219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain View RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (208) 345-4141
CGID3543

Mountain View RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   4   8   7   4   6   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Manager was great and very helpful. Although the campground borders the freeway noise was not a big factor. Surge Guard protector gave messages that there was electrical problems on periodic bases, talked to the manager but he could not find a problem. Detector did not show problems before arrival and no signs since departing. Well maintained park including bathrooms and showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This RV park is very clean and convenient. The only real drawback is that, being next to the Interstate, it is very noisy. We kept the fan on all night and slept just fine. The shower house is spotless. The sites are close together, but several big rigs were parked there. There are no recreation amenities, but we did not want a resort - we wanted a place close to the historical downtown. We would definitely stay here again if back in Boise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
This is an old park. Right smack dab next to the interstate. Road noise was quite loud. Mostly long term residents. Very narrow roads. Would not stay there again, even though it is convenient to downtown Boise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Only park in Boise and is pretty nice. Traffic noise from 2 rows over (I-84) but doable. We are in site 29 but wouldn't take this site again as hard to get out of because of a tree next to our site. Have to get the rver across from us to move his car for us to get out. Now has free WiFi which everybody in the park is on it in the evening. Next time will get a site from 4-8 behind us. Easy in and out with no tree to go around. Grass by each site (watered each day). Will stay here again when passing thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
We spent 3 nights here while visiting with relatives in Boise. We were in site 30 which was easy to enter and exit in our motorhome with tow. The site was wide with some shade. It is very close to the freeway, and airport, while this made for easy access to town and shopping, it was very noisy. This is the only RV park within the Boise city limit which is why we chose it. No dog area except for a dried up field across the street in an industrial park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Sadly, this park has a lot going for it, but we got no sleep, even with ear plugs. The I-84 freeway is literally on the other side of the wall from this 3-row park. It's 4 a.m., and the trucks are still roarin' by, 24 hours non-stop. Even though these are the best showers we've had in a month, and they get our sparkling bathroom award, we won't choose to stay here again. We wish these friendly hosts well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Ok RV park: no frills but clean enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
I would agree with all previous comments. The park Wi-Fi was weak for us and we were camped near the restroom. Verizon signal not real strong here either but our Verizon MiFi worked better for us than the Park Wi-Fi. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This is a very small RV Park but well maintained, and restrooms, showers and laundry facilities were clean. The sites are very narrow and the access roads inside the park are very tight to maneuver RV around. We were able to get DirecTV using our satellite dish with no problem. We did request a site with southern exposure when we made the reservation, and it was accommodated. This park is right off the freeway, literally, so the freeway noise at all hours of the night could be a problem for a light sleeper. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Office staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice trees and grass at all sites. Laundry room is clean and not overpriced. Wi-Fi works well and able to get Sat service from the site I was at. Sites are level and long. Con's - Narrow sites. Right off the Hwy so you do get the noise from the Hwy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Nice park but as others have said, it is tight maneuvering. Level pads, sites are a bit small. Nice location with easy access to the city. Water pressure is good, power is clean. The park is pet friendly, sort of. The manager is not a real dog lover and is a bit of a grass "nazi". My brother in law lives here and has witnessed rants over departed guests "ruining" the grass. He is a nice guy but a bit obsessed with the grass. We'll stay here again any time we are in Boise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Clean park with paved sites, but very tight. Hard to find room for your tow vehicle if you have a big rig. Somewhat difficult to get in and out of site. Bathrooms clean. Laundry clean and reasonable. Highway noise but very little airport noise. Wi-Fi OK. No cable TV. Very convenient to downtown Boise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$46
We stayed here for a big soccer tournament and it was fine. I was a little leery of noise, being between the airport and the interstate and it's all night construction, but it wasn't bad. The place was neat and well kept, albeit packed. The mens room had 2 showers and 1 stall, but it was clean. The fellow running the place was very nice. We would stay here again if in Boise (which is a terrific little city). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Very nice park with trees and shade. Looked very nice. The only drawback was it was right on the freeway and very noisy. Road construction on top of the freeway noise made for a noisy night. Would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
Sites are quite tight. Entry in and out of the park is very tight but doable. With the space allotted the site have to be pull thru's. WIFI was slow but was usable (about 10 times dial-up speed). Friendly service was provided. Neat and tidy surroundings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
This campground is clean and has paved sites. It does not have other amenities; however we found it very adequate for a short stay. For a big rig (ours is a 43 with tow) the roads to and from the sites are tight; but manageable. Power, water, sewer all good. Owner/manager very friendly and helpful. We were concerned that it would be noisy since it is located on Airport Road near the airport; however, it was very quiet We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
I like this park quite a lot. Right off the freeway. Super awesome staff. Clean, cheap, safe and spacious. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
New park, nice and clean. All the sites have a grassy area, the hookups on each site has a little fence hiding them from the next site. I really liked that as I hate having to look at the next campers hookups and dump site from your picnic table. I was windy the night we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$23
This was a very clean park, it had paved level sites, but the roads inside the park were very narrow. The owners mentioned that the side of their building had been wiped out several times. We had plenty of room for both our Fifth Wheel and truck in our pull-thru site, but the people next to us had a site with less room and I am surprised their vehicle didn't get hit because of the tight arrangements. Not a lot of extra amenities, no cable TV, but worked as a spot for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2005
$22
Don't be fooled by the convoluted driving directions. This park is as close to the freeway as you could possibly get and it is extremely noisy as a result. The spaces are very close together and many units (or attendant vehicles) stick out beyond their designated spaces. This makes navigating the park extremely tight and I doubt a big rig would make the corners. The interior roads are quite narrow, also. Staff was friendly, but that was probably the only plus. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2005
$23
This was a nice clean, friendly Park. The showers were large and very clean. The only draw backs to this park were narrow roads and freeway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com