, the pool was very small and they had no washrooms or showers. Road and train noise was minimal at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
This is a very well kept park and the owners are some of the nicest I have met, while on the west coast, the town has a lot to do but the campground is what I love the most and I will be back, the train sound was across a major highway and we never heard the horn except once on a short blast We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2004
$21
This is a lovely well maintained park. One of the prettiest we have seen. Cement slabs for parking and very clean. The only draw back is the railroad across the road. We stayed there several times, but have decided to change parks because of the train and it's noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com