206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Hidden Village RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (360) 398-1041
CGID3550

Hidden Village RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   7   6   8   8   9   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
The woman who checked us in seemed a little confused, and the site we ended up in was between families or friends who knew each other, so they kept walking between our unhitched toad and RV rather than walk a few more feet around the back of our site. The neighbor didn't have a sewer hose long enough to reach from his rig to the ground connection, so he kept the hose in the ground and left the end that should go into his rig laying on the ground (sewer gas is not only nasty smelling, it's dangerously unhealthy). They seem to have many regulars and a section of permanent long-term residents. When we emptied our trash we discovered the dumpsters looked as though they hadn't been emptied in weeks -- and the same was true with the recycle containers. We left here to stay at another park in the area and won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Pretty muddy in the site we had. Cable was bad. Neighbor had sewer line open and laying on ground. Reported this to office and nothing was done. Sewer gas will kill you if you breath enough of it! Showers were really not taken care of at all while we were there. Will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
Easy to miss park since the only sign is right next to the drive. Quiet and shaded park. Sites are side by side so hope your neighbor is compatible. Sewer hookups are difficult since they are on a pad several inches above ground level so uphill battle. Hookups are easier for 5th wheel. Showers and bathrooms get messy after the afternoon pool use. Wi-fi is slow but connection is good. Did not use the laundry. We stayed a week, and if the sewer connection were different, we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Spaces are long and wide on grass. Showers in restroom are pay, although those for the pool are free. Laundry has 2 washers and dryers. One dryer is still out of order. We were here a month earlier and it was out of order then, also. There are a lot of permanents that are segregated from transient RVers. A few of the permanents are not friendly and seem to feel entitled. When the small pool was open, it was filled with those who live there. Rule requiring children to be supervised was not enforced. In spite of the negative comments we give this park a 6 because of the spacious, quiet sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This is a great spot. The pool is a really nice feature. The hosts are not "in your face." They seem to believe everyone is a courteous camper until proven otherwise, an approach we've always appreciated. A lot of the sites are pull through, although some of the ones in the center of the park are almost shoulder to shoulder. If you come here try to get one of the end ones; they have tons of space. The only reason for an 8 and not a 10 is that the WiFi is spotty and the RV dump was locked. Maybe we were supposed to get a key from the office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
I would have rated the park higher except for the side by side hookups and parking on grass which was muddy underneath. They have mowed the park nicely but blew the grass clippings onto the top of the picnic table. It is a quiet park and there are shade trees. We parked at the end away from the office and could not connect to the Wi-Fi. This park has a good location to the border crossing. We would probably stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This park is only eight miles from the British Columbia border which makes it convenient to travel North. The City of Lynden is a beautifully manicured town with shops, museum, windmills, and many stores to shop in which is only three miles away. The City of Bellingham is about eight miles South. The park itself is clean and the manager is very friendly and helpful with any needs. The Wi-Fi is free but is not accessible from every site due to trees. The laundry is clean and clotheslines are available. Some of the sites are quite close to each other but are very easy to get into and out of and mostly pull thrus with full hookups. The sites are set up so that your neighbor is facing the opposite direction from you thus making your sewers on the opposite side from your patio and picnic table which means you are not having to contend with the smell from your neighbor! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
Nice park; nice grass sites with full hookups. Roads are asphalt in good shape so I don't understand previous reviews that spoke of dirt and dust. We spent the night near the back of the park and there was very minimal road noise, maybe the tent sites which are closer to the road would notice the road noise more than we did. The laundry was clean and in good repair. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$21
Park only has about 50 sites available for travelers. Pull thru sites have dirt pads that can get dusty. Sites are mostly not irrigated so late in the year grass can be non-existant or dry. WiFi reception is poor and only the first hour is free. There is lots of road noise off the Guide Meridian which is a highly used highway. There is a small lake on the property that is not well maintained and scum filled. A quiet setting is important to me so more than likely I will not stay here again. We stayed in a water/power only site for $21 - they wanted an extra $5 to use their dump station. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
Nice campground. We stayed here overnight on two occasions. Good laundry facilities and nice pool. Campground has Wi-Fi available, but reception is spotty throughout the park. (Best reception is near the Laundry facility.) One hour of Wi-Fi is free -- unlimited daily use is $2 per day. Would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2003
$24
Hidden Village is a family campground that is opperated by management with great customer skills. The campground is modern, has facilities for kids and adults alike. It is perfectly located near the town of historic Lynden. Lynden is a friendly town. We spent two summers there and I can say for sure that anyone who visits Hidden Village will enjoy their stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com