214356 User submitted reviews online!!
Fieldridge Acres was rated 6 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (704) 399-3521
CGID3530

Fieldridge Acres

Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   5   7   7   7   7   5   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
They take cash only, hmmm that was very interesting. Also, good luck trying to level. I have a 40 ft motorhome and I got nowhere near level after 30 minutes of trying. Watch out for the speed bumps on the east side of the property. They are impossible to hit straight so everything in your refrigerator and cabinets will be thrown around big time. No use in returning to this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
This is more of a trailer park with some transient sites. Owner was helpful in backing us in and giving directions needed for morning travel. Small area for dog walking. Cash only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We looked at this park but unfortunately they were full. It's really three parks in one separated by trees. Two of the three are for transients like us and the other one is for more permanent residents. There are no facilities but the sites are level, and some have shade. The location is great if you are touring Charlotte. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
This park is close to everything. The managers guided us into our site and were very friendly. The TV reception was not the greatest, but the park was quiet and clean. Well worth the $20, which is hard to find these days especially near a big city. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
I would rate the CG higher if there were more amenities - but hey, for $20 I can't complain too awful much. We stayed in the RV Road area (newer section) which is nothing more than a paved road with gravel sites. There are not facilities at this section (bathhouse), that didn't bother us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
The site was adequate. Facilities were without interruption (no surges or interruptions of power). The nearby airport provided a degree of noise, but as an overnight stay it was acceptable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
Used as a overnight stop and the folks were very nice. The major drawback was the park is in the flight path of the very busy Charlotte airport. We will stop here again as the noise wasn't that bad in our camper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
Okay park for a short stay. Large RVs like mine are parked off site on a paved drive very near to the 4 lane highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
This park is primarily for long-term residents but it was neat and presentable. The transient sites were wide and level but quite close to the highway noise. Television reception was spotty with frequent dropouts. Verizon reception was good for both cell phones and wireless modem. The staff was very friendly and helpful. For $20: this a great place to overnight to visit friends in the Charlotte area. I stayed here 4 days and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
This campground is not worth it. The owner is rude and doesn't seem to care about the people in the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
This appears to be primarily a long term stay park. Lots of kids getting off the school bus, and few sites available for overnight. The area we were in had no bathroom or shower facilities. Our back-in site was long and level enough to stay hooked up. The staff was friendly as were the other campers. Access from I-85 was reasonable. In the early evening, there was some noise from an adjacent airport. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
Park is full of full-time residents with one or two open spaces near the highway. Enjoy your sleep as "Jake and his Big Brakes" serenade you all night long. It's basically a gravel lot full of very old trailers and motorhomes. We planned on staying a week and left after 2 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$15
Good place for an overnight in transit, especially for those passing through. Not much else to do. But the price is right and the staff was very accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$15
Great stop over for the price only a few miles off I85. Looks like the area were we stayed is only a few years old. Gravel site was'nt really able to level right. But for $15 bucks I can't complain. Would go back if heading past again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com