214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Casa De Fruta RV Orchard Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (408) 842-9316
CGID353

Casa De Fruta RV Orchard Resort

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   6   7   9   7   7   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Place was empty. Restrooms spotless. The best part of the RV park is proximity to the fruit stand and the restaurant. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The camping area has a bit too much pavement for me but as an overnight stop, it is perfect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$43
I had heard allot about this campground and decided to try it. I was very disappointed with the park. They only have 3 spaces that were 50 amp. The spaces are very tight. Had another motorhome been next to our space I would probably have not been able to open my awnings. The spots were asphalt and no grass around them for being a so called resort. The staff was very helpful and attentive to concerns that were voiced to them. The Wi Fi they had didn't work most of the time and I found out the entire Casa de Fruta complex uses the same Wi Fi system. There were sewer vent pipes sticking out of the ground and you could smell the sewage at times quite strongly. Although they had notices about no motorcycles on the property we did see mini bikes and smaller motorcycles riding around. I think the resort they are talking about is their restaurant and other stores on the property . We were in space number 49 during our stay. We were there with another couple in their fifth wheel and we both agreed we would not return there . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
There are 3 areas to stay in. We were with a club, we were close to the clubhouse and pool, and the freeway. Fair amount of road noise. Very limited 50amp and it was hot, only 1 AC works with 30 amp, so a hot weekend. Sites are paved (our area) level but very skinny. WiFi was slow found AT&T 3G faster. No stores around. So bring it with you. OK for an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
My family and I spent two days here and all was well. If I could complain, the site they gave us did not have 50 amp service, but it was cool enough that we didn't need more than the 30 amp site they assigned us. My kids report that the pool was cold, but refreshing. We have Verizon cell phones which all worked great at this site. Camp site Wi-Fi was slow in the evenings, but better early morning. I would return her for a one night stay over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
We used this park for a stopover on the way to the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, and again the next night for the return trip. Making reservations was easy and the office staff is friendly and accommodating. Coming in late night was no trouble. Our space was perfectly level and all the hookups were well-located and functioned fine. The check out time is 1pm: which was great after a long day at the boardwalk. The onsite restaurant is 24 hours, has good food, and a jewel of a hostess. A bit of road noise at night, but not a big problem. This park has a nice, easy-going way about it and we will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$36
This park works well for groups and that is the rate posted. Sites are an okay size and there is ample shade. It's paved, but rain still creates puddles that make it hard to navigate. Traffic noise is very noticeable except in the middle of the night. Lighting is good, but not obtrusive. The voltage was excellent. Beautiful bathrooms are a recent upgrade. Office staff is helpful. There is a restaurant, motel and store on-site. Monterey is less than an hour away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$42
Big paved lot, nothing intimate about the campsites themselves. It was very clean and had some of the nicest bathrooms and showers I have seen. Enjoyed the large open area for the kids to play in as well as the playground. Nice fruit stand to buy fresh fruit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$36
Stayed overnight. Good location when traveling with lots of sites and friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Huge site with easy access and lots of facilities on site such as pool, restrooms, laundry, shop, restaurant, fuel, etc. Great site for big groups (I went with the Carriage Travel Club) as they have the space to cater for them and do a fair group deal which they extend after the rally promoting extended stays there. Very friendly staff in the office who helped me out with some printing when my printer died (at no charge). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$41
We had a great time at Casa De Fruta RV Park this October. My wife and I met a lot of very nice people and made new friends. We were greeted by the front desk and made to fill very welcome. Kind of close to freeway nose but at least we were not at work: we were camping. Thanks for the hospitality. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
The spaces are close and the pull throughs were close to highway. Has higher rates for the grass sites. WiFi was difficult to access. The group facilities were very good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
All Pavement, smaller sites but overall a nice stay. Lot's of stuff for kids to do. Downside, you share utilities with neighbor so your doors open into a common area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
