219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Sun Roamers RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (601) 798-5818
CGID3524

Sun Roamers RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   9   6   8   3   9   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
Very friendly, escorted to our site, pull-through, clean. Wi-Fi a little slow but certainly would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
When I stayed in the park, I noticed the grass, and pine trees were infested, with what look like army worms, and the grass had not been mowed in the back of the park. Fire ant mounds are all over the park; I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
This is a lovely place to stay. Beautiful, well maintained spots with a lot of large pine trees. Large well maintained and clean swimming pool and bath houses. There is a lovely small lake on the property with a walking trial. There is a coin operated laundry located in the park with a folding table and a nice sitting area. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. They are strict about the speed limit in the park. Personally, I am pleased to see an RV Park that is actually managed with rules in place. Having two small children I appreciate the speed limit enforcement. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
Very large park with many campers. Clean and seemed well kept. We only stayed for an overnight and would stay again for that. Before I came in I called and asked about wi-fi. Lady said they had no complaints. But the wi-fi doesn't work during peak usage times (in late afternoon and night). The campground uses an internet service that required frequent sign ons. When I talked to lady about slow and unworkable wi-fi, I was told to call service technicians on instructions provided. I did, and got no reply. So don't count on good wi-fi service! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Campground is nice. Too far between the 2 shower houses. Nice landscape. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
Sun Roamers is a very nice park but has it's drawbacks. We had the feeling from the moment we arrived that we were constantly being watched. The staff is friendly but there seems to be a lot of unwritten rules that you will be unaware of. Satellite TV is spotty at best with only a couple local stations. They have a beautiful pool but are quick to tell you that upkeep is expensive and your guests are charged $5.00 apiece daily. There is a 5mph posted speed limit which is enforced with warnings and speed bumps on the entrance road. The workout room is small with outdated equipment some of it broken. If you have a motorcycle, do not idle it in the park as management will be watching and I presume waiting to warn you. On the upside, laundry facilities are adequate and inexpensive and the park is clean. The bathhouse was kept locked so I am unable to comment on it's condition. Apparently there are some permanent campers with some being friendly but most are not. The RV spots are wide and roomy and there are a number of concrete pads. If you prefer a quiet park with a lot of unwritten rules this is a good place for you. If you are looking to co-mingle with other RV'ers, I would find another campground. I doubt that I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$17
We stayed here for 3 months, (thus $17 rate) and immediately felt at home. Everything was clean and well maintained. Office staff were very accessible and friendly, escort to site nice, and they helped back us in. Sites are level and a nice size, angled for easier backing, several drive through sites also available. We enjoyed the fitness center, pool and putt putt areas, as well as large lake to walk around and let the dogs run. Laundry facilities are clean and reasonably priced. The convenience to Wal-Mart, Home Depot, drug stores and restaurants cannot be beat, just minutes away. The atmosphere of the park is a relaxed setting, and owner/managers take pride in their park. Only improvement we see, would be to add cable TV. We will definitely stay here again if working in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$23
This quiet campground convenient to I-59, a Wal-Mart, and a Winn-Dixie supermarket. The park offers very good Wi-Fi service via prepaid subscription to a local provider. However, the initial connection to the service was not intuitively obvious to me. A very pleasant staff member had provided verbal instructions, but forgot to mention one important step. A handout to assist with connecting would be helpful. I don’t normally connect to the water service at campgrounds, instead relying on my on-board tank. When I went to fill my tanks I discovered the poorest water pressure that I experienced in my travels. The flow was so low (about 3 gallons per minute) that I gave up and filled my tank at my next stop. Before setting up on a site in this campground, check the water pressure. You may want to move another location in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
Came in late and were shown to our pull through. They are new and right next to the entrance. Noisy with the gravel road. They have tried to slow people down with speed bumps. It was oldie an overnight. There are a lot of long term rigs. Not sure that we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
A very nice little park. Quiet and off the highway. Grounds are well kept up and very clean. Big difference in price between back-in and pull-through sites. Back-ins were $25. Pull-through sites were $35. The sites are level. Some sites are cement some gravel. Very nice staff. I had a little problem connecting w/the internet (the directions were not clear) and they helped me log in. After that it was a great connection. I did not check out their restrooms/showers but used their laundry facility. Very clean also (washers & dryers were $1.50 each). Great place to walk the dog. We would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
This is a gem! It was clean, well kept and spacious. The staff is friendly and helpful. We used CCUSA for the fee. We would love to visit here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This campground is an excellent place to rest and recuperate. It is very quiet, has large and level sites, and is very well maintained. You are out in the country but very close to shopping areas. This place offers free Wi-Fi service, beautiful large swimming pool and a large clubhouse available. Our club recently held a rally here and we had plenty of room to park our members. The owner, manager, and staff are very friendly and helpful. They are at your service. This is why we came back to stay a few days. We would recommend that you give this place a try. You’re sure to enjoy it! Even the city of Picayune is interesting. We will be back whenever we’re in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
This is a well maintained campground with large pine trees and a lot of cones that come with it. Nice level and roomy sites. The property of the campground is quite big with the permanent residents on one end and lot of seasonals on the other. Showers in the back didn't work but that might had something to do with the weather. The laundry there was open though and looked clean. Wifi was free and worked fine at our site in the far back of the campground. The staff was very friendly and if you're into cabins, they have some really nice ones in typical Mississippi style. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