We have camped here several times and have discovered there are actually 3 different areas to camp. The main area is mostly paved with a large rectangular grass area with restroom/showers and tent camping spaces. The next area is smaller and lettered A through L. All of these spaces back up to a wooded creek. There are large trees and much lawn throughout this 2nd area and a miniature train passes through. The final area is all lawn parking amongst large, mature sycamore trees down a lightly sloping road to the aforementioned creek. We have camped in all 3 areas and enjoy the "lettered" spaces the most. The Casa de Fruta restaurant is open 24-hours a day for those not wishing to cook or just wanting to enjoy a good home-cooked style meal at a reasonable price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
Visited over a weekend with a club so there were 30 plus rigs of every size participating. Pull through sites are plentiful, but they are close together, with shared utility pedestals, and side by side water hookups. Just adequate room to roll out slides. The sites are paved as well as the roads, mostly one big parking lot. Easy access from Highway 152 into the park. Club house is well suited to large groups and if your club has members who are without an RV the motel is adjacent to the RV park. Mens rest room facilities was under construction and unavailable. It is a theme park with fruit stands, candy stores, wine store, a miniture railroad and carousel for childrens enjoyment. I would stay here again for a group/club event. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
I agree with the previous poster about the spaces being very close together. Hookups are "shared" between spaces so you are parked opposite direction with your neighbor and your doors face each other the RV next across from you. I didn't like this set up as you don't have any privacy. The facilities, rec room and bathrooms are nice. There is lots to do. Some of the permanents residents didn't keep their dogs on leashes but they are separate from the rest of the campers. Wifi was free and had a good signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
This is a very basic park. Essentially a large paved parking lot with hookups, although there is a grassy tent area in the center of the campground. The east side of the park is primarily permanent residents. They seem to have all of the short term visitors stay on the opposite side. The park is kept clean and is a good overnighter, especially if you have kids. There is a ton of things for kids to do at Casa de Fruta including train rides, carrousel, gold panning, playgrounds, etc. We would stay again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$75
This campground is nicer than the campground in Hollister Hills Recreation Area. While this is off the freeway the park is kept clean. It's a short trip to the trails, and the fruit stand is close. I have driven by this place numerous times and stopped for the fruit. We finally stopped to camp. It was overall nice, and the place was clean. There was not much of a stream when we went, but you have easy in and outs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2007
$40
Campground has been improved over the past number of years. Sites are a bit cramped and, in the area we stayed, all paved. Easy to access the site. Close to highway noise. Staff friendly, but charged for extra person, even though there were only two in our party. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
The park was generally nice but a little noisy. We did enjoy having the fruit stand nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$31
We just love this place. There are plenty of sites and easy to get to. A huge Chevron station makes it easy to fuel even the biggest RVs, including diesel rigs. The park is mostly paved but with lots of room for the big shade trees at each site and the view of the surrounding hills is cathartic. A small stream runs down the side and it was very active during our stay in March. While the park does not advertise WiFi, it is available through a third party vendor locally. There are several very nice restaurants right there plus a huge theme park that is used for various event throughout the year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
This is just a weekend getaway for us, but we do it often. There is always a lot to do here and even though the facilities sometimes seem a bit strained, everyone seems to have a good time. We always manage to get our non-camping friends to meet us here and everyone enjoys themselves. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2004
$34
Not real impressed with this place. It has all the amenities but there is no control of the other campers, very noisy at night. We were not in the blacktop area, where there is little room between RV's. We were down with the grass and trees. The employees are not helpful or friendly. They have two porta potties for a full campground on Memorial Day Weekend, I saw women letting their little girls go potty in the bushes due to the filthy conditions of the porta potties. I'm glad I was in an RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$30
This is a very crowded campground. We had to move to three different sites before we found one that was big enough for us to open up our slides. We never were able to open up our awning. This park has great potential, super location, restaurant and many things for little children to do, it just needs a lot of maintenance done. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com