A very unpretentious campground with 80% permanent guests yet one of the cleanest and best maintained campgrounds I've seen. Extended stay campers maintain the areas around their RV tastefully with little buildup in extraneous junk found elsewhere. There are very quiet, large camp sites, and a very helpful staff. This is the first time in years that someone helped me back into my site thereby saving the aggravation normally seen between some husband and wives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$19
This park was used by us as an overnight stop and provided us with all the necessary amenities we required for an easy stop over. Although the main area of the park had back-in sites for many extended stay units, we were given a nice long, level pull-through site so we would not have to offload our car and/or unhook the tow dolly. We had an open view of the southwest sky which enabled us to use our roof-top satellite dish. The park also provided Wi-Fi at no charge to guests using it. The office was located in a beautiful log cabin lodge, and offered a warm and relaxing atmosphere to sit and read or watch television. The Olympic size pool was located just behind the lodge. Unfortunately for our stay it was too cold to use. Although we stayed only one night utilizing our Camp Club USA discounted rate, multiple nights are allowed here with the discount. The park is located approximately 1 1/2 miles from I-59 and the lack of road noise was very relaxing and much appreciated!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$18
I moved here, and found the staff very helpful and friendly. They do some group events and can accommodate fairly good size venues. This is a park that was hit hard by Katrina and most of the FEMA's are gone. They have 4 or 5 MEMA's which are the cabin type, but the tenants are very nice and quiet. The pool is nice, and shallow in one end for the kiddies, perfect for the smaller swimmers. The full timers are spread out so unless you're here all the time you really can't tell too much. Some of the short extended folks just blend in. It's a very friendly park and stay here alot. I've based my stay here for over 4 months and recommend it to anyone. Wi-Fi is good and included, monthly rates aren't bad either. Owner is very reasonable with request for some additional charges, but most are for the full timers. Very nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$25
What a lovely park. We have visited many parks throughout the United States, this is a resort, the park is very well maintained and clean. The bath house and laundry room was cleaned everyday. Even the beautiful pool was being cleaned while we stay there. The staff are very helpful and friendly. They gave us a map to the city and recommended places and things to do around town. They even gave us directions to the gulf coast and to New Orleans which was only 45 minutes away. One of the staff members was from New Orleans. She really showed us how to have a safe and memorable time down in New Orleans. We highly recommend visiting this resort. We plan on returning in the summer to use there large beautiful pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$17
I was told by one of the employees that the park is for sale. There may be a change in ownership by the end of the year. It is possible that the new owners may be selling individual lots. Conditions have gone down with the present owner. Cats and dogs are loose. Some long term residents have accumulated a lot of things outside their trailers creating a junky appearance. Free wifi worked well most of the time, but some days it did not work. Rate is based on monthly rental for a premium site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$28
It is a very lovely park. The staff is very friendly. I would reccomend this park if you are looking for peace and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Very quiet, secluded park with lots of shade. We had a couple of problems with the electric, however maintenance was very quick to fix them. WiFi access was fast, but the connection was unreliable. Overall, I found this park very pleasant and the management very hospitable. Pool and laundry facilities were clean. I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$37
My husband and I went to Sunroamers RV Resort and were a little disappointed. Nowhere on their website do they tell you that there are FEMA campers at the park or that they have quite old campers that look deserted. The pictures posted on their website, show beautiful sites which was not the case. Probably wouldn't recommend Sunroamers RV Resort to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Calling this place a resort is like calling your r.v. a mansion. This is just a trailer park with a few rv spaces in front. Mostly permanent people here. The restrooms were padlocked and so was the laundry room. We were lucky because we didn't need to use them. The wifi didn't work half the time. And there was no cable. This place was way over priced and we wouldn't stay again unless there was no alternative. The only reason I gave it a one was because the people in the office were very nice and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$27
Very clean and quiet park. The staff is friendly. The swimming pool is enormous, and there is a small putt putt course. The park is close to I-59 and approximately one hour from New Orleans. LP is sold on site. Super Wal Mart, Home Depot and grocery nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$26
Visited this campground several years ago and it was terrible. The improvements made are absolutely great, new rest rooms/showers and very well done. Welcome center was great, wide screen tv and comfortable. Very large swimming pool. (great relief from the heat) Sites are very shady and tranquil. Management was truly friendly helping and assisting with everything. Restaurant could be open more, but I believe that is also something that will be improved. Stayed an extra night so I could have the Friday Steak Night. :) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2005
$25
A very nice experience. Tall pine trees, new concrete sites, lovely pool and pool area, exceptionally clean restrooms with a friendly staff make this an excellent campground for either a short stay or an extended visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2005
$26
Beautiful tall, trimmed pines. Quiet, yet convenient to I-10 and I-59. After having been closed for 3 years, new owners have made unbelievable improvements-new all tiled showers, some cement pads, gorgeous welcome center with hardwood flooring, big screen TV and cafe, porch with wooden gliders overlooking olympic size pool. Staff guides you into very large sites and are very helpful and friendly. Don't miss this one! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2004
$26
Stayed here only one night then moved to another Park in the area. Converter electric box was not sustained by the park voltage jumping had to replace at a price of $225. Manager rude. Smelled sewer backup since alot of rain I suppose. Nice swimming pool thou. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